paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Monkey with a Gun Cereal Killerz / Monkey with a Gun Cereal Killerz / Monkey with a Gun Cereal Killerz / Monkey with a Gun Cereal Killerz

Monkey with a Gun Cereal Killerz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Monkey with a Gun

Buy Monkey with a Gun Cereal Killerz

Paintball Paintball Videos and DVDs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Monkey with a Gun Cereal Killerz
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Cereal Killerz is a culmination of snapshots compiled to form an intimate look into the lives of ten of the most influential pro paintball players of today. The captivating imagery takes you deep into the personalities that drive these pro players to excel at the top level. Follow all of their best moves cinematically captured on film and video throughout a full season of the Millennium, NPPL and PSP professional paintball tournament circuits.
Product Availability 
The Monkey with a Gun Cereal Killerz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Omegaboy13 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Derder vids
Lots of videos
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Strengths: Awesome action
Camera work is incredible
By far the best as far as quality
Weaknesses: Not long enough
Review: I just got this video from Pbnation, it was a great buy. All of the players on this video are just incredible words do not do them justice. My favorite part is the part with Alex Fraige because it shows how Dynasty was formed. Dynasty may not be my favorite team but it was cool to see how the IronKids started and ended, and even progressed. I get butterflies on some parts of the video, it is just that epic, it makes me want to get up and play.

Most videos out there are just a bunch of crap thrown together, but this vid does not. It's very smooth in transition from player to player. Quality is good as well, very crisp and clear picture. The music is absolutely incredible and I could listen to it all day long.
Conclusion: Well worth the 20-30 bucks. By far the best video I have seen in a whille, and I've seen a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dagget007 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi Tank, Custom Products 14inch One Piece Barrel, Smoke Egg, Black Redz 47ci Tank Cover
Strengths: Sweet footgage, character profiles, some good music,
Weaknesses: Theres always music playing, cant hear the games, just an opinon
Review: I borrowed this from my frend and its pretty cool. It has character profiles on: Chris Lasoya, Matty Marshall, Fred Halmone, ROcky Knuth, Bob Long, Davey Williamson, Alex Fraige, Ron Kilbourne, Oliver Lang and Max Lundqvist. My favorite profiles were Chris lasoya and Alex Fraige. The intro is also pretty cool, has some good footage including at the end of the intro a guy almost does a frontflip and his egg flops off his karni hehe. Alex Fraiges profile is awesome, has the best song in the whole dvd and hes jus a great player. One thing that was sorta annoying was in Oliver Langs profile the music was all depresing and it was almost trying to make you feel bad for him or something, I duno. The overall action showed on the dvd is great, good music more or less, nice bunkering footage, and shows all the players playing really good. I duno too much abut pro teams and stuff but after watching this i learned a lot. The music was playing the whole time almost, besides the first 5 or 10 miniutes of the profile, then the rest is just them playing. Good movie.
Conclusion: I liked it, learned about players, saw great action of paintball and it gets you really pumped up to play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

park bench Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Obscure Influence
Marker Setup: silver promaster
jj 6 piece edge kit
delrin spike bolt pin

black to gold fade freak factory impulse
otb 90* frame
evil respirator lpr

trillogy competition cocker
jj edge barrel kit
Strengths: Very well shot, excellent music, cool story about dynasty.
Weaknesses: Only an hour long, cant hear the game. Kind of old now.
Review: This was my first pb dvd and its awesome. Good shots all round, cool players, great background story on dynasty. The music fits perfectly with the players and the action. I love this dvd, no matter how many times i see it. However, it is short at only an hour long, and they completely cut out the playing noise, its just music, basically making the dvd into an hour long music video. Also, it was filmed in 04, when the bushwackers and xsv still had karnivors. The guns dont matter much, but the game is deffinately more aggressive now than it was back then.
Conclusion: Its a cool dvd, despite the couple drawbacks, its worth the buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 28th, 2006 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintball videos
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker Black
Smart Parts high-efficiency bolt kit
Smart Parts Blackheart board
Freak stainless steel barrel system w/ boremaster kit
Trinity clamping feedneck
Empire Reloader B w/ rip drive
PMI 68/4500 fiber HPA

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front barrel system
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Palmer Stabilizer Spyder Regulator kit (male)
CP Spyder Assault Block vertical ASA with LPC
Bad Habitz spring kit
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward with on/off
Strengths: Action
Camera work
Music
Featured players
Weaknesses: Not instructional, but it wasn't meant to be
$30.00 for barely an hour?
Review: Great video of great action of great players. It's very entertaining, and Monkey-with-a-Gun did a fantastic job on camera work and editing to make it so.

