paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board / Planet Eclipse Zero B Board

Planet Eclipse Zero B Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Zero B Board

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Zero B Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $179

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Zero B Boards Here !
added 2/4/2005
Here at last. Sorry about the wait.. been a little busyÖ.

You will notice that we have upgraded the package you now get with the Zero B board for the Eclipseblade frames (E1). As well as the board you also get a new screen filter and a new style reflective eye. We have given you two options. A part exchange option and buy the board outright option (why you would want to keep the old board we have no idea). But donít worry about your marker being down while we swap out your board. You simply buy the Part Exchange board, when you have installed the new board yourself you send us your old board back and we upgrade your warranty accordingly.. Simple.

Please note that your warranty on the new board will not start until we have received your old board back at one of Planetís HQís.

So what you waiting for?

Features list:

New style reflective breech sensor featuring durable rear coating increasing lifespan and performance.

Trigger Transition anti-bounce algorithm.

LCD Cool-Blue Backlit Screen.

Power saving enhancements.

Rate Of Fire indicator.

Training mode allows your marker to cycle without opening the valve.

Programmable graphics (with Programmer.. Not yet available)

Enhanced factory settings.

Finer adjustment of most settings.

Auto power off.

Full compatible with all Eclipseblade and Worrblade frames.

Easier to Shoot Faster.

Easier Trigger Walking Capability.

Future Tournament ROF Rule Programmable
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Zero B Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
nickster Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard board in the e blade
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Fast
easier to walk
no bounce
lcd
Weaknesses: Price if any
Review: This board is like night and day compared to the stalk one. For starters the battery life is much longer, you can leave a nine volt in it and come back 3 months later and not have to put a new battery in it. The lcd shows up much nicer than the led. d bounce(tt filter) lets you set the trigger pull to nice and light so you can rip away. has setup for the soon to be released break beam eyes. you can even setup the timer to where it will start with your first trigger pull. this thing is awesome.
Update: i was so happy with this board in my orracle i got another for my 2k3 cocker and the results were just as amazing i just hope they come out with the data link soon for these and the e2 boards real soon
Conclusion: this thing basically turns your E1 into a E2(electronically speaking the board has ale the advance setups they have in the e2 board) at a fraction of the price only $180 plus shipping and you have to send them your old board but if you wan to keep your old board it is another $100 more. Get this you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 4:56 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Orracle21 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E2, E1, Advantage PB Virtue Board for DM5, Tadao
Marker Setup: 2005 E2'd WGP Titanium Karnivor
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System (Black)
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
WGP Karnivor All Delrin
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
4500 psi 68ci Crossfire Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel .689
E-Blade 2 w/ new E2 reflective eye (Chrome)
Nexus Kit Ram (Chrome)
Eclipse QEV's (Chrome)
Tickler (Chrome)
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Eclipse Rex Dialer Kit
KAPP Aluminum Pump Rod (Black)
WGP Ball Detent (Black)
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
Check it All Delrin Bolt (White)
Check it Adjustable feedneck (Black)
Empire Reloader B Sound Activated Loader System w/Circle Hopper Cover (Clear)
Check it Speedy Drop w/ on/off (Chrome)
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover

2004 Blue WGP Prostock
Orracle front block (Chrome)
Circle Pnuematics Cover (Black)
Eclipse Supercharger Valve
Dye Ultralite 2 piece Barrel .688 (Chrome/Blue)
Check it Speedy Drop w/ on/off (Chrome)
WGP All Delrin Bolt (Black)
Dye Sticky Grip (Blue)
Viewloader Revvy w/ x-board and Circle Hopper Cover (Black)
4500 psi 68ci Crossfire Tank
Dye Rhino Cover

Coming soon: MQ Valves when it comes out and the new E2 flash programing when that comes out
Strengths: Options
LCD
New Eye
TT Filters
Training
Battery Efficient
Future Ramping/Graphics Programmable
Weaknesses: Must send in your E1 Board to PE to activate warranty just a hassle
Review: This upgrade is a definite must for an E1 owner. It gives you a better lit screen which is good for me b/c I have chrome tinted lenses so the LED was harder to see except when I turned up the DIM but that drained the battery. The TT filters do a great job taking care of bounce butre easy to adjust if you want bounce. The training is a great way to practice and conserve air and keep the noise down. The board is a little better on batteries then the E1 Board. It comes with the new E2 reflective eye and is break beam compatible. The board also allows for the same future programming as the E2 for such things as the upcoming PSP capped 15bps ramping etc... as well as new graphics. Bottom line its cheap it performs its worth it.

