paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha 2005 EVO / PMI Piranha 2005 EVO / PMI Piranha 2005 EVO / PMI Piranha 2005 EVO

PMI Piranha 2005 EVO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha 2005 EVO

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha 2005 EVO
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $270

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New adjustable clamping feed neck.
Tournament grade electronic with integrated anti-chop eye.
Powered by CO2 or N2.
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with spiral porting.
Made of corrosion-resistant, aerospace grade aluminum with wear-resistant teflon finish on all internal parts.
Threaded removable vertical feed, closed receiver.
Electro-mechanical trigger frame with LCD display, countdown timer, odometer, and anti-chop eye.
Powered by one 9-volt rechargeable battery (battery, car charger and wall charger included).
Custom vertical bottle adapter, DSR inline adjustable regulator with micro gauge.
15 + shots per second capability.
Manufacturer's 1-year limited warranty.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha 2005 EVO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
FishyFrontMan Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year46 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyder clones, Owned a mech cocker for 5 years, team members have angel speeds, an ebladed freeflow, and an ego, and I also now own an E-cocker and a 2K5 shocker
Marker Setup: 2005 Piranha evo
Evil detonator regulator
32 degrees flame drop
evil on/off asa
pipe kit
FBM 3-way adjustable trigger
empire reloader B
Evil delrin bolt
clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Take a look at my setup if you want the most out of your evo, the most important upgrades I got were the trigger and the bolt though.
Strengths: Incredibly reliable
almost zero maintenance
accuracy
rate of fire (with new trigger)
breakbeam eyes
price
Weaknesses: Mediocre gas efficiency
People don't respect the Piranha name
Lengthy battery charge time
Review: To begin, take note that I used my evo for a year, I didn't "just test it" or have it for one week. I played on average two times a week with it as well, so it was well used. I will address the five main things you should look for in a paintball gun and how they apply to the evo: accuracy, rate of fire, reliability, maintenance, and aesthetics. Note that range is determined entirely by velocity unless a force other than gravity and momentum is put on the ball (as with the flatline) so it makes no difference in this review.

Accuracy: The accuracy of the evo was astounding with its stock barrel. With three different types of paint, it had no noticeable difference in accuracy from an ego with a J and J edge barrel kit. With the fourth type of paint it was slightly less accurate. With the Pipe kit there is no gun that could be credibly said to be much more accurate. It is worth mentioning that the stock barrel has the same porting as the PMI razzor, which is perhaps the key to its accuracy.

Rate of fire: The evo's board is capped at 20 balls per second, so there are faster guns out there. The question is can their operator get past 20 balls a second? I know nobody who can do it without either bouncing or ramping. With the FBM trigger, I was able to consistently get to 14-15 balls per second. When I tweaked the trigger so it bounced mechanically, I was able to reach the 20 BPS cap. People love to tell me I didn't, but it doesn't make much sense for me to brag to people I will never see nor hear from again. Believe me, I have reached the cap with the help of bounce.

Reliability: I go to a field that uses Piranha GTIs as rentals (GTIs are the same as evos but without a few critical upgrades such as eyes and a better board), so that should speak volumes about the reliability of the evo. I, in my year tenure with the evo, never had a problem with it that wasn't solved within 2-3 minutes. Literally. If I broke balls, I changed detents, it was as simple as that. I never had a problem other than broken or misfed balls.

Maintenance: Regular maintenance took usually about 4-5 minutes with my evo. Because of my self-lubricating delrin bolt, the hammer was the only part of the gun that required maintenance. Every third time I played, I would put a synthetic, non-petroleum based grease on it. Every month I would break the gun totally down and clean the valve and all of the nooks and crannies between things. This usually took a little longer, more like 20 minutes. If you use the stock bolt, you must lube that too, adding about a minute to your maintenance time. The beauty of the evo lies in its simplicity and ease of access. 80% of the pneumatic internals can be accessed by pushing a pin out of the side of the gun. Keep in mind that the pin is slightly recessed, so it cannot be accidentally pushed out.

Aesthetics: The evo isn't a bad looking gun in my opinion, but it is a spyder clone and it is a Piranha, so people are bound to not like the look of it. I consider weight an aesthetic because a few grams aren't going to slow you down in a run or prevent you from moving it fast enough. It wasn't heavy, but it wasn't light either. There are definitely lighter guns out there.

