paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Squeegee / Psycho Ballistics Squeegee / Psycho Ballistics Squeegee / Psycho Ballistics Squeegee

Psycho Ballistics Squeegee Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Squeegee

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Squeegee
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $4

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A perfect squeegee to get that paint out of you barrel and to clean your gun.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Squeegee is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Squirrelking Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've seen other squeegees, but I have no idea what the names were....
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" Werks barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Strengths: CHEAP!!!
Efficiency
Neat " tie itself together" feature
Easy to clean
Tough
Did I mention cheap?
Weaknesses: Color
not a swab (if you like swabs)
Review: Ok, for 3$ this is the best.

It cleans great: after passing it through my barrel, there is nothing left. It can tie itself together so you can put it on your belt, your pack, around your neck, whatever! After cleaning your barrel, you just need to pass some water on it (the sqeegee!), give a few whips and it's ready for more. In the beginning, I thought it would break or tear easily, this is not the case: the rubber is very strong and will withstand a lot of abuse

Now, if you do not like the color orange and you prefer swabs, then you might not like this squeegee!

Edit 9/11/11: Hey you know what? I still have the squeegee. It's still in one piece. Best. 3$. Ever.
Conclusion: For three dollars, it rules!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 11th, 2011 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daly Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
cheap swabs
VL crap squeegee
Marker Setup: MR1 with 14" J&J running on CO2
Strengths: Cheap
Can attach to belt
Cleans and is easy to clean
Weaknesses: None
Review: This thing is great. It is like 3.49 at actionvillage. Better than $5 swabs that fall apart all the time. Just run it through, and youre good till you completely clean it at home. if it is a really bad break, after one run through just wipe it off on your shirt or somthing. I love it.
Conclusion: Great, the best I have found.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 7th, 2007 at 8:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wahoofan627 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other squeegee w/ a swab on the end and foam rings. I didn't like it and the swab left fuzz in my barrel.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Tippmann Werks Barrel
Tippmann GTA Double Trigger Kit
Strengths: Price
Works well
Many others
Weaknesses: Orange color
Review: This squeegee is great. It is cheap, works great, and you can even use it without taking your barrel off (for those flatline owners). It gets all of the pieces of the shell and all of the paint out in one swipe and can be cleaned off in the sink or with a garden hose. If you did that with a lot of other squeegees with fabric swabs at the ends, and then use it immediately after wards, it gets water all inside of you barrel. It even has a cool little feature where you can put the end of the squeegee into the top and create a loop that can even be put around your neck. If you don't want to do that you can easily slip it into a pocket. The only drawback I have found is that when playing in the woods the orange color is a little out of place, but this should not keep you from getting one
Conclusion: This is a great squeegee for any player. I highly recomend getting one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've seen some other ones but I couldn't tell you there names
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04 - Green
- 32 Degrees Spyder Spring Kit
- Stock Spyder Rodeo Barrel
- Trinity Spyder T-Lock Feed Neck
- 50/3000 WGP Worr Gas Steel HPA tank
- PMI Pure Energy Tank Cover - 68ci - Red

Strengths: - It's not very expensive
- Can be put in pocket because it bends
- Works great
Weaknesses: Haven't found any weaknesses
Review: This is the squegee I have been using since I started playing paintball. It's made out of rubber which is great because then it fits in your pocket so I just carry it with me into the games in case of a barrel break. Also it's not very expensive it says $4.00 on here but I think I might have got for a little less...but either way it's cheap! Plus since it rubber it's easy to clean off compared to some other ones I have seen, you can just wipe it off on your shirt or a paper towel or somthing after using it. Plus since it has 5 little circular cleaner thingys (I know very descriptive) it cleans very well!
Conclusion: A great barrel squeegee that can fit in your pocket! If you need a barrel squeegee this ones great!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbcarlos Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz battle swab(i own it)
and a few others...dont really know the names
Marker Setup: early impulse
jj 14 in ceramic
blackheart board vision
nd titanium bolt pin
nd stubby white pro delrin bolt
nd brass hammer
dye stickys
smart parts lpr combo kit
evil detonator regulator
DXS 47/3000
proto tank cover
nd talon grip
cp raildrop
cp asa adapter on off


Strengths: Nice tight, but not impossible fit
super clean
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses to this product
Review: I bought this at one of my local paintball shops on a whim. i have the redz battle swab(great) bu i needed something more because if you have two ball breaks the redz swab will soak up a bit too much paint :(. i bout it for 3.99 and have been really happy with results. if i in the middle of a match and i have time, i swab up some paint then run this bad boy through. it takes out whatever paint was left plus the little fuzzies which occasionally are dropped off by the swab. some of my friends do it the opposite way, but it works great for me
Conclusion: Definitely get this. it is really durable (same on for 3 months and its really easy fitting none of this tugging and . ive had NO problems with it at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Wednesday, March 23rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Battle Swabs
Spyder Cable Squeegee
Marker Setup: WGP '2K AutoCocker
-Pro-fit 90s
-Crosman 4x15 scope
-Ninja 68/4500
-Viewloader Revvy X
-VL Clamping feed neck
-Engraved WGP Grips

VL Triton II
-12" Carbon-fiber barrel
-Custom paint job
Strengths: Light
Strong
Easily cleaned
Cleans all bores
Weaknesses: Hard to pull through
Hard to grip
Bright colors
Review: I picked up this squeegee because I was tired of using disposable Viewloader cotton swabs to clean my gun. This was a good buy and hasn't let me down yet.

