paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear Turtle 5 Pod Pack / Ronin Gear Turtle 5 Pod Pack / Ronin Gear Turtle 5 Pod Pack

Ronin Gear Turtle 5 Pod Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear Turtle 5 Pod Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear Turtle 5 Pod Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A great pack for the serious tournament player.
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear Turtle 5 Pod Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
iTsOnNoW Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
first harness/pod pack
Marker Setup: 99 STO autococker. 68/3000 cf, 2002 kapp single trigger frame, vigilante reg, ans phase II front reg, shocktech bomb 3-way, sto a/m ram, super fly bolt, p-block custom setup, roller-bearing sear assy.
Strengths: Good material.
Has storage for squeegie and other acces.
Lumbar support cushion.
Weaknesses: Can only be found online - west coast manuf.
Review: Those redz and dye packs were going for around $50 when I first went shopping for my pack. I found my ronin for I think $29.99 on ebay brand new. At the time I think Ronin was primarily westcoast distributed and you couldn't buy them around here except online. I dunno about now, coming up on my fourth year of use and I don't intend on buying a new one. If I do get a new one, it will be because I really don't need to carry 5 reloads playing front. Might get something by Ronin thats more compact.
Conclusion: Dye & Redz are only as popular as they are because they advertise. A great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 6:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RASman Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
home mad 2 pod holder
Marker Setup: RAS Intruder
Mako e trigger
elite drop forward
14" boomstick
mach 404 hopper
Strengths: It holds a lot of paint. It is very comfortable, i like the squeege holder. Very solid and tough. I havn't used the key holder or pocket. I have used other packs but they don't come even close to the comfort and durability of this. I have to give Ronin Gear 2 thumbs up for a job well done. .
Weaknesses: the only problem i have is that i'm a big guy and i bought the belt used and I didn't get the extensions .
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy any other harness. THis one is tough and I have not had a problem with it. I recomend this to everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye attack pack, PMI 4+1 harness, BE 2 tube pouch
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98. PMI Perfect Drop Forward, Cut springs, PMI Enery T.H.O.R. Reg and a Dye Excel Barrel.
Strengths: This packs a lot of paint without any strains. The belt stays on. the Velcro is very reliable. Im a big guy and this thing doesnt snap open out of my gut. the squeegee holder is convenient and the pocket is convenient. The way this thing is designed to fit on the body well. Very good product.
Weaknesses: I dont like the first and fith pod sticking out. Thats where i get shot the most in a small tight bunker. Thats prolly my fault for not tuckin in so tightly or maybe i should have bought a smaller pack. The Ronin 3+2 stealth is better for tucking in. I also didnt like the fact that sometimes the guppies catch on something while i slide and balls fall out of my harness.. that might be because me being careless.. but the harness does leave the lids open for tampering. so i dunno who to blame
Conclusion: this is a really good product. i like it. im actually wearing it rite now, as i type. it could be a weight belt if you want it to be. haha (jp) anyway.. yea i suggest you buy this product, its very well constructed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, January 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Redz
Marker Setup: Spyder with Dye Boomstick /
Strengths: Well built, Heavy-duty fabric. I believe this one will hand around a while. The seams are heavy stitched and solid. There isn't a single ravel and it hasn't dumped a single tube on me. I've slid in on my rump and haven't had any problems as some said. I have culled all of my cheap tubes though.
Weaknesses: The only problem I've had is loosing the extension piece in it. I'm a big guy and now how to stretch it a litt.e to get her on. There is a double sided extension in it that came off somewhere. ANYONE got there's that they don't use?????
Conclusion: Excellent product and I haven't seen any that are build any better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PyromaniaX Monday, July 16th, 2001
Strengths: Here are the good things

1) Cheaper than other turtle packs, and plus most of the other are only 4
2) VERY comfy, i was impressed when i first got it.
3) VERY well made, not cheaply put together
4) the pad that u put on the back, is attached by velcro, so u can make ur own extra comfy pad if u have problems.
5) The Straight shot Squegee holder is awesome
6)the pouch and hidden key ring are also very cool.
Weaknesses: Carrying around 700 paintballs on your pack is a lil heavy, but you get used to it.
Conclusion: I totally recommend this harness to anyone, its great. I carry my flex squeegee and my striaght shot in this, and i love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maxx Monday, April 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Holds Hella paint, comfy (I useually put it on then forget about till I get in the truck to go home). I got mine for 50 bucks including 5 pods. Havent used the little puch but Im glad its there. This this is one bad ass piece of equipment.
Weaknesses: Well It torn my PMI team jersey to hell, but those arent the best jerseys around. The first time out I emptied one of the gups. Other than that nothin
Conclusion: It takes a few games to get used to the reaching around at odd angles, but nothing serious. I practiced while watching TV. This is a sweet pak. A must have for Touney (or future)player. Id recomend it over most. See you on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 22nd, 2001
Strengths: holds 700-750 rounds of paint in 5 guppies... i love it the hidden key ring... is a plus... no more losing the tab key on my dark angel...

has straight shot squeege holder, but i still like carrying around my neck...

i added some industrial strength elastic... as quick draws, and now i can fit 600 more rounds of paint...

has a little pouch...

very comfy.....
Weaknesses: can get heavy with so much paint on your back... think about it running and snap shooting, at the same time carrying 700 rounds of paint, or even 1300 rounds of paint... that's like 3/4 of case of paint on you (including hopper)...
Conclusion: i honestly don't know, i never fell on my @$$ while it was on... so i dunno if tubes will far out...

easy to use... and comfy...

paid $20 for mine... it cost around $45...

i used the jt slampack, and a 6+1 w/ suspenders... compared to those... jt slampack had more back support... the 6+1 was too wide... this seems just perfect...

it's cheap, good build quality... cost cheaper than unique... or redz...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mothra Thursday, March 1st, 2001
Strengths: This is my favorite harness. When I need to carry a lot of paint, up to 700 rounds, and not sacrifice mobility, compactness, and pod accessability, this is the harness I use. It has a belt like a back brace so it can carry the weight of my paint. It also has a storage area for my straight shot and pouch for my barrel plug. Before I got this harness, I used to lose these all the time. I haven't lost one since!
Weaknesses: Sometimes my pods open up when I dive into a bunker. But I found out that after I got some better quality pods that it did not happen any more. The waist is a bid big for me, I have a size 32 waist. I found that the 3/2 stealth pack has a better fit for me.
Conclusion: This is my favorite harness. It is durable, holds just enough paint. Gives me the option of loading up or staying slim. #1 Harness reccommendation!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 1st, 2001
Strengths: It's a pretty good harness. It's quite comfortable, has elastic so it streches with you unlike the JT SlamPak (which is good too, but I like this better) It also has a pocket and a place to keep your keys and a spot on the back that you can keep your Straght shot squeegie!
I prefer using 100 round pods with it to keep them out of my back and give me a little more flexability, but 140s work good too.
Weaknesses: Not much. Though I like the Ronin Stealth 3+2 even better than this one.
Conclusion: I got my cheap on an acution. Normally they are about $45 I think. That's kind of expensive but it has good quality and craftsmenship, is comfortable and has several extra usefull features to it. I would recomend it if you don't want to go for the Stealth version which I prefer. (it makes your pack a bit less of a target by keeping it more behind you)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 28th, 2000
Strengths: a pretty comfortable, and easy to manage pack.hardly any bouncing around.
Weaknesses: it is kind of hard to quickly get the tubes back in when you first get it, but they where in just like any other and become fine. not as comfortable as Redz,but still does very well. and not alot of selection of products.
Conclusion: this is an all around good pack at an excellent price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media