paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED / Kingman Imagine Digital LED

Kingman Imagine Digital LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Imagine Digital LED

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Imagine Digital LED
[ View Photos (40) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 126
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Digital LED Electronic grip with 1 touch adjustments
Firing modes include semi-auto, 3 & 6 shot burst, and full-auto
New machined body graphics
Mid cocking bolt
2nd generation venturi bolt
9 1/2" ported aluminum barrel
Sleek, custom design receiver
Adjustable rate of fire, 4-13 bps
Reactive trigger response
Two finger trigger with regulation trigger guard
New style anti double feed
Adjustable trigger pull
Double Trigger
Alloy trigger frame
Mini expansion chamber with fore grip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Low pressure chamber
Bottom-line set-up with stainless steel hose
Quick disconnect pin
External recharge port
Operates on CO2 or compressed air
Java 9.6V rechargeable battery and Java AC charger included.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Imagine Digital LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pbstarz1787 Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month49 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face E-Rex Elite
Marker Setup: 2005 Spyder Imagine Black
Black Dye Sticky 3's
Black 14" Cp Classic
72/3000 HP tank
Smart Parts Tank Armor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delron Bolt(Stock scratches big time)
Barrel
Grips
Strengths: Air Efficiency
Trigger
Looks(especially with the all black)
Weaknesses: Grips
Bolt
Review: This is my second paintball gun ever. My first was a Game Face E-Rex Elite which I sold to my friend for 80 bucks with tank and hopper. This first thing I noticed about this Imagine when I opened the box was that the grips did not fit very well at all. They let in dirt and paint and I was worried about the board, so a few days later I went out and got the Dye Sticky 3's which fit perfectly after flipping the battery over so the wires go under the board. The barrel was bought for my game face and looked awesome when I put it on my Imagine for the first time. After a few test shots and a quick lube I was ready to go. The first thing I noticed during the game was it's awesome cycling of balls using only a VL200 and the included 2" elbow for the gun. I did not chop a single ball all day, which was good because I forgot my squeege. I was shooting full auto the entire time, which is 13 bps and never chopped and only bounced twice. The only problem I had was after the game. I took off my hopper and looked in the feedneck to find that the top of the bolt was all scratched up. When I got home I took the gun completely apart and sanded the top of the gun where the feed neck attaches then left the bolt out because I am saving up for a Delron bolt. Luckily, most of the damage was only on the bolt and there is only one nic inside the gun which I think is the way it came from the factory. I do not think the sanding was necessary as it was most likely only the bolt damaged, but better safe than sorry. Another great thing about this gun is the air efficiency. I use a Pure Energy 72/3000 and I only dropped 1000 PSI on abot 2 1/2 hoppers, or about 500 balls. So if you play in the desert and are not near a fill station all the time, this is good news for all the brush ball players.
Conclusion: I really love this gun and all in all it is an excellent product, not just for the money but for any new player like me. My friends swear by autocockers and tippmans, and not that they aren't great ,reliable guns, but I really am very happy with this gun, and would recommend it to any electro fan. I am not even going to buy a power hopper because this gun feeds and cycles so well. I am just waiting for my Ricochet G2K gravity hopper to complete my gun setup. Also, for anyone who doesn't know or hasn't thought of it, dust off(the canned air cleaner for electronics) works great for cleaning off electro boards and getting dirt off of your gun without scratching it. And if you do get this gun and the Dye Sticky 3's, keep the stock screws from the grips because the ones that Dye supplies suck. Also, if you are a first time gun buyer, check out the WGP Autocockers and Tippman 98 and A-5, as these are also great guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 9th, 2005 at 9:08 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

smurff Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl orion
Spyder Xtra
Imagine(the older one)
Tippman w/ flatline w/o flatline
E-99
Avenger Shadow
Spyder rodeo Spyder Fenix
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2005 LED
14" smartparts progressive barrel
the rest is all stock...for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better bolt!
Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Far
Air Efficient
Chops very little
Cheap!
Quiet
Looks
Weaknesses: The grips buldge out a lil

