paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Ultra Tips / Evil Ultra Tips / Evil Ultra Tips

Evil Ultra Tips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Ultra Tips

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Ultra Tips
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The name of this thing makes me laugh. Every time I hear it, it makes me think of transformers or voltron. Basically with these you can make your pimp ass pipe even cooler. All the kids at your field will want to be like you and have ultra tips on their pipes. Well what makes these different, you ask? As it so happens I will tell you. Ultra tips are like adding a heated seats to your car, not absolutely necessary, but in the same case absolutely necessary. It just makes you cooler, and how can you ever put a price on coolness.
Product Availability 
The Evil Ultra Tips are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
nihil2004 Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse/Spyder Freak System
Evil 16" Pipe Kit
Marker Setup: Impulse Strange Vision
Clamping feed neck
Empire Reloader B
Stubby bolt (Fireball Mountain Mercury)
Strange LPR
Vertical Max-Flo LPR
Evil Grips
ECS Vision Board
Evil Pipe Kit
Strengths: Super lightweight
Looks good on an impulse
Tight fit to barrel backs
Weaknesses: A bit costly (all evil stuff is)
A bit loud
Review: The Evil Ultra tip is a super light-weight 12" front for the Evil pipe system. It's a killer barrel, however it's also the loudest barrel I've ever used - and not everyone cares for the noise. This extra noise could be useful if you play back as the racket can take heat off your front guys, but it's up to you. I don't mind the noise as I bought this shorter barrel to help my speedball game.

Anyway, it's as good as it costs (50$). If you've already got an Evil Pipe Kit in a longer size (16" or so), this is a handy part to have around when you need a high quality short barrel.
Conclusion: If you want a quiet barrel, this is NOT it. Remember that!!! 10 / 10 for another high quality Evil product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ultrasimmons Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Terminator Barrel (not even close to this)
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster B2K4 PDS
Evil Pipe kit, 14" Ultra Tip
Custom Products Regulator
Hybrid Grips
(Unknown) Rail w/ On/Off Air Screw
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whichever you prefer, although I find that Scorched shot very well from the .692 back in July heat.
Strengths: Ball-on-ball accurate
Looks awesome
Perfect Pipe Kit Compliment
Clean
Weaknesses: Quite loud
Review: I am simply going to give a field story to stand as an example to the Ultra Tip's successes in my possession so far.

During one round, one friend of mine had me pinned down behind some plywood in a woodsball game, with him being behind a large bunker comprised of random objects piled into a virtual fortress. His seige of my position had left me waiting for a chance to fire back after many bursts from his Ion. I popped my head and gun through a small gap, and sighted him. He shot a burst of 4-5 rounds, while I shot just one.

The one landed perfect, resulting in an out for him, and a victorious feeling for me.

So in a simple conclusion, these tips are amazing.
Conclusion: I would highly suggest for any Pipe Kit user to get an Ultra Tip. They're just that much better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

double_d202 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit
Pipe with stock
Marker Setup: Octane Scocker--> Pewter
HE Bolt Kit
Dynasty Board M6
Pipe with Black Ultra Tip
Vlocity
72ci Empire Fuel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't Matter
Strengths: Quiet
Looks
Self cleaning
Weaknesses: None
Review: I would just like to say that I have never broken a ball while playing with the pipe. I stuffed a paintball in and squashed it with a finger and the plastic end of a swab to test the cleaning abiliy. All I can say about this tip is wow. Quiet, looks cool, cleans itself, and accurate. What could be better. I will say though that the quietness might be in part that I am using a shocker, but everybody comments that it is the quietest gun they ever heard at my field.
Conclusion: Get it, you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigblue02_02jw Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, stock barrels and stock pipe kit front
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro, Halo-TSA frontman, wgp torpedo drop w/on/off Evil Pipe Kit w/Ultra Tip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Dusk and Scorch is all I ever use. (cheap)
Strengths: Looks cool angled porting to me directs the sound away from the shooter
Weaknesses: Angled porting directs noise to who your shooting at
Review: I got this tip because I wanted all black and I wanted to try out a 12" barrel for a change. I don't know that this is any more accurate than the stock but I deffinatly like the looks of it better. It also seems to be more durrable than the stock pipe front. The only thing I don't like about this tip and the pipe kit in general is it seems to have sort of cheap threads. But I have to tell you I have had no problem so far with the threads and as long as your easy on this I don't think you will have a problem either.
Conclusion: If you got a pipe kit I think you should get one of these fronts for looks. I got mine for $36 shipped and I really like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 6th, 2006 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RobJob Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tip that comes with the pipe kit
Marker Setup: sp ion
cp flame drop
thor locking feedneck
evil pipe kit (with the new ultra tip)
pure energy 47ci 3000 psi
eggy2 soon to be halo b
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-ball gold marbillizer evil
Strengths: Accurate
Light
Looks
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: Ok i got the evil pipe kit for 125 with the new ultra tip and after testng both of the tips the ultra tip is far more consistent and accurate i did notice that tis tip was far louder than any other barrel i have used before excluding stock barrels
Conclusion: If u have a pipe kit i would say go for this tip or the stiffi mamba tip
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crazyandhated17 Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The regular tips, and the ultra is better
Marker Setup: autococker prostock 04
stock barrel
shocktech super fly bolt
evil scion 88ci 5000psi
evolution 2 with z board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Everything
Strengths: Stronger
Look better
Weaknesses: No 18 inch that i know of
(not that it matters for most)
Loud
Review: I only used it for 2 rounds, and i used the thinner one. The thinner ones, cracked on me, on the tip of it,and my friend wasn't to mad. He didn't like them either, so i used the ultra tip. This is better, it is much more durable. Plus, it looks much better on the pipes. I liked this tip better than the regular ones
Conclusion: The barrel tip is better, unless u want an 18 inch. They are harder to find for u snipers, but it is still pretty loud, so it isn't really ment for you people. It is a must get if u have the pipes.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gordofski Thursday, May 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Evil Pipe Classic Tip Style
Marker Setup: Blood Red 04 Angel Speed
FBM Delrin Trigger
FBM No-Rise Hooker Feedneck
Large Volumizer
AKA 2 Liter Regulator
Shocktech Drop
CP On/Off
Evil Pipe Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any decent quality brand that is in good condition.
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Loudness
Review: I own two evil pipe kits, bought one, another came with a marker I bought from a friend.

To be honest I prefer the looks of the classic tip style, but that is personal preference so I won't lower my rating because of that. This tip is basically the same with a different look.

The ultra seems sturdier than the classic as there is slightly more metal to it, yet it is not noticeably heavier. I'm guessing this is to address the many complaints of the classic tip seeming weak to some people.

There is slightly less porting than the classic tip as well, so it will be slightly louder than the classic tip but pipes are known for being somewhat noisy due to the porting facing forward at 30 degrees directing sound downrange.


Conclusion: A fine barrel tip that will really do nothing other than make your pipe look different.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media