paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame / Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame

Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Kingman Group is thrilled to announce the release of the new ESP Rocking Trigger frame to a select group of Kingman Authorized Dealers. With our patented two-contact design, this trigger truly is Revolutionary! Rarely before in paintball history has a new product emerged which has the ability to completely change the game. This new trigger is easy to install and compatible with all current Spyder markers. The dual-contact trigger action allows for up to 30-balls-per-second! Kingman Group is confident that our excitement will be shared by the thousands of players who will now be able to upgrade their Spyder markers to absolutely the fastest on the field. The Rocking Trigger comes standard with a Java 9.6V rechargeable battery and charger.
Product Availability 
The Kingman ESP Rocking Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
rcxpaintball Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month57 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-frames
Strengths: A few, read review
Weaknesses: Many, read review
Review: After toying around with the rocker frame for a few weeks we found a few things out about it.

The frame itself is rather cheaply constructed, for the price we wish that kingsman would have used a higher quality material for making this frame. Even with a aluminum trigger frame we managed to dent it within the first ten minutes we had it, coincidently we found that holding a marker with two hands is always a good idea. We also wish that they offered a frame WITHOUT the board. This would have allowed for a cheaper price tag, which is one other big issue we have with thi frame, when we first recieved this frame we were only mildly impressed with the stock board. We quickly swapped the board for a aftermarket board to allow for a greater potencial of this frame. After testing it out with the aftermarket frame we found that the stock pull was very uncomfortable and needed to be adjusted to allow for a faster ROF. After adjusting we took a dremmel to the bump in the frame to allow for a more confortable hold. After all that work we found that this frame was fast, but very ackward. There was no one finger pluck, one had to alternate contact points for a constant fireing rate. This equated into a HUGE dissadvantage in our eyes. As for ROF, it was impressive but nothing what we expected. We were able to outshoot the rocker frame using a spyder with a modified trigger frame and T-board. For nearly 200$ one would expect for a faster ROF.

Our next big cosern was the chopping....oh lord the chopping. We incoutered MASSIVE chopping with this frame. The use of a OTB Blind bolt reduced chopping by about 30%. However that was less than satisfactory to us. We used a Kingsman Anti-Chop bolt next. We recieved a drop in the number of chops but still were recieveing a large number of chops useing the so called "Anti-Chop" bolt. We took the spyder and installed the eyes. We still had a few chops but now it was down to about 5%. Adjusting the T-board allowed for a decrease in chops down to about 3%. We next installed a dual detent and installed a Delrin stubby bolt. This eleminated nearly all chops. We incountered a few chops every so often but that is expected. After getting it set up for a decent ROF we began to practice with the frame. After several days of practicing we were able to achieve a very satisfactory ROF, nothing to impressive but still a good ROF. It was a comfortable frame to hold a consistant fast ROF, however short burst proved to be ackward. This frame is good for long strings of fast shots. Not to good for short quick bursts.

We decided to rip this frame apart to modify the frame for a better speed. First we took off the trigger. We took a sheet of sheet metal and used a plasma cutter (Big thanks Jim and his shop for letting us use their computer operated plasma cutter). We made a trigger the hooked at the ends and had a lump in the center. It looked like a "C" but with a small lump in the center. This we thought would allow for a better "feel" of the trigger, and would result in a better finger seperation. We made the trigger purposly thin in the center were the pivot point was (where it attached to the frame). We used "SuperSlick Clean Glide Pads" trimmed down to allow for a smoother pull. We found it was a hair loose but shoving another shim made of SuperSlick Pads fixed that. We next dusted it with powder graphite (as instructed in the SuperSlick Pads). When we used it we found the pull was so smooth we cound shake the marker and achieve a high ROF...this was good but impractical for running. We Increased the shim size for a tighter fit and got a decent pull out of it. We found the trigger we made was better than the stock one but was still impractical and ackward. Hopefully someone will come out with an aftermarket trigger for this frame soon. For those of you trying to visualise what the trigger we made was think a backwards 3 only without the sharp points.

