paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye / Game Face Vexor Eye

Game Face Vexor Eye Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Vexor Eye

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Vexor Eye
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You'll love our new custom-milled, feature-rich Electronic Vexor. It's available in a silver to black glossy fade and is loaded with the following features:

LCD panel illustrates Safety and Programmable Semi firing mode, and shot counter.
ACE System - Anti-Chop-Eye sensor with break beam* lets the marker know when a paintball is in the breech
Increases fire rate
Eliminates ball chopping
Twist-lock feeder port lets you clamp on your feeder of choice
*Break beam is more reliable and consistent than reflective sensors - No issues with low light or certain paint colors.



.68 cal. Electronic Paintball Marker LCD Semi-Automatic with Anti-Chop Eye

Mechanism/Actions - Electronic Semi Automatic
Caliber/Ammunition - .68 Caliber Paintballs
Weight - 2.47 lbs. (1.12 kg)
Overall Length - 34 inches (86.36 cm)
Barrel Length 14 inches (35.56 cm)
Barrel - 2-piece, precision extruded aluminum
Power Source - CO2 (Nitrogen Capable)
Safety - Electronic
Other Features

Inline regulator and pressure gauge lets you control incoming pressure
Adjusts to minimum operating pressure for increased air efficiency
High Pressure Air and CO2 compatible
Milled blade trigger
Black to silver glossy fade finish
Expansion foregrip and chamber volumizer increase amount of chambered air for more air volume per shot at a lower pressure
14" two-piece barrel
Micro-honed aluminum back
Ported aluminum front
Wrap-around rubber grip
External velocity adjuster
Top cocking knob
Custom Game Face body milling
Tool-free field stripping
Product Availability 
The Game Face Vexor Eye is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
sk8erdude130 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month39 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Vexor
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye, Ricochet Apache Hopper, Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Great gun, Fires fast, and never had it chop
Weaknesses: It is a little shiny and can give your position if your trying to hide
Review: This is the best gun i have ever used. It will fire as fas as you can, and it never chops. I used to have the Regular Vexor and i loved that so much that when i got too good for it i wanted to stay with another Game Face product so i got this. If you saw the review in international paintball magazine you'll know what im talking about. This is the best gun ever under 200$

I just used it in an airball fiend this weekend. It works great or something like that. It is not great like i said in weaknesses for when your trying to be a sniper because it is shiny. But for normal speedball and airball, and woodsball it works great! i love the barrel on this. I put a new spring in it so it would shoot a little bit faster. I would guess mine at about 15 bps. It is a really new gun and i ahve never seen anybody else with it but i dont know why i think when more people test it it will become widely popular.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 6:50 am PST
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

Fire_Ant_500 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month33 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippmann - Fairly good gun for a beginner, very sturdy but cant compare to a stock vexor eye
Stock Piranha - Complete crap, didn't work 80% of the time. Fail to re-cock most of the time.

Note: These are rentals, so take that into your consideration when you compare them.
Marker Setup: 20oz CO2
VL 200 Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
More accurate Barrel
Shorter trigger pull (New switch)
Derlin Bolt
Strengths: Break Beam Eyes
Regulator
LCD Display
Weaknesses: Eyes fail to work sometimes
Barrel could be better
Aluminum Bolt
Loose Grip
Review: This gun is good for a beginner looking for a gun that will grow with their skill. It has features such as a regulator and eyes which a beginner would end up getting when get got better and decided to upgrade his gun. If purchased separately (for say a Spyder Imagine) would cost upwards of $90 already making the Vexor Eye a better deal for the money some markers in the same category. Below I will review key parts of the Vexor Eye separately. I be as little biased as possible.

--Barrel--
As in most low end guns the stock barrel is worth upgrading, but for me i probably wont be upgrading it anytime soon because the accuracy isn't so bad that it would need immediate upgrading.

--Break Beam Eyes--
Break Beam Eyes ensure that no balls will be broken by the bolt in the breech. Unlike Bounce Beam Eyes these wont chop balls no matter the shell color. Until this marker came out I don't believe there was any markers that had Break Beam Eyes stock without costing more than $230. I have however found a problem with the eyes while playing on the field. At some point I had broken balls with the eyes on. I must say though that his is my first marker and may have overlooked another way they could have been broken. Overall the eyes are a very good addition to this great marker and work 90% of the time.

