paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Hedlok K2 Clamp Feed Neck / Hybrid Technologies Hedlok K2 Clamp Feed Neck / Hybrid Technologies Hedlok K2 Clamp Feed Neck / Hybrid Technologies Hedlok K2 Clamp Feed Neck / Hybrid Technologies Hedlok K2 Clamp Feed Neck

Hybrid Technologies Hedlok K2 Clamp Feed Neck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Hedlok K2 Clamp Feed Neck

Paintball Impulse Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Hedlok K2 Clamp Feed Neck
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable collar to secure your loader. Made of a lightweight alloy. Precision designed machining.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Hedlok K2 Clamp Feed Neck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jon1672001 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feedneck
Marker Setup: 2005 Black to Blue Fade Proto Matrix
Smoke Halo B w/ Rip
Dye Peanut 70/4500
Hybrid Blunt Drop
Hybrid Grind Rail
Hybrid Hedlock 2
Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
CP Roller Trigger
Strengths: Well machined
No tools required
Weaknesses: Still have to adjust with different hoppers
Review: I put this on my PM5. I had to turn the adjuster screw almost all the way out for my unsanded HALO to fit in. The notches in the side would actually shave the HALO down for a perfict fit after putting it on and taking it off a few times. Now it slides right it. Flip the clamp lever and your done. It doesn't even think about moving.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to people looking for something out of the standard hex bolt lock, and who doesn't want to buy a smart parts feedneck like the one on the Nerve.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 12th, 2005 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

^ZION^ *PYRO* Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed neck
Marker Setup: Smart-Parts ION
EvoII
Hybrid Hedlok
Smart parts Freak kit
45/3500 alum. Pure energy

2k4 Prostock Autococker
Smart parts Freak kit

Back-up: Brass Eagle Tigershark with 18" A-A and 12oz. CO2
Strengths: Grips hopper like the fat kid grips cake.
Weaknesses: Gloss anno doesn't fit the flat powder coat of my ION.
Review: So... Awsome feed neck. Grips with no slips. Yea the anno doesn't match my gun but that doesn't matter. The gun is for shooting not to sit in a museum. Works and works well. Highly recommend it.

Threads were way better than the stock ION feedneck too. Looks sick
Conclusion: Buy it. Buy it now. Best feed neck you will find.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splathappy Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCM clamping feed neck (good product but i does not have the cam lock)
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT , Hedlock feed neck, halo B, centerflag 68/4500 N2
Strengths: Good quailty finish, good machine quality of parts, Cam actuated locking
Weaknesses: Nothing worth mentioning
Review: this is a really cool product that makes removing your hopper a snap, with just a flick of the cam lever you can tighten or release the hopper form the feed neck the only other thing i could find at the time was a smart parts cam locking one. I went with the hybrid due to the all black finish and found the hedlock seamed to be machined better as well.
Conclusion: This is a top notch product if you have a need for clamping feed that you can pull off and put on your loader quickly. then this is the product for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdp72 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Check It Low Rise Clamping, A+ Clamping Low Rise, Q-Lok, CCM, and various stock feednecks.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Angel Force 4, RatPulse and Spyder Clone
Strengths: Low profile
Locking cam mechnism
Comes in multiple annodized colors
Weaknesses: Not large enough to accomodate an unsanded HALO feedneck
Review: Having played paintball a number of years, and having dealt with INFERIOR stock and aftermarket feednecks this is kind of a hot button of mine. Needless to say I've got a box full of feednecks.

I'm not going to go into the history of feednecks and the evolution of them... I'll leave that ot someone else. I can say up until 2 years ago I thought the Check-It feedneck (which is a cheaper knock off of the CCM series) was the best thing since slice bread. Then earlier this year I buy a Q-lok for my Impulse and I felt that the cam locking device was the next evolutionary step up from the Check-It. It allowed me to attach any loader on with little problem. From the unsanded Halo, unsanded Egg, and everything inbetween.

Anyways, my quest was to find a similar feedneck for my beloved Angel's. I was faced with the Redz feedneck and the Hybrid version. Despite the higher cost I chose the Hybrid because it was offered in Blue, and the Redz was only offered in like 2 color choices (black and clear).

I bring the feedneck back and put it on my Angel. It looked really nice, very similar to the Check It feedneck... Except one major problem, the unsanded Halo does not fit! I totally unscrew the cam lock mechanism and it still doesn't fit. What a major oversite on the part of Hybrid Paintball!

So now I have to sand the feedneck down, much like the old days of having pressure fit feednecks...and spending hours of sanding time. I was sort of pissed about it, because I bought the feedneck to avoid having to sand the feedneck down...and I liked the idea of an unsanded feedneck, which is probably stronger than an unsanded one.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I like the Hybrid feedneck but they have a long ways to go compared to the Q-lok. Everything about the Q-lok is superior in every way (and I am in no way a Smart Parts fan). The fact that I can't put an unsanded Halo on is a definitely a peev of mine.

I would give Hybrid a 10 if they would make the feedneck slightly wider, allowed you to hand tighten the allen screw, and put teeth in the feedtube so that it "bites" into the loader feedneck....basically making it a Q-lok clone.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

glacierspyder Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed necks.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts red Ion, Hybrid Hedlok, CP Reg, New Designz on/off w/ bleed, New Designz roller trigger, Scepter barrel kit.
Blood red Nightkast, Eclipse Nexus kit, Worrblade, Worrblade bolt, Bob Long gauge on front block, Scepter barrel kit.
Evo2, 12v Revy X-board, Halo B w/ rip drive, and a Crossfire 92ci x 4500psi
Strengths: Adjstable
Trigger release
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was looking for a clamping feed neck for my Ion and decided on the Hedlok. I chose the Hedlok because of the trigger system on the clamp and the neck size was within good height. I donít like no-rise hopper necks, because when I rap around a bunker my hopper will some times get in my line of sight and I either have to look over it or around it while still trying to stay as tight to the bunker as possible. With this feed neck it puts my hopper just at the right height. Yeah you have to adjust it to fit the hopper you are using but not a big deal. I adjusted it to fit my Halo and that was it, no more adjustment. I did have to sand my halo feed neck just so it wouldnít be so tight getting it in and out. Not a big deal, didnít have to do it, but was more of a personal preference.
Conclusion: One of the better clamping feeds around, great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

H_o_D Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse, LPR, Shocktech bolt, Egg, Freak kit.
Strengths: Low profile is excellent. Clamping is also a key.
Weaknesses: Threading into gun is loose doesn't tighten until it bottoms out easy to strip
Review: Good overall product if the threading problem is just my problem alone if you purchase and neck screws way down with out get gradually getting tighter you will have the same problem. FYI I have never fallen on dropped or hit the hopper very hard to this point and keep in mind this was 2nd day of playing with feed neck.
Conclusion: hopefully this was just my product. Other than threading this product would be a 10
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media