Conclusion: Overall it is a nice frame, but it borrows heavily from the rocker trigger that was done to mags (AGD) a long time ago, it does use a different method of opperation but uses the same concept. If kingsman reworks this frame (as we are sure they will) and drops the price, we feel it is a frame you should look at. But not until then, the software is still buggy on the stock board and the frame has some kinks that need to be worked out. So wait untill a new version comes out, and hopefully the price drops.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
46 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months23 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Amazing speed.
Weaknesses: Not the most comfortable trigger around.
Review: This trigger definately takes some getting used to, but it'll turn a low end gun, into a paint machine gun. I dunno about 30 BPS like advertised, but I know I can get WAY up there. One way of shooting really fast I discovered is turning my hand sideways and wiggling my finger up and down along it. This easilly achieves 20+. But I went from shooting about 5 BPS, to 20+ in under a minute. Also, it has a tournament lock, so for the most part, it's legal. But some places don't allow it, so make sure you have your other trigger with you just incase. The trigger is adjustable, so you can have it like a hair trigger, where the slightest touch will set it off. I accidentally hit the ref in the leg twice when I turned because it fired as I turned to peek around the other side of the can. He was upset to say the least. And felt it was necessary to get me off. So make sure to keep your fingers away from the trigger unless firing.

UPDATE: In my most recent outing... I out shot my Z-board(23 bps)... that trigger is fast. Just gotta get use to it. Practice makes perfect.
Conclusion: This product is great. It'll take you from shooting like a noob, to shooting like a pro in about 60 seconds of installation. Definately worth the investment. I know I'm happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 17th, 2005 at 2:28 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

paysonsrt Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter Java Edition with ACS Bolt. Odyssey Halo Backman LCD TSA. Kingman Rocking Trigger Frame. Kingman Java Preset N2 Tank - 48ci 3000psi. PMI 72 3000 N2 Tank
Strengths: Dosn't Chop balls. Variable speeds for 3 burst, 6 burst, and full auto.
Weaknesses: Can shoot faster in Semi than full auto.
Review: This trigger was well worth every penny I spent on it. I shot 500 balls and didn't pop one. I was shooting 15-20 bps. The variable speeds are awsome, although its not very fast in full auto. But its still 13 bps. No you might not be able to shoot 30 bps like advertised but who needs that. Its really not that expensive. A new E-blade 2 is $400, and that can only shoot 22 bps.
Conclusion: Have you guys thought that maybe its not the trigger and that maybe its the shooter. Just think about that.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

RockinXtra Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Frame - ummm, it's mechanical, so there's no comparison
Angel - faster
Dynasty Shocker - NICE!
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts Progressive barrel
Shocktech Reg.
Maddmann Rocket valve
Psycho Ballistics Clamping Feedneck
Empire Reloader 2
Air America 97/3000
Custom Drop Forward
ACS bolt
Rocking Trigger 2.0
Strengths: Very, very fast
Solidly made
Easy to understand, one button operation
Adjustable trigger
Light pull
Weaknesses: Grips
Review: I was getting outgunned. With the entrance of the Ion and other low priced, high ROF markers, my low pressure Xtra was no longer going to cut it. Sure, I could launch paint out there with the flatlines, but distance didn't matter that much on the speedball field. Accuracy? Well, yeah, I could stay in a gunfight with any Cocker and shoot out my fair share of them. So what changed? What made my precious "low-end" Spyder obsolete? Spray and pray is the answer. Cheap guns with ramping triggers, kids 1/3 my age sporting Egos, and old guys with money to burn on Superstorck SF's is the answer. So, I had to do something.

The choices: Spend $200 - $600 dollars on a new gun or once again upgrade my "low-end" Spyder.

I love my Spyder. I have spent hours doing mods and upgrades. It shoots great.

So I decided to buy a rocking trigger, after much debate about a t-boarded e-frame. I picked it up on ebay brand new, in the box with all the paperwork and an ACS rear-cocking bolt for $130.

When I received it in the mail, it was packaged nicely (usually Kingman does good on their packaging). I took it out and made sure everything was in order. Everything seemed to be fine, all parts were accounted for and nothing seemed to be broken. Installation was a breeze. Simply take off the old frame and screw this one in its place. After replacing the stock striker with the included one, everything was ready. Next, time to charge it up.

Finally, I got gassed up and loaded up. WHOA!!! When you are going from a mechanical to an electro any trigger is light. It had a very short (pull?) out of the box. Set on the factory settings, it wasn't much more than a mouse click to activate the bolt. Nice! It was very comfortable to me. Very easy to "rock" the trigger. Some people have said it is uncomfortable b/c of the way you have to spread your fingers to shoot it. I could see this being a problem for some. However, I am 6'5" and it was not a problem at all. In fact, in their natural position my fingers work this trigger very nicely.