--Grip & Board--
The grip overall is comfortable and easy to remove to access to the battery and the board for modifications. The problem however is that if the grip isn't screwed in correctly then paint cen get into the grip which did happen to me which playing and suffering a hand shot. The shot didn't get much paint onto the board but is worth noting that it could have. The board is capable of shooting 20bps and allows you to choose a cap of how many bps you want to shoot at (4-20). The board also contains a game timer which is useful but is fairly annoying to set the time since you can only increase the game time or reset it so if you accidentally add an extra minuet to the time you will have to reset it and do it again. The shot counter is also a useful feature but is more on a novelty. The ability to turn the eyes off or on is accessible from the board. You can also set the marker to turn itself off after 30 mins or set it to turn off only when you shut it off. Useful if your a forgetful person.

--Trigger--
When first taking the Vexor Eye our of box and holding it I noticed that the trigger is lose. It wobbles from side to side very easily. The trigger pull is 150grams i believe but i could be wrong about this figure. If it is in fact 150grams i would recommend getting a new switch. From my experience it dose seem a bit heavy but is defiantly allot less then the Tippmann and the Piranha I played with.

--Regulator, Expansion Chamber, and Spring--
Since i am new to owning my own marker I cant say i know how to rate a regulator. However i didn't notice many velocity spikes while shooting. It may also be worth noting that I burst and O-ring in the expansion chamber in my inspection and cleaning of my marker once i got home from playing. When i first when to the field and went to chrono my gun I would i was shooting upwards of 310fps and was unable to get the fps below the 275fps required to play on the field. Luckily one of the employees there was able to replace the spring with a softer one (Me being a beginner didn't understand how to get the velocity down if the spring was too hard).

--Bolt--
The bolt is made of aluminum so I would recommend upgrading this to a derlin bolt if you care about keeping the internals of your marker scratch free. With only about 700 shots through my marker I had allot of scratching on the bolt.
Conclusion: Overall this marker is a great Begginer-Intermediate Marker. It is good primarily because you don't need to do much upgrading to get it to optimal performance. A derlin bolt better, grips, and better stock barrel would have made me give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

the slayer Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil omen (not even close, chopped alot and didnt work half the time), toxic impulse (couldn't tell if the eye was on and if it wasn't you better have that squeege ready!)
Marker Setup: game face vexor eye, viewloader with x-chip(12bps), regular old Co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a hopper that can keep up with the gun. it wont chop but it will shoot slower because of the eye.
Strengths: Look at features in the review.
Weaknesses: To light of color for woods ball, little on the heavy side.
Review: SPECS: electric semi auto, .69 caliber, 2.47 lbs., 34 inches long, 12 inch 2 piece precision extruded aluminum barrel, Co2 and nitrogen capable (approx. 800 psi input pressure), electronic safety.

FEATURES: break beam sensor(eye), LCD pannel, programable firing rate (4-20bps.), shot counter, game timer, power managment, eye enable/disable, twist lock feeder, nitrogen compressed air and Co2 capable, inline regulator, pressure gauge, sweet trigger, expansion forgrip and chamber volumizer, 12" two piece barrel, micro honed aluminum back, ported aluminum front, wrap around rubber grip, external velocity adjuster, top cocking knob, sweet milling, tool free stripping.

THOUGHTS: when I first saw the vexor eye I thought it would be another $800 gun, I was shocked to see that it was only around $200. Its got alot to offer. I'm not a pro but I'm a tourney player and i can shoot out over 3/4 of the people with this gun stock(not with this hopper though). if you can out shoot this gun you must have finger trets or something(no joke). the omen and the impulse dont have that much to offer compared to this gun. the impulse has eyes and the omen shoots fast but this is the combo of the two and much more.
Conclusion: Why is this gun under low end markers??????
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 19th, 2005 at 9:32 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