The stock bolt... more in review
Review: I got this gun for my B-day and i love it! it shoots far and such but the real test came yesterday when i played. At first the gun was working exellent, but towards the middle the game my bolt jammed so my friend told me to cock it back,i did played a lil longer then it did it again but the gun went off with my finger still on the bolt....yea it killed,soo i went back to the base camp and field stripped it(easy) and there was nothing wrong with my bolt. I went back to playing and ran out of CO2 so i asked if i could use my friends tippmann 98 for one last charge, after i shot the tippmann there was no doubt that the spyder was better,i like tippmanns in fact i have one but the new imagine shoots further faster and more accurate then it!
So all and all this gun is great! yeah that bolt hurt but its still to good to take anything off for that!
Conclusion: This gun is far better then a tippmann and way cheaper just look at it and think, then youl'll know you need to get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

imagine333 Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other low end eletro marker
Marker Setup: 2005 Imagine led
egg with z board
14 smart parts teardrop
cp reg
psycho ballistics on/off drop foward
72/3000 pure energy nitro
shocktech derlin shorty bolt
t-board with eyes
cp reg
bob long eye covers
hp valve
32 spring kit
shim kit
trigger job
dye stickys
ccm feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt (a must)
revy or any other eletric hopper
nitro
barrel
Strengths: Air efficient
Looks
Price
speed
Weaknesses: Bolt
Grip
barrel
Review: Well this was my first electric gun since i had started playing paintball, and i have to say that i am really glad i got this one! for starters, when it arrived the first thing i did was put some co2 (at the time i didn't have the nitro) and let it loose! but because of the terrible bolt i chopped about 11 balls in one hopper. so i switch the stocker for the acs, which by the way is a gift from god, ever since i had installed it i havent broken a single ball in about 5 to 6 thousand shots.

after i had played several games with it i got my nitro tank, halo,drop foward, reg, and the t-board. the only thing else i should have gotten but getting soon are eyes for the t-board. with all these upgrades it shoots like all of the 1200 dollar timmys and dm5s that you see the pro's using, and i think i only paid 320 for everything.
Conclusion: All in all, if your someone who wants to get their feet wet in paintball i would highly recomende this gun. Its worth every penny!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 7:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannjunky04 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom(if you consider it similar lol)
Spyder Imagine- 03
Spyder Extra
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom. 14 inch Dye Ultralite. Evolution II hopper. Era Response trigger.

Spyder Imagine 2005 LED- Evolution II hopper, coming soon t-board, halo b, and dye ultralite.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
New Board
New Reg
Strengths: -Pretty accurate
-FAST
-Fun
-Gas friendly
-looks kickbooty
Weaknesses: -Could be more accurate
-Trigger wobbles
-could be faster
Review: Firing- Well, I just got this thing yesterday lol. I have a 98C too, which has an Ultralite barrel, RT trigger, and a hopper. Let me tell you, this thing kick's it's butt and the imagine is all stock. I was very impressed by the speed of this thing....I'm still looking to adjust the trigger. It basically has 4 modes....semi,3round,6round,full auto. The max bps is capped at 13bps, which is very fast for all-stock.

Accuracy- Very suprised! I have a dye ultralite on my 98c. So I go out shooting this gun thinking it will totally blow with the stock barrel. I couldn't have been more wrong. For all stock, this gun is VERY accurate compared to some others...BUT this accuracy only holds for a slow bps rate, otherwise, the spread begins to increase. So I would reccomend a new barrel, Dye of course, nothing else.

Reliablitity- Havn't had it for long, so I will update in awhile. so far so good.

Looks- I think it looks hott all black, but that's just me.

Consistancy of air- The expansion chamber isn't bad, but I would probably invest in getting a regulator for it. Then it will be kicking.

Air- Works fine with my co2, and it's very cold here in the midwest.


Conclusion: Get this. For 108 bucks, it's a steal. People go out and buy Dye, Angels, Timmy's, which are really good guns, but look at the 1000 dollar price tag on them. I know you might be sick of hearing it, but buy the low end gun!!! Save the money for paint, air, and other upgrades. BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

an_asian Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Older Spyder Imagine 01-04
-Spyder Xtra 01-04
-Spyder Rodeo 01-04
Marker Setup: -03 Shocker
-Vision
-Clamping Feedneck
-HE Bolt
-Nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-T-Board / Eyes
-Stiffi Barrel or Die Ulralight 14"-16"
-Evelotion 2
-allum. feedneck
Strengths: Shoots ok for a Spyder, can get more bps by just adjusting the trigger.
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel to Short
Review: The Spyder with LED looks pretty cool, nice black color. The barrel it came with wasnt too good. With a few upgrades it can be a really nice gun. This gun is really fast for a stock spyder out of the box. This gun is a good gun for the newbs and can be good for turny guys if the add the T-Board and such.
Conclusion: Get the spyder imagine LED, because it is a good begginner gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

XxMackxX Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion
Black Dragun
Spyder Shutter
Diablo Wrath
Marker Setup: '05 Imagine
14' Smart Pars Tear Drop barrel
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Halo B
Cross 47/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Viewloader Revolution II
Barrel
GRIP!!!!!
Feed Neck
Strengths: Speed
Price
Looks
Upgradable
Simple Interface
Reliable
Weaknesses: Stock Grip
Stock Trigger
Feed Neck
Review: I got this gun about 5 months ago, and right out of the box it looked like a pretty good marker. Everything was in place, there wasn't anything missing, nothin scratched up, everything looked nice.It came with extra o-rings and a charger and rechargable battery. I put the battery in, and proceded to the directions to learn the LED interface of the gun. The directions that came with the gun didn't tell me what I needed to know, however. No problem though, I just went to kingman.com and found the page about the Imagine and the directions there told me what I needed to know. After learning the interface, it was pretty easy to master and change when I needed to.