Did I mention that this frame is very, very fast. I had it described to me as "diareah of the barrel." All I know is that it is a solid stream of paint flying at your target. I know that no one is capable of hitting the 30 bps max of this board, but if they could I' m sure the frame could handle it. I also know that my Reloader 2 (not Reloader B) cannot keep up with this frame. It loads at a max of 14 bps, and I beat it in almost every firefight I get into. I put a stock Halo B (loading at 22 bps) on my "low-end" Rockin' Xtra and beat it 4 times off of a full hopper. Most likely I would never be able to beat it in a game situation, but I was trying to get the max ROF i could acheive. I couldn't beat a friend's upgraded Halo B at any time.

I finally feel that I can be in competition with any gun out there. No, I am not saying that my Spyder is the best gun you can buy. I am not saying it is better than Ions and Wraths, much less Shockers, Angels, and Timmys. You definately get what you pay for. All I am saying is that when it comes to "spray and pray," I can do it with the rest of you guys. I have spent a lot of money on my Spyder over several years. You may think I am crazy to put that kind of money into a "low-end" Spyder, but anyone with a wife kids and bills who loves paintball like I do, will understand. You try to get the best that you can with the funds available. Over the course of 2-3 years I have taken my Spyder Xtra from a low-end mechanical to a mid-level electro. I've shot out Angel and Shocker owners, b/c when it comes down to it, it still all about the player. The marker is just a tool.

Oh, BTW the ACS bolt is great. Out of maybe 2 cases of paint, I have yet to chop a ball. My only complaint is the grips aren't that great, but some dye stickies are in my future to fix that little problem, as well as a Halo B.
Conclusion: If you want to make your mechanical spyder into a very fast electro, the rocking trigger is a great way to go. It delivers on all fronts. Thanks Kingman for a great trigger frame. I give it a 10 b/c it deserves it. It won't make you a paintball god, but it sure delivers on everything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyder_pilot Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really.... other kingman electro markers tho...
Marker Setup: Veiwloader Eveolution 2 hopper with Y board ACS Bolt
Spyder rodeo
rocking trigger frame
20" progressive barrel
14" tear drop
Strengths: Durable trigger
Very fast
Fits ANY kingman marker
Simple to install (minutes)
Weaknesses: Not enough screws around rubber grips to keep a tight seal
Review: Ok everyone..... I dont really think the overall grade for this frame is 6.0/10 no way!

This frame is amazing.... and to say this frame was cheaply constructed was wrong if you think comfortable grips is cheap than I guess you like your hands around cold hard "uncomfortable" metal than thats fine. this frame has 4 firing modes, semi, 3 round burst, 6 round burst and full auto. If you dont have an Anti-chop bolt than you can just change the fire rate to about 12-14 BPS and have no chops and this can also work with no electro hopper. This rocking trigger is awsesome too because when you friend with his imagine or E-99 for example there is only one contact point on the trigger but in the rocking trigger theres two... so every time your buddy shoots one... you shoot two.. its really amazing. I really like my rocking trigger and I think if anyone were to test this out.. they would be totally amazed and want to buy it.

Oh and may i clarify this does go 30 BPS but on semi mode only
Conclusion: Just buy it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KhmerVengace Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder Xtra with 15 degree assault block/w dye gauge, st!ffi carbonfiber barrel, kingman rocker trigger, evil spyder piranha bolt
Strengths: Fires pretty, fast im not sure about 30
Weaknesses: Feels akward
Review: Um... people say it's flimsy, it's not realy flimsy. i have had 2 chops but that's cause my hopper couldn't feed fast enough. when i tried it w/ jus my gravity feed man it chopped like crazy so use an elect hopper or the Qloader,evo or halo would be good. other than starving my marker due to feed issues i nvr had a problem so far. good way to shoot is put your finger in the middle and wiggle it up and down i've had better result shooting that way than walking the trigger. other than that kingman priced it too high i got mine for 175 but the msrp is a crazy price i would rather buy a new board for an electric trigger which woulda of been just as fast . [ i put a spring unde rmy trigger so i wouln't have to rock it , so i jus use it like a normal trigger but it fires twice for every trigger pull unless i dotn pull all the way then it fires once]
Conclusion: Besides the high price and the akward feeling i like it so i would give it an eight
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

