paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade Turbo / Brass Eagle Blade Turbo / Brass Eagle Blade Turbo / Brass Eagle Blade Turbo

Brass Eagle Blade Turbo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade Turbo

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade Turbo
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Blade Turbo paintball gun is the all-new, dual-jett capacity, pump-action marker in Brass Eagle's Next Generation Series. The revolutionary dual jett capacity coupler allows the player to use two 12-gram CO2 cartridges (not included), saving valuable game time from changing the cartridges. The integrated hopper design provides a sleek look while simplifying the reloading process. With a reinforced pump handle and the sleek, futuristic profile, the Blade Turbo is the perfect entry-level paintball gun, and an excellent value for those looking to participate in the sport of paintball for the first time. The ergonomic handle adds styling that places this marker in the category of extreme sports equipment. Additional paintball gun features include:

* Uses standard .68 caliber paintballs
* Smooth stroke for ease of play
* High-impact polymer frame
* Durable, light-weight modular design
* Anti-double pump design with vertical feed system to prevent double loading
* Manual cross-bolt trigger safety
* Overall length: 17.5 inches without dual CO2 adapter
* Weight: 1.5 lbs.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade Turbo is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pmfman Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months33 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sling shot
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 (main gun)
Response Trigger
DOP Rear Velocity Adjuster
DOP bolt
Double Blade trigger
Maddman spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different brand berrel, grip, trigger, all hardware, bolt, marker shell, and anything else not mentioned...or just get somthing else.
Strengths: If anyone tried to bunker you then use it as a club
Weaknesses: Poor aim
Chops lots of balls (think airbrush)
Field strip = smash it
Brass Eagle
Review: I saw this gun on sale with the intent on using it as a gag gift and later when i tried it, convinced myself that throwing the balls would give better success then actually using it in a game. If anyone evrey tells you that this or any other brass eagle is a good gun, I am sorry but that person knows nothing about paintball
Conclusion: If anyone tries to sell you this gun, mace them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

tippy_fan Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested27 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE talon: no coment
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5E
12" Progressive Barrel System
20 oz. C02
Veiwloader 200
Recommended
Upgrades:
A porkchop
Strengths: Stuff
Weaknesses: Things
Review: What can I say? Brass Eagle made a working (hardly) gun for less than a box of paint.
If you get mad beat them with it

There has been some confusion of which side i'm on, well i gave it a 10/10. That's your first hint. I am not trying to say that this is a good gun or even a working gun BUT this is still a gun and having no competition in its price range its #1. If you are just bored or something make a "custom" barrel out of PVC or something. Need a bigger hopper? Make one. Need a better gun? Get one. The barrel on this gun can raise an eyebrow to other barrels that cost more than this whole gun. Effective range is about 20'.

BE has sent a notice on their website that the back of these things blow off and are issuing a new black one that doesn't.

VOTE HELPFUL!!!
Conclusion: If you find $20 under the couch or somthing go pick one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 31st, 2007 at 3:49 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

codekevin0403 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested23 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm i'm not really sure, maybe a phantom but i don't think they can compare to each other.
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker
Preadator II Board
Check-it low rise
Max-flo w/ 68ci 4500 tank
Halo B w/ rip drive
Full Freak Set
Custom Anodizing-tequila sunrise

Angel 05 Speed
Angel Air
Empire Reloader B
Freak SS back w/ insert kit
Stiffi Freak front 14"
Soon to have a pred II board install w/ break beam eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
there's nothing for it
Strengths: Price
Innovation
Actually pretty nice looking
Weaknesses: Umm, well it's not very reliable
Review: ok, number one, i own a couple of high-end markers and i don't think that it's fair to stereotype everything brass eagle makes to be some crap or anything. I bet if a marker like this with a dye or angel logo on it, nobody would be trash-talking about it. I think the main thing that made me wanna actually try the marker is the amount of innovation put into it. Dual jet capability and a built in hopper, well i happen to think that's some interesting stuff. I guess the only thing bad about it is that it's not reliable at all. I dropped it from my hands, and i'm about 6'1", and it cracked on the ground. That was kinda weird, but it's just a 20 dollar gun, not a big deal.
Conclusion: contrary to popular belief, do not buy this gun if you are a starter. That would be the wrong way to go because this isn't durable, get a pirahna or a spyder. However, if you're not new to the pb world, and you just want something to do, go for it. I'll give it an 8 for the good it does and the bad it does.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

1moretoy Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months18 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
First low end pump I've tried
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: You get what you pay for (cheap)
Review: I got this for my nephew to use to see if he would enjoy playing paintball with us. I was initially impressed with this marker for the price. I never expected it to be a CCI Phantom or a WGP Sniper.

I would have given this marker a decent score except the third time we played paintball the back end of it exploded off while installing the 12 grams (this marker takes two 12 gram cartridges). The plastic piece that houses the 12 gram cartridges exploded and the cartridge flew like a bullet nearly hitting my nephew in the head. It all happend so fast! It wasn't even a hot day! It exploded and then I heard the metal cartridge hitting something about 30 yards away. My nephew was standing about 5 feet behind me and it must have missed him by inches to a couple feet max because he said he felt it go past him. It was a very close call but luckily no one got hurt.

