paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator / Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator / Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator / Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator

Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Hyper2 in-line provides consistent regulated output pressure combined with an extremely high rate of air flow, which eliminates shoot down and inconsistent fps velocity. The Hyper2 provides a fine tune rate of adjustment from 50-450 psi. In addition, the Hyper2's air input swivel ring allows it to work with all bottom line configurations. Seen on new Matrix LCD's, DM4's and DM5's
Product Availability 
The Dye Hyper 2 In-line Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
01bmf Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP black magic
WGP stock (really good stock reg for a mechanical marker)
Bob Long torpedo (not my favorite...sorry, just personal preference)
Sidewinder (yes, it is the same reg, different look)
Marker Setup: WGP black magic autococker
Eclipse ram w/ QEVs
Shocktech LPR
E2
Shocktech delrin bolt
DYE hyper 2 in-line reg
Evil pipe kit
Strengths: Consistent
High flow
Easy to disassemble and maintain
Rotating base for bottom line connection
Weaknesses: No spot for a gauge. No big deal...add an extension if you need one.
Review: I bought this reg to replace a badly worn and abused black magic reg that came on a used marker. I'm not trashing the black magic here, it was simply neglected. Installation was simple due to the rotating collar. It looks pretty sweet on the cocker, for the cosmetically minded. Initial sweet spot and adjustment at the chrony was respectable (+/- 5 fps). I was already happy with the purchase. After a full day of use, 2000+ balls, I readjusted for break in. Final chrony was 280, 280, 280, 277. I left very happy. She shoots streams like a proton pack now.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this reg for most high end/high speed electros. It flows, looks, and performs great. Don't worry about the 85-90 bucks you'll spend on it, it's worth it. Besides if you need a new reg for a high end gun, you've already dropped some loot on it...don't get cheap now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 11:57 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ronin190 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Torpedo Reg,Evil Detonator Reg
Marker Setup: Ul'd Pm6,DM6 Tadao Trauma board,Hybrid bolt back,14" UL,PM6 Orange bolt,Lucky laser red eyes,Critical Products Trigger,Cp On/Off,CCM no-pro
Strengths: Works fairly well and consistantwhen working,
Weaknesses: Bottom cap-velocity adjust blew-off,leaking,needs to be broken in,easily stripped threading
Review: This reg ended up making me gun-less for a whole 10 hours worth of playing when it started leaking like mad when I tried to adjust for my fps because I was shooting hot.At first I dry fired a little with no signs of trouble and then when I began to start adjusting it tighter the velocity adjuster started leaking(though i know it should be constrict the airflow more when tightened which keeps me puzzled but i know for sure that it was tightened not loosened). While something blew out of the velocity adjuster I dissmissed it as just air . The air started to leak rapidly so i quickly degassed my marker,I ask a couple of refs if they they knew about Hyper 2's and one ref a usual store gun tech took at look at it and said it could be either the 2 main o-rings under the swivel or the velocity adjuster o-ring. Replaced all 3,still a very big leak and was oiled/lubed as well, the gun tech took another look at it as a problem of the puck so he ended up replacing that because there was a big hole which was causing the leak.The reg was put back together again and tested with a dead head to measure psi,unfortunately it was getting no air and he had nothing he could do after but he did suggest taking it to the proshop and getting it fixed.When I had the time I tried to fiddle with it myself to see if I could fix it but when I loosened the velocity adjuster more it and the bottom plate blew off hitting my hand and now the swivel is stuck on an o ring so it is near impossible to get it off even when I tried a strap wrench.so I gave up and am going to take it to the proshop to get it fixed and sell.now im going to switch to a CP reg because i heard they are so much easier to maintain whike the H2 is to high maintainence
Conclusion: Switching to a CP reg heard there very reliable, this ones to complicated for me,or the one by AKA those are beasts.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

slackerxpc Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion regulator
Marker Setup: 12" CP 2 piece barrel
Dye hyper 2 regulator
NDZ feedneck
blue body kit
32 degrees drop forward
cp blade trigger
egg 2 with z-board
47/3000 CI n2 tank
Strengths: Consistent
High flow
Easy to disassemble and maintain
Rotating base for bottom line connection
Weaknesses: Have not found any yet
Review: This reg works wonders on my ion. With the stock reg i would experince massive amounts of shoot down when firing above 8 bps, and at 17bps it was pretty awful.

With this reg i am getting really close chrono readings, like +/-3 with cheap paint, and +/- 1/2 with decent paint.

