paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Reball Reballs / Reball Reballs / Reball Reballs / Reball Reballs

Reball Reballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Reball

Buy Reball Reballs

Paintball Reusable Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Reball Reballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Reball is the result of a two year project involving players from Joy Division, Ugly Ducklings, and Tonton Flingueurs.
* It is a reusable rubber ball that can be used over and over again. Just wash them off with normal water and you're set.
* Reball makes it possible for you to play paintball 24/7 without costing you more than air fills!
* Makes it possible for your team to compete and practice as much as any big pro team in the world. The only limit is your motivation.
* After you have shot a Reball approximately 7 times, you are playing for free. An investment that pays off within a week or two.
Product Availability 
The Reball Reballs are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
run_with_m4 Friday, April 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month37 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
T-balls (I've tried these, and they are horrible compared to reballs)
Vballs (velcro balls, never used them but heard a lot of negatives about them)
Marker Setup: SmartParts Ion
Hybrid Hedlok 2 feedneck
VP/Techna Scythe Trigger
Check it Unimount
Hybrid Grenade Grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 barrel.
Strengths: -Never jams the hopper.
-No bounce, (except on walls)
-Hurts much like paintballs.
Weaknesses: -Price I assume. Got 100 of mine at pbnation for $35. $150 for 500.
Review: These things are excellent. When I opened the package I was suprised with how slick the surface of these reballs were, I mean you could just tell that they would run smoothly in your hopper and gun. So I got to my living room and but some pillows and a blanket on the couch. I took a shot and wow they shot so well. I mean no jams, no bouncing off the pillows, and no mess. I went through 100 rounds without any problems, except some chops which was my guns problem (no eyes).

After a little shooting at the couch I told my brother to shoot me from which was about a 5 foot distance. Even though the distance was short it didnt really hurt too much. So yes you can shoot them at others, just turn the velocity down to maybe 240 because that is the recommended velocity. 300 fps would slowly distort the reballs, well thats what I have been told.

I've tried T-balls, which are made by Rufus Dawgs. They are horrible, I mean ever time I went to shoot them I always had problems. Nothing went smoothly with those things. They also required oiling which eliminates the option of shooting and the couch because it would leave stains, and you can't shoot it at each other because they are like rubber bullets. Reballs blow them out of the water in ever aspect.
Conclusion: So do i recommend these to anybody who wants the practice but cant afford it? Of course. Just save some cash, buy 500 or maybe just 100 for some snap shooting at target practice. I might actually invite my friends over for a little reball session. Yeah, the Revolution is here.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 10th, 2005 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
27 Comments - Add Comment

giantbryant55 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other reusable paintballs.
Marker Setup: Game face E-rex Elite
co2
Viewloader Vlocity
Teardrop barrel
Strengths: Very resilient
Money saver
No mess
Similar to normal paintballs

Weaknesses: Bounces
Small caliber
Review: Weaknesses:

Size - I bought a pod full at actionvillage.com (highly recommended website) about a month ago for $50. I counted them and I received 141. Obviously, if 141 reballs can fit into a pod then they are smaller then regular medium sized paintballs. For example, I can put 125 medium sized paintballs into the same pod that fits 141 reballs. The size is not a big problem though, unless your gun has no ball detents. My gun only has one ball detent and the reballs work fine but I've also seen the reballs roll right out of the barrel of a gun which has no ball detents

Bounce - These reballs are just like those rubber bouncy balls that little kids play with. When dropped from 6 feet onto my linoleum floor, they will bounce back up about 3 feet, give or take a few inches. The bounce is not a big problem either. I shoot these monkey's into my closet and I use a hanging towel to slow them down, and my pillow to stop them from bouncing. Then they roll off of my pillow and into a little collection box. Sometimes a reball with hit another reball thats lying on my pillow and it will bounce out of my closet but it's rare.