The performance was noticable only because the settings can be adjusted better and I could notice that the board responded faster nd was more efficient which had been perceived to me to relay a faster bps on the marker.

For everyone saying the E2 is better yes it is better b/c of this reason it's a complete trigger frame with samurai trigger, an enclosed solenoid, and new E2 reflective eye for $400

The zero B Board is just a E2 board with the new E2 reflective eye for $150 see the difference in price justifies what your getting. The Zero B board is definitely worth it. You get a quality product from a quality company.

All of you who love your E1 trigger and frame get the Zero B to bring your settings and game to another level.
Conclusion: Go get this board, it is the exact same board as the E2 with the exact same options. Great upgrade for the E1. Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geeza Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E1
Marker Setup: Eclipse E Blade 'Cocker (Blue fade to Black)
Zero B Board
Mag 44 Ram with Qevs
Samurai Trigger
Dye Boomstick 688
Bob Long, Long Shot 693/691/698
Evil Scion Air
MacDev Gladiator Reg
Halo B with Delrin Cone & Rip Drive
Strengths: Lcd display
TT Filters
Finer adjustments for all settings
New firing modes
Weaknesses: Eclipse no longer to manufacture them.
Review: Compared to the original E1 board, the Zero-B offers you all the electronic functions of an E2 minus the updated frame. The lcd is now so much easier to read in daylight with a better variety of display options and the battery life has been vastly improved.
To be honest, i"ve found the board to be no quicker than some people have stated, but much easier to tune my marker due to the finer adjustments available. Where it starts to really notice is the new TT filter, which can be set to produce no bounce however low the tpul and trel are (1-1), settings the E1 was never able to acheive without bouncing like a jackhammer on speed! From my experience, its also allowed me to set the trigger return much lighter with a really short pull, making it much easier to walk
The new firing modes are nice too, i've got the newest software v1.2 which has 4 ramp modes, 2 semi and classic so is legal in tourneys. IMO it would have been better if each of these modes had been labbled psp, millenium etc, especially as eclipse doesn't have anything in the manual to tell you whats what.
Conclusion: Great board, gives you all the electronic upgrades found in the E2 and a vast improvement over stock. Just a real shame Eclipse has stopped making 'cocker frames and parts, although i've heard their Ego's aint too bad..............
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Strengths: -Lcd screen
-Modes
Weaknesses: -None
Review: The Zero-b upgrade is the thing to buy if you own an E-1 frame. This board has all of the same capibilities of the E-2 frame. The lcd screen is a vast improvement over the original LED one. Battery life is also greatly improved. The new modes mean the gun can now be used in psp or other leagues.
Conclusion: The zero-b board basicly turns your e-1 frame into an e-2 frame. A great product.

EDIT*---I've had the new board for about a year now and the LCD screen went out, i have to reduce my rating to an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 9:58 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SVT COBRA09 Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board I geuss
Marker Setup: 2005 Pro-Edition Karnivor, Full Kaner barrel kit, WGP 50/3000 HPA and an EVO 2
Strengths: Much easier trigger walking, Screen is tight and the battery life is MUCH better.
Weaknesses: none that I can see.
Review: This board is MUCH better then the stock board so much easier to walk the trigger the LCD is much better then the stock boards old LED dot matrix screen. The battery life really suprised me to I use rechargeable batteries and I used to have yo recharge them constantly with the stock board with this board I use the same rechargeable batteries and they last forever. I read that you have to send your board to them I didnt have to do that and I bought it from a Planet eclipse dealer online.
Conclusion: I think this is a must buy for anyone with a stock E1 and the boards arent that expensive anymore their only around $85 now compared to the $150 that they were before.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdermonkey Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
e2
Marker Setup: STO autococker
Ultralight 2 piece
Eblade w/ Zero bounce board
Samurai blade 2 trigger
Eclipse DART full delrin bolt
Palmer Stablilizer reg
WGP Tickler lpr
Belsales evolution ram
Eclipse QEVs
Eclipse supercharger valve kit
Eclipse rex dialer kit
3A Delrin back block
Eggy 2w/ z-board
Centerflag 68/3000psi nitro
CP rail and on/off
Strengths: Finer timming adjustment
tt filters
new eye
brighter screen
rof indicator
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: This product is simply amazing. when you install this thing and start ripping on it your performance and confidence on the feild will be at their highest. although there are close to no difference in rof between the two boards, the fine adjustment for the timing allows you to set it exactly to your preferences and esentially, be able to acheive a faster rof.

The EYE- This is the best upgrade in the kit IMO. I used to have a lot of problems with the old eye. the bright paint, dark paint and two color paints all made it go crazt and id chop often. with the new eye i can keep a constant 15 bps ramp, unload my hopper and it will still be just as clean as when i started. i've had it for almost 3 weeks, gone through 3 cases and hadnt had a single break.