Conclusion: The evo has a reliable platform, can fire 20 balls per second, has breakbeam eyes, and an lcd screen. This is excellent for a gun of this price. It is also worth mentioning that it has a lifetime warranty and its company has one of the best customer service reputations in the industry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 6:35 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer8807 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested27 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k4evo
Marker Setup: evo
halo b with rip
pmi 48/3000
boss trigger blade
nxe tank cover
spring kit
boss bolt
wgp egro reg
lapco feed neck
marco line
evil on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
boss trigger blade
clampingfeedneck
macro line
barrel
t board when it comes out
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: the other day a kid was looking for a new marker at the local shop. i already own the 2k4 evo and recommended that he get the 2k5 evo (after seeing them they r the same marker) i set up the evo for him. it shot just like mine did when it was stock. i was kind of disappointed because i sent in lots of info to PMI reps about what i would like 2 see on the next evo. they didn't change anything but hopefully they will for the 06. well lets look at the strenghts.

20bps cap. not 13 like most blowbacks. doesn't skip shots and helps bring up your max rof

eyes. although i don't think they do much they are still nice to have and it will help you guys out there that like to use agility loaders.

reg. not that good of a reg but it has one and it is an inline reg. only a few blowbacks have these

double timmy detents. allows you to use any loader you want even force feed loaders like the halo.

stock barrel. not the best but compared to other stock barrels in its price range it is very good.

trigger frame and boards. the evo has a nice light weight trigger frame made of high quality polymer. it is very strong and the grips make it comfortable. the upper board also has a 110 gram switch with makes walking very easy. the lower main board has an lcd witch displays game time, has a shoot counter, and shows if your eyes are on or off.

flush cocking system. the evo (along with the other piranhas) has the best flush cocking system out there. it makes the marker run smooth and reduces kick.

bolt. the evo has a very nice stock bolt. i do not recommend getting a new one unless u have uped everything else

ram air. this is good for those of you that don't have 40 extra bucks 2 pend on an n2 tank. the ram air not oly gives the co2 time 2 expand but also readjust the the amount of room the co2 takes up after it expands. (leads to consistency)

Teflon coating. the evo (along with all the other piranhas) has teflon coating on all internal. that along with some good lube leads to smoothness and less kick. it also prevents scratches and prolongs the life of the marker.

milling and color. the evo has nice milling and also comes in different fades. fads normally cost up to 150 bucks extra.

drop. i don't like them but you can easily take it off if you don't like it. the option of using or not allows you to customize your marker imo.

trigger. the evo trigger (same as all eforce frames) is the worst i have ever seen. it is made out of cheap plastic. normally this would be a bad thing but it helps bring down the cost of the marker and this way you are forced to pic a new better trigger of your choice. normally ppl put of the trigger and never get it. this way you can pic our own for a cheap price

customer service. it is the BEST. you have FREE parts for LIFE. just send them an email. any problems with anything and it will be fixed for FREE.

rechargeable battery. it has one and 2 chargers

guage. not the best but it has one




cons

eye covers. they are cheap plastic and sometimes paint get in the milling groves and goes under

trigger. although it is cheaper to pic a new one you are still forced to get a new trigger and it may take some time to find a new one that you like.

line. the line is very bad and is a pain to take apart. you will end up spending 10 more bucks for a macro line in the future.

drops. if you don't like them it brings up the cost of the marker

feedneck. it is non clamping

trigger frame screws. can sometimes rattle out due to shape of the body and trigger.






Conclusion: This is a very good marker for the price. it is a much better choice than one of those half pneumatic markers like the ion,wrath, and bko. those markers will probably break within 6 months and the evo will last you for well over a year even with hard use. not 2 mention you can always get broken or lost parts for free. it is also way better then those cheap Asian markers (spyders, gameface markers, dragun/odyssey markers, 32* markers, zap markers)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 17th, 2005 at 3:06 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

