paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness / NXe 4+1 Harness

NXe 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4+1 Harness
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Body Wrap Design Wraps the Body for Maximum Fit and Comfort.

# Hold 4 Pods.

# Adjustable Air Tank Holder.

# Large surface area and simple access provides ease of use during play.

# Holds 9 to 20 oz. CO2 tanks, as well as 45 to 68 cu compressed air tanks.
Product Availability 
The NXe 4+1 Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PB Professor Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java 2+0 (ha ha)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ Lapco Bigshot 12"
Strengths: Super solid and sturdy
Looks Cool
Excellent Pod Access
Up-side-down Configuration
Weaknesses: A little bit wide (negligable)
Review: I got the camo version of this pack, so first off, it looks awesome. The camouflage pattern on the pod sleeves is far from cheesy. I love the way the camo contrasts to the black straps.
That being said, I will explain the sturdiness of the pack. THIS IS THE KEY FEATURE of the NXe 4+1 pack. When I looked at the strap system, I was amazed at the quality and advanced setup of the straps. Touching your abdomen are two tough, solid base straps that are covered in Velcro for maximum versatility between users. On top of the basse straps are the secondary, or supporting straps. They are made of elastic. The elastic is not the usual thin, poor material. The NXe elastic is very thick and strong. It doesn't stretch too easily or too hard. One supporting strap connects to the base straps (which fasten together) directly. The other supporting strap connects over the other supporting strap AND the base strap system. If this sounds confusing, then good because the straps layer together so solidly that it is amazing.
Next, is the way the pods are set in the pack. This pack, as with all other NXe packs, is configured in the up-side-down way. The pod lids are pointing down. The pods don't merely slip in. They take some force to fasten inside the durable sleeves. The sleeves hold the pods so that the strength needed to pull them out is just enough that they won't fall out on their own. The velcro pod sleeve straps only keep the pods from falling out just in case they start to slip. I am convinced that a pod won't fall out when you are running even if the straps aren't fastened.
The extra ( +1 ) section of the pack is ultimately designed for an extra compressed air or Co2 for either a spare or a remote configuration. I believe that the sleeve holds anywhere from 9 oz. to24 oz. Co2 OR up to 68 ci compressed air. My 20 oz fit in like a charm. The top of the sleeve is tough elastic, and there are two heavy Velcro straps that diagonalize on the supporting Velro section on the sleeve. These straps go around the tank and hold it in so well, that I can't pull it out.
Lastly, the versatility of this harness is prime. It is good for speedball and woodsball because of its solid construction. The camo design is cool for woodsball, while the alternate black color is adequate for the speedball "look." The extra sleeve can hold an extra tank (woodsball) or a pod (speedball). Ultimately, it is an extremely versatile pack for all kinds of paintballers.
Conclusion: Overall, for the great price of $25 or less, it has excellent quality, versatility, performance, and looks. The best overall pack with the best price.
Good job NXe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

OTEdge Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unknown Crap Pack
Dye Pack
Marker Setup: Night Black ETek
Smoke VLocity
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~
Black to Blue Spyder Pilot ACS 05
Trinity Clamping Feedneck
Richochet AK
SP Teardrop 14" Barrel

Strengths: Secure
Looks
Durable
Fits Nice
Comfy
Price
Light
Easy Access
Weaknesses: Nothing Besides My Stupidity
Review: Well When I First Purchased This Product I Didnt Know What The Remote Pack Was For So Yea I just got It, Never Used The Remote Tank Part Thingy. Next Would Be i Was Using It Wrong For About 2 Months Putting The Pods In The Wrong Way As A Result of Being Uncomfy and Hard To Pull Out. I Learned About Both Of These Quick and I Have Been Using This Pack For 3 Years and Counting and I Still Love It.

Durablity
Well As Said Above, This Product Is Extreamly Durable. I Have Been Using It For 3 Years And In My Terms Their Is Minimal Damage. Some Of The Places Were The Straps Have Gone Have Unloosened Some Of The Side When Washed But No Biggy. One of the Remote Straps Have Came Off Because...Well...I Dont Know, But I Never Use it So I Dont Really Care, Kind of Like it, gets it out of the way.

Feel
This Pack Feels Really Nice And Comfy. It Will Fit Most Sizes Anyways and is Pretty Light. When Shot in the Pack It Is Thick Enough To Stop All Pain But Still Not Heavy. In The Front Their are 2 Verelco straps but I dont know why, but that dont bother me one bit. This pack has no slippage atleast not for me, It Did Once When I Was Playing with No shirt but with a shirt and pants on = No Slip.

Looks
Well This is All Personal Preference but I Love It. Its Plain But Looks Good. Little and Big NXe Logos everywhere with a cool mold. Dont Quote Me on This But I Think you can get it in diffrent colors such as camo and stuff but I Had only One Choice and Thats Black.

