paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mokal Fokus EVX Electronic / Mokal Fokus EVX Electronic / Mokal Fokus EVX Electronic / Mokal Fokus EVX Electronic

Mokal Fokus EVX Electronic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mokal

Buy Mokal Fokus EVX Electronic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mokal Fokus EVX Electronic
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Milled receiver with a dusted matte finish. The main components are anodized the same colour with silver accents
# Rear snap cocking system keeps dirt out of the gun and keeps the bolt movement invisible
# 12" sniper barrel with a bore of 0.691"
# Threaded vertical feed tube with venting to allow positive flow of paintballs and o-rings to hold the loader firmly
# Rear thumbscrew velocity adjuster with tournament lock
# Ball bearing detent system that is adjustable to suit different paintball diameters
# Super light double trigger
# Anodized components are made from high grade 6061 aluminum, not cast or plastic parts
# Low pressure chamber and internals
# Gas through foregrip/expansion chamber
# No tools breakdown makes it easy to clean
# Our handle frame has standard 3/4" pitch screws to accept many aftermarket accessories such as drop forwards
Product Availability 
The Mokal Fokus EVX Electronic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
whatsmyname Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
fokus 2
Marker Setup: fokus 2 evx
revy 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
A drop forward because its a long gun
Strengths: Fast really good trigger and and no side to side play
Weaknesses: Its long and there aren't many upgrades
Review: This gun is great. If you are thinking of buying a low end electric gun this is it. Its fast right out of the box has really nice grips a great trigger a good feedneck a really cool cocking bolt and an amazing barrel plus great fit and finish. I really would say there is a reason that this gun isn't a steal of a deal.
Conclusion: Buy it, its fast and accurate along with the fact that its built like a brick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jordynarz Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other Spyders and Spyder like markers
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus 2k3 with electric trigger frame
drop forward with on/off
32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
20 oz. co2
Revvy
14in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel But the stock one is ok. Expansion chamber
Strengths: Reliable, accurate, price, quality, Fast, adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: The main screw would come loose and pop in your face while you playing.
Review: I have used this marker for about 2 years now, and I've never had a problem with it at all. But the screw cam loose once and popped me in the mask while I was shooting. But thats nothing. I love the trigger! It is really EZ to adjust and use. But you have to get a rhythm down to shoot fast. Because if you just try to pull the trigger too fast the trigger will just stay down. I had to get used to it. But I love this marker! It is really good. But I guess Mokal doesn't really make these anymore. I am not sure but I think they don't.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker over an Imagine any day. This is a really great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staygold Thursday, January 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Spyders
Titians
Marker Setup: Mokal Fokus EVX Electronic
Electroic Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Better Trigger...
Strengths: Fast
Good Looking
Light
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: Chops Alot!!!
Review: Alright I Bought This Gun For $100 Bucks With Accessories. When I Tested It Choped A Couple Of Times And Lost Alot Of Distance. Currently I Only Would Recomend This Gun To Someone Who Is 'Noob'ish Like Me And Doesnt Mind The Chopping. Even Though The Gun Is Fast .. Its Hard To Get It To Go Fast The Trigger Is Hard To Go Fast On. VERY SENSITIVE
Conclusion: Buy It IF You Dont Mind The Often Chop !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Silent-Slinger Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Focus EVX.
Mokal drop forward.
VL Revy.
Mokal 47/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward.
new barrel.
e-hopper/loader
Strengths: Price.
Reliablity.
Simple design.
Good trigger.
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Loud.
No anti-chop
Review: The Mokal Focus EVX is a great beginner to intermediate marker. It is very dependable and reliable. Great for woods ball and can compete on the speed ball field as well. The stock barrel is alright but an upgrade it would make it even better. The trigger is great now that I have done some fine adjutments to it. While there is only one setting, (semi auto) I am able to lay down some serious paint when I need to. At first I found it chopped alot, but now I'm used to the trigger and the revy helped too. It is very easy to work on, field strip is made simple (no tools req). So far I haven't had any real problems. I'm looking at upgrading in the future and this marker will be a great backup/loaner.
Conclusion: Great marker for the price. Can't go wrong with the focus.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bolla2505 Thursday, July 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo wrath, piranna evo, spyder imagine mokal fokus semi auto
Marker Setup: diablo wrath, viewloader egg w/ z board, centerflag 47/3000psi preset, dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
up grade the barrel the stock barrel is inaccurate, drop forward, get a good squege because if and when you chop a ball it goes evrywhere and requires a full cleaning.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths - the speed of the gun is awsome same with the trigger framethe trigger is a little wobbly but thats good because you dont need to hit the trigger strait on you cah hit it from the side which is really easy for walking the stock grip is pretty good also its not as good as a dye stickies but it is really good

