paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Allen Paintball Products A-6 Sight Feeder / Allen Paintball Products A-6 Sight Feeder / Allen Paintball Products A-6 Sight Feeder / Allen Paintball Products A-6 Sight Feeder / Allen Paintball Products A-6 Sight Feeder

Allen Paintball Products A-6 Sight Feeder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Allen Paintball Products

Buy Allen Paintball Products A-6 Sight Feeder

Paintball A-5 Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Allen Paintball Products A-6 Sight Feeder
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Holds a whopping 150 rounds MORE than factory ammo box. Features an UNBREAKABLE Plastic lid . 3" Wide Mouth design for easy loading. 330 Round capacity,

Guaranteed Unbreakable, works with NEW Tippmann A-5 paintball markers

>>>A must have for big games.<<<
Product Availability 
The Allen Paintball Products A-6 Sight Feeder is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Commander Friday, May 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 Stock Hopper, APP Sight Feeder
Marker Setup: SpecOps Tippmann A-5A2, Flatline, E-Grip, JCS MP Folding Stock w/RVA, SpecOps Mag Kit w/Reg, SpecOps Shorty Grip, APP Monster Sight Feeder, DOP Double Trigger, Pro Team Flatline Shroud, Mil-Sim Muzzle Break, JCS Offset Sight Mount, JCS 3" Weaver Rail, TruGlo 2x30mm Red-Dot Sight
Strengths: -Tight Fit
-Massive Paint Storage
-Unbreakable Lid
Weaknesses: -Size
-Rise
-Balance/Weight When Filled
Review: This hopper is just as they describe it to be; a monster. It holds up to three-hundred-thirty rounds of paint, and combined with an E-Grip or Firestorm Crank, someones going to be waking up to about a hundred welts up and down their body. This hopper has got what it takes in durability too, with a practically unbreakable lid and tight fit to keep it secure on your marker it will not fail you. The only complaint I have is it size and rise, I guess it's not really fair to comment on it's size because it's whole purpose is to hold more paint and to do that you need more room, so I guess I'm just trying to blame the law of physics, damn you! But one thing they could do to easy the pain of having that big of a target on your marker is to lower the main housing closer to the marker, it seems as though it's an overweight skyscraper on your gun. And the weight can sometimes be a burden if you on fill it half or so full, because sometimes paint can jump about causing unexpected balance shifting, but like I said before, just another problem of physics...
Conclusion: If you like to shoot, shoot some more, and then shoot anything else that moves, then ask questions later, this is the hopper for you. Especially if your a heaver gunner on a team, this will be like that fat-kid friend of yours next door, except on a gun, and filled with paintballs instead of Twinkies...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Knight of Hate Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2K Ricochet R5 - I found this to be vastly preferable to the A-6. I've used it for about a year now with zero problems and no substantial complaints.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with the following modifications/upgrades: 32 Degrees Macroline Kit With Elbow & Straight Fitting, Bushnell Banner 1-4 x 32mm Riflescope, EastGate Design Hopper Adapter, Opsgear Barrett Style GAS THRU Tippmann A5 Sniper MAG, Palmer's Pursuit Shop Stabilizer, Proteam Products Solid F/X Sniper Stock, Ricochet R5 Hopper, Tippmann A5 EGrip, Underground Mod Shop 98C Flatline for A5, Underground Mod Shop Striker Rail, Unknown Brand Coiled Remote, G&P Jungle Series for RAS QD M203 Grenade Launcher Short, Pure Enegry 12oz CO2 Tank, RAP4 M203 Thunder Grenade.
Strengths: Large capacity.
Weaknesses: Large, Fitting to cyclone was too loose, hopper lid was flimsy.
Review: I used this hopper for one full day of play before deciding that this product was not for me. I had to use electrical tape on the neck of the hopper in order for it to fit snugly. Without the tape, the hopper would not stay in place and fell off when fully loaded with paint. Construction of the hopper was inferior to that of the stock A-5 hopper and the Ricochet R5, but it was struck several times in-game and it did not break, deform or come off (when tape was on).