I get no shoot down and it is always ready to go no matter how fast i am firing. Definetly a good upgrade for any lp marker!
Conclusion: Awesome reg, leaps and bounds better than the stock one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

SnickerzBoi Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION reg
Marker Setup: ION
14"Dye Ultralite Red tip Black back
Smart Parts Black Heart
Smart Parts 360 QEV
Dye Hyper 2
Cp Rake trigger
CCM feedneck
Check It On/Off red inside with chrome holder
Cheap grips i took off my Spyder

and soon!
ShockTech Superfly bolt
Element Paintball V2 Frame
Strengths: HIGH Flow
Weaknesses: Looks?
Price
Review: I love it very Consistant Buy it if you have the money i have heard the CP reg is good also but i prefer the Dye... Anyway other than the price and looks i would give this reg a 10! anyday! ive never had problems with it my chrono only says the velocity changes about 5 tops so that pretty consistant!
Conclusion: Very nice!!
Worth the money!
Expensive but save up I did!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jacob Stratz Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Ion, with core breakout series trigger, core locking feedneck, halo hopper, freak barrel, and dye regulator
Strengths: Very consistent
Weaknesses: The macro-line is too low
Review: When i first got it i used it right away and found it very easy too install. i then shot it off my porch and was surprised at how well it kept up at 17 bps. the recharge time was almost instant with only about 10 psi drop. i haven't tested it in a game but expect it to easily stand up.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 because it is easily better than the stock reg and I expect that I won't need a qev now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DOME Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion stock regulator.
Marker Setup: Black/blue Empire intimidator 05. Hyper 2 reg, mini max flo, UL barrel and other random goodies.
Strengths: Swivel bottom
consistent
looks
High volume-see review.
Weaknesses: Price
shape(leaves gap between reg and front block)
Review: I bought this regulator because I had been using a CP reg on my timmy that was not working so well. From my experience with low pressure guns like Dyes, ions and timmys you need a regulator that is meant for that sort of design. A regulator that is high in volume and relatively lower in pressure compared to a Cp or an ergo regulator. High pressure regulators may be consistent but they are not good at lower chrono from my experiance. They tend to drop off a little because theres simply not enough room for air volume that the low pressure gun set ups need. The ion stock reg is good in this sense however it can not exceed its 17 bps very well. If you are using a low pressure gun the Dye h2 regulator though expensive works very nicely.
Conclusion: If you have a high pressure gun like a cocker or spyder or something along those lines the CP and ergo regs are better for you. Low pressure guns need high volume-low pressure. Not the inverse. this reg will allow you to chrono lower or higher and still give you a good consistent shot, it gives your gun more versatility all around to do what you want. I rate this product a 9 because there are other regs like this one that I have not tried, like the gladiator.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 20th, 2007 at 2:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRDLKS Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much just stock regs
Marker Setup: SP ION
DYE HYPER 2 REG
Check It on/off
CP trigger
Freak kit
360 QEV
Sytem X grips
SP Q-Lock
Strengths: Molds with the trigger frame perfectly.
Easy to installand adjust
Weaknesses: None
Review: Simply sweet. It was easy to install and adjust. Once I had my gun Chronoed it never moved off when I had set it all day. I shot an amazing 288, 288, 288 in the morning. After lunch I shot 288, 288. My field has a cap of 285 and I was close enough to pass.



Conclusion: I would recomend this to anyone who wants a great stable regulator. It is well worth picking one up even at its $90 price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jordan303 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any high end reg really
Marker Setup: b2k3 pds
chaos bored
vapor valve
aam clamping feedneck
unimount
cp reg
dye grips
Strengths: Nothing key
Weaknesses: Price is not worth it at all
Review: ok well i wanted a cp reg but they sold out, so i grabbed this one.....at first i figured it'll be the same just a little more expensive with a little better performence.

well it felt comfortable had the swivel thing which was pretty cool and the consistency was allright....BUT a cp reg does have better consistency and is cheaper....so in the end i decicded to sell mine and get a cp and i like it more.
Conclusion: In conclusion id say get a cp sidewinder aka 2 litre or macdev gladiator their all good....id advise against this product cuz its more expensivve and the cheaper ones work better
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

juit Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lot of regs
Marker Setup: PM7
Lucky barrel kit
halo v35 cranium shell
Strengths: Small
swivel for macro
concistent
Weaknesses: Not dirt lovers
Review: Cmn guys this com stock on dyes 7 so if you have reserch those gons dont have upgrades because they work wonderful as is Ive use it on a ion and work great better than the stock ones so its a nice reg and for those guys who say that is expensive you can get them at 40 bucks on ebay and cheaper than that you cant go wrong with this babiesjust make sure dont get them dirty lube them every 6 months and you are set to go!!!
Conclusion: Ill give them a 9 but it has bad rep so Im giving a 10 to increase its score
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Tuesday, January 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Gen X-2
Marker Setup: Proto PM5
Dye UL Frame
CP Feed Neck
CP On/Off
Halo B
Dye Throttle 91/45

Dye DM4
Dye UL Barrel
Shocktech Trigger
Tadao M3 chip
Hybid Grips
eVLution 3
Dye Throttle 91/45
Strengths: Small
Ergonomic
Efficient
Stock on matrix
Weaknesses: Pricey if buying seperately
Review: This is a great regulator for low pressure guns. It works great on all of the matrices but will work well on most other lp guns as well. I recommend it to most if not all matrix owners. I use it with a Dye 91/45 tank with it preset to high pressure and it still works great. highly recommended.
Conclusion: Buy if you can buy at good price. This product is the best in its class.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media