paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe Barrel Condom / NXe Barrel Condom / NXe Barrel Condom / NXe Barrel Condom

NXe Barrel Condom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe Barrel Condom

Paintball Barrel Plugs and Condoms

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe Barrel Condom
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NXe BC1 Barrel Cover was designed for ultimate protection off the field and after games. The NX-BC1 was made to form fit the barrel for a sleek look, while providing the maximum protection for those extra light triggers that happen to go off when they are not supposed to. The NX-BC1 is made out of durable 1680D Ballistic Nylon for a long, rough life.
Product Availability 
The NXe Barrel Condom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mtbrdude Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ICD FS8
J&J Edge kit
STD JDS lrp
AKA Sidewinder
CP Trigger
NOX board coming soon.
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I work at a field and we use these for our rental guns... so far they have lasted at LEAST 3 times as long as any other condom we've tried. the elastic never tore out of the sides... great product and great design. The only thing is that they're ugly! orange ftl.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartguy41 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Barrel Cover
SP Barrel Cover
DYE Barrel Sock
Empire Barrel Cover
Marker Setup: Primary Marker
*DYE DM4*
-Function Direct Mount ASA
-Function Delrin Trigger
-Tadao M3 DM5 Chip
-Warped Sportz Lucky 15 Barrel
-Hybrid Panelz Contract Killer Grips
-Java 45/4500 N2 Tank

Backup Marker
*2k4 Impulse Vision*
Strengths: *See Review*
Weaknesses: *See Review*
Review: A barrel condom will become your best friend, or your worst enemy. How? Well, you could save someone's eye by keeping it on, or you could just forget about it and end up injuring someone. I recieved my NXe Barrel Condom when I bought a new NXe Tank Cover, and I was tickled pink. This reminded me of a TV Infomercial, "But wait! There's more!", and there was!

*So, what's so good about THIS Barrel Condom?*

A barrel condom, is a barrel condom, is a barrel condom. True, but this one is different. It seems to form fit around your barrel. It's almost like it was made for your barrel. It's built out of strong material, and will stay on your barrel. No longer will you wrestle with the cord, it's the perfect length for all barrel sizes, and you can adjust it.
Conclusion: To come free with the purchas of a tank cover was a great idea on NXe's part. I will buy more NXe products in the future. It's a great cover, and it does its job well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

af895 Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann barrel socks, Smart Parts barrel socks
Marker Setup: Palmer Pursuit Shop Blazer ser#: BZ2581, Right-hand feed neck
12" double-ported PPS Brass barrel, matched with sight bead, brass finish
vertical male stabilizer (a PPS high-pressure regulator)
Pure Energy 68/4500 HPA bottle
Strengths: Strong "tip" and sides
Weaknesses: Weak area around opening, opposite of the elastic
Review: I received a black NXe barrel sock with the "starter kit" I bought with my first marker several months ago.

Now, I'm no dummy - I know you can't shoot paint into these repeatedly and expect them to survive. Over the course of several months, I've put less than a dozen paintballs into the sock - probably more like 3 or 4. I wash it carefully in warm water and dry it out when done.

The centre section running from tip to nearly the opening has a thick piece of nylon webbing to keep paint from shooting through. That's the good part.

The bad part is the seam opposite the elastic strap at the opening: it's unreinforced. The reinforced section made of nylon webbing that does the work of absorbing the impact of a shot stops about an inch short of the top. The stress concentrates there and rips the sock after a while. See the photo I posted.

The embroidery is flawless and the sewn in tag features the NXe logo so I'm inclined to think these are the Real McCoy.

This design flaw isn't a problem if you put the sock on properly - it will continue to stop paint.

The danger is when you slide the sock on, if the rip is facing away from you, you won't notice you've just put the barrel through the rip and it's OUTSIDE the sock. I've been careful not to do this but I've seen other people make that mistake - fortunately it's been caught.

For that reason along, I have to deduct points from what would otherwise be a perfect product.

It has the potential to be downright dangerous, though if used correctly and you "avoid the rip", the sock will continue to stop paint because of the reinforced centre. It has to get a "below average" rating because of this.

NXe: I love your products and have many but PLEASE work on improving this! (I have two of these socks that have done the same thing.)
Conclusion: Get one but be careful and watch for that rip or reinforce it yourself with some extra webbing.

EDIT: see the uploaded photo of the sock with a barrel "inserted" outside the sock, through the rip. If flipped over, barrel down, you don't notice this and merrily walk around without any barrel protection. DANGER WIL ROBINSON!
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 11th, 2007 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire_5 Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Only random barrel plugs, which I think are pretty sketchy.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: The entire reason i bought one of these was I broke my plug, so I needed something to replace it.

This is definetly a good looking barrel sock that works well with pretty much all sizes of markers, barrels, etc....

As I mentioned before, it keeps the paintball from shooting off and popping someone's eye out. Thats definetly a plus.

Again, the stretchy/adjustable cord definetly is pretty good to have.

It was easy for me to clean, I just threw 'er through the washing machine.

