paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Flex Tech Pack 500 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 500 / Redz Flex Tech Pack 500

Redz Flex Tech Pack 500 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Flex Tech Pack 500

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Flex Tech Pack 500
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Super comfortable, super wide waist belt with a 6 inch elastic section, makes you forget you even have this pack on. Who says have to give up comfort when you are on a budget. 4 horizontally mounted pouches. Fully adjustable bottle holder in the center.
Product Availability 
The Redz Flex Tech Pack 500 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mrvile Wednesday, October 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Flash LCD
"the egg" eVLution2 hopper
SmartParts Teardrop barrel
48cu 3000psi aluminum PureEnergy bottle
Strengths: It is half the width of ALL other harnesses which is good because i have a waist size of... nothing and the other +1 harnesses will stick out on me.
The bottle holder is on one side with the paint holders on the other, more accessable side.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing i can think of is that the bottle is on the right side and I was origionally a lefty, this got me to be ambidextrous (able to use both hands effectively). Otherwise I would have a hose across my back, and it would be harder to get my paint. Although this does come in handy when peeking out of bunkers, now the only place I tend to get hit is my mask and gun because thats all I show them!
Conclusion: Very nice, even though it is currently discontinued. I found a few on a catalogue website and ordered it there. I rate it a 9 because of the slight inconvenience of haveing to switch to right handed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hep Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: M98c R/T Cradle, Nitro duck 68ci, Low pressure kit, Halo Hopper, ANS GeX Regulator, and all that little cosmetic stuff....
Strengths: Good looking right out of the box. When I put it on I was actually suprised how it fit to my back, even with tubes and tank loaded in. Belt is very nice, didn't look it at first but then when I put it on and looked closer it is a perfect belt. WIth a built in belt, very durable and comfortable this is a great pack, and the price is awsome!
Weaknesses: The only thing I did not like aobut it was that there is a pouch on the right side, next to the tank, that I wish was on the left since I hold my gun with my right hand it is hard to get to some times, but other then that minor detail there is nothing bad about this pack!
Conclusion: Awsome pack for an awsome price. If you want a good packk but dont have the money to get a pack + the belt this thing is perfect! WOUld rather have this then anyother pack!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AvalonGT Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really compares maybe some other redz pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
16" DYE Boomstick
DYE grips
RT trigger
12v hopper
Strengths: This is the best harness ive every used
-Light
-Easy to pull out a pod and slip it back in
-Very comfertable
-Has a lil pocket on the belt for barrel plug sgeege oil etc...
-The belt is big enough for EVERYBODY if you cant fit in it you must be some kind of king kong
-Holds a good amount of balls if you like to shoot alot(holds up to about 5050 balls with a 140 pods)
-Last very long ive had it about 6 months adn every stich is still intached
-BUY it!! Its a great pack!
Weaknesses: Well i'm seaching but I cant find much wroung with it the only thing thats wrong is its a lil big but no proble
Conclusion: Great pack! Its wonderfull. Fits good gets the job done.
2 thumbs up!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 19th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: This baby is snug as can be. It is very comfortable and is a great pack. The price is really good too plus it comes with a belt integrated in it. With my 68 Nitro tank in it, this harness doesnt bounce at all even when i am running. Perfect if you play with a remote.
Weaknesses: nothing, except if you got a very large gut then it might not fit
Conclusion: Best harness i have used under $40. I would recomend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: The REDZ Flextech 500 pack is a versatile and comfortable pack with many useful features. The 6in belt on the pack is very comfortable and keeps the pack on tight, the belt will fit just about any one. The pack has 4 openings for either 100 or 140rnd pods which are stacked on top of each other. It also has a holder for up to a 20oz tank if your running remote. Every seam on the pack is double stitched for durability. You can get them anywhere from $20-$30 and I belive it is well worth the money.
Weaknesses: It is hard to clean paint off the velcro but that happens with all packs.
Conclusion: Tis pack will keep you supplied with paint when you need it and bring you years of durability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fw190lanc Wednesday, September 5th, 2001
Strengths: The wide, flexible belt fits like a glove yet allows freedom of movement. The velcro covered belt is infinitely adjustable. Has provision for a three-point suspender. The pack can accept 100 or 140 tubes with ease.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. If you shop around, you can find it for a reasonable price. I got mine at auction for $19.95, brand new. . Many places have the price jacked up to $35-$40. It pays to shop!
The belt is wide enough that they could have put a small pouch for a flexible squeegee or your barrel plug. But, this isn't absolutely necessary.
Conclusion: I love the feel and the function of this pack. It isn't quite as versatile as the Redz Comfort pack, but is half the price. With the Comfort Pack, you must buy the belt and the pack separately. If you only need one size harness, then avoid the unnecessary expense of the Comfort Pack and go straight to the Flex-Tech!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Redz is known for comfortable non-bouncing packs. This one definitely lives up to it! After using Smart Parts Renegades packs for years I've finally found one that I really like. Redz packs are also alot cheaper than most other manufacturers.

The waist belt is wide and will not come undone or break at an inopportune moment, and it has a huge elastic section so the pack flexes with you when you're all curled up in a forward bunker.
Weaknesses: Nadda.
Conclusion: Very comfortable, great price, compact, and will work great for either front runners with on-gun setups or back players on remote (although may not carry enough paint for them).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media