Weaknesses:
Trigger - I was very unimpressed with the spyder's trigger. From the time I opened the box, the trigger was wobbly. It rocked from side to side when ever I wasn't shooting it. The trigger is also very hard to walk. I was able to get about 10 shots per second with my stock trigger. Not bad, but it hardly reaches the guns potential. One upgrade I got for my Imagine was the scenario dreams t-board. This didn't do me much good with the sock trigger. But with a new trigger, this thing could really do some damage.

Grip - The stock grip on the Imagine was horrble. It was cheap plastic, bending backwards and opening up on the sides. Dirt got in my trigger frame while I was playing due to this. But, again, this is fixable. I recommend Dye Stickies as a replacement grip for this gun, but it is highly needed.

Feed Neck - This is on pretty much all Spyders, but I figured I'd mention it anyways. The feed neck is way way to skinny. No hopper will fit into it. You're only option is to get a new feed neck for the gun, otherwise you cannot use a hopper with it.

Now, the Strengths:
For it's price, this gun is amazing. With a few upgrades, this can be a beastly buy for anyone.


Speed - In it's price range for electronic markers, you're not going to find a marker much faster than the Imagine. At 14 bps, this is perfect for rec players wanting to kick some tail at your local field or with friends.

Looks - The gun I got was a black/red mix paint job. It really added to the guns appeal, and it caught alot of eyes. I would get alot of "Oh, you're gun looks awesome" and remarks like that.

Upgradable - There are tons of upgrades for the Imagine. I guess that's a good thing, seeing as some of the stock parts are low grade. But it still gives you options, if you buy this gun. You'll have alot of opportunity for customization.

The LED interface on the Imagine is very simple and easy to use. You won't be fumbling to change the mode or anything like that.

UPGRADES:

A few I've already mentioned, trigger, grip, t-baord, and feed neck.

Hopper - You don't need a fast hopper for this gun. But you do need an electronic hopper. I was using a Halo B with it, and I never had a problem chopping paint (might I add, with the correct hopper, you don't need to worry about chopped balls with this gun, it does really good with paint). But that the same time, a Halo B is overkill, I would recommend a View Loader Revolution II, it's perfect for this gun.

Barrel - The only real problem with the stock barrel is it's too short, and it's loud. Ths gun actually stot pretty well with the stock barrel, but I would recommend a new one for the Imagine. I had a Smart Parts Tear Drop (14) and performed wonderfully. But any kind of barrel is a needed upgrade for the Imagine, but is not TOP priority.
Conclusion: All in all, this gun is a winner. For rec players, I couldn't recommend anything else. I never had any problems with the imagine, it was never in the shop at all. It's pretty god on gas, and doesn't chop with a good hopper on it. So, if you're reading this and considering buying it, I highly recommend it to you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 at 7:55 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Killerinstinct Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
When I started paintballing all I used were the rentals. So this blows them out of the water. Faster, better looking, and 137% more accurate.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine LED 2005
Ricochet 2KX LCD Loader
45cu 4500psi ACI N2 Tank
Custom Products 12" barrel and a Custom Products 16" barrel both .689 bore (12" is better)
Dye Stick 3 Grip Black
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A new barrel
-HPA tank, CO2 is really inacurate in this gun(along with most)
Strengths: -$119.95
-Very fast
-Hasn't chopped a single ball
-More in review
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little jiggly along with the grip. More details in review.
Review: -Overall the Spyder Imagine '05 is an awesome gun. It's fast, looks cool, doesn't chop, and shoots pretty accurate. The Reactive trigger response helps alot with the speed. It advertises 13 BPS and I'm pretty sure it doesn't have a problem doing that. Also you can change the speed of how fast it shoots, from 4-13 BPS. I put a Custom Products 12" barrel on the gun(I was afraid to break a 14" or 16" because I play rec and wood ball) Even without a new barrel, it's 9 1/2 barrel was shooting where I aimed it. But at long distances it curved toward the end. The grip was also a little lose that covered the electronics, but the Dye Sticky Grip fixed that. It's also got very little kick back and gives you better control of your shots. But another bad thing is the bolt. It scratches pretty bad and I'm getting a new one fairly soon.