Function:
This works better than any squeegee I've used before and fits my small bore Triton as well as my medium-large Cocker barrel. When I do chop, which isn't often, it works very well to clean the bore and leaves a mirror finish on the inside. It is a little messy once it's used, but if you carry a rag with you, you can put it back in your pocket. It is a little hard to pull through the barrel, so you'd better have a good position and a buddy giving you covering fire, otherwise you won't be able to put your gun back together in time to defend yourself.

Affordabililty:
Very cheap, $4 or so, so it is a very good buy for a back player or a mid player.
Conclusion: Front or tape runners may want something that you can rip through the bore quickly and be ready to fight in seconds. This is a good, sturdy product, and can be clipped to vests, packs, or harnesses, as well as being stuck in pockets. Great product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tristanot Tuesday, December 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann black squeegee
Broom Swab(Custom Made, horrible)
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6
CP Flow Plug
DP G3 Stock Barrel
Warrior Clamping Feedneck
Draxxus 68/4500 Tank
JT Proflex Revolutions
Proto 4+5 pack, Dye Locklids Red
Proto Tank Cover
Dye Rotor(RED)
Strengths: Tabs
Design
Price
Availability
DOES WHAT IT SHOULD!!!
Weaknesses: Uhh, none.
Review: Does what a squeegee should do. I bought it at Splatbrothers at a booth for the 26 hour Day of the Immortals Scenario. IT worked GREAT. I love the tabs for cleaning out your porting. And, you can connect it and wear it like a necklace, or it connects together.
Conclusion: Does what a squeegee should, for a great price and nice looks too.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SSBCHAMP Wednesday, April 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other squeegees don't compare
Marker Setup: Viewloader Charger
Smart Parts Progressive 14 inch barrel
Soon to get an electric hopper
Pretty much a stock gun accept for my beautiful barrel
Strengths: Cleans in one swipe
Strong
Five Disks
Can be made into loop
Cheapish
Weaknesses: Barrel porting can put wear and tear on cleaning disks, like all squeegees.
Review: I picked this up at Heartland Paintball in Winnipeg for like $6, and it looked like a quality squeegee. Five cleaning disks clean the barrel out in one swipe. The ends can be connected so that you can wear it as a necklace or loop it around your belt(Very Handy). It is bright orange so it will be easier to find if it gets lost. The cleaning disks do wear if you have sharp porting on your barrel but what squeegee doesn't. It is very strong it isn't a flimsy squeegee so you don't have to worry about breaking this one. It hasn't scratched my barrel and I don't think it will so I am very pleased with this squeegee.
Conclusion: If you see this squeegee in stores then you should pick it up, the price is cheap but the product isn't, and I think it is the best squeegee I have ever used, so definetly go consider picking one up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Wednesday, December 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Proflex squeegee- essentially the same product
Viewloader Profold Folding squeegee- Little bit more expensive, can come apart, can be used in the middle of a game without removing the barrel.
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo
TechT Bolt
Virtue Red Laser eyes
Red UL Trigger
Red Ndz Buttons
Red Proto Eye Covers
Red Hybrid Traitor back-cap

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppressor
48/3000 psi
Strengths: Cheap
Bendable
Works great
Weaknesses: Orange
Usually have to remove barrel to use
Review: Got this squeegee at badlands after using paper towel and a drumstick (which i might add works great)

For only 3 dollars you can't go wrong, every player should have a good squeegee in his gear bag. This one works great all the time, the only problem I found is that I have to remove my barrel to use it, which in the middle of the game can be a little bit of a hassle.

I have found no problems with this so far, and i expect none to arise. Its easy to use, easy to clean and can be made into a loop which can let you put it around belt loops etc.

To clean, just run a little bit of water over it and swing it around or hit it agianst your leg/boot and your good to go again.

Couple this squeegee with a swab that can be used during a game without removing your barrel and your good to go.
Conclusion: For only 3 dollars, you can't go wrong at all

Pick one up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rowley Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A regular cloth squeegee
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-Proteam M4 F/X Stock
-Stiffi 16" Carbon Fiber Barrel
Strengths: -Flexible
-Rubber
-Cleans completely 99% of the time
Weaknesses: -Neon orange colour
Review: I received this squeegee in my Tippmann A-5 package over a year ago. I have had no trouble with it what so ever. As I stated in the Strengths section it is flexible and can be stored ether in your pocket or wraped around a body part with its interlocking feature. It is rubber which is the only type of squeegee recommended for carbon fiber barrels and eliminates the risk of possibly breaking it. And thirdly for the time that I have owned this squeegee I have never had to send it through the barrel more than once in a ball break situation. As stated in the Weakness section the only one I can think of is the fact that it is made in only one colour, neon orange. This is bad for obvious reasons.
Conclusion: I would fully recommend this squeegee to anyone. They are way better than a standard cloth squeegee. Ill be buying these for the rest of my days.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media