Access
When used the correct way the pods are extreamly easy to get ahold of, and while being easy out they are hard in. For Me The Straps Have Only Came Undone 2 Times Within 3 Years and Thats Probally My Fault Anyways. Even when shot in straps they dont come undone or anything.

Price
I Got These At A Swap Meet Or Whatever On Vacation at Flordia And Got Them at $15 Dollers, I Dont know if thats good or bad because I have researched the Price of Online or MSRP But I Didnt Mind, I like That Price and They are Worth Every Cent.

Remote Pack
Well This Works Pretty Good I Guess, I Dont Need it at all and Will Never Need It Anyways. One Of The Straps Came Off On Mine, Good For Me, Bad For Others Maybe. Even Though I Will Never Use it for The Right Purpose It Is Handy to have to carry my Squeegee's, Hex Tools, and a cloth so i guess its not that bad anyways. So if Not Used For One Thing It Can Be Used For Another.
Conclusion: Three Years and Still Going Strong, I Love This Pack and Use It Untill It Explodes For No Reason At All (Or Untill it Isnt Any Good Anymore) and I Recommend For You To Use It! I Have Not Rated My Products a Ten But This Pack Has Never Ever Never Let Me Down, I Think This Pack Is The One Product I Have That Is A Decimal Percent Away From Being Perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Goblyn Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java 4 + 1
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5
Gas through stock and remote
12v Revolution
Dye Izon
Strengths: Comfortable
Inexpensive
Light
Solid
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: I'd say lack padding in tank area... but that's a stretch.
Review: This pack ROCKS! It's got four Huge elastic bands and about 2 square feet of velcro holding it on your hips. The large bands run over 6" vertically and the vlecro allows you to get it tight. This means that it does not bounce around - even when fully loaded!

I used to have a JAVA 4+1, and that thing bounced when I rean and the pods stuck way out the sides and got shot all of the time. This harness stays put and the pods load vertically on your back, so they don't add to your profile!

The only thjing I did not like about this pack was that the tank (which is flat against the base of your spine) can get to be a pain after a day of playing, so I stuck a strip of soft foam in the tank pocket and - voala - I got a nice soft pad, no spinal bruising!

Overall, GREAT pack!
Conclusion: The best +1 pack I have ever seen or tried.

If you need a pack to hold your bottle for your remote and 4 pods, this should be the only pack you get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

melanie Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Price, quality, strap system, super secure, looks awesome
Weaknesses: None!
Review: i needed a new pack, so i went to my local shop and asked wat was good, the guy thier said the NXE 4+1 , and that it was only $25, but it was sold out, its very popular. when i finally did get it, i tried it on and i knew this thing wasnt coming off. it has like 5 huge straps with heavy duty velcro that go over each other. not that junkie crap like some other packs.

it holds a tank which is great, very securely also, it can hold 9 and 20 oz CO2 and
45cu-68cu nitro tanks, sometimes even with the cover. and the pod holders are great, they hold 140-round pods perfectly, and they are wide too, but they wont fall out. this is the greatest pack ive ever seen for the price. they did a good job with this. it comes in black and camo.

The only modifacation you should make for this, is that if you use the tank holder, it lays flat against your spine and is uncomfortable, so take a piese of foam, 2-3 inches thick, and put it in the tank holder vertically against the inside, and thats it, as comfortable as a pack can be! hope that helped!
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend $75 on a pack, and you want something quality, then you should get this. for just $25 wat could go wrong? just get it. it will last a long time.
its just great!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowboyup Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 Pod Pack,
Backpack
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14" Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
ACI HP Remote w/ Slide Check and QD
Viewloader 200 Round Hopper
20 oz. Java CO2 Tank
Strengths: Ultra Comfortable
Price
No Bouncing
NXE Quality
Weaknesses: None Really (great product)
Review: This is the first 4+1 harness I have used, so I don't have much to compare this product to, however, I can't imagine a much better harness than this one for the price. I am a pretty small guy, and this pouch stays snug on me even with my 20 oz. tank and all four tubes fully loaded. I haven't used it much yet, but this harness also appears very well-built, so I doubt I will have problems w/ durability.
Conclusion: I recommend this harness for any paintballer on a budget or someone who wants to run a remote set-up without purchasing a vest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cloud 9 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 4+1 where tubes mount to the side
Marker Setup: MR3, Evolution III, Red dot, remote 20oz CO2
Strengths: Holds pods firm
Holds tank firm
Strong Velcro for waist
easy to clean
Weaknesses: No padding.
Review: This pack may be uncomfortable if you are overweight as there is no padding to speak of.
The pack holds pods almost too good. I sometimes have problems removing pods in a hurry. But I couldn't call that a weakness. It beats the alternative of paint falling out.
I like how the pods come out upside down. That makes it easier to get to them.
The thing I like the most is that the multiple layers of velcro that hold it to your waist. You feel confident that even with that heavy tank and extra paint bouncing on your backside, it is not going to fall off.
The tank is also very secure with elastic in the nylon(?) pocket that holds it as well as velcro straps that make an X over it.

Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone looking to use a remote or may consider a remote in the future.
Does what it is supposed to. (+5)
Great price $25. (+2)
Nice looks (+3)
No padding could cause some people problems. (-1)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 at 10:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robspar1 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Handful of cheap 4+1's... Nothing compares to the quality, comfort, and ease of use of NXe's stuff.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
12" J&J Ceramic
PMI 72/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: Doesn't bounce
Vertical pod sleeves
Belt
Comfortable
Well made
Price
Weaknesses: Tank pouch
Review: Haven't had this pack for very long, but I love it. Doesn't bounce at all, even with 5 full pods in it (you can put an extra pod in the tank pouch :) ). The pack itself is one very sturdy piece of kit. It has a non-slip rubber backing where it sits on your back, and stays put very well. Belt is massive, and has a crapload of Velcro (it aint coming off if you don't want it off). Considering this only cost $20 (w/ free pods... woohoo!), theres really no excuse for looking at crapy 4+1's!

Pod sleeves work great, requiring only a slight pull to remove a full pod, and providing enough grip to put the empty pod back in without needing to reattach the strap for it. I especially like the fact that the pods are held vertically (as opposed to most other 4+1
s). For me, it keeps everything on my back, with nothing stick out the sides. If you're on the small side, it will increase your profile a little, but not nearly as badly as the other 4+1's.

Only gripe is that the tank pouch won't fit my 72 ci tank. But then the description says 45-68 ci tanks, so I can't really complain about that. Wasn't planning to run a remote anyway, but I'm surprised that they didn't make it big enough to hold such a popular tank.

Yeah, yeah, I got a 4+1 and i don't want to run remote.... would have gotten the regular 4-pod harness, but I don't like the pod ejectors...still glad I got the 4+1 instead.

Tank pouch can also hold another pod, a bag of pretzels (yum), or a bottle of water (great thing to have between games).
Conclusion: Great recreational pack. If you want to run a remote, or hate pod ejectors (like me), then this is your pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jbt308 Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Flexibility of sizes
Weaknesses: Pod holes are varying sizes
Review: Being a man of greater than average girth, I had a hard time finding a harness that fit me well. The NXE definately fit the bill. The fastening system is very strong, and is double ply, like a real weight belt. The pods on the back are easilly accessable without too much bother. The back bottle, as can be expected, is a bit tough to reach, but what're ya gonna do. It's easier to have a buddy just turn off your remote honestly. The only thing I'd say I don't like is that the holders for the pods vary in size, some are larger than others. I'm not too worried about the pod popping out the top, but if they didn't have the lips, they just might.

All in all, a great product. Much better than those crappy cheap nylon horrors you can find at larger sports stores, and it fits people that are a bit more rotund.
Conclusion: Good product for the larger man, and small. Has a wide range of sizes.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jomacoco Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix with Shocktech antichop bolt, 32degrees remote coil, j&j ceramic barrel 14"
Strengths: Strong, good material, stays on very well, awesome looks, good prise.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I just tested the NXe harness on a few hours of rec-ball with some friends. It was a very good buy. I got it for 45$ including the 32 degrees remote and 4 pods (very good deal considering that here in Puerto Rico most stores will sell both things for 70something) Any ways the harness fits very well on top of my vest/chest protector, it is not to bulky so it doesn't make you an easyer target and my tank fitted just great. Also i notised my gun handled better and my game improved (this applies to the remote to ,i guess)
Conclusion: I recomend this harness to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bvdave Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
(dunno brand name) 6+1 (not nearly as nice)
Marker Setup: does it matter with this product?
Strengths: Very durable!
holds pods in very nice upside down
velcro
Weaknesses: Wont fit a size 38 waist (well it will but its very tight)
Review: In general I was very impressed with this product. I have played for years with no pod packs as I never really needed more then 200 rounds per game and I can refill between games so im usually fine as I play all woodsball. however lately ive been playing larger games with longer scenarios and have been using more then 200 rounds as have the people I play with. so I decided to get this pod pack and carry an extra 4 pods with me. 2 for me and 2 for teammates. I love the waist strap design and the durability however I wish it fit me better. its definatly designed for the skinny player and kids. im not a small guy but im not huge eithor. I found it fit me ok but was tight which I did not like

I did like the design as how the pods eject from the bottom. I found it very convinent as the only other one I tried ejected form teh side (and it was a 6+1 so it held too many anyways)

VERY durable. very nice pack easy to use and it wont fall off! the velcro has three peices to hold it together extremily well! this isnt going to come off mid game (3 layers one side has 2 layers of velcro and the other has one that goes between the 2 other peice sholding it form both sides)
Conclusion: Highly recommended if you are weist size 32 and below so you have lots of room. if you are larger you will find it barely fits you. I think this would feel much better on someone size 32 and below.. wish it was more adjustable. I woudl give it a 10 if not for this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media