Strengths:

Resiliency - These little boogers are extremely tough. I took the extra reball I got from actionvillage and put it through a series of tests.
The first test was to ascertain whether or not they will distort under prolonged pressure. I took a 25 pound weight and placed it on one reball for 24 hours. The next day I examined the reball very closely and I found that it didn't distort in any way. It still bounces fine, It's still a perfect sphere, and it's as good as new.
The second test was to ascertain whether or not they could be shot over and over and still be fine. I took the same extra reball used from test one and shot it at my wall (drywall) 25 times in a row, starting at 240 fps and spiked up to 270 fps (damn co2). I got the exact same results as before, there were no problems at all up to this point.
The third test was to see how much impact that these things can handle. I got my big bad wrist rocket (sling shot) out and I shot the same reball used from test one and two at my wall, one time, at maximum velocity. (I estimate my wrist rocket can shoot about 500-550 fps). I thought that there was now way this little booger could handle an impact at that velocity. I was wrong. There were absolutely no signs that this single reball was put through three vigorous tests. I was impressed.

Money saver - This strength is self-explanatory. They're reusable!

No mess - Also self-explanatory. They don't bust so you don't have to worry about a mess after words.

Similarity to normal paintballs - This is a very important trait. And as it turns out, they are very similar to normal paintballs.
There slick so you don't have to worry about them creating friction in your hopper and not sliding around like they should. I use a Vlocity loader and they work flawlessly in it. I also put them in a gravity feed hopper and I out shot my hopper just like I would have with regular paintballs. No surprise there. They worked in the gravity feed hopper much like regular paintballs.
I've been shot, a lot! And I can't tell the difference between reballs or paintballs when getting hit.
I haven't shot any long distances with these puppies, so I don't know how well they fly. They might curve, who knows?
Except for the small size, the similarities to normal paintballs are uncanny!

Upon close examination, you can see a flawed surface. I can see cracks here and there so I guess there is a chance for wear and tear down the road sometime. They're not invincible but they are tough. I highly recommend getting reballs. They perfect for testing equipment. Put them in your hopper to see if your hopper works. Shot them through a chronograph to get your gun dialed in, or to test your new/old regulator. Shoot them inside when your bored and practice walking your trigger. Set up a target indoors, get behind a "bunker" and practice snap shooting. Test out your brand new gun and not worry about saving your paint. Use the reballs to finish off your tank before you go to the store and refill. Show off your gun to your friends and not waste paint doing it. These reballs have endless uses, and you'll save an endless amount of money.
Conclusion: Do you remember how you felt when you really want to practice but you don't because practicing costs too much money? Now you can practice all you want and you don't have to worry about paying for cheep practice paint. (I feel like a sells man). buh
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uber_bunny Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, back-cocking system, 12 volt revolution, 14" tru-flight barrel, double trigger, etc. etc. etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
Can't really say.
Strengths: No Mess
Reusable
Great for Target Practice
Weaknesses: Price for bulk.
Review: Wow. I picked up 2 bags of these and I was not disappointed. I set up a target in my room, got straight to practicing loading my hopper without looking down, etc. I started to shoot these and I was glad I could just pick them up and use them again. These things will save you time and money when it comes to just buying paint for target practice.

There's no mess either, which is great so my mom can't chew me out to clean the fence. I wouldn't recommend using these things outside. I was stupid enough to do that, lost about 34 or so down in the revine from the top of the hill. Oh well...

Conclusion: These things are PURE MONEY SAVERS. And they are PURE TIME SAVERS when it comes to cleaning. Go pick up a bag or two. You will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

newmaxx11 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse, Smart parts ION
cp reg
freak kit
Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
I use stock barrel with the balls.
Strengths: The name says it all...reusable
Doesn't leave marks in barrel
Weaknesses: Price,,,kinda expensive
They bounce like crazy.
Review: well I Broke down and spent $150 on 500 reballs. got at ActionVilliage, nice packaging
i guess..the balls feel a little harder than expected, had a guy look at them , he thinks theyre some sort of injection molded urethane.. they have a real slick surface so they slide past each other real easily, looking real closely you can see small surface cracks,,so theyre not made to last forever, if you throw a super ball into the ground real hard it'll have that kinda scratched surface on it that you can rub off , these are sorta like that.. so I wont be shooting into any hard surfaces..I first had a net put up in garage with a blanket on the ground, but the balls bounced like crazy off the net and the ground and out of the garage and down the street..you really need some good soft stuff to shoot into...I have also put a sheet up in the house to shoot down the hall ...works pretty good..overall I would have shot about 2 cases of real paintballs which would have cost about 80$,, i get them cheap, so so far I've saved that much, these are pretty cool. have only lost about 10 so far. I would recommend. they shoot great, just as fast as real paintballs. they are a little small..I think on the freak theyre about a .684. oh yea, hurts like a mother gettin hit by em'..guess cause they dont break,
Conclusion: I would recommed to anyone who has the room and the ability to make a backstop to catch these. dont want to loose many at this price. Shoot awesome, very accurate, fast,
they do what they were made to do, just wish I could afford more of them. I would give a 10 if they werent so expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

