paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Omen 1.5 Board Package / Evil Omen 1.5 Board Package / Evil Omen 1.5 Board Package / Evil Omen 1.5 Board Package

Evil Omen 1.5 Board Package Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Omen 1.5 Board Package

Paintball Omen Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Omen 1.5 Board Package
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dramatically increase the rate of fire of the Omen. Adjustable, electronic double trigger interface will improve your game.

FIRING MODE: Semi Auto
Fires one shot per pull to a maximum of the "balls per second" setting.

PROGRAMMING MODES:
Balls Per Second (BPS) 5-25
This setting limits how many balls per second can be fired. Setting this value higher then the feed rate of the hopper can result in broken or blank shots.

Electronic Trigger Sensitivity 1-50
This value is used to set the sensitivity of the switch, the higher the value the less sensitive the switch becomes. Proper semi-auto operation should only fire once per trigger pull. Starting at a value of 1, fire the omen and if multiple shots are noted with only one trigger pull increase this value a couple points at a time until the multiple firing per trigger pull stops
Product Availability 
The Evil Omen 1.5 Board Package is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Kentra Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything....
Marker Setup: Evil Omen-Black
Evil detonator inline reg- Black
Freak Kit-14" AA tip - black
Shocktech No rise-black
PMI flame drop-black
CP ASA-chrome-Pmi gauged-black
Evil Omen2 VA-smart parts gauged-white
Apache LCD -transparent blue-powered with 2/ 9.6v java-has a Egg2 propeller
1.5v cam board for omen-25bps capped and debounce sensitivity from 1- 50.
*its set at 24 capped and 1 debounce for the most sensitive*
Evil 1.5 cam arm
48/3000cu Pmi tank-extreame rage blue tank cover
Beavertail was customed and made at fltcc

xtaprootpoemx
Strengths: VERY FAST explains it well.
Weaknesses: Takes a minute or two to adjust it.
Review: The stock board maxes at a whole 12 balls a second. the 1.5 board caps off at 25 ball s a second, with a debounce sensitivity of one to fifty. i set my board on 24 balls a second(because thats what i do) and 1 debounce for the mose sensitivity. this thing is so fast and incredibly sensitive. i recomend this board for any serious player.
Conclusion: Best upgrade for the gun! Well worth its money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProSccrPlayer Wednesday, February 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
1.5 Board
1.5 Cam Arms
eVllution II w/ Z board
Pure Energy 68cu 4500psi Fiber Wrapped
Kustom Designz Medium Drop
Kustom Designz Delrin Trigger
Strengths: Sooo much faster than stock board
Low price
High Quality
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Review: Well i got it in the mail and opened it up. The directions were easy to follow and the only hard part about the whole setup was trying to get the pins out of the marker. I had to use some wd40 to get the pins to slide out easily... Other than that it was a pretty simple job, it took me about 25 minutes.
Conclusion: BUY this product, its the best upgrade for the omen out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Drox Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The previous board.
Marker Setup: Omen
Clamping feed neck
68/4500 crossfire hp
reloader b
1.5 cam arms
1.5 board
ASA 2
Macdev Matchstik
Stilleto drop

