paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Trinity Paintball Bad Habitz On/Off Uni-mount / Trinity Paintball Bad Habitz On/Off Uni-mount / Trinity Paintball Bad Habitz On/Off Uni-mount / Trinity Paintball Bad Habitz On/Off Uni-mount

Trinity Paintball Bad Habitz On/Off Uni-mount Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Trinity Paintball

Buy Trinity Paintball Bad Habitz On/Off Uni-mount

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Trinity Paintball Bad Habitz On/Off Uni-mount
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made specifically for the ANTI-DROP FORWARD person

The most versatile and convenient ON/OFF adapter available. Mounts onto any standard bottomline configuration. The CAGE mounts onto the gun or drop forward and holds the ON/OFF securely with 4 set screws. ON/OFF adapter features knurled cap for easy turning and a bleed hole to release the air stored in the line.
Product Availability 
The Trinity Paintball Bad Habitz On/Off Uni-mount is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
fruktflugan Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other drops without onoff
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle fs7, REX model-R
Strengths: Well... It does have on/off functionality. Great milling and good form factor.
Weaknesses: The o-rings that were mounted were too small. Needs workover!
Review: This is a stylish drop forward with full onoff capabilities. It does it's job, but do not think that it's all plug and play from there on.
At least mine had to be experimented upon and when I took it apart a couple of times for testing the anodising wore to some extent.

The o-rings that were mounted were too small so it emptied gas like nothing else. Had to remove everything, get some other o-rings, tighten the onoff screw assembly since it had not been secured down from the factory. Then I had to add another o-ring to provide tension since it leaked anyway.

It does look great though and once installed and bugfixed it does what it's told!
Conclusion: It does the job in style.
I rate it as a 5/10 since I had to work it thoroughly to get it to work.

My ratingsystem is 1= lousy product that do not even work, 5= Middle class or OK product and 10=Product was God-sent and does everything you ever need and MORE.
I do not give a 10 to a product that is just decent.

I am happy with this product and without the hassles I'd given it a 7 or 8.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rocky1976 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
check it unimount
Marker Setup: indian creek b2k4, halo b, crossfire 68/4500psi, Trinity dropfoward
Strengths: Fits very nice
Perfect position,
On/off
Looks nice
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this dropfoward about a month ago my gun is way more balanced and is a lot more confortable then the ASA adapter i had before. On/off obviously is a lot better also i like having my gun closer too me but that is just personal preference, there are no leaks and teflon tape works nice on threads.
Conclusion: It works nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaga Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Check It Unimount
New Designs on/off
Smart Parts on/off (Very Similar)
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster (Black
Trintiy Drop Forward with On/Off
Trinity T-Lock Clamping Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Eggy w/ Y Board
Strengths: Drop Forward Aswell As On/Off
Perfect Position
Good Finish
Cheap
Weaknesses:
Doesn't come with the screws to set up
Review: I got this Drop Forward/ OnOff combo for 50$ canadian from my local shop, and wow. My buddy's Shoctech Drop with Smart Parts OnOff cost him 80$, but mine was 50$ because they came together. Trinity was very to set up on my gun and use. The Drop put my tank in the prefect position!

...Didn't come with screws to set up on my Promaster
Conclusion: Buy and support Trinity. Cheap and awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ARROWHEAD Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
check it products unimounts
Marker Setup: b2k bushmaster with pds
crossfire 68/4500 tank
macroline
apache hopper
Strengths: Fit just right
Easy to adjust

Also worked well on friends guns
Weaknesses: Nothing just lookes weird
Review: Well when my new gun and everything arrived i installed the uni-mount.to my surprise it fit just right.So u screwed in the 90/90 macrolin kit on my reg and to the uni-mount.I made sure it was as tight as it could go.Time for the moment of truth i screwed the tank in and it worked just fine! no leakage at all thank god.is also lookes good on the gun and just about any gun.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone.It might not be check it products uni-mount but its the next best thing and its affordable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse ASA, a long drop
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with 03 Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: PERFECT location
on/off
Bleed off
Looks
Weaknesses: Can leak (easily fixed)
Review: This is essentially the same product as the Check It Products unimount. If you want a detailed review about why unimounts are great, read the reviews for that.

Basically, this puts yout tank at a very comfortable and balanced position. I have used it in everything from back stand up bunkers to 50 taco bunkers to lay down snakes, and this tank position feels perfect for all of them. Of course, you should try it before you buy it to make sure it feels right for you.

I think these look much cooler than the Check It ones. You can find a slew of color/milling combinations. They make your gun have a more custom look to it. Plus, the little trinity jewel looks sweet.
Conclusion: I highly recommend any unimount system. Since they all are pretty much the same, I would choose on style, and the Trinity unimount is one of the coolest.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CSM Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Drop
Marker Setup: smar part ion AA barrel and the drop and a 71 ci 4500 psi empire fuel tank
Strengths: Can be mounted on any marker
Weaknesses: On and off botton looks
Review: When i first got this drop i thought i was going to be amazed since i heard about the other drop from this company so when i put it on my ion i thought i was broken becuase the on and off spin and spins unlike other drops and asa so i was already mad and then its a pain when u have to turn it off becuase if the switch moves while u are playing u have to twist and twist untill it turns off


sry for my bad typing im tried and its 0400
Conclusion: It sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media