four_wheelerer Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: vexor eye, 20 oz co2, gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Its a very fast gun, doesnt chop balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good gun i love it, it shoots great and is very fast. it has an eye so it wont shoot unless theres a paintball in the barrel so there are no broken balls. if you are thinking about bying this gun but you arent buying it because its not full auto and for some reason you feel you need to have full auto dont worry about it you dont need full auto it is a very fast shooter and has a very touchy trigger.
You may have seen on the game face website or other website that it come with a 14 inch barrel, this is wrong it only comes with a 12 inch barrell. And the over all length is 20 inches not 34.
I used just a regular cheep gravity feed hopper wich worked great, you dont need an electronic hopper unless maybe you set it to 20 bps, i used it on 10 bps and it worked great and shot very fast.
I think its a pretty light gun even with a 20 oz co2 tank and its not too long either but i think the feed tube sticks up kinda high.
Conclusion: This is a great gun and i would definatly recomend buying it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

PBallBassboy666 Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99, Imagine, Fenix, JTProdium
Marker Setup: Game Face Impulse W/eye, Rickochet 2k motorized hopper, N2 and Comp air,
Recommended
Upgrades:
none whatsoever
Strengths: Fast, Acurate, 1 hell of a begginers gun.
Weaknesses: a little on the shiny side, Dont play woodsball with it!!!!!!!!!!!1
Review: I used to own it but upgraded, I still have it around so i dont scare to many newbies wit it. overall though if u are a begginer go for it. I would recomend that people at least take a look at the name because these guys are rising up n the marker buss. And to prove this they came out with this. Because of the eye it makes it a great gun, i have played with many other guns with the eyes but none have been nearly as succesful at stopping paint than this baby, because it has a type of eye that doesnt get messed up with the amount of light and paint color, it just adds to the greatness that weve come to know and love, GAME FACE
Conclusion: A great buy for Newbies,overall just a great deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Lethal Kangaroo Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose || with eyes
Spyder Pilot ACS
-all three are somewhat similar, one advantage being with the auto modes on the other two. Both of the guns (my friends own them) each have broken in some way, but mine hasn't yet. Overall I like mine the best (not trying to be biased -well, yeah, I kind of am).
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye
Z-boarded Eggy 2
14" J&J Ceramic
Remoted C02
Trigger Mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
IDK, depends how much into it you are. I'd say maybe a new bolt, the stock one's kind of heavy and it really does scratch on top. A new barrel would be alright too since you can't shoot through a break with the stock one. The J&J preforms wonderfully on this gun by the way.
Strengths: Reliability
Quietness? (With J&J)
Air efficiency
Grip comfort
Clamping Feedneck
Eyes (duh)
Weaknesses: It will chop without the eyes (duh)
Wobbly trigger
LCD hard to read in sunlight
Review: This marker is pretty much amazing. I got to play with it in the field today (after a week of clicking it) and I loved it.

Barrel: Alright but not too great (of course every stock barrel is not great) I recommend a 14" J&J but that's just me.

Eyes: Have never failed me and always work

Feedneck: Clamps your hopper on so tight you can hold your gun up by the hopper and shake it and it won't come off. (Maybe I wouldn't recommend trying that).

Expansion Chamber: Nice. I don't know about the outward fore grip, but I like it and I think most other people like it too. It's different and it's sexy.

Regulator: Pretty nice, won't leak even if you take it out (a problem on most spyders)

Dropfoward: Dead sexy plus if moves your bottle up a long ways. Also features a cut-out for your burst disk.

ASA: Some people say that you need a new one, but I really haven't had any trouble with mine so far.

Trigger: Wobbles side to side and has way to much play. I'll try to upload some of my trigger mods in the near future to help you out.

Grips: Nice rubber wrap-around, keeps you comfortable.

Bolt: Scratches very easily, but no problems so far.

Velocity adjuster: Easy to regulate and has a nice tourney lock screw on it.

LCD Screen: Nice and easy to navigate but hard to read in sunlight. Actually it's pretty much impossible, but I think you'll be able to memorize how to turn it on.

