paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aim Paintball Shock Regulator / Aim Paintball Shock Regulator / Aim Paintball Shock Regulator / Aim Paintball Shock Regulator

Aim Paintball Shock Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aim Paintball

Buy Aim Paintball Shock Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aim Paintball Shock Regulator
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Standard thread fits all Paintball Markers
-Adjustable from 0-600 PSI
(adjust from the bottom)
-4 standard AIM colors Anodizing
-Side air input
-Solid 6061 Aluminum Material
-Fresh Custom Clean Cut Design
-Highest Quality
Product Availability 
The Aim Paintball Shock Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Sneaky Smurf Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most adjustable regs
Marker Setup: AIM blitz aphix
Strengths: Look,feel,size,wieght
Weaknesses: Like most other regs
Review: This is a great reg with every luxury of all the other competitors. the only differnce is its looks which are incredible. they are a great change from the normal. the milling is superb and it is very good. I haev been very pleased with it even though it costs about 10 -20 dollars more then its clsoe competition.
Conclusion: It is a great reg with that custom look that sets you apart
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gggplaya Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Regulator, Ion Regulator, AA Vigilante, REGEX EXP/REG
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster, AIM SHOCK reg, cp one peice, Vlocity, PMI 68/45
Strengths: Consistant, Cheap on EBAY, Nice milling gives it a nice feel, high flow.
Weaknesses: Air input goes into the side, uncormfortable to some.
Review: Overall this is my favorite of all the regs i've ever owned. Not only the price was good on ebay but so was the performance.

My first reg i owned was the air america vigilante. This is the grandaddy reg. Many other regs like the bob long torp are based on this design. The AIM shock is no different.

Aim took the vigilante to the next level. The eliminated it's faults, drilled it out as much as they could for ultimate flow. The problem with the vigilante was, the cup seat and the pin. The pin was prone to bending and the cup seat prone to dirt. Either or both would cause creep up. I had this happen to me several times and finally was fed up with this. Not only could it damage your gun, but would cause your first shot to be over the FPS field limit. This is dangerous.

Aim took those peices out and made a removeable valve at the top of the reg. This valve does not leak or creep. It's been over 20000 rounds later, and not a single problem. Looking at the design, i don't think it ever will. It uses an oring to seal. instead of a cup seal. Cup seals are subsceptible to dirt and debri. They are harder and don't seal as well. The valve is the same valve you see in the AKA SCM 3 LPR. It looks exactly the same. So i believe AKA designed this valve. That says alot.

Not only did they eliminate the vigilante's problems. They increased the flow. The vigilante has a small hole. Aim enlarged them by drilling 6 large holes for maximum output. You have to see how huge they are. Looks like the reg was gutted.

With my promaster on full auto uncapped, and my vlocity, shooting over 23+bps. This reg had no shootdown.
Conclusion: Want a reliable performance reg for a good price. This is the reg to get. It also has an output gauge. What more can you ask for.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 at 10:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

westwrestlngguy Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine, 14in. Teardrop, Vertical Adapter, AIM Shock Regulator, BT Double Trigger Kit, Viewloader 12V Revolution, Penspring Mod, Polished Internals, Rocket Cock II, AIM Skyforce Drop and On/Off, Daisy Red-Dot Sight, 47ci 3000psi Crossfire N2 Tank
Strengths: About $55 at www.e-paintball.com
Great looks
Quick break in
Weaknesses: Gas line goes in the side
Other than that, nothing
Review: Look:
Very nice design. No reg on the market looks anything like it, so your marker will have a very distinct style. I also bought an AIM Skyforce drop and on/off, and they both go good together (see my review on it). The cuts on it are very clean... no scuffs or sharp edges. There is a roughened ring about an inch wide just below the gas inputs (you can see it in the picture). This helps give you a really good grip on the regulator. With gloves on, your grip increases dramatically.

Performance:
The reg has seen about a case now, and its performing at +/-1 on a BAD day! This is an absolutly amazing product. 5 stars, 11 out of 10, 2 thumbs up!

