paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System / Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System

Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Rufus Dawg

Buy Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Advanced features and innovative design make these triggers the hottest out there. Includes an adjustable “Durabounce” Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate.
Features:

* Fits the Tippmann 98 and 98 Custom

* Adjustable “Durabounce” Trigger Stop to increase trigger spring back speed for even faster firing rate
Product Availability 
The Rufus Dawg Tippmann 98 Double Trigger System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
cmandh Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 Custom- No where near in comparison
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Teardrop Barrel
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward + Macro Line
PMI Pure Energy 68/3000 Nitro
Halo TSA Frontman LED
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Response Trigger Coming
Strengths: -SUPER FAST
-Lighter than stock
-Sturdy
-Durabounce stop is nice, short trigger pull
-Looks nice
Weaknesses: -You have to cut grips, same with the GTA double trigger anyway
Review: This is a very, very good product. I haven't heard of Rufus Dawg, but after looking into the product i just had to get it and it paid off. Though tricky to intstall (need to cut grips), the result was amazing. I took my 98c into the basement and shot a few rounds. Initially, i found the trigger to be more comfortable. Next, I saw that it was a lighter pull and shorter. I smiled. Then I Grabbed the front grip with my left hand, but the nirtro against my chest and shot as fast i could. it had to be over 9bps, not trying. GET THIS!!!!
Conclusion: This is waaay better than stock trigger.. GET THIS!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe02 Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA RT
Q-loader
14" .690 Aluminum Longbow
Strengths: -Good feel
-Works with RT
-Cheap
-Adjustable trigger stop
-The new style won't break
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I bought this trigger about 1 1/2 months ago before the new version came out. I used it once before I got my RT and it worked very nicely, the only problem was a very minor one, the adjustment screw was a little uncomfortable. Then I got my RT and tried it out. After about 50 shots, it snapped in half, right where the adjustment screw is. I emailed Rufus Dawg, and they sent me the new version for free in about a week. With the new version the screw is behind the trigger guard and its all made out of stronger plastic, kinda like what the stock trigger is made of. I've shot the new trigger with RT turned all the way up about 1500 times, and its still in one piece. The trigger helps a lot with sweetspotting.
Conclusion: The new style is great, especially for $20. If you buy the trigger make sure that it is the new one though, I'd suggest ordering it from Rufus Dawg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

thefrome Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA double trigger - Average
Pro Mark BSI stick trigger - sucks dosent work with R/T
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C
low pressure kit
cp reg
DOP drop
Rufus Dawg Double Trigger
Evil Pipe
Tear Drop
GTA Response Trigger
Strengths: only Blade style double trigger that works with the R/T
Weaknesses: Plastic - feels a little flimsy
have to cut grips to use guard
Review: Great trigger - the durabonce is just a peice of rubber but it does make your trigger pull shorter. And yes finally a blade style trigger the works with the r/t gotta love that. The guard kinda sucks cause you have to cut the grips but i just dont use it. All around good trigger - just wish it was metal - for only 20 bucks on Rufus Dawgs web site. Well worth the money
Conclusion: I would have like to seen it in a metal version but still great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cd7813 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
32 degrees carbon fiber barrel 12"
Dead on paintball 8 stage expansion chamber
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Physcoballistics large drop foward w/ on off and guage
Macro hose kit
Rocket cock 2
Dark horizon lite titanium hammer
Madman spring kit
Dead on paintball aluminum power tube and front bolt
Strengths: Allows you to shoots faster
Blade style trigger
Weaknesses: Made of plastic, feels a little flimsy
Review: This is a good product. The "dura bounce" is just a trigger stop nothing special. Have to cut grip to put trigger gaurd on. I like the blade style trigger I just wish it was aluminum instead of plastic. The plastic is solid it just feels like if you accidentally hit the trigger on the side to hard it might break.
Conclusion: I would recommand this product it works good, and I have had no problems.
I am giving it a 9 because I would like to see an aluminum version of the trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryme7deuce Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippman 98
Progressive 16 inch barrel
Rufus dawg trigger
Viewloader quantum electronic hopper
Strengths: Its flat
Better then the stock trigger
Shortened trigger pull
Weaknesses: You have to cut grip to put it on
Review: This trigger makes you shoot at least double the bps as the stock trigger. The trigger is very comfortable. This trigger is good compared to the stock trigger because its a double trigger. Its real hard to talk about it because its a trigger and all i can really say is that it is good for the price.
Conclusion: Highly recommened cause its cheap and it gets the job done.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
Flatline
E-grip
Ricochet R5
JCS Duel Trigger
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Strengths: Flat sided
Looks good
Adjustable trigger stop
Weaknesses: The first version breaks easily
Plastic could be stronger overall
Review: Make sure to get the newer version of this trigger! The older one breaks easily because of the adjustment screw right in the middle of the trigger. The trigger broke in half in one game! The newer ones move the adjustment screw to the rubber stop. The new one also doesn't require cutting of the grips. I think the plastic could be made stronger though. It just seems a little weak for the pressure it must withstand. The rubber stop is neat. It's adjustable and it helps return the trigger faster.The Rufus Dawg also looks pretty cool on the 98. Overall the trigger worked great and the new trigger fixes the old one's problems.
Conclusion: Get the new one and your good to go. I recommend the Rufus Dawg over most double triggers for Tippmann guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniperdude9 Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
Dop pro seal
dop rva
dop rocketcock2
Half of rufus dawg trigger
metal forgrip
dye sticky 3's
sp progressive
riochet sniper
comp air
Strengths: faster by 1bps
durabounce
works with Rt (i don't have one though)
Weaknesses: low quality plastic