I think that's about it. Definitely the best marker in it's class and well-worth the money. And, if you don't want to pay $185 for one wait for Actionvillage to get some in so you can buy for $140. Alright, my fingers are tired, hope I was meticulous enough for you.
Conclusion: Get it. I was just like you, reading these reviews, and finally decided to get it. It's worth it and you won't regret it. Hope I help and mark it as helpful if it is.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

flyingfeet213 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, piranahs, trusty tippy 98c
Marker Setup: Vexor eye-shocktech super fly intimidator bolt-custom trigger and switch job-ccm no rise clamping feed neck
evlution 2 w/ y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, barrel, feed neck
Strengths: Cexy, fast, cheap
Weaknesses: Feed neck, nothing really
Review: All right, this is a kick ass marker. 4-20 bps. Open bolt blowback, so its easy to maintain and reliable. The inly problems I've had are; the feed neck, which doesn't stay tight enough for me; and the trigger pull. The vexor eye does not come with an adjustable trigger, so it was quite loose when I got it. I remedied this by making it so. I drilled straight through my trigger, threaded it with a tap and put it a set screw. It works like a charm, no need for a $30 trigger. I also found the full to be to heavy, so I took out the switch and put in a radio shck switch I had loosened up considerably. Long story short, I can walk it like mad and hit 17-18 bps easy. The stock barrel on this marker is not bad at all. It is good enough to play with and keep smaller patterns, but I would reccomend slapping a progressive on the front to thrighten that paint out. Finally the bolt. The stock bolt is like any stock bolt. It is heavy, and it scratches, but it works well. I got a super fly bolt for timmys and it is working wonderfully. Like most upgrades for the vexor eye, it is meant for something slightly different, so it requires mods. pm me for any questions with this or other mods. Excelent marker, low price. P.s. Game Face rocks! Steve@GameFace on the forums or anyone at the company when you call are all very helpful and ready to help you on your paintball quests!
Conclusion: This is an excelent marker that can easilt rip next to $800 markers with some work. Plus you can getit for $150!!!! Good support
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:00 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

redThing Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Pilot
Kingman Spyder Xtra
PMI Pirhana (unknown series)
Marker Setup: Stock Vexor Eye

Vexor Eye with:
Dead-On X-core 8 stage expansion chamber
AVI macroline kit
Smart Parts Progressive '06 14" Spyder Barrel
Alamo City Paintball delrin Vexor Eye bolt
Viewloader Evlution "egg" 2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel - Stock isnt too bad, but a new one will noticably increase accuracy and range.
Expansion chamber - If you live/play in a cold area, this is a MUST. Otherwise, this is not really needed.
Bolt - Stock one gets scratched easily; order one from alamocitypb.com. This will improve accuracy and efficiency of the gun
Feed neck - Purely preference. Stock neck is a nice clamping one, but sometimes it is hard to get tightened enough/loosened.
Strengths: Fast, accurate, good looking, reliable, easily customizable, RARE, bang for the buck, ease of maintainence
Weaknesses: Shiny, trigger not adjustable/has some slop
Review: The Game Face Vexor Eye is a truly amazing gun for any level of player. I tested my friend's gun, and loved it. Soon after, I bought my own. Through my time using it (I paintball every weekend) this gun has never let me down. I've played every weekend for three months with this gun, and have never had it break down.
Firstly, this gun is fast. While the trigger isn't adjustable and has some side to side slop, it is very easy for me to shoot around 13 bps (balls per second). If you aren't afraid of messing up the gun, you can easily open it up and shim the trigger up with some small pieces of plastic to fix the slop.
This gun is also very accurate. If you use decent grade paint and have your velocity properly adjusted, even with the stock barrel, this gun is pinpoint accurate. I'm not trying to say that paintball guns are accurate, but this one sure is compared to many other guns for the price. One of my buddies has a tricked out 98c and credits himself to being a paintball "sniper." This gun easily outshoots his.
While being a killer on performance, this gun has amazing looks as well. When I first saw my friend using this gun I thought "Wow, where'd he get $500?" This gun truly looks like it costs more than $150. I constantly get comments on the amazing look of this gun. Beware though, this gun is silver. If you play woodsball, this may be a disadvantage. I play some woods, and have never had a problem, but some may see this as a huge problem.
This gun is made of mostly Spyder parts, and is therefore very easily customizable. It has Spyder threaded barrels, and will take most other Spyder parts. Be careful however, the bolt is not a Spyder bolt. I suggest a new bolt from Alamo City Paintball.
Finally, this gun is easy to maintain and very rare. I have only ever seen 1 other gun like this in my life. Also, maintainence of this gun is so simple, even the newest player can take out the bolt and put it back in properly. To oil the bolt, all you do is pull the cocking pin up, tilt the gun so the bolt falls out, oil, put it back in, and push the pin back in. Done.