Size:
The reg is about 3 3/4 inches long (screwed in) with a 1 inch diameter. Good handle. Gas goes in on the side, but thats not too bad. I can still grip it well.

Adjusting:
You adjust the reg from the bottom with a 3/16th allen wrench. Turing it in raises the pressure, and turing it out lowers it. AIM says that the regulator only goes from 0-600psi, but I've gotten mine up to about 800psi.
Conclusion: Great reg at a great price. Performs on par with more expensive regs, and it looks cooler than most of them hands-down. This is a great regulator for the price. Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

crazyman3737 Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Torpedo
Ion stock
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evil Pipe kit w/ ultra tip
NDZ feedneck
NDZ QEV
Check-It Unimount
Aim Shock Regulator
Strengths: Consistency
Easy Disasembly/ Cleaning
Looks
Comes W/ guage
Easy Pressure Adjustments
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with an allen wrench for assembly
Review: The consistency Was very good at +/- 2. And After breaking it in it had no drop off at all, I set it on ramping and let it rip and there were no signs of drop off.

The adjustments are also very easy and you just screw off the bottom half for dissasembly and cleaning. It also comes with a gauge witch it helpful if you don't already have one and it comes off easily if you don't want it.

Lastly, This is probably the best looking regulator on the market that I have seen. The milling looks awesome and the finish is great.
Conclusion: If you Are Looking for a very consistant, good looking, cheap regulator this is the one to buy. It is only 52$ or you can spend 100$ on a higher end regulator that only does +/- 1 better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bigweave30 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion reg
Marker Setup: Ion, Trinity slim body, Qev, Ndz detents, Killa grips, Freak Kit. Shocker reg
Strengths: Very good little shoot down.
On chrony I shot 278-278-281
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Looks price performance what else are you looking for? Even on 15 bsp ramping, saw little to know dropping. Love this reg. Fills good in the hand comphy. It is light weight also. BUY IT!! BUY IT!! BUY IT!! BUY IT!! BUY IT!! BUY IT!! BUY IT!! BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!
BUY IT!!








Conclusion: Glad I bought. You will be 2. Would rate moer than ten if could
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

slobber Sunday, October 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans regulator
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 Chaos
12 volt rev
Remote
HPA 3000/72
Strengths: Looks good
Has a gauge
Weaknesses: Feels a little heavy to me.

Review: I bought this to build a low pressure gun. It works great for that. It has a nice solid feel but that also means more weight. When testing the reg my fps will vary about by about 10 so it keeps things pretty consistent. It is more consistent then my ANS reg on my autococker.

Much cheaper then other regs out there and Seemed to work fine.
Conclusion: If you have never played with a reg and want to try one this one works great. After having one I would not play with a gun that does not have a reg on it. Its cheaper then other regs and does the same thing, The choice seems simple to me. buy it.

It gets a nine because I was hopping it would be a little more consistent.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MR_DR_PEP Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5; Low Pressure Kit with Shock Reg; Cat5 68/4500 HPA; 14" Werks Barrel; Backup Flatline; SAW Stock; BSA 30mm DOT ... more, more.
Strengths: It works
Weaknesses: None?
Review: I'm using this reg on my A5 with low pressure kit. It works great and looks fantastic. Adjustment is very easy and it's quick to get it where you need. The gauge is accurate and the regulator flows well under high ROF from my experience. I found this one on ebay for $45.00
Conclusion: I rate this product a 10 because it does everything it suppose to and that's it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

C Shank Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Torpedo, Stock WGP
Marker Setup: WGP 04' Prostock,Empire Barrel Kit
Strengths: The reg worked great, consistant and mostly reliable until.........
Weaknesses: A non replaceable seal in the reg valve went bad.Unless they fix it...Junk
Review: I like the reg , maybe the problem is a manufacturing problem, I e mailed AIM waiting for a response from them.Otherwise it is a great reg, consistant reliable while it worked,
comfortable to hold,easy to adjust.Great milling and anodising.Looks great on my cocker.I hope they stand behind it.
Conclusion: If they fix it,then I give it a 10, otherwise I guess it's a five, only because I can't use it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media