topgunner Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
T-balls horrible
Marker Setup: ION
-cp direct mount
-trinity t-lock
-virtue board
-eclipse dart qev
-cp sling trigger
-cp regulator(shorty)
-Halo b no rip
-45/45 crossfire hp
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore
Strengths: Reusable
Reusable
rubber
very similar to reg paintball
not oily
Weaknesses: Price (But after you shoot 200 pure money saver)
Review: Well i got a box of 500 for 125. I was surprised how slick the surface of these were. At first i just dropped on by one into my ion and shot but after 10 or so i put on my halo and put my ion in full auto to test how stright these were. with my edge barrel kit the balls were having a 2 in radius spread from 25 ft away. once i got that out of the way i just started shooting my couch. they bounced off and hit the wall!! These bounce like crazy.

ACCURACY: 9

SIMILARITY: 9( KINDA LIGHTER BUT STILL SAME PERFORMANCE)

DURABILITY: 10( STEPPED ON ONE AND BIT IT WOULDN'T BREAK OR STAY DEFORMED)

VALUE: +10(SUPER MONEY SAVERS)

PERFORMANCE: 9.5( BOUNCE BUT STILL FLY GOOD)

I shot these balls in my house and i didn't have to clean them at all. but at the end of the day i was like why not so i washed them and the still worked good

also these balls can stand heat. i put them in my garage durning the summer for a test and they stayed the same shape. still perfecto performance.
Conclusion: Buy thses balls they are worth the money. may burn a hole inur wallet will fill it up in no time.

recommended by me TOPGUNNER and the TOP PRO'S
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v0lsfAn21 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
Halo B
68/4500 Pure Energy HP Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Pipe Kit.
Strengths: Very Durable. No mess.
Weaknesses: -You just have to clean them before you use them again. No biggy.
Review: These things are great. Yes, for 100 they are $40. Yet, a case is $40+. With ReBalls you can shoot each ball as MANY times as you want. They pay for themselves OVER AND OVER again. I really recommend these to anyone that has $40 and is tired of spending tons of money on paint just to practice. Get these. Great item.

-v0lsfAn21
Conclusion: Great Item. Go out and buy some.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Hannibal=God Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
paintballs
Marker Setup: Shocktech E-bladed Autococker
Freak-Barrel Kit
Halo B
72" 45K Pressure Technology /w Gurilla Air Reg
47" 3K Crossfire
Dye Invision (yellow, matches gun ^_^)
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore sized barrels. Im using a freak kit with the .679 insert (the silver 1)
Strengths: Reusable
pay for themselves
Hard/Foamish (will explain)
Can use inside
Weaknesses: Bounce everywhere if not contained
Review: I ordered some reballs just so i could shoot in the house and not pay for paint when a friend asks to see my marker fire. So i got 100 rounds (probably a good amount or 140, dont need 500) for 32 bucks. Now at first i figured they would need some cushioning so i set up a cardboard box with 1 towel folded in the back and 1 towel drapped over the front of the box. I then proceeded to shoot slowly in which the device contained it very well. When i proceeded to use PSP ramping however, the back towel litteraly punched through the back of the box. That was my first attempt. I was a little discouraged after that. I decided i needed better cushioning and a solider surface behind it. As before, the reballs seemed good when shooting slowly. When shot fast however, they would indent in the same spot and bounce everywhere (took a while to find some of them). Alas i tried one more thing and this is the one that worked:

WORKING SHOOTING AREA:
I set up four chairs, 1 on each side creating a path in the center. I then drapped a large blanket hanging from each side over the chairs onto the ground. I then put this set up against a wall and put 2 pillows (back to back) against the wall and angled them to one of the sides. When i shot ramping at the pilow, they bounced at the angle into the blanket drapping the on the side and when they hit the ground with the blanket on it, they didnt roll at all. Alas, these reballs may have use.