Weaknesses - the barrel is pretty good for a stock barrel but should still be upgraded, you must have an electronic hopper or you will chop a crapload of balls, the interior is a pain in the but to clean it all somes out really slow and has to be put back in all at the same time when you chop a ball it goes evrywhere so when you clean your marker you have to take everything out to clean it.

i only tested out this gun so i dont know what it is like in every situation, it can shoot fast its got a nice trigger frame and a very small trigger pull so thats good but the venturi bolt is a pain in the but.
Conclusion: My recomendation is that you should test the gun its all personal preferance as to what you like I like this marker and give it an 8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Empire_L Friday, July 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine -they are near to the same but i think fokus is better
Marker Setup: i have the electronic trigger,drop forward, 12" freak barrel, and a 68ci/4500psi compressed air tank, Empire realoaded B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I strongly reccomend a electronic trigger, and a non gravity hopper.
Strengths: Very good handling. Very comfortable to cradle.
Weaknesses: A lot of chops and quiet back end heavy but overall very reliable.
Review: ok this gun is very good for its price and i believe this model has the electronic frame-trigger so this is the way to go, get a drop forward and a non gravity hopper.This gun is amazing and i have had A lot of experience with theses guns my local field rents these guns out that's why i bought one. VERY RELIABLE
Conclusion: I think if you need a good starter or a good upgradeable gun get this it is spyder threaded barrel so you can get almost any make of barrel for a spyder.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

cuska Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k4 Autococker
Marker Setup: TIppmann A-5 w/ BT Apex, ADCO Quik shot, Dead On Blade Trigger, JCS MP folding Stock W/ RVA, ShockTech A5 Superdrop, Sawed off A-5 stock barrel, 4 inch :-p

Zeus G1+ W/ quick cap

2k4 Prostock Autococker -Red-
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper
Strengths: Light trigger
Weaknesses: Light trigger
Hard recoil
Review: STRENGTHS EXPLAINED
-Basicaly if you think about shooting, it will

WEAKNESSES EXPLAINED
- the trigger is soo light, you might shoot your buddy if you bump something.
- the hard recoil will make walking this light trigger tricky.

This marker is good for beginner speed ball players that have an older brother that know how to fix a spyder. I repair markers for my woodsball team, and one member has the fokus. Ive had to pull it apart a few times mainly cuz it was all gooed up from paint. The trigger is extreamly light. i dont understand how he can play woods ball with it, this is definatly a speedball marker. This will chop alot of paint or wont even feed if you have it going to fast, which is easy to do with a trigger this light.
Conclusion: I would Highly suggest this marker for people geting into speed ball. But if you want to play woodsball go for a tippman 98.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tai_mishuu911 Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
this gun with the mechanical trigger
Marker Setup: mokal fokus evx
eggy
co2

bleh after i sell this and my tippy im gettin a promaster
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward
expansion chamber if on co2 just in case
maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Very strong and reliable
never breaks
easy to take care of
Weaknesses: They dont make them anymore
has a little kick to it
Review: The gun it self is amazing its a great beginer gun
very strong
reliable
every time i went out my friends guns would always break even if i havent played for a few months it still worked perfectly fine
easy to clean and take care of so you learn about the parts of a gun
Conclusion: Im selling mine so buy it
they dont make them anymore
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media