I would not recommend buying this because the low price is not worth putting yourself or your kids at risk. I was happy with it until this happened. I just can't risk it happening again.
Conclusion: Don't buy it!
Dangerous!
Cheap price not worth your safety!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 25th, 2006 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wvbornnbred Thursday, August 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom and model98
Marker Setup: Ther are no up grades that up can get
Recommended
Upgrades:
There arnt any
Strengths: Two 12 Co2
Weaknesses: No aim at all ,not air officiant not light
Review: Do not get this gun ,this gun was the worst thing that I ever put my money in to. It is not air officiant at all and you most have 2 Co2 things to work it because if you only put one in it will go out the other side ,and has no aim
Conclusion: Dont buy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

-skippy Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a raider and a 98c.
Marker Setup: I would never by a blade.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend burning it.
Strengths: They break when you shoot.
Weaknesses: The whole goddamn thing.
Review: I cant believe how crapy this gun is. It blows to pieces when it gets shot. It's worth like 2$. My friend bought it useed for 50 cents and it exploded, then my brother bought one. THEY SUCK> DON"T BY ONE. They're the worst gun out there. They just arent safe. The c02 housing area is all plastic, and there is way too much pressure fro plastic. The blow up in people faces t\like all the time. If you're going to play paintball, at least get an O.K. gun, not a chunk of blue plastic that could blow apart and kill you any day.
Conclusion: Dont by it, it sucks.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mellorello Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
All off brass eagles crappy pumps.
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine/ torpedo reg/ egg2 hopper/ progressive barrel/ JAM bolt(coming soon just ordered it)/ eclipse gauge/ and crappy JAVA feed neck/
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nuthing to upgrade
Strengths: That you can put 2 12 grams in at once
Weaknesses: Very inconsistant feels cheap.
Review: Well I was one of the lucky few who have got to try out the Blade Turbo I have to say that the whole concept is a good Idea but it's still a blade. I almost shot all of the paint in the hopper but rang out of C02 so I got about 40 shot with both C02 cylinders. Very inconsistant over the chrono. But I actually didnt get any chops because I was shooting slow and taking my time.
Conclusion: Its going to cost 20-30 dollars so just buy it for fun or it's perfect for someone to mess around with but I wouldent suggest using It as a starter gun. I would invest in a piranha is a great starter marker with a great warrenty.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

braxton94 Thursday, May 18th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann98 custom
Marker Setup: halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a new gun
Strengths: Good as a sheild
Weaknesses: Every thing about it
Review: WOW this gun pretty much sucks! there is no upgrades for it its ugly looking and it sucks. my friend bought one from walmart for $35. after 2 uses it brakes. did i say that this gun sucks. it has the smallest co2 ever. i mean wut is that thing. its inacurate and sucks donky balls



what i'm trying to say is that this gun


SUCKS!
Conclusion: This gun is allsome untill the third use
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pumkinhead Sunday, December 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
r6 ( i am a n00b)
tac 5 (still an00b)
Marker Setup: The package
Recommended
Upgrades:
there is none
Strengths: Kind of good for a 30$ package
Weaknesses: Plastic, curves a little
Pump, unless you like it
Review: This a true and fair review, one thing it is plastic and it only shoots 100 feet then curvs badly the 2 12 gram cylender is a good thing between two they last about 75-85 shoots in 70 degree weather the hopper is ok, a paintball can't realy break on it and the barrel or tube is horible what i did to see where the ball goes is i attached a lazer to it. it REALLY HELPS there are only a buck at a dollar store.
Conclusion: Get it if you are a n00b like me and it is ok.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

skwak Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle-talon
brass eagle-blade classic
C.C.I. -phantom
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine, Halo Frontman, 68 c.i. 3000 psi hpa, aci zero-gravity barrel, delrin internals
Recommended
Upgrades:
Wonder if there are any upgrades
Strengths: CHEAP, durable, fun
Weaknesses: Slightly low accuracy, eats up gas,
Review: WELL sure many people say that blades suck, and such...but in MY opinion, try stripping down the ion to its bare parts like it shows in the manual, rebuild it, and THEN i will say i agree that you are half decent. Mostf the people here probably dont even know how to do it.

Anyhow, the blade is not too bad

ACCURACY--
OK dont even dream about hitting a target 30+ ft...unless your really lucky. The balls tend to have a large curve, in every direction. also, you cant get a barrel either, so your stuck with it

POWER--
shoots hard and strong...but that means a gas guzzler.

DURABILITY- The plastic is pretty strong...that is the body... this was my first gun, and the CO2 popped the back cap. Curiously enough, the pop was because a huge crack had formed, splitting the cap in half. There is a fix though. Brass Eagle makes a new back plate, far more durable, and easier to turn.

CO2 Efficiency-like i said before, major gas guzzler. buy the 25 packs in my opinion

UPGRADES- if your a modder type person...go for something else.

Well, this gun explodes if you shoot the back plate, so please dont, and dont nag on Brass Eagle. They might not make the 500+ dollar paintball guns, that shoot 20+ bps, but what they do make are cheap, durable(usually) paintball markers, that are cheap, and great for the casual woodsball player.
Conclusion: If you are the sniper type, go for the phantom. quiet and accurate. if you are the crazy, charge in til you die type, this is good. In any case, it is a major upgrade from the original blade. this gun is great for just a small-time low paying woodsball player, and you can get the kit from wal-mart for 30 dollars! CHEAP!!! give it an 8 for how well it performs being under 20$ alone
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 12th, 2006 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media