paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Flex Tech Pack 400 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 400 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 400

Redz Flex Tech Pack 400 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Flex Tech Pack 400

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Flex Tech Pack 400
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Super comfortable, super wide waist belt with a 6 inch elastic section, makes you forget you even have this pack on. Who says have to give up comfort when you are on a budget. 4 horizontally mounted pouches. Fully adjustable bottle holder in the center.
Product Availability 
The Redz Flex Tech Pack 400 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
98c-pwns Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some Brass Eagle stuff, this is the best though. I bought it when I first started and has never let me down!
Marker Setup: 98C w/ Flatline (also a bigshot)
GTA double trigger
Rocket Cock II
Custom Trigger Mods
Polished Internals

Remote Coil
Redz FT 400 + 4 VL Pods
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Remote Coil
Strengths: Sturdy
No Bounce
Snug
Holds Lots Of Paint
Great for remote
Weaknesses: Belt is very wide
Review: This is a fantastic harness. It has never let me down, once. When it is full of paint and has a tank on it, there is no bounce what so ever. It is comfortable, the belt is quite lage but thats what makes it snug. You get used to having it on, eventualy I always stop noticing it because it is so comfortable. Great harness, buy it!
Conclusion: Buy this harness, it won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

planbrad Thursday, January 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle 4+1, Redz DP-300 w/Comfort Belt
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash on 47 ci HPA, 10" Dye Alluminum barrel, 12 volt Rev
Strengths: -Strong material
-fits snug, no bounce
-VERY comfortable
-holds any size pods
-can carry extra tank or run remote
-fits nearly everyone (I have size 30 waist and it fits me)
-Cheap price too compared to Redz harnesses that require comfort belt
-Also has nice little pocket for barrel plug, keys, etc
Weaknesses: -Can only carry up to 600 rds. (for you paint slingers out there)
-Thats about it
Conclusion: Great harness for great price. Good for tourney level front men, remote players, and people who use 600 or less a game. Buy it if you can, great harness!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G Willatizer Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
any 4 + 1
Marker Setup: Smart Parts impulse with custom blue to light blue fade , V3 I frame, All ndz internals, ccm no rise, egg 2
Strengths: No bounce, price , way it is made
Weaknesses: Tubes stick out kinda far, gets hit alot
Review: When you run with this pack it does not bounce around or fall off. Also I have had this pack forever and it has never ripped or fallen apart. Price

were the tubes come out stick out kinda far. They get shot alot. I am a big guy 40 waist and the tubes stick like and extra 2 inchs

My pack has been with me for 3 years now. I got it when i first got my 98 Custom because i ran a remote now that i have my impulse i am getting a empire action pack 4 + 5 because i am a back man. but this is a good pack I have said everything in my review above
Conclusion: This is a good product for the money mine was 20 bucks. it is very reliable and wont fall apart.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippysniper98 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Tactical Harness System
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with
Flaline Barrel System
Car Stock
Remote Line
Strengths: Comfy
Holds Tank
Adjustable Strap
Holds Dye 160 round Lock Lid pods well
Cheap- $25
Weaknesses: Redz logo could be a give away in the woods
Review: I got this harness because it holds a tank and since I'm a sniper it helps alot. There's not much to say about this harness its comfy, fits well and does what it should. The only thing is that if your skiny like me you have to get it on right or else it won't be too comfy and the pods might stick out on the sides, but thats not a big deal just get smallr pods like 100 or 140 round pods.
Conclusion: This thing is awsome for what you pay and even if you don't use a remote line its still great beacuse you can carry an extra tank .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 9th, 2004 at 9:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radpin Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my buddy's 2" belt with two pod holders. generic.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, Flatline Barrel (or JJ ceramic, depending), CO2
Strengths: Built solid, comfy as hell.
Weaknesses: none
Review: This thing is about the best I've seen, unless you're into the snazzy kind with all the colors and crap like that. The 140 tubes stick out a bit, so buy the 100's, and you're all set. I keep a 20oz CO2 in the middle compartment, and all is well. The waist band is about six inches wide, and I'm a 35 waist, and it rocks.
Conclusion: If you just need to haul tubes, or need tubes and air, this thing is the way to go. Buy it and you wont be sorry. I give it a 9 because a 10 might have a tac holster for my splatmaster or something.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

richk Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 2+1
Marker Setup: -PMI Piranha Pro TS (Added Storm Electronic Trigger, 14" All American barrel, and Ricochet AK Electronic Hopper)
-Sheridan PGP (Added C02 quick change, wrap-around rubber grips, velocity adjuster, quick loader, and new pump handle) held at my side by a cops911.com tactical holster
Strengths: Comfort. Durability. Stays put. It's REDZ!
Weaknesses: Pods may stick out of the sides on smaller people.
Review: I love Redz products! First of all, the belt is like 4 inches wide and is completely velcro. It never bunches up and gets tangled like the thinner belts do. It has a padded back support on it, so when you have it on it's both comfortable and STAYS where you put it! Everything on this pack feels very solid and well made. When I used a remote a while back the tank never gave me any problems hanging off my back. If you want a good harness at a good price, buy a Redz product.
Conclusion: The best harness equipment is Redz, and this one is no exception. They go all out with padding and comfort, but it is also functional.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Iceman1100 Wednesday, August 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra
Spyder Imagine
Strengths: comfortable
space
4 tubes
can hold 20 ounce tank
Weaknesses: a little tough to fit a skinny person
Review: this pack is great i have a 32* remot to hold it to my gun
i played and it is really comfortable to wear. i like it. but it can be a bit heavy
getting the tubes out and in is a snap. i like this pack because it can hold my 20 ounce tank. buy this
Conclusion: buy this for woods ball. fits well and is comforable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpd Friday, July 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Flash LCD, EMPIRE reloader, system x barrel, and pure energy 88/3000 nitro tank.
Strengths: VERY comfortable. Holds paintballs (duh)
Weaknesses: Your elbows might hit the pods while running. 140 round pods don't well.
Review: It is very comfortable. Easy to get to while in tight spaces. I have played with it without that many problems. The worst thing is that your elbows might hit the pods since they stick out. That has never stopped me and never will. It is great. It will not satop you from bending side to side and will stay on you.
Conclusion: Get it. It might cost more than some packs, but is comfortable and does its job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UrbanDisturb Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A Pistol belt with a 2 pod holder.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor w/ Empire:reloader, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 48ci Nitro/Compressed air tank
Strengths: Really Comfortable,Holds 4 pods, Bottle holder (good for remote running.) Fits Great.
Weaknesses: If you use 140 round pods it sticks out a little bit.
Review: Comfortable Belt it is really good. Like i said 140 pods stick out a little bit. but 100 are good. Good for runing remote. I love this belt and it is the greatest thing ever made. I'd easily recomend it to anyone (and i do) It never bumps around (and im skinny)
Conclusion: It is easily the best belt for anyone unless you empty like 9 hoppers a game when you play. Great price, great belt, What more could you ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2003 at 5:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beeker Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used any other products
Marker Setup: m98 with 14in snyper barrel and 32degree thick hose remote
Strengths: It is a great price. Holds enough paint. Great for a remote hose.
Weaknesses: Sometimes it bounces up and down when you run.
Review: Great price all you need to get is a pair of suspendors but dont get elastic ones they dont help any. Great product would not trade it for anything. If you have a remote hose and use it buy this poutch. i love it. i am just trying to put a few more words in now so it will be posted.
Conclusion: Buy it if u have a remote it is a grreat product. it hold enough paint for me. i do not know about anyone else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media