By far the most severe and annoying problem was the hopper's lid being shot open. Paintballs coming from the front and travelling along the top of the hopper can strike the underside of the lid, causing the lid to fly open. This happened to me several times during the course of the day.

It should also be noted that the R5 does present a rather large target. I do not count this as a significant disadvantage, since not everyone plays with gun hits counting, and it should be obvious that a larger size is needed to hold more paint. Still, it is something to consider.
Conclusion: This product should not have been put on the market in its present state. The hopper lid is too flimsy, and the need for me to modify the hopper just so it would fit properly is inexcusable.

If you absolutely need the larger amount of firepower that this provides, there aren't many alternatives. But the difference in quality between the A-6 and the Ricochet R5 (or even the stock hopper, for that matter) made the increase in ammo capacity negligible.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OSinsOgre Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular A-5 hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ E-trigger
J&J 14"
APP 350rd Hopper for Cyclone
32 degrees remote
DGE hopper offset
68ci 4500psi tank
Strengths: LOTS of paint
Weaknesses: No stay open spring on the lid
Review: I have used this with my A-5 in both speedball and woodsball and I have only been shot on the hopper ONCE. So I dismiss the easier to be shoot rule. Keep in mind that if you play front with this you may be a fool. I play back in speedball and heavy rifleman in woodsball. I only once got hit in the hopper in speedball and I still killed my opponent.

In speedball I have rarely needed to reload the gun; not needing to reload while still laying a wallop on the opponents is good.

In woodsball I do need to reload a bit; however, it is wonderful to reload two or three 140 rd pods and still laying a lot of paint to keep enemy heads down. Therefore; allowing my light riflemen or snipers to gain an angle on the opponent to kill them or to storm the base and gain entry.
Conclusion: The Ogre says, "This is my big cheese wheel of death. It is mighty cheesy that I kill you while you're reloading. . HA ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!"
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 20th, 2006 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChinoUSMC Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: A-5... 330+ Hopper (Woodsball Heavy Gunner)... CMI Micro Remote...
Pure Energy 88/4500... OpsGear AK folding stock... CP ASA & Bottomline Adapter... Bush rag for rifle, tank & hopper... SpecOps Sabre Digi Vest 6+2 pods +1 (for tank)...
EOTech 552F... UPDATE LATER...
Strengths: Holds a Lot of ammo...
Great for keeping their heads down
Weaknesses: Prone to Hopper Hits because of it's size
Review: This hopper is great for holding almost 1/3 more the ammo than your standard hopper.

As for tactics, it's great for sledging paintballs down range with an e-grip or response trigger... keeping your opposition's heads down while your team moves into position and eliminates them. That's the good side...

The bad side is that your hopper is bigger than your standard. Because of it's size, it will be prone to more chances of hopper hits.
Conclusion: Overall, it's great if you are designated as a "Machine/Heavy Gunner."

Good for lots of ammo, terrible on maneuverability and speed, but great for keeping their heads down.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 at 9:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rob_ster_in Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hopper (smaller) R-5 rick-o hopper( looks cooler but holds less paint)
Marker Setup: A5, Rt,LPK,flatline, MP5 stock, cuatom paint, Palmer stabliser,
Strengths: Tight lid locks down great hopper was tight on gun no wobble locked on great
Weaknesses: Size but its worth it for the ammount of paint.
Review: This hopper holds more than 330 easy. It took almost a bag of paint and the lid locked down tight. I could still see my sights from either side(left or right ) First thoughts was its solid, well made, no flat spots on it. I like the hopper as it is well made
Conclusion: I wil tell others who play woodball about this hopper. If you play a guner role like I do then its up your alley . Well made fits good, Big improvement over the old and smaller ones-A+
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media