The Brighter Screen- this new feature allows me to see it perfectly is any lighting. even with my tinted lenses on my invision. the brightness is better occomplished by the screen being fully lit rather than just the numbers. and the cool blue looks awesome.

The TT filters- the tt filter completely eliminates bounce when set correctly, even when your trigger pull is shorter than a mouse click. however, if you want to have bouce that also can easily be arranged. i set my filter to a low setting and was able to full auto the trigger because of the trigger bounce.

The Modes- all the modes are great. you get to keep the old modes, while also getting ramping modes and training mode. they're the perfect addition to an already perfect upgrade for the e1

Conclusion: I you want better performance, reliability and options out of your e1, than buy this board. its only 150$ and comes with the new software installed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkimmer Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Eclipse Blade
Marker Setup: Pro Edition Karnivor with full Kaner Kit, Zero B version 1.10 board, 68/3000 System X fiber wrapped tank with Crossfire Reg. Grey Dye Rhino cover, Smoke Halo B with Victory Board.
Strengths: Saves Battery Life! Ramping. No Bounce. Easy to use. Less $ than E2 frame.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I ordered the Zero B board version 1.10 with the ramping software installed. I put it in my Karni and I immediatly started ripping on it. It has all the modes of fire on it. It has CFOA, PSP, Millenium, and training modes as well as semi. It is amazing at the amount of paint I can throw with it. I have not had any problems with it at all. I bought it off a guy on Ebay and I got to keep my old board too! It is a must of all Eblade owners.
Conclusion: Great Item. All Eblade owners need this upgrade!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maurice Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: WGP Eblade orracle, 68/4500, nexus ram with qevs, nexus bolt, Empire reloader B
aci pro phat barrelsystem 9 pieces
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: None at this moment
Review: TT filters less or no bounce with higher rofs
low battery consumption
finer timing adjustments
future progr. ready
break beams ready

i thought why do i need an E2 because the most parts of the E2 i already have
except for the cocking solenoid. After buying and installing the board i tested it on the field, it took a little while to understand the settings but after ( cause i never read de manual lol) a few hours i understood it,almost same as E1
ok after many different setups and misfires it became a real ripper without bounce
every team member tried to let it bounce but all failed that mission hehehehe
you can fine tune the adjustment soo close that it is a must for cocker owners.
with my e1 i only could rof it too 13balls ( i am a slow trigger finger dude)
with the zero B.board it came too 16 Š 17 balls without bouncing and most of all i liked was the batterie low consumption besides all the fine tuning in your settings
Conclusion: i had 2 choices buying an E2 500 euro or 280 for the Zero B.board no difficult choices for me i guess
buy it its cheaper then th E2 mine only cost 180 euro cause i could bring in the old E1board or it would have cost me 280 euro compared too e2 and when ya budget is low too buy E2 then you should buy this board. i am an skeptical person and always want test it myself before i give a conclusion hee i give it an 9 cause it can always be better or cheaper
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

(static)447 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
xonik board, e-blade(1)
Marker Setup: system x vengence, evo-2, 3000/45 nitro
Strengths: No bounce, rof indicator
Weaknesses: Can't shoot faster than 13 bps
Review: The zero b board is nice, its got all these nice things like a rof indicator and an anti boucne filter, the only problem i can find is that it cannot shoot faster then 13bps. ive let people shoot my gun and put the board in other peoples guns, no one can make it shoot faster then 13bps, even with all the timing set lower than the gun will work at. thats the only thing i can find wrong with it.
Conclusion: Tuy it if you dont mind only shooting 13 a second. my old board bounced too bad to use, and i cant shoot much faster then 13 anyway.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Snowman282 Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e1 board
Marker Setup: Lcd Dm(3), hybrid frame, Ion reg, PMC lpr, NDZ on/off, 68ci PMI pure energy 4500 nitro tank, dye 05 rhino tank cover, red Halo w/rip
Strengths: No bounce
Better battery life
LCD
Fast
Weaknesses: None realy
Review: I got this board when I ordered my E1 from eclipse. It came with the zero-b (v 1.10) preinstalled. I bought the frame right after the E2 came out so it was about $175 or somewere around there. And it is a BIG improvement over the stock E1 boards. WAY better battery life (I get about 25-30 games out of a battery). And it only bounces if your trying to make it bounce. LCD is so easy to use.
Conclusion: Over all just a great upgrade if you've got the cash. I think prices have gone down quit a bit so if you've got an old E1 laying around PICK THIS UP!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media