paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Angry Paintball Angry Halo Board / Angry Paintball Angry Halo Board / Angry Paintball Angry Halo Board / Angry Paintball Angry Halo Board

Angry Paintball Angry Halo Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Angry Paintball

Buy Angry Paintball Angry Halo Board

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Angry Paintball Angry Halo Board
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ANGRY CIRCUIT BOARD FOR THE HALO B
*Made in the U.S.A

Features
- One touch fast start up
- Consistent feed rate at higher BPS
- Battery saving software
- Easy on brittle paint
- Faster acceleration
- No more annoying jam sequence
- Made in the U.S.A.
- *Limited* Lifetime Warranty

Why buy the ANGRY board ??
Why not! It's red ! It looks cool ! All the pros use it ! It makes the other guy ANGRY because his gun won't shoot as fast as yours !
Product Availability 
The Angry Paintball Angry Halo Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
yakitori Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Zcode board
Egg II
Revy
Marker Setup: Red AKA viking
WAS board
Turmoil eyes
JMJ eye covers
bp no rider
mitey max
JMJ razor blade trigger
red mamba stiffi switch kit
Angry Halo B w/ critcial drive cone
Crossfire preset 68/3000

Strengths: Fast
Consistent
Easier on Paint
Weaknesses: Price
Review:
This board is great. Its very fast. Very consistent. And easier on paint.

This board can help the Halo acheive extreme rates of fire for ramping guns, and is just all around more consistent than the stock halo B board.

So far I am very impressed with this upgrade for the Halo. I think it is worth every penny.

You might want to go ahead and get a delrin drive cone. I recommend the critical drive cone because of its weight compared to the zenitram, and the durability.

Havent used it long enough to tell whether or not there is much a difference in battery life compared to stock board.

I personally think this board makes the Halo B the best loader right now. Definitely better than the reloader B, and I personally like it better than the v35 because there is no need to change settings. This board just drops right in place of the stock one.

Plug it in and let the paint fly.
Conclusion: Great product. IMO the best board for Halos right now. Some prefer the v35, but it basically comes down to preference. Only weakness is the price. 59.95 from angrypaintball.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

renrag75 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Victory V35, Halo Z Code, Halo Stock
Marker Setup: Speed 05 with 14" Stiffi, Angry Halo B, and Angel Air LP 4500
Strengths: Convenience, speed, operability, battery life, never breaks paint!!!
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: Ok, I have been wanting to write a review about the Angry board for the Halo B for quite some time, but I wanted to wait and get some use out of it for a fair evaluation. I originally had a V35 Victory Board in my Halo, but I was experiencing problems with battery life, balls breaking in the hopper, and settings being accidently changed.

The install for the Angry is just as easy as any board in a Halo B. Just take out all the screws, take the hopper in two, plug in the new board, and reassemble. No probs.

What I first noticed, was the board was able to keep up with my Angel Speed 05 with no problems whatsoever. Further, I have yet to have a single ball break in the hopper since the install and after thousands of balls being fired. With the V35, I was guranteed to break at least one ball, in the hopper, per fill.

The battery life is also increased. I have put at least three cases through the Angry and have not had to change the battery yet.

I think the most impressive thing is the windup cycle on the hopper. This board WILL NOT crush the balls in the feed tube by over-winding the drive spring. I was amazed at how great this feature really is.
Conclusion: It is by far the best board for the Halo B that I have come across. The price is a little high, but the quality of the product is worth it. I would say, buy now. Thanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cammaw17 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Halo Board
Marker Setup: DM6
Strengths: Amazing feeding time, Great anti-Jam System, No problems
Weaknesses: Never had one problem with it.
Review: There is no point searching around for another board. Angry Boards are where its at. Very Reliable, Good Customer Service, Amazing performance. The Angry board makes the Halo the leading hopper right now. Any other after market halo board is a waste of time. There are too many things to worry about with paintball, at least you know that with an angry board that your hopper woulnt be one of them.
Conclusion: My final Recommendation is to buy an angry board.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

teamfarside Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Halo V35
Halo B
Eggs too
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Strengths: Not too many.
Weaknesses: Lots: breaks paint and burns out.
Review: Halos are the best loaders on the market, but coming out with a product that made them even less dependable was horrible idea. They made a huge mistake with this board: they took out the jam sequence. That means that if/when a paintball gets jammed, the board keeps pushing and pushing until the loader breaks paint.

I know the Z code sucked and that made everyone hate the jam sequence, but this is not the right answer to the problem.

Plus, my board burnt out within 3 months and I had to replace the motor and the board.
Conclusion: Go with the V35 Board. You will be happy you did.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftshooter04 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock halo board
v35
Cheetah
Reloader B boards
Marker Setup: Smartparts ION
Smartparts 360 QEV
NDZ Clamping Feedneck
Custom Products Regulator (long)
Violent Products Scythe Trigger
New Designz On/off
Virtue Lazer Eyes
Killa Detents
Scenario Dreams T-board
Dye Membrane Pad
Custom Shell
Strengths: Speed
Consistency
Reliability
Battery Consumption
Weaknesses: Price
No anti jam
Review: Ok what we have right here is the Angry Halo Board. I picked mine up awhile ago at NPPL Tampa. So it was the updated version. Even though I felt like the people at the tent were blowing smoke, I felt as if I had bought a quality product.