Once that set up was complete the reballs shot great as long as i cleaned them. Now about the hard foamish factor. I said this as a strength because they feel hard enough not to be distorted my firing them at hard surfaces but are some what foamish. The foamish part was really good when i acidently shot a mirror and no cracks what soever were formed.

All in all, good buy, unless u dont plan on using them more than once, find a nice set up like the one i used for containment. I have shot the same 100 arround 1300 times now and they still function perfectly.
Conclusion: Buy them, reuse them, save money. Make sure u have a set up to contain the reflected reballs. Make sure you where goggles when first testing your set up or 1 could bounce back and hit your eye. But once the set up is complete, they are really nice and worth it. The set up may seem like a hassle but its the same as if u wanted to shoot paintballs in the house, you would need a set up so you wouldnt get everything covered in paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crzyfrontman Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have played around with V-balls.
Marker Setup: DM4
HALO B
HPA tank
Random accessories and upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
anything, i used my stock DM4 barrel and it worked fine.
Strengths: Cost efficient
practice year round
reuseable!
Weaknesses: You have to pick up the little buggers. initial cost.
Review: We got a bunch of these for running drills in a gym after hours and they worked beautifully for drills where we shot targets. We tried to run drills that involved shooting each other and it hurt a bit worse than a regular paintball when we played at 220 fps. Below that speed is not practical because the balls wont fly realistically. The balls worked very well for drills but we have yet to try and play a game.
The main problem with these for teams is that we needed over 6000 balls to practice for 30 min. we then would spend about 15 min. picking them up. Im not sure of the price but i think 6000 balls cost our team close to $700. After this initial cost we had to only pay for air fills so they pretty much payed for themselves after 3 practices.
Conclusion: I would recommend these to any serious team that has continous access to a gym or any other indoor area. Despite the cost they will save you alot of money in the long run.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
real paintballs if that counts at all
Marker Setup: Black gen 1 B2k + upps
Recommended
Barrels:
Dunno, i got a boomstick and they shoot pretty good.
Strengths: Reusable
perform like real paintballs
Seems pretty durable
no mess
Weaknesses: Price
Bouncy - u have to keep track of these things or u'll lose money.
Review: I got 160 of these for 55 bux shipped in a Dye lock lid pods, So i thought i got myself a deal. at 160 balls, it fills up my apache nicely. I did a drop test with real paintballs as soon as i get em. I dropped them, both from about 5-6 inches and they bounce exactly the same. The weight and shape feels very close to real paintballs. These things are excellent and seems like it's very durable.

So i loaded up my apache and started shooting. The first shot didn't hit the target - i haven't played any paintball at all this semester (i know, i suck) and this thing bounce like crazy. I immediately stopped and tried to look for that one missing ball. then i started shooting again. This things hits hard i can tell u that. It made quite a thump on my pillow. I had problems feeding it with my apache but then again maybe it's because i have low battery.

Overall I am very satisfied and after shooting them a couple of times i know i will get my money back. It's perfect for home and target practice, leaves no mess at all.
Conclusion: It seems expensive - it is if u buy the whole case. but try and look around forums like this one or pbnation. They could prolly work a deal with u so u can buy em at 100 or 150 balls. Then after shooting em for about 10 times, u'll get ur money back. I don't have any experience with similar products but seeing how close it is to real paintballs, i'd give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD BKO
- WDP Mini Regulator
- MI 3-D Flame Drop
- Egg II
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever fits
Strengths: ~No Chops
~Re-Usable
~Great for practice
Weaknesses: ~Price at at first (They pay for themselves)
Review: I first used these for a practice, and they were awesome. I was surprised at how much like real pb's they were, except they didn't break. I loved not chopping, and the no cleanup was a plus too. They are kind of a pain to gather and wash, but it's worth it. At the feild where I play, these are available for a very reasonable price.
Conclusion: I wouls reccomend these over v-balls or any other kind of reusabe ball. They are really great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media