paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness / NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness

NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $18

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness

* 3-Pod Harness

* Built-In Pod Ejection System

* Adjustable Belt Strap

* Ideal for the Beginning Player

* Patent Pending

Dimensions: 9.5 x 7.5 x 2.5 (inches). Actual Product Weight: 0.50 lb.
Product Availability 
The NXe Recreational 3 Pod Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
pbghost Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 packs,-no comparison
4 pod game face pack - horrible!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 coustom, flatling, car stock, lazer sight, camo painted, remote coil.

Tippmann 98 custom, 32 degreese flame drop forward, Rocket Cock II, St!ffi, Ricoshet appache hopper.

Tippman A-5A-2 (custom tobstone, macroline, air through stock) LAPCO offset, Milsim red dot sight, R5 sniper hopper, St!iffi
Strengths: Pod Ejection System, Small profile, Good paint holding compasity for front
Weaknesses: Jiggles when not secured, belt not attached, clip
Review: This is my first official pod pack for speedball, and i really do like it,

it holds the right amount of pods for my play,

the belt isnt attached to the pack, nothing alittle duct tape cant take care of though!

and i had to feed this through my belt loops so that its stays still, it will move and bounce in play, i slide ALOT and it can take the abuse!

i got this for $12 wich is AWSOME for NXe quality in every stich, somtimes i even forget im wearting this thing
Conclusion: Get this unless you can afford a diffrent NXe pod pack, you wounlt regret it, and buy some duct tape if you feel like its wiggleing!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Trigger Happy62 Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A 2002 WGP Prostock Autococker, Crossfire 3000psi HPA, Evo II loader
Strengths: Light, low profile, adjustable, the pod ejection system
Weaknesses: Moves around a bit
Review: I bought this product yesterday at my local paintball arena (Dragonfire Paintball) and it was amazing. With all the pods filled up it was still incredibly light! I didn't have to mind the pods when I was hiding or crouching because of the compactness of it all. An amazing design, only issue is that it moves around a bit, but its not a problem. All together this is a great purchase and something I will be using for a long time.
Conclusion: This is a great product for a beginning player because of its weight, profile, and price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 at 5:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

halo23 Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: diablo wrath (with ups)
evo 3
48/3000
Strengths: Holds pods, cheap, small profile
Weaknesses: Not good out of box
Review: Alright well like many people have said this pack moves around a lot on the belt it comes with and the pod ejection system makes pods hard to get in. i fixed the 1st one by putting in a wider belt i happened to have lying around form a back pack which happens to be the perfect size for the loops. and for the second i just cut of the elastic which i like more because i wear it so the pods come out downward and the weight of the paint is enough to get it out fast with the elastic and the weight it was actually to fast to grab easily.
Conclusion: I would say but it for $10-$12 and cut off the elastic and put on a new belt if you happen to have one. if not use duct tape
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just got me a emipre fastpack
Marker Setup: Ion,new evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
soon to be: virtue board and a stiffi
Strengths: very very very durable!
light
its nXe
Weaknesses: Elastic makes it hard to put pods in
its a belt not velcro
Review: I got this on sale at bad boyz toyz for 10 dollars and i was new at paintball so i thought it was a great buy. I was right it was and up until today i have been using it but i jsut got my emipre pack 10 minutes ago... This pack serves me well adn is very very very very veryx1000 durable. NOthing has gone wrong with it once. A porblem i had was that the pods are a pain in the butt to put back and since ur in a hurry you jsut throw them on the ground. I have lsot 2 pods that way. But some else found them and gave them back because i put my name on them.
Conclusion: If you dont mind a belt harness and are on a budget this is for you
9/10 because i hate belts
only reason i didnt get a new one sooner is because i never went enough for it to be worth it. Also the ejection system.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 3rd, 2006 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some 6+1 harness
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with ESP C.A.M.D E-Frame
20 oz Catalina co2 tank
eVlution II hopper
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I really like this pack, I used to have a huge 6+1 pack....and that pack was just to big for speedball. So I decided to get this. Well when I first got it I put it on and adjusted everything, let me tell you this.....you need to have the harness TIGHT or else the pack will swing all over the place. Also if you arn't scared to drop your pods after you use them, you can get this.... but if you put your pods back in your harness after you use them......just look for a different pack. So.