Upon arrival home I installed the board with ease and whent outside with a case of paint and my Defiant 2 set at uncapped ramping. I was simply amazed. The board didnt even skip a beat. A consistent feed rate at a high ROF. I wish I couldve been able to goldwave it. This board is fast. Just hearing the drive cone spin compared to the sound it makes with the stock board made my jaw hit the floor.

The battery life is amazing. I just put new batterys in and after 2 weeks of team practice. ( A 5 man team, we shoot 10 cases a day. Thats 2 cases per person!) So after 4 cases the cone still spins like as if the batterys were still fresh.

The reliability of this board is amazing. Ive never had my hopper go down. The only time I ever had a problem was when two shells melted together and one tried to go down the racetube. A simple reverse of the rip-drive and a quick shake and the problem was solved. Whats amazing is when the board detects a jam is the board will stop. It wont keep the motor spinning and activity will completely cease. It will not resume loading till you turn the board off then back on.

Now even though thats not like the cheetah where the drive cone will go in reverse, it still gets the job done. And keeps you in the game. This board was made for people who like to shoot fast and want to keep the paint coming.

The only thing that really takes away from this boards score (other than no anti-jam) is price. I got mine for 60$. Now even though its not the best it certainly holds it own and is worth the price you pay.
Conclusion: Overall I think this board is good in more ways in one. It has amazing loading speed, consistency, realiability and great battery consumption. These things certainly make up for no anti-jam sequence and price. So overall I give the board a 8 out 10. Definately something to pick up.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zipzapzippo Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None come near Angry
Marker Setup: DM4 UL grip
Strengths: I love the Red and Blue LED light
Weaknesses: None... at all
Review: The Angry board is a must have for any and all halo owners. It keeps up with my marker on 30 bps PSP no problem. The Blue and Red L.E.D light make it easy to tell if your halo is off or on. Iv never had a Ball break in my halo, so thats not an issue. Worth every penny and them some. Those guys (and girls) from Angry know whats up.
Conclusion: Go get one!!! no... stop reading... pick the phone up...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jrbacon Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Ego,d.a.r.t. bolt, Freak kit, Crossfire 68/4500
Turtled e-orracle, freeflow internals, palmers micro rock, palmers stabilizer
Strengths: Fast
Good battery life
reliable
Weaknesses: No tension control so super brittle paint can be a problem
Review: I have been using the Angry board for awhile now, with few problems. Every now and then really brittle paint can be an issue, really wish they had instituted a tension setting. Very fast, never had a problem keeping up with my marker (nor did the stock board, but this one looks nicer). I have yet to have mechnical or electrical problem with the board.
Conclusion: A good product, have been real happy with it. From my experiences with it, it earned an above average rating.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedShirt Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Marker Setup: 2005 Alias
Halo B w/ Angry Board
Matchstick barrel kit
Strengths: Instant on
Speed
Weaknesses: No anti-jam
Keeps the motor spinning even when full and not shooting
Review: Even with a full hopper, the boad will sometimes keep the motor spinning even when not shooting. Shaking the hopper doesn't help. It seems to overfeed to the point where the eyes can't register a ball, and then the motor keeps spinning since it doesn't see a ball. I am concerned about burning out the motor. I tend to chop more when the overfeeding occurs.
Conclusion: I might be fast, but it is also furious. I would look to another product to upgrade to.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 7th, 2005 at 10:19 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ripdrive Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
v35 board and stock halo board
Strengths: Easy to use great on batterys red and blue lights are sweet
Weaknesses: Not any i can think of
Review: No programing necessary to get the best use out of it, the one mode makes it simple and reliable. The battery life is great and its an all around good board. The original red board design is a cool feature and the new blue and red lights are awesome. The price may seem high but it is worth it after investing in one, I would do it again and have.
Conclusion: I would defiantly recommend this and hope there are better things to come
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jareno77 Thursday, June 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used empire and regular halo!
Marker Setup: ego
lucky air assist valve
lucky rammer
ndz bolt
ndz bolt pin
freak kit
empire
star trigger
68 45 low
Strengths: Cuz it is slow it is consistant! thats it!
Weaknesses: NO anti JAM feature
slow
breaks paint ALOT
No modes
Review: I bought this product not to long ago and i mistaken it for another product. It has no anti jam so i email Angry and they said anti jam is when a hopper turns off and i was like WHAT no its not its when the wheel turns back to undo the jam then starts going again!

But what eva ALSO my button broke off the first time i used this product while i was playing so once again i contacted angry and they said $10 just to put a new one in so after all that i was just done with this product.

Also there are no modes to slow it down or speed it up.
Conclusion: This is a bad product it is like downgrading! Also the coustomer service is REALLLY BAD!

don't go for this product!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media