-The marker also came with a Java 9.6V rechargeable battery and Java AC charger which was good because I didn't want to spend any more money that day. The black doesn't scratch as easy as I thought it would either. I figured with diving and slides it would but it still shines like new. The gun is fun to use and a great starter gun. It's great for the price and I think you should buy it when you get the chance. If anything comes up I'll be sure to add it.
Conclusion: My conclusion is go buy it right now. I think it was well worth the money. And it's a perfect newb or more skillful players gun. I gave it a nine because nothing is perfect, but this came close.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 6:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelkiller11 Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: LCD IMAGINE 05'
AK Loader
20 c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Bolt
Loader ( nething but a VL200 wont keep up with the gun)
Strengths: Speed
Weight (way lighter then other Kingman guns)
Looks
Weaknesses: Grips are too small
Hopper sits a little tall
Review: I bought this gun and took it home opened it up put a co2 and a hopper and shot it. It was awsome!!. I played at Command Post the next day and didnt break ne balls. The rate of fire for a $120 is awsome. Gun is very light which awollws u to use a heavyer co2 instead of a chromoly.
Conclusion: Great Rookie gun and novice player
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballa11 Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: imagine led with ca revolution hopper 12 vlt hopper linear barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
rocking trigger new barrel please new board t board ca
Strengths: The14 bps pretty good for 100 buks acurracy
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is crap stock neck expannsion chamber weak
Review: The first thing i saw about this gone was the speed i loved it.it is perfect for games with ur friends .u need to get a better gun for the pros
i think u should get the rocking trigger for it u will shoot much faster trust me.
this gun is perfect for begginers this is my first and favorite for its price only 100 buks.
Conclusion: I give this a 9 bc it is a perfect gun for people with budget
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bubblebob88 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra-good semi, but the imagine is a better semi + burst modes + fully
Tippmann 98c and Custom Pro - good guns, more $$$ but in the end the Imagine still is better from start to finish, already comes electronic where a tippmann require expensive upgrades + original gun price.
Marker Setup: 2k5 Spyder Imagine Digital LED
14" 32 Degrees Whisper Barrel-blue
Extreme Rage Overdrive v2.0
Super fly Short Bolt
Expansion Chamber (stock)
Low Pressure Chamber (stock)
Dye Stickies 3-blue
20 oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
1st - Definitely go with a new barrel, J&J Ceramic, Progressives, etc. keep it 12-14"
2nd - You're going to need Dye Stickies, grips slightly bulges when battery is in, stickies protect from dirt getting inside
3rd - A new hopper is needed to handle the higher rate of fire, 12v Revvies, Richocet Ak's, etc
4th - A new bolt, some imagine's bolts may scratch insides, superfly short bolts, delrins and spudnk'l (may be misspelled) are good choices.
5th - Last is small things you can add later, like feed necks, drop forwards, new triggers, low pressure chambers (for looks or a diff. color) and regulators and x-chambers, tho the stock one works very well.
Strengths:
-Powerful
-Accurate
-Many Upgrades for this gun
-Easy to clean and take apart
Weaknesses: -Stock barrel is short
-Stock grips bulge leaving a small gap for dirt
Review: The Imagine Digital LED is a very cheap gun, $108 online all over, this gun offers awesome power in semi auto. You can walk your trigger easily, with adjusting your trigger pull (check manual) but the trigger sometimes may be found slightly loose. You also have the comforts of 3 and 6 ball bursts for your pleasure as well (self explanatory). The fully-auto is a nice option as well, just hold that trigger and shoot 13 paintballs per second (bps) with a very slim chance of chopping I HAVE NEVER CHOPPED. You can also easily adjust your rate of fire (check manual) to take it to your preference). This gun holds up easily with ions and cockers with no problem for much less $$$. The LED screen is easy to see but be careful during those night games tho! This gun is very easy to take apart to clean inside or upgrade internal parts, no problems at all so far with this gun. Remember to lubricate your gun to maintain maximum performance. To charge simply plug into wall and back of trigger frame and that's it, doesnt have to have the gun on. The trigger is a flat trigger not like the one featured above, but this trigger is very nice to use and walks easy.

Weakness Explanations:

Stock barrel - too short, it can be very inaccurate at times, a new one is a first upgrade for anyone using this gun, a new barrel will greatly enhance this gun for $25-35.

Stock Grips - when the battery is in the grips slightly bulge, leaving a space for dirt, if this does happen use a can of air to spray it out. Dye Sticky Grips cover the frame and leave no spaces open, runs for $20-25.
Conclusion: This gun is great for starters and those looking into the tourney scene, also very fun in good old woods ball. Many upgrades for this gun, but first things first, get that new barrel!!! You will be very satisfied with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 8:59 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media