4tene Monday, May 16th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested27 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Fairly accurate, Easy trigger pull, very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Even with eyes, and ACS, chops alot when using CO2, trigger is plastic, and awkward.
Review: Well, my buddy had been looking into this gun for awhile, and I finally pushed him into buying it. We went paintballing, using N2, and she worked like a charm. Fast, easy, accurate, etc. He single handedly took on 3 guys alone. He was happy as can be. We then decided to go play with it, and his N2 was out, so we had to resort to CO2... Wow, this thing does not like CO2. It chopped like mad, even with the weak spring in. Misfired a few times, and naturally, got nice and frosty. He and I were very upset with it's performance. I'm glad I'm not the one who had to clean it... It flooded right through the eyes it was bustin' balls so badly. So, use Air, and this guns' a beaute. But if ya use CO2, be warned, she doesn't agree with it at all, and you'll just stress yourself out. Now, I know I am critisizing the Evo alot, but use air, and disregard everything I've said with the exception of the crappy plastic trigger. I'm gonna change my rating from a 6 to a 9, because I've played with it a few times since the "Great Disappointment", and have somewhat fell in love with the Evo.
Conclusion: If you're an N2 weilding PaintMonkey, this thing works like a charm, and won't disappoint. If however you use CO2, you're just asking for headaches, and lotsa time cleaning her out. Use air in this bad boy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 9:17 am PST
I found this review  
38 Comments - Add Comment

ilikethepie Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha ext pro g3
Marker Setup: piranha evo 2k5, empire reloader, center flag air tank 47 ci 300 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
New better bolt
Boss Blade trigger
New clamping
Strengths: Accuracy,
looks,
easy trigger pull,
has an ACE, Oddometer, counter.

Weaknesses: Clamping feed neck (mabey its only on my gun, not sure),
Bolt scratches easily,
Review: This is a really cool gun. The Ace (Anti-chop-eye) works really good and it looks really cool. when i played with it it is really accurate and easy to pull the trigger. the only thing i still dont completely recomend is using co2 with it all the time. it may mess up the expansion chamber if u go really trigger happy (problem i have with my gun, when i put co2 into my gun and went trigger happy it leaked through the gauge) but other then that it is sweet. the only big weakness i had with mine was the clamping feed neck because mine woudlnt completely hold the hopper letting it fall loose and off the gun but mabey only some guns have that problem. you will rip with this thing on the field. you will ripp on the field with this sexy thing
Conclusion: its a really cool gun and i recomend it only it does have a few weaknesses which I am not completely happy bout. Still a great gun. I recomend getting it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 4th, 2005 at 1:02 pm PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

GSG3377 Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: 2005 Piranha Evo with 3000 psi 48cu tank, new springs, reg, smartparts barrel. Color: Blue fade to black.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW SPRINGS
Strengths: -Regulator
-15+ balls per sec
-14'' Barrel
-Anti-Chop Eye
Weaknesses: -Stock Springs
Review: This gun is amazing. Once you use it you won't want to use another gun.....Just get a new spring... If you don't the gun will lob balls.. It takes C2 or N2.... I highly recomend this gun for any level of players.. The anti-chop eye is a really good thing. The color is cool too. The gun is pretty light but could be better. So this gun is definatly worth buying.
Conclusion: This product is a clean, sleak gun with lots of potential. I suggest buying this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

Wicked_15 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have a Diablo Mongoose LED. Its pretty nice, but I like the Evo better.
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo 2005 Blue to Black Fade ,Viewloader Evolution II Hopper, and maybe soon a PMI Flame Dropfoward. Steel Blue Jt Thermal nForcer Mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper & maybe a new barrel stock is nice though.
Strengths: Looks Awesome
Clamping Feedneck
Shoots Fast
LCD Screen
PSI Gauge
Anti-Chop Eye
Weaknesses: Clamping Feedneck
22 hours battery charge
No Full Auto
Review: I put the Clamping feedneck as a weakness and strength because it is a nice addition to have. On some guns the hopper is too big and you have to sand it down but you wouldn't have to worry here. The only time it might be bad is if it's too small. I have the Viewloader Evolution II. It fit pretty tight, but it could still kind of twist around so I put a piece of masking tape on the feed neck of the hopper, this helped and now it is very tight and secure.
Conclusion: I've only had this gun about 2 weeks. I already love it. The stock barrel is pretty decent being 12 inches long and looks nice with the spiral porting. I have a black teardrop though. The only downside is it doesn't have full auto, but it you can shoot it so fast I don't think that will be a problem. The anti-chop eye is nice I unloaded about 200 paintballs some with the eye on and some with it off and no chops. It looks cool as hell and performs just as good as it looks. You won't be disappointed if you buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 8:21 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