-Strengths-
1. Hold three pods - I don't really use much paint so all I need are the three pods
2. Mine came in a black color - The color of this pack matched the rest of my gear...which is all black (no I'm not goth, I just so happened to have all black equipment)
3. Pod Ejection - This really helped me pull my pods out faster
4. Small profile - I've never taken a hit to the pack

-Weaknesses-
1. NXe logo upside down - I put my pack on so my pods lids are facing down......so the NXe logo faces down also....so people were all like "hey you pack is upside down" I got really annoyed by that
2. Very difficult to put pods back in during games - Since there is an elastic strap on the pack, it pushes the pod down.....now when you're trying to get a pod in during a game......it takes a while to get it back in
3. Harness - I have to have this thing tight on me so that the pack won't swing around when I make a break for the 50, So it kinda feels wierd.
Conclusion: Its a good pack......Only get it if you drop your pods or have a lot time to put the pods back the pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 30th, 2006 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer4055 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
4 pod horisantal
i made a 6 pack vertical
Marker Setup: bushmaster b2k (year 2000), cp reg, halo w/ rip drive, evil on off, dop drop forward, extreme rage twister feed neck, chaos chip, vapor bolt, macro line, dye boomstick barrel, smartparts tear drop barrel, cp barrel (all barrels are 14 inches)
Strengths: it can reload a halo in a little over one pod
CHEAP 10$-15$
Weaknesses: The belt is not sewed on to the pack so it jiggles slightly
Review: the pod pack is overall very good for a beginner or someone who just needs a good pack fast and for veryyyyyy little money (CHEAP!!!!!) i recomend this pack to anybody even if u already have a pack it is a good back up and it holds either 100-160 round pods (140 round pods work the best)
Conclusion: This is a cheap and good pack and this is why i recomend it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Athalon Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My back pocket
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response Trigger
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Slides around
Putting pods back in is awkward when playing
Review: As you can see, my A-5 came with a response trigger. It will fire out a lot of paint if you want it to, and coupled with the 180-200 round hopper, you'll blow through it fast.
I wanted a pack, but i didn't want a 9, 7, or 5 pack, so i started looking for a 3 pack.
I saw the NXe 3-pack for only $15, and i jumped on it. It fits well, looks good, and all for a good price.

-Features-
This pack is very light, even with three full 140-round pods. Another cool feature is the "Pod Ejection System", which is composed of a small, elastic strap at the bottom of the pod sleeve. When you pull the strap, it pushes the pod up into your hand. Only problem is, if you want to put your pod back into the pack on the field, you gotta find the sleeve, then apply enough pressure to the elastic to get the pod far enough down to put the strap down. You can do it, but it takes practice.

-Performance-
Tested with 1 full 140 round pod, and one 100 round pod, this pack was very light for a 3 pod harness. It fit well, and i forgot it was on my back after the game started.
The strap is not sewn to the harness, so if it is loose, the pack will work its way around to your hip or start to bounce, which can be fixed by tightening the pack.
The "Ejection System" did it's job, moving the pack up from the sleeve, but when i put it back, it "resisted" the pod going back in, but i got it without too much trouble.
Conclusion: This is a great pack for beginner player who is just getting started. It works great for woods ball and speed ball. If you want a good pack for a low price, get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

RivalX Wednesday, October 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NXE Elevation 4+3+2 (awesome)
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos, J&J Ceramic Full Tilt (2 piece), Proto Primo, Pure Energy Aluminum HPA tank 48Ci 3000psi, and occasionally a 20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Excellent pod ejection system
Weaknesses: The pack keeps sliding around the belt. Very bouncy.
Review: This is a great pod pack for the $10 (with pods) that i got it for, however its very bouncy, and it slides around the belt and out of the place that i wanted it to stay, But what can i say... its $10, but it does the job of holding the pods and ejecting like it promised.
*Note it fits 140 capacity tubes
Conclusion: For a brand new paintballers this would be great, but i'd recommend just buying a higher quality pod pack that you can stick with for a while
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 6th, 2010 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KBug Thursday, May 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 09 proto rail, 14" proto barrel, vl evolution 3, crossfire 68/4500, bt tank cover
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Slides around when you run
Review: I picked this up for about $20 at the paintball feild. Im not rich so i dont have alot of money to spend on a pod pack. This works ok for how I play (woodsball and light speedball). I like to wear mine upside down (pod lids facing down) so I can get the pods out quicker. One of the things that really gets on my nerves though is that the pack is on a belt so it will sometimes slide around when you run.
Conclusion: For a beginner that doesn't have a whole lot of money this will works just fine.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 22nd, 2011 at 5:38 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintbplaya Friday, November 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranha r6 with reg hopper
Strengths: Fits nicely, stays put, easy to use, very durable.
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Review: This is an awesome harness, it holds the pods great, doesn't come of of your back in intense play, and the pods pop out great. This is a must have harness, it's great and is perfect for begginers getting into the game like me. 10 of 10! buy this pack!
Conclusion: A great harness, go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media