Also, I think that the variety of players featured was pretty cool as well, harkening back to the old school players like Bob Long and Ron Kilbourne, who have done so much for the sport since the very beginning, but also featuring foreign players like Maximus Lundqvist (Swedish) and Fred Halmone (French).

Pretty awesome footage for the barely-hour-long video. :)
Conclusion: A bit pricey, but worth it in my opinion for the sheer entertainment value.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*POW*MIA* Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stock M98.
Vexor Eye w/ egg ll, custom made delrin bolt
Strengths: Great Action
Nice camrea shots
promos
good music
Weaknesses: Too short
Review: I got this video for x-mas and ive watched it about 15 times. short "interviews" with 10 of the top players (olie lang,bob long, matty marshall, chris lasoya and so on).lots of good binkering shots. music that fits the action. there is an intire segment with nothing but people getting shot. has promos for lots of products. Great video.
Conclusion: Great video run out and pick this one up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacticalpaint40 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of vids made by der der, and traumahead
Marker Setup: PM5
-16''692 Ultralite
-Hybrid bolt guide
-Tadao M3
-New Designs low rise
-Empire Reloader B
-70/4500 centerflag stubby
-Duckbill

Defiant 2
-angled asa
-Halo B
Strengths: Nice fottage, good camera angles, and highlights alot of good pros
Weaknesses: Kinda short, needs to do it on more players
Review: I bought ck because i wanted to wacth some good pros. This product is high quality camera work, great music, and lots of good fottage. I found this video to be great, the only thing i didn't like was that it didn't have enough players. It only had Maximus Lundquist, OllieChris,Lasoya, Matty Marshal, Bob Long, Davey Williamson, the ton ton due (lol idk his name), Rocky Knuth, and Alex Fraige.

But other than that it is great.
Conclusion: I would recccomend this video to anyone who is looking for a good speedball video.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moose0nTheLoose Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crappy internet mix's
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy-45/4500 crossfire-black halo b-cp reg-stiffi barrel
Strengths: Great footage
camera clarity was excellant
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, this i all around a great video. the camera angles and footage is great. its not the crappy sort that is viewed from the top. there are angles from behind the players and all around them. i thought it was going to be more games but it was like an interview with the players. its a good video anyways.
Conclusion: Great vid, great quality
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BassPlaya427 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
push, roadkill
Marker Setup: silver phantom vsc, matching t stock & trigger shoe, gauged rear air adapter

stock class for life
Strengths: Great video shots, good player bios, especially the alex fraige and ollie lang ones.
Weaknesses: Most of the music. i cant stand all that whiney annoying emo music.
Review: This video blew me away. it was a lot better than i expected. theres some absolutely great shots in the vid. the soundtrack wasnt the best, because i hate emo/screamo/hardcore (whatever you wanna call that s**t). they have a few good songs in there though. i especially like the part in alex fraige's bio where they explain the origins of iron kids and dynasty. if you're into tournament paintball, definately check this out. its a great movie.
Conclusion: Awesome movie. get it. i've watched it over and over and its still good. if i could give it a 9.5 i would (because of the music), but i'll round it up to a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunkenMonkey Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
300fps
Videos I've seen on the internet
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k5
Blue Dye Stickies
Blue Progressive 14"
Blue NewDesignz clamping feedneck
32* spring kit
modded stock bolt
Reloader 2
NXe 3+2+2
JT Proflex
Strengths: Players
Cinamatic feel
Gives a little bit of player background
Makes you want to play
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Review: This is the best paintball video I have ever had the pleasure of watching. Everything about it is perfect. The choice of music was great, as well as the video editing. This dvd puts you in the mood to go play. Every player segment is great. There is a little information given about the player, and then it goes into some footage of the player on the field. The dvd is about an hour to an hour and a half long. Not to short, not to long.
Conclusion: This is probably the best video out right now. I can't wait for the next dvd from monkey-with-a-gun to be released. Go get this now. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alijan Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just amateur online paintball vids
Marker Setup: >> Tippmann A-5
>> 16" JJ Ceramics
>> NcStar Red Dot Sight
>> Reversed Tank
>> Raised Hopper
>> Custom Fixed Stock
Strengths: Amazing footage, some awesome things that amused me.
Weaknesses: Too much music for my liking.
Review: I really liked this video. It was so awesome, it is basically all the bios of some of the worlds best players. They have amazing footage such as Ollie shooting a can or something in the air 2 times in a row! And LaSoya lighting ppl up, and R Knuth turning a guy into red! =) =D

Watch it! Im not going to be spoinilng the movie for you! Just watch it.
Conclusion: ! I love it! It was such a good video. I probably watched it around 4 times or so.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media