paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs / Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs / Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs

Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Severe Paintball

Buy Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 4.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Severe Paintball Atmosphere Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
AftermathJesus Friday, March 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically all
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego Midnight
Shaft Barrel Kit
68/4500psi Crossfire HP
Halo B V35
Recommended
Barrels:
Good paint/barrel match
Strengths: Cheap
Tough Shells
Good Fills
Weaknesses: Shells too dark for halos
DIdnt always break on target
Review: I dont know why these other people gave the severe bad reviews. Probably because their guns suck, but I used these even with my LED angel and I used cases upon cases. I stopped using them because they started only coming in really dark shells and my Halos eyes werent seeing them all the time. Also my local store switched to Nelsons as their cheapest paints. The shells are very tough and very hard to break paint. They were consistently round and never had dimples. The fills were bright and thick. The only real problem other than the darkness of the shells is the fact that they didnt always break on contact. They hurt a lot though. I used these in speedball and woodsball and had pretty good results with both.
Conclusion: If these are your cheapest paintballs available to you, then buy them and try them out. Dont listen to these other reviews they have crappy guns. Dont get dark shells if you have Halo Bs. Reloader Bs, Eggs etc are fine because they dont use eyes. My Ego's eyes worked fine with them but not the Halos.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Kinnell Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many brands and companies from evil to 2nds
Marker Setup: '05 speed w/ Freak etc
Recommended
Barrels:
always use a barrel kit, i like freak
Strengths: Only cost $29 at fcpaintball
Weaknesses: Obese shell, water fill, thick seam, not round
Review: Purchased 8k from fcpaintball and 2k of seconds from av for a boyp day where i was introducing a group of kids to pb.
-shell was very thick
-seam was thick and not straight
-fill was thin and water like
-may not round balls
Check this; a case of atmosphere was 25% heavier than other paint. most of this was due to the thick shell. the shells are so thick it makes the case heavier, glad it was free shipping. on drop testing the balls bounced and they bounced off people all day. the thick not straight seam and not round shape made the accuracy drop so hitting your target was tough, then it would bounce of.
Conclusion: great price, but I got the seconds for $4 per case less and they were rounder broke on target and the fill was thicker. go purchase seconds for a better paintball, although atmosphere is first quality it is such a cheap paintball that seconds of a better grade of paintball is better.
this is cheap, not inexpensive but cheap
you will have better luck with seconds
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinjfrancis Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Atmosphere, Neo-Splat, Cyclone, x-Ball, zap vapour
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit Gree, Smart parts 14" progressive or J&J ceramic, Halo B hopper, 47/3000 HPA crossfire, bandit derlin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
I found that the match between the J&J ceramic 14" barrel and atmosphere paint is nearly ideal.
Strengths: -Doesnt break in barrel often -Works? -Nice looking
Weaknesses: -Water like paint fill -Not accurate even with paint barrel match
Review: I picked up a box of 1000 atmosphere paintballs ( www.severepaintball.com) at my local paintball shop for 40$ Canadian. I found that after they travelled for +- 30 feet they literally decided, "oh, i think i want to fly randomly in some direction". I got a good laugh the first time I shot over a distance, I've never seen anything with a straight path after being shot veer off so badly. This is indoors as well so wind and other factors did not cause this. I assume that they were not completely full of paint so that the center of gravity changed at some point and caused the sudden change in direction.

They do have good points. cheap, dont break or chop all that easily, and are accurate under 30feet.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product for breaking in a new barrel or gun because they dont break in your gun easily and they're cheap.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elektra Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Severe products, DXS, Karnagge, Nelson...
Marker Setup: DM6, Invert Mini, Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Stiffi, Sly Carbon Fiber
Strengths: Performance vs. Cost
Weaknesses: Only compared to high quality paintballs, maybe the paint
Review: Are you completely out of your mind???

Well, first of all we all know most paintballs are from Procaps... atmosphere are as good as cyclone or tempest... maybe before they was as bad as you thought, but now ???

I practice with severe for a long time ago, very good (ones better than others). I can tell you, in my opinion Storm are not so good.
Conclusion: Play with them, after that, tell us, but be honest. My rating is based on quality / price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller928 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch- Pretty much the same...
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Extreme rage overdrive hopper
Smart parts 14" barrel
Pure energy co2 tank
Other- Extreme rage omega timer grips, Avalon Expansion chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything works
Strengths: Barely ever pops in the barrel, Nice yellow shade, Cheap.
Weaknesses: None that i can think of...
Review: I picked these paintballs up at the local PB store (Plymouth Paintball). I expected them to be crappy because of this sites user reviews. I used them and only one PB popped in the barrel. They were all really well made and none curved at all. They were only $13. Sick deal. Go pick them up at a local store now!
Conclusion: Awesome, BUY THEM! Never curve, cheap, never break in the barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ghost3479 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,chronic,allstar,rampage,this,xball gold,slam balls,super swirl,premium.
Marker Setup: DM6, virtue board, orange bolt,halob, cheetah board
Recommended
Barrels:
reg
Strengths: Read my review.
Weaknesses: Read my review.
Review: allright i got this paint as payback from my field that i ref at, first of all some of the balls weren`t even the same color,2nd when i got home i thought i would try out and let me tell you this is 100% pure CRAP. when i started to shoot at a TREE my jaw dropped when i saw the balls were taking chunks out of the tree and not breaking!!! the accuracy of these is just as bad i was hittin at 20ft a 3 foot spread out group!!!! i wouldn`t even want to try these out at a field.
Conclusion: you have better chances of a REBall breaking on a guy than this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

