paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Carnivore Series Tournament Gloves / JT Carnivore Series Tournament Gloves / JT Carnivore Series Tournament Gloves / JT Carnivore Series Tournament Gloves

JT Carnivore Series Tournament Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Carnivore Series Tournament Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Carnivore Series Tournament Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Full Finger Protection, Protective backing for increased protection, Adjustable wrist closure for superior fit, Durable stretch fabric, Lycra inner Finger, Two Piece "ammara" plam, Adjustable wrist-wrap closure, and Compression Formed polymer back and finger proctection.
Product Availability 
The JT Carnivore Series Tournament Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
TWlCH Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal work gloves, and Football gloves, both better
Strengths: Warmth, Padding on back of hand
Weaknesses: Shrinks badly in wash, Little finger protection
Review: These gloves were fine with long ball but don't provide enough protection during mid to close range play. Before i had these i used work gloves, or linemen gloves from football. both gloves provided more protection for my fingers which are often shot. They also shrink a lot if you try to wash them and don't stretch back out. They however are fairly warm during early spring and winter play.
Conclusion: I would say they are good if you NEED a pair of gloves they are better than nothing but i truly wouldn't buy them again. you are better off just using a pair of work gloves or spending the extra cash for some good gloves.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderrules897 Friday, March 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bell Bike Gloves
Marker Setup: Sft Shocker w/virtue board,cp reg,cp drop forward,cp on/off asa,nasty trigger,locking feedneck,halo v35,pmi 88/4500 tank
Strengths: Gives you great grip
Good fit
Weaknesses: Little to no padding
Review: I bought these in a package deal so they weren't my gloves of choice. Before these I used Bell bike gloves but i decided to buy "paintball gloves" because the bike gloves were getting to small and didn't give me much grip (surprisingly). So anyway, these gloves were a great fit right out of the package. They provide me with excellent grip but unfortunately not enough padding.
Conclusion: These gloves are alright. If you can get something more high end then don't get these.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sharpshooter07 Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Baseballgloves,Football gloves
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Nitro Duck Tank
EGG III w/ z board
Strengths: Cheap,gloves
Weaknesses: None it is a glove
Review: I bought these gloves six mounths ago and the work the same as every other paintball gloves.When your buy gloves you are paying for the brand name. thats is why There 80 bucks sum times you can buy these for like 12.so it does not matter what kind of glove you where they all work the same.
Conclusion: There gloves,There cheap buy them it does not matter if the glove says empire or eneything else that is what you are paying for. I give them a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 11th, 2008 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeDanny23 Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
System X 14" barrel
Strengths: Cheap,comfortable,light,last long
Weaknesses: None
Review: The gloves are very good and last long. If your looking to buy gloves that are not expensive, these are the ones to buy. They also help without hurting when paintballs hit your hand.These gloves will last you a long time as it did to me. And also, these gloves will save you a lot of money instead of buying those expensive gloves.
Conclusion: Buy these good but inexpensive gloves if you don't want to waste money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FightingFalcon Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tapco six position stock
9v Viewloader revolution loader
Flatline Barrel system
Rocket Cock II
32 Degrees drop Forward
Custom Sling
GTA 6 stage expansion chamber
Vertical Adapter
--------------------------------------------
Spyder Aggressor xt
VL 200 Hopper
Strengths: Cheap, Light, Comfortable
Weaknesses: Flimsy, bright colors, bad for woodsball
Review: These gloves have served me well because I have treated them well, they do deflect paintballs pretty well, but they dont save you any pain. They are best for keeping my hands clean and protected from sticks and thorns. The only problem i had with them is that the color has faded out of the armor panels on the backs of the glove, which makes them look cheap, but i have definitley gotten my five dollars worth out of them and they keep on goin, but when they finally die im going to invest in some higher end gloves.
Conclusion: Buy these, for five dollars you cant go wrong, you get what you pay for
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

igota98custom Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other non paintball gloves
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Eggy II, ups+
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Not durable, AT ALL
Flimsy
No padding
Review: I bought these gloves off my friend when I was needed some gloves, and for five dollars, it was worth it. They are pretty cheap, and oh boy, they are very, very comfortable. But unfortunatley, there pretty flimsy and not durable. I cut off my index and middle finger so I could walk my gun better, and it ripped the seams apart, and now the gloves are pretty much falling apart. They are also hardly padded, and I got shot in the hand a couple times, and the gloves didn't help much. Other then these minor complaints, I say get these gloves because there cheap and comfortable, Just get these until you have enough money for some better gloves.
Conclusion: I say get these gloves, there cheap and comfy, and atleast get these until you buy some better gloves.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisgeorgel Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plenty of cheap gloves, Jt half finger, other stuff
Marker Setup: 04 Red impy
progressive barrel
Voodoo Delrin Bolt
Extreme Rage Low Rise Twisting Feedneck
CP Roller Trigger
Murder Inc micro drop
max flo reg
crossfire 68/3000
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Comfort
Price
Weaknesses: No padding
No very durable
Review: I found these gloves at Wal-Mart for about 7 bucks so I decided to try them out. They aren't bad, but they're not anything to special. There is almost no padding and they feel like they would tear really easily. I've used the gloves in two tournaments and practiced in the twice and they're already starting to wear and fray pretty badly.
Conclusion: For 7 bucks you can't go wrong but if you have the money go ahead and buy something better.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1sniper Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only gloves ever used.
Marker Setup: Syder new imagine,
14" dye x-cel barrel,
Revy w/x-brd hopper,
Check-it low rise feed neck,
32 degrees flame drop forward
Strengths: Comfortable-stretch to fit your hand
Great protection where needed
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are probably the best gloves i have ever felt. They are the most comfortable gloves that I have seen. The protection on them is great and it is only where it is necessary, unlike most gloves that are just a solid piece of hard plastic. The gloves stretch to fit your hand, and I cut the first 2 fingers of the right hand so i can walk the trigger a lot faster.
Conclusion: Best gloves ever!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldengun Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dragunfly LED
Prototype T-board
JAM bolt
Dragunfly reg(Duh.)
Strengths: Comfy
Nice little pads
Cheap
Weaknesses: None really, except you cant chose color.
Review: These are recball gloves. They ar comfy and have nice pads on them, but are nowhere near the quality of dye c5 or other top tounament gear. If you want a simple glove with some pads that you can go and get at wal-mart for 7 bucks, go for it.
Conclusion: Get em or don't get em, there good but not the best.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
Strengths: Comfortable
Nice protection
Durbale material
Sticky fingertip grips
Weaknesses: None that i have come by so far
Review: I got these gloves as an xmas gift and i have used extreme rage gloves before but these jt ones blow them out of the water. They are comfortable and are made of durable material. I got shot in the hand and it barely hurt. They are easy to clean too. I like the sticky grips at the top of the finger tips so you can have a nice grip on things. These are very nice gloves they even kept my hand warm when i was playing out in the cold. They are not that bulky and i can fit my fingers in my frame very easily and comfortably.
Conclusion: These are great gloves and i have nothing bad to say about them. I dont know how much they really cost since i got them as a xmas gift but even if they are 30 bucks they are worth it. If they had a 9.5 i would give it that but nothing is perfect either so since i cant do 9.5 ill give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media