Silver Diablo Wrath
15* ASA
Evil Detonator
Z Drop
Macdev Matchstik
Nylatron Bolt
Bulllit Cupseal
New Style Detents
Color Grip Mod
T-board
T-chip
Strengths: It does EXACTLY what its suppose to. It has made my omen should significantly faster.
Weaknesses: Its a little hard to install.
Review: Well once I finally got my hands on the 1.5 board I immediately began installing it. You need a hammer and a punch, so make sure you have that otherwise take it to your pb shop. Once I got it in I aired it up and went out back to shoot. WOW!!! This board is AMAZING! This is a MUST-HAVE if you want your omen to shoot faster and stop bouncing. I love it!
Conclusion: If you don't have a 1.5 board in your omen, you should. It is AMAZING! Go buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShagMeElmoPB Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the normal omen board, the 1.5 board is well worth the price.
Marker Setup: Evil Omen EF 1, CCM Mid-Pro Feed Neck, Evil Pipe Kit, Phat Drop-Forward ON/OFF, System X 68/4500 Tank, EGG 2 with Z Board.
Strengths: 25 bps, programmable debounce and bps. Lighter switch.
Weaknesses: Hard install. A bit of a battery waster.
Review: This board will make your omen the official tourney gun. It has a setting so you can program bps (ex: 5 bps - 25 bps). Programmable debounce (ex: 1-50 trigger sensitivity). If you set debounce at 1 you can basically hold the trigger and go full auto. If you think this board is overpriced, you are wrong. I'd buy it if it were $100. The install is very tricky if you don't have the proper tools (punch, hammer, right sized allen wrenches). Install takes about 30-60 minutes, depending on how skilled you are with punches, etc. Overall this is a very, very nice board. I brought it in my first real tournament a while ago. It served me well. I kept up with the teams equipped with dm4s, shockers, etc. It's speed and lighter switch was great for snap shooting at kids shooting the hell out of your bunker. Buy this board. You will appreciate the omen's full capabilities.
Conclusion: Well worth the 55$. 25 bps and 1-50 debounce. Your omen will never be the omen you once knew. The best part is watching the people's faces while they stare at your shooting 25 bps of paintballs in a string down field, covering bunkers and players. It redifines evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbking316 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Evil Omen-black
88/5000 scion
1.5 upgrades
eggy with z board
lapco feedneck
evil asa2
pipe kit w/ 14" black ultra tip
Strengths: Adjustable bps/debounce
Faster than stock
Weaknesses: Only semi
no removeable chip
Review: This is a very nice omen upgrade. It is a little difficult to install but worth it. It is MUCH faster than the stock omen board. It is very easy to change the settings it is all done thru the trigger. It has 5-25bps 1-50 debounce settings. It can bounce very fast also. The only thing i don't like is that it is semi only. I think we need to have an omen board with modes of fire other than semi also it also dosn't have a removeable chip or a computer link cable (you will need to buy a new board if new software comes out instead of just changing chips or hooking it up to your PC) . I'd really like to see an omen ramping board come out. If you have an omen and want to play ramping tournies this board won't help much.
Conclusion: Its a very nice upgrade however i still want ramping
8/10
if it had new firing modes such as ramping i would give it a 10/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

topnotchcapt Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used another board besides stock, which doesn't come close to this good.
Marker Setup: From top to bottom:
Evolution II (smoke)
K2 feed neck (blue)
Omen (black)
1.5 chip (micro chip green)
Crossfire HP (fiber wrap off-white)
NXe Bottle Cover (black)
Strengths: Trigger feel is way better
Speed is way better
De-bounce
Programming is super easy
Weaknesses: Installation is kinda frustrating at first
Review: When I first saw this I was thinking about getting another gun because I wasn't totally impressed with the Omen. I figured I'd buy it and it'd give me a higher resale value if I didn't like it.

Out of the box its nothing special. I started taking my grip off and found that that was easy. Next, I started on the pins. I had to get out a punch and a hammer, which I've never used before (the punch, I've used a hammer). Then I went and was suprised by how much force it took for each pin. Finally, I removed the stock chip with relative ease.

Now onto the insallation of the new chip. I put the new chip into place and started putting the pins back. Then I got to the trigger which was kind of hard. It took awhile to get the holes lined up. After that I noticed that the trigger wouldn't return. I figured out that the red wire was between the trigger and micro switch.( A word of advice, remember how it was wired and re-do that, it'll be a lot less of a hasle) I fixed that then went to put the battery in. It was really hard to get in and I'm not sure why.

When it was all done I turned it on and noticed the sweet trigger feel. It was like night and day from the old one. It used to be really clicky and kind of hard, but now it is really super light and smoother.

I just made the clicky noise and found that it was extremely fast. The fastest clicking in a gun I've ever heard. When I called up my friend with an E2 Orracle he was also amazed and said that it was faster than his. (This might be because the eyes were off and the E2 limits the bps) I have no idea how fast it was but it was maybe around 17 bps, and really easy to pull that fast.

I have yet to try it with air and paint but I will update this when I do.
Conclusion: This is the best upgrade for your Omen. If you want something to drastically improve your marker, this is it. For tourneys compete with the Dm5s, and for fun turn down the sensitivity to 1 and scare your friends. It exceeded my expectations 10 fold.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media