speedballer_94 Saturday, December 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse ion spyder xtra they all out performed the evo
Marker Setup: ion 14 inch all 'A' barel 4500/68 air tank egg 2 new trigger drop forward halo b(really soon )
Recommended
Upgrades:
new anti chop eyes barel trigger board
Strengths: A good thing about this gun it has a good paint job
Weaknesses: evreything the barel isnt very acurate REALLY LOUD always chopswith eyes on
Review: when i first got this gun i driefired it with eyes on with a 16 oz tank it didnt recock very well .The maual is horible it was no help .I went to my local feild i checked in and i went to the cronograph and when i was shooting 9+ bps (with an egg) it chopped even with eyes on .This gun is really loud for woodsball players .i sugest to anyone DONt get this gun my reg had a leak pmi customore service is not help . the paint job is pretty good really bright though this gun is horrible i sugest none gets this my old spyder xtra was better i sold my evo for 70 bucks$ and a horrible bonedaddygt .
Conclusion: this gun is horrible chops past 9+ bps plus its a pirhana DONT BUY THIS GUN.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 30th, 2006 at 6:45 am PST
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

yo soy el warg Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha 2k3 w/e-force grip frame, and the Piranha GTI also with E-force.
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo with FBM Choke Chain feedneck, Powerlyte Speedline, Shocktech Supafly bolt, Evil Valve Kit w/VL valve stem; NO LEAKS!, 32 degrees springs, Twisted Volumizer, CCM reg, Polished Hammer (did it myself; dremel owns) Custom Products rail and On/Off with a Crossfire 45/3000 tank. Oh, and the revvy, of course. 800 shots per fill, 210 psi for 300 fps.
Recommended
Upgrades:
...Lots
Shocktech Superfly bolt
Any kind of locking feedneck (IMPULSE FEEDNECKS FIT PIRANHAS!)
Stock barrel is ok, but a nice barrel always helps. Powerlyte Speedline rocks, btw
Different reg- torpedo and CCM regs are very nice.
Evil Valve kit with Viewloader valve stem/cup seal, or Boss cup seal
Polished Hammer, or if Apocalypse ever comes out with Magnum again then that's a must.
Fireball Mountain 3 pt. adjustable wave for Piranha's. VERY NICE.
Strengths: Cheap
Eyes
Field strip/noob compatible
Gauge
Stock barrel
LCD
CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Weaknesses: Bolt
Trigger
REGULATOR!
Review: I picked up my Evo on eBay for 170 shipped. Out of the box it has a very nice appearance; finish is very consistant, and the new 2k5 grip frame is much easier to walk than previous eForce trigger frames. Also the Evo comes with its own "spring kit", which was a nice inclusion. I put a new battery in it, and tested it out. To my amazement, the odometer didn't work on my Evo. ='( I called PMI, and they said send it in. In a one-week turnaround, I had a brand new grip frame. PMI tech support and customer service is literally the best.

Shooting: The stock barrel worked out very nicely, rather accurate and somewhat surprising. Good efficiency, and if you turn down the reg, less kick. It was incedibly easy to outshoot a revvy, and that got even easier after the FBM wave trigger.

Consistency: With Co2, the gun will chrono stock at about a +-15, which isn't all that bad, and with compressed air it will go about +-10. This can be easily fixed by replacing the DSR, or the stock reg. I have had bad experiences with the seals freezing with Co2 in crucial moments, so I really don't reccomend you stick with this reg if you're running Co2. Get a Torpedo or a CCM reg, these work well with Co2 and won't freeze on you.

The only real bad part about this gun is the stock bolt. It's aluminum and WILL scar the internal breech of the gun. I reccomend that after your first game or even before you shoot the Evo you REPLACE THE BOLT with a Shocktech Superfly or Boss Evo bolt. These are both delrin bolts that you can pick up for under $30, and will not scar your Evo. Also, the trigger can be hard to walk at times; if you're really looking for a nice edge, get the FBM wave or the Boss Blade.