I forgot... This gun is only semi-auto. Not a real problem, and it can even be made to be full auto. Just put a pin connector on the board, and full auto will be available.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun is amazing. For $150, this gun cannont be beat. It has amazing strengths, and has no real weaknesses. If you are looking for a beginner gun or an upgrade, buy this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrendySlide Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix
Spyder Victor
Spyder E-99
Gameface Vexor
Tippman A-5
SmartParts ION (only fiddled around with @ paintball store)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix(not ACS)
14" J&J ceramic
Empire Reloader
AlamocutyPB Delrin bolt
co2

Gameface Vexor Eye
Apex Barrel
AlamocityPB Delrin Bolt
Empire Reloader
co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-hopper is a must
New barrel
Delrin Bolt
Strengths: FAST AS F***
No chops
Light weight
Weaknesses: The trigger is a sloppy, but that's a easy fix.
Review: OK, so i WAS going to buy a Spyder MR2. But my criteria for a gun was Eyes and capable of atleast 20bps. I found it in the in the Vexor Eye.

I JUST got done testing this out in my backyard. And i can tell you right now, This thing is a BLAST. And is definatly better than my Fenix and WAYYYYY better than my friend's e-99 and Tippman A-5. As you can tell by my "similair products used" i play around with A LOT of guns. Trying them out testing ect. The only gun i have NOT fired in that list would be the ION. I simply got to mess with it at the store. But never shot balls through it.

The gun is simply amazing for the cost. It's costes about $185 that is with taxes added and everything. It comes with a 2 piece barrel, nice drop, twist clamp feedneck, and eyes. All that i just mentioned would cost you $75-$100 alone. So it already is a money saver. Almost all the spyders on the market don't come with half of those and they cost about $50 more than the Vexor Eye.

So already it's good.

I gas her up, throw on my j&j and put some cheap balls in (Triax Patriot balls) my Empire Reloader and i go into my backyard and RIP. And rip some more, and rip some more. I was laughing cause i was having so much fun. You wanna talk about a nice string of paint comin at yah The vexor eye can deliver. after 500 balls i had ZERO breaks. The eyes worked great. I mean, why bother not using the eyes? That's jus silly.

This gun is by far MUCH MORE SUPERIOR than any spyder, The only Spyder that can possibly compete would be the Electra w/ Eyes, But the vexor eye can probaly shoot just as fast and it has eyes, and it costes half the price. Vexor Eye > Electra w/ Eyes

if you have any quesitons feel free to ask me in PM form or through comments. I'm more than willing to answer any questions anyone might have with this gun.

*EDIT*
A lot of people asked if the the vexor eye 2 piece barrel was compatable with other spyder threaded barrels and it is. I threw on my apex barrel and made it a 14"-15" Apex barrel. I probaly would never use it, But i jus wanted to clarify that Spyder barrel kits WILL work.

It did not, however, allow my j&j ceramic to thread all the way on, I have ZERO idea why, but the j&j simply didn't work. But the APEX barrel worked jus dandy and i'm pretty sure most other barrels will as well.

I will edit more often with more information as i continue to mess around with and play with this gun. Until then, it's stilla 10 in my books.
Conclusion: any questons? Read the review!

More questions? Send a PM or leave a comment.

I give this gun a 10 for being, imo, the best gun under the $200 price range. and IMHO, it can easily compete with guns in the $3-400 price range.

Vexor Eye FTW
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 at 11:40 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

splatmania Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Fast
Stock barrel
Reliable
Weaknesses: Color too shiny and no other selections
Review: I got this gun a while back and its working great ive played about 4 times with it and no problems plus stock barrel isnt that bad need a good hopper though and its spyder compadible uses dragun bolts may need an equilizer but only if u are going to rip with it constantly
Conclusion: Great gun definatly worth the money !!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media