War Lou1 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Balls -worse
Big Ball -better
Empire Blizzard-better
Rps premium-better
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Drop Forward
Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi
Tapco folding stock
__________________
06 Spyder Xtra
12" Teardrop Barrel
Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi
________________

VSC Phantom Black
3.5 oz tank
Trigger Shoe
Clear feed
custom pump
Recommended
Barrels:
I have used this with the stock Phantom barrel, teardrop, and stock 98 barrel it all performed about the same
Strengths: Somewhat accurate
Just about all the balls are round
Weaknesses: Not for winter
Break too easily
Better paint out there for better price.
curves
Review: I found this to be an okay paintball however a little overpriced for the quality. Most of the reviews here say that the balls are very hard. I found them to have shells that were a little to thin. I'm not saying that those people are wrong, I am only saying that my expierience was very different from thiers. When running these through my semi's, It seemed like a pretty good paint. There were quite a few curves but I felt that I could hit a foot wide target at 50-75 feet within a few shots.

If I played only with my semi's then I might go out and buy another case, however I cannot afford to have those curves when I play pump. I run modified stock-class, (tank and feed tube), so I have to rock my gun forward cock it and shoot every time. This means that I completely lose my aim every time. When using good paint this does not matter to me because I know that my shots will be consistant. BUT when using this I am not sure if my next shot is going to go where I aim. This is a large problem because I rely on stealth and my first shot, not the ones after it.
Conclusion: You are probably going to see something above this review eventually that says that my accuracy has been disputed. All I'm doing is giving my expierience w/ this paint.

My bottomline is that this paint is okay if you play semi but I would not reccomend it for higher end guns and pumps.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe ragan Monday, July 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Whatever the field rents, it comes in an unmarked bag.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98. Basic setup, havent upgraded the parts yet.
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive just got the standard 98 that came w/ the gun.
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Weaknesses: White paint
Review: Ok, so Im extremely new to the sport, and have only made it out to the field 3 times this year. So take the review for what its worth. I bought the cheapest balls I could find on the internet, this came at $30/case of 2000, w/ no shipping charge when you bought 4 cases. I thought the balls were pretty accurate and flew straight. I was able to nail a guy in the face (that sounds bad) from 50+ yards out, taking only 1 shot. For a newbie like me, I thought that was pretty good.
Out of the 4 cases, I didnt find one ball with dimples or that was cracked. 8000 balls that all came perfect, is pretty good.
The one thing I didnt like was the white paint. I find that white paint can be hard to see, so when you get someone who wants to pretend like they arent hit, the ref might not see the paint easily. Seems to me like Orange, Pink, and Blue are the 3 colors that show up best.
The only trouble I had the whole time, was when I was crouched down reloading, and someone came up from behind and shot me. The problem was, they shot right in my hopper! Needless to say, I had broken paint all in the hopper. That caused my balls to go ALL over the place when I was shooting after that. One ball went up 12 feet above where I was shooting. But I dont think you can blame that on the balls.
Maybe I will try expensive balls one day, and will say "man, was I wrong about those atmosphere balls", but until then......these balls rock!
Conclusion: If you are new to the sport and looking for paint, these are a great value. Try em out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R3MY Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Cryptic
Marker Setup: DM6 w/ UL & Pure Energy 68/45
ST DM5 w/ UL, UL Frame & Pure Energy 68/45
DM5 w/ UL
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't use it.
Strengths: Umm...
Weaknesses: Breaks too easily, dimpled, watery fill, inaccurate
Review: I used this paint last weekend. It was horrible. It kept breaking in the barrel, with a clean barrel it was flying everywhere, and the fill is like water. It was hit or miss with each ball. Some would actually make it to the target, others would fly left or right, and the other would just explode in the barrel. I was thinkin I was shooting hot, chronoed in at 280 even. Thought it was my barrel, changed that still went every where at broke. So I did a drop test. The stuff was breaking from shoulder height (for me that's about 5'1" or 5'2") some ball would crack in half on the first drop, and others would bounce, some wouldn't even bounce. (this was on dirt mind you, so the paint shouldn't of broken even after a couple drops). The only good thing I could say about this paint was when it actually managed to get to the target it broke. All in all I won't be using this paint again.
Conclusion: Breaks way too easily, water like fill, shells are dimpled, it was just an overall bad paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 20th, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartsion09 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flash
Rampage
Nitro Duck
Marker Setup: Freak Barrel
Max-Flo
Empire Reloader B
Smart Parts Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't use any barrels with this paint
Strengths: Only thing I can think of is its a little cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks In Barrel and chops
Curves alot
Just plain bad
Review: I would reccomend never to get this type of paint. This stuff is so bad it's not even funny. ITS so cheaply made and I don't even see much of it around. I used it once for open play and I just gave the rest to some little kid. I will never in my life get this paint again.
Conclusion: Don't get it
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media