Websites where you can easily get any and all upgrade parts I mentioned:

www.fbmfactory.com --- Very nice custom shop, check out their gallery. Awesome anno jobs.

www.bosspaintballproducts.com --- Formerly rjskateworks. RJ produces his own delrin bolts for 2k3 and Evo Piranhas and provides other various upgrades for the entire Piranha line of markers.
Conclusion: Overall, I love this gun. I've spent at least 200 in upgrades, but it was well worth it. My Evo runs at 210 psi, 300 fps, and I have NEVER chopped a ball in these first six months. I can't say the same for my 2k3, but it was also a very nice starter gun. If you're looking to get into tourney level play for cheap, definitely go for the Evo. It's reliable and easily upgradable, and after sweetspotting the reg there is almost no kick. Very nice gun overall.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pacos_tacos_88 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Piranha R6 (nice, but definitely go for the Evo, since it's so cheap now)
Viewloader Revelation (no comparison)
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo
Revolution Hopper
Evil Detonator Regulator
Ben Tippmann Apex Barrel
WGP 50/3000 Air Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Feedneck?
Strengths: Price: $130
Comes with an Evil Detonator Reg Installed
Anti-Chop Eyes!!!
Weaknesses: Trigger
Feedneck - a little high which makes it hard to put in my case
Review: This wouldn't fit in the weakness column: Since everyone around me (having nothing better to spend their money on) upgrades those 2 things on any gun right away, PMI was smart in making them cheap.

Back to your regularly scheduled program:
HOLY Shiite Muslamic Jihad! Go buy this gun now! Don't even read this. Go to paintball online or something and buy it.

Anyway, for you skeptics that are still reading: I bought this gun the second I saw it, for 130 bucks (which I will tell you over and over again). I was extremely tempted to buy this gun last year, when it was selling for 250 bucks, but I was cheap and bought my Piranha R6. Then I saw the Evo advertised in a magazine and thought it was a typo. But I went to their site, and there it was. Then I got to the color selector on the site, and what does it say? "Black Special Edition" Oh? what is this, I inquire. Sure enough, for the same price as the regular Evos, the "Special Edition" comes with an Evil Detonator Regulator!!! How? I don't know. Maybe to compete with the Smart Parts Ion? Which I am not too impressed with anyway. Especially when the Evo is, what price?, 130 bucks!!! Sure, if you like ramping up to unnecessary BPS, then buy the Ion. BUT, with the right trigger, the Evo could easily get up to 17 plus BPS too.

I've been used this gun in many games and have happily owned Ion owners. The stock barrel is amazingly accurate. I played around with springs and the regulator and I got my gun operating at around 450psi. And with my 50/3000psi WGP HPA tanks that were only filled to 2000psi, I still got 400 shots off with them and they still had 800 psi left in them!

The gun does like to leak down the barrel sometimes, but this is easily fixed by oiling the valve. Just remove the volumizer and put a couple drops (about every 2000 shots) on the valve. I don't know why it does this, I'm thinking the oil just gets blown away. Maybe using high grade paintball slick (can't think of any brand names right now) will solve this problem. Maybe you can just put a couple drops in the ASA too before airing up.
Conclusion: So, in conclusion, go buy the Piranha Evo Special Edition NOW (before they run out). Because, for the price, there is NO better gun.

BTW, I don't want dersh bags posting me comments on how awesome their Ion is. I just don't care. Again, I'm talking about this gun with Evil Detonator selling for 130 bucks. I think THIS gun sets the new standard, not the ION (sorry Smart Parts). I wish I could give this gun a 12 out of 10. Oh well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

walker L. Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: An evo '04 with an xcell barrel and a rev 12v hopper with a pmi n2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and n2
Strengths: Design
speed
bang for your buck
easy to clean
LCD i guess
Weaknesses: bad stock barrel
Finding a barrel that works
Cant walk the trigger

Review: This was my second gun and i must say its pretty crazy. When i played my first games with it, the eyes started malfunctioning and it dry fired every other shot. so I sent it back to the company. They fixed the eye problem but the gun still shot weakly. my shots could hardly reach 50-60 feet. It was incredibly annoying but it eventually fixed itself. Another bad thing happened. I bought 3 barrels and none of them went on. All the barrels were for spiders (the recommended kind for this gun). All of the threads on those barrels got twisted and mangled. It then performed well and i could get people out with ease from 100 feet away. I then bought a pmi n2 tank and that made a huge diff. every shot was within 9 fps of each other. Pretty good for a 250 dollar gun (when i bought it it was 250 but now its 200). This gun has its ups and downs but i still have enjoyed it in the time i have used it. A good gun when working properly.

Conclusion: Its a good gun for intermediate and beginning players. It will raise some eyebrows on the field and people will say "how much did that cost" i say 500 and they say "seems right"
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 11:14 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media