Definetly hard to go wrong on a barrel sock...there aren't any weaknesses really.
Conclusion: I would definetly recommend this product because its very reliable, looks good, easy to clean, and fits pretty much all marker/barrel setups.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoreyD911 Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye
barell plug
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Digital LED
Viewloader eVLution II
Ccm no-rise clamping feed neck
NitroDuck 47/300
Strengths: Looks
Durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its gonna be hard to say 50 words about a barrel cover well i got this barrel cover about 3 month's ago and i think it looks pretty cool

Its catches paintballs, feels strong ,only 5bucks

Nothing bad has happened to yet

If i wasn't force i probably would have gotten a dye barrel cover but this one is just as good.
Conclusion: It is a very good barrel sock
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 11th, 2005 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leons Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other condoms
Marker Setup: silver with blue slive alias intimidator- 4500psi/71cu dye tank- unltraite barrel- halo b
Strengths: Durable, catch balls
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is like any other good condom, it isn't the cheapest one, but it worth its price.
Once I was at the end of a tourney game talking with the ref, and accidentally I shot a paintball. The condom catched the ball and didn't broke it! wow!
This is a great condom, the string is also good and adjustable.
Conclusion: I would recommend you to buy this condom, I think is one of the best condoms!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICDPballer Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Barrel Sock(Looks weird on your gun)
Marker Setup: Indian Creek B2K3 w/ PDS,14" Dye Titanium Boomstick,Halo B w/ Rip Drive, FBM Thorn Drop Forward, Nitro DUck 45/4500
Strengths: Durable
Weaknesses: None, looks okay and works well while your using it.
Review: This thing is pretty sick compared to most but not all barrel condoms. It comes in several colors to match your gun and if you have it on right it wont bend at the corners. The inside is made of some special material that wont scratch your barrel. This condom is adjustable so it will fit on all guns. I recomend this to any one who cares more about performance than style because it is a litlle bulky but most people dont mind. It says this should cost $10 but you shouldnt be spending more than $5 or $6 on this sock.
Conclusion: I recomend this to people who dont mind a little bulkiness or the fact that there is a large logo on the side of it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vlrules Sunday, June 26th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Condom, many barrel plugs, Smart Parts Condoms,
Marker Setup: 2k4 ProStock Cocker, 12vt Revvy Clear, CP Micro Drop, A/S 20 oz tank with SP On/Off
Strengths: Looks cool
Bag Itself feels strong
Weaknesses: Elastic rips out with a tiny pressure
Not safe at all
Review: So we were at the Paintball Busters Buster Cup and 2 of my freinds needed a barrel condom. So they bought the only ones they had left, NXe for $8 Canadian. Well one of my freinds has an A-5 with a 16 inch SP Progressive, and the elastic cord didn't even make it halfway down his barrel before it ripped out of the bag. Not very safe, huh? My second freind, with a Genisis Surge, pulled his to his feedneck and dry fired to test the strength of condom. It flew right off, with quite a force too! They took them bac and got their $8 back.


EDIT, MAJOR EDIT!

I'm pretty sure that those condoms were knockoffs. I recently purchased another one, and my freind has a Joy edition one. They are different, as these have the elastic looped and the bag itself sewn around them at the base, instead of up the side.
Conclusion: They may have gotton defective products, but they were not safe at all. Thats no good. Its a nice looking barrel condom, but it doesn't do it's job.

EDIT
Those must have been knock offs, as I have on now, and it's a different design, and its way stronger. I'm still gonna leave it as a one, cause those first ones were just scary.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 13th, 2005 at 8:04 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

HungryHippo7735 Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Barrel Condom
and the Barrel condoms that came with my phantom and my ion
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom w/ M-16 style grip
14 in. Stock Phantom Barrel
CCI Trigger Shoe
CCI Detent Kit
CCI Mounting Block for M-16 Style Grip
CCI L-Stock
CCI Rear Air Adapter w/Guage
CCI Spring Kit
Tasco 38mm Red Dot Sight

Smart Parts Ion
View Loader Evolution 3
Pure Energy 48cui 3000psi HPA Tank
Raven Tank Cover
Smart Parts Freak Junior Barrel Kit
Custom Products Micro Drop Foward
Custom Products On/Off ASA Adapter
AVI Macroline High Pressure Hose Kit
SP Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
NDZ Ion Aluminum Roller Blade Trigger
Strengths: Does its job
Looks good
Weaknesses: None, it does whats its suppose to do.
Review: Well, theres not much to say about this...its looks good and works how its suppose to fo. It stops balls and looks sharp at the same time. Its made out of some tough material so nothing is gonna get through it, and the elastic string thing on it isnt gonna rip so i would trust its "safeness."
Conclusion: Well, its a nice barrel condom. It works well, and i recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 13th, 2007 at 11:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye barrel sock, tippmann barrel sock, spyder barrel plug,
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Built very well
cool looking
works
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These barrel socks are very durable they hold up well.and look great, for a science fair product my lab partner and i tested if a NXe barrel sock could with stand multiple shots
and by multiple i mean we unloaded a whole hopper in the sock. we found that the NXe were very good top of the line we never had one paintball escape the sock although it was a very very messy ordeal we tested two others the results are as follows Spyder barrel PLUG withstood 2 paintballs wow sucks! next Dye barrel sock after 30 shots the elastic gave way and popped of the marker. well for a normal misfire its ok
all in all the NXe is top of the line quality. i feel every one should be safety conscientious use barrel socks that work not plugs and the NXe are the one to get!
Conclusion: Safety first barrel socks are like $ 4.00 cheaper than an eye which is irreplaceable im giving it a 9 cause they stopped all paintballs but almost never cleans well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media