VT_GuNNeR Saturday, January 29th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: = 2k2 Intimidator =
Frenzy Board
Dye Ultralight
Shocktech Bolt
Dye Throttle 71ci / 4500
Halo B
Strengths: A little faster than stock E-Trig
Weaknesses: 30 Balls a second? Kingman Lied!!
Review: When i first saw this on a spyder fenix i noticed how flimsy it was. Yes the trigger is quite faster but it only shoots like 2-5 bps faster and when you do shoot that fast your gun is gonna start chopping like crazy because you and i both know that the ACS was just a 50 dollar way to say "i chop" ahahaha.
Conclusion: Dont get it. This product is not worth the price. Ill just give it a 6 because its slightly better than your average trigger.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

hockeyamf74 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter/Rocking Trigger/16 inch sniper Barrel(forgot who makes it)/Dead on Bullet Drop Forward/Microline Kit/q loader
Strengths: Fast
I like the feel of the trigger(although my friends don't)
easy installation
Weaknesses: Not legal in many tourneys
The modes are good, but i don't like modes
Review: This trigger/frame looks very nice. It was easy to install( i did it like in 1 min). When i started to shoot if it was like on 3 shot burst while i had it on semi. i didn't have any balls in it and the burst stopped after 2 shots. I don't know if it was me or the trigger but when i ripped on it, it was very accurate. This trigger is fast with its 2 contact points. I have to admit, my fingers are not strong enough to shoot 30 BPS but i averaged around 22-25 BPS. The only things that i dislike about this trigger are: The LED's that light up the node setting are almost impossible to see in the light. My only other problem(which is also for almost all electronic Markers) Is that i am left handed and the Mode indicator is on the left so my hand covers it. That is not a problem. I am a left in a right world and i have learned to deal with it.
Conclusion: I would get this trigger even though you cant use it in some tournies. You can rip on all your Noob friends and works well in rec/woods/scenarioball. I got mine for only $140 and i think it is well worth it (don't pay over 180 for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JWLyl Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra w/ rocking trigger
Strengths: speed speed anddid I mention speed?
Weaknesses: Awakardness at the beggining
Review: This trigger is great. It's easy to install, only takes about 1 1/2 minutes. I really enjoy the ease of the high rate of fire. But U really need a motorized loader. I tried this w/ a gravity feed and lets just say I'll never do that again.
Conclusion: Get this trigger It will improve ur marker greatly. the only reason I don't give it a 10 is the fact that it is a little awkard and that nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philberg Monday, June 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame, just average
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Rocking trigger
14'' Lapco Snapshot
acs bolt
spyder fasta 18v lcd
20 oz co2
shocktech spring
rubber band (see review)
Strengths: Speed, price (mine for 50 w/ battery, acs bolt, new striker bolt and charger)
Weaknesses: Awkward at first, but what do you expect with a new type of trigger?
Review: I got this upgrade in order to make my mechanical gun electronic and shoot faster, without having to buy a new gun to compete. it was a successful move. now my gun shoots 13 bps with the pull of a trigger, and i can easily get 20+ bps on semi. anyways, if 13 isnt enough for you, then get a virtue board to make it unlimited (actually limited to your hopper) and have some really sweet modes. the battery life is pretty dang good too, but buying extra batteries would be a good investment. you could potentially make your gun as potent as the best of them for half the price. sounds good, huh? just buy the dang thing already.

**TIP**
wanna shoot faster on semi-auto? do this, its basically making your own response trigger, two shots per trigger pull. wrap a rubber band around the tip of the trigger, around the back of the gun, and onto the tip of the trigger again. it should be pulled back without you touching it. on semi, when you pull the trigger, it will shoot, then when you let go the top one will be pulled back and it will shoot again. i can get massive bps doing this. and all you need is a rubber band.

**EDIT**
Played with it today, and it scared the crap out of all my friends. i just opened up on semi and oohs and ahhs came from all sides. i was like thats right. now who wants me on their team?? but seriously, it performed as good and better than i expected it too. its not at all awkward to rock the trigger, at least when you are not running. and the trigger can be made EXTREMELY sensitive. i let my friend use it one round, and in the middle of a game he let someone else try it, and between them they probably accidentally shot 10 rounds because its so sensitive. beastly
Conclusion: point already made, BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 2nd, 2009 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media