It broke
you must cut grips
Review: When i first got this i thought it was a pretty good upgrade and it was, for a while untill it broke. Before it broke it made my gun faster by about 2 to 1bps or more and it had a little durabounce thing that sort of worked. The thing was kinda flimsy and low qualty plastic that eventually broke. It was expensive for what it was too, just a little stick of plastic and a trigger gaurd which would be like 5 dollars or less to make yet they sold it for 33 dollars canadian. You also have to cut you grips which is no biggy but I would rather not cut them then have too. It also says you can adjust this little screw which you need a small allen key to adjust with (good thing my dad had one because it didnt come with it) and you make it so it goes toward the durabounce for a shorter trigger pull it did that but if it was any shorter then it came stock it would not latch the sear and wouldn't shoot. I am pretty sure i can fire just as fast with it now (broken)as when it was a full blade trigger.
Conclusion: It was good for the 2 months i used this but It broke at the bottom so now it is a single trigger. I was fireing pretty fast but it shouldn't break like that. I think it was too expensive and i say you should go for a thicker double trigger that won't break.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 11th, 2006 at 12:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mbnt173 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 98 trigger
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custum
Response Trigger
Rufus Dawg double trigger
16" Empire twister barrel
Strengths: Easy to install
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Plastic
Can't walk it
Review: Ok so I had my 98 custom for 5 months or so and decided to order the double trigger and response trigger from actionvillage. At the time I had not yet ever opened up my gun so I was going to install the RT with my friend the next day but I planned on installing the Rufus Dawg Double Trigger the same day.

So I opened up my tippmann for the first time and the trigger was really easy to install, so I put it in and attached the new trigger gaurd put the gun back together. So I decided to try it out. I wasnt sure what to expect, I wanted a trigger that I could walk but let me warn you, this trigger WILL NOT make your gun have the trigger pull of an electric gun. Let me repeat that, it WILL NOT have a light pull like an electric gun unless you do a certain mod or have a custom pro (Im not sure though) but with just a 98 custom you cant walk it. However by being able to fit two fingers in there its a lot more comfortable, if your out on the field for 8 hours you fingers are a lot less tired with the double trigger.

Conclusion: This is a decent product, but for me its only high point was the comfort, if you want to shoot 10 BPS with a 98 custom I recomend the response trigger, this trigger is nice because it works with the response trigger. I'll give this a 7 out of 10, would be nicer if it was made of metal or aluminum.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DOP double trigger
BT double trigger
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Flatline
Revi hopper
DOP Rear velocity adjuster
other self mods
Strengths: Somewhat adjustable
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic, thin, worthless
Review: I bought this trigger with high hopes....my enthusiasm was shot down quickly!

I got the trigger & installed it, which was fairly easy, and then proceeded to test fire the gun.....not every trigger pull produced a shot....tried to adjust it a bit with little success.

I don't use this gun that much as I play alot of Speedball/X-ball then one day when I was sitting in my garage I picked up this gun and just started to pull the trigger, not dry firing it or anything, just pulling the trigger trying to get a feel for the new trigger and then
[b]SNAP[/b] it broke....I did not even get to use this trigger in a game before it broke....it had not been installed a month before it broke.

Bottom line it thin, cheap plastic and it's not worth the money.....the trigger is rather thin or skinny and felt cheap but when it broke it surprised the hell out of me. When I installed it, every pull did not release the sear.
Conclusion: There are no pros of this trigger...only cons.
Cheap
Thin
Poor quality
Pricey

The other 98 Custom triggesr are much better
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CommanderKhan Tuesday, October 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Stock BT-4 Combat with Double Trigger
Strengths: None.
Fits?
Weaknesses: Lowers bps from 5 to like2.
No installation DIrections.
Long Installation
Review: I spent $32.00 on this worthless piece of plastic. I bought it hoping that it would increase my bps on this great gun. Instead it lowered it by far.

The actual trigger is thick with a tight squeeze of my fingers inside the trigger guard

This was because the trigger was not as fast as my fingers. When i pulled the bottom half of the trigger for my middle finger, either the gun or the trigger itself would not cock itself fast enough for me to pull the top half with my index.

As well, i shouldve spent just $20 more for the E-trigger which comes with a skinnier double trigger.

Now no one wants to buy this trigger, even with me offering free installation -_-.
Conclusion: This product is horrible. Spend more for etrigger
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 13th, 2009 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media