paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Inferno Half Finger Gloves / Raven Inferno Half Finger Gloves / Raven Inferno Half Finger Gloves / Raven Inferno Half Finger Gloves

Raven Inferno Half Finger Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Inferno Half Finger Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Inferno Half Finger Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Protective thermaweld on backs. Spandex and Lycra side panels. Neoprene wrist support. Non-slip palm grip. Velcro closures.
Product Availability 
The Raven Inferno Half Finger Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Coco Savage Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Half finger design, Comfort, Protection, price
Weaknesses: Large logo, Bulky neoprene
Review: Half finger design Half finger style are more manuverable, easier to grab objects(especially smaller, or hard to reach objects). I prefer half finger to full.
Comfort Slim easy to put on gloves, padded palm
Protection The logo and design are what protects the back of your hands from injury or pain when being shot.
Price These are easily found for very low prices, do some searching on PB sites or even ebay, got mine on ebay 7 bucks!

Large logo Its a little guady, and flashy. Not my favorite design, but the logo is also protection. Maybe update to more simple design and make logo smaller. But if you like Flash then the logo isnt a weakness but a plus. Not for me.
Bulky neoprene The neoprene is nice and comfy, but on the back of the wrist it does not comfort well when bending, making it sort of bulky. This could have been easily fixed/adjusted if neoprene had some sitching to bend or the velcro strap was across the back of the wrist instead of underneath. And would also provide additional protection. Thats how i see it.
Conclusion: I would say pick these up if you need cheap ,comfortable half fingered gloves. Reguardless of the issue i had with the logo and the velcro strap; easily picked up at a bargain anywhere, and do the job of protection well. Go out and get a pair!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 29th, 2003 at 7:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peteralexander7 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, JT, DYE
Marker Setup: AGD ULE Minimag, RPG sub zero feed neck, Level X, Dye double trigger frame with dye sticky grips, Check-it unimount on/off , 10in CP barrel
Strengths: Comfort, goes over the knuckle, does its job with out making your hands black
Weaknesses: None that I could find
Review: I love these gloves. They cover your knuckle and go a little father down your wrist. They dont have that bulky plastic. They mold more to your hand and they dont bleed when you sweat. The palms are great. I just love these gloves. I dont like full fingered because I feel like I will slip on the trigger and I just dont like the feeling. These gloves are great for me.
Conclusion: get them if you like figerless gloves. They are great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhoenixPhyre Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT gloves, Armored Gloves, Other Raven gloves
Marker Setup: Icon Elcd, 02 RF Cocker, 99 STO cocker
Strengths: Comfort, Price, Style
Weaknesses: Some problems with stiching around the finger cutoffs
Review: A long time ago I bought two sets of Raven inferno gloves from G3PB.com and I've used the things ever since, I've never replaced either my full or half finger gloves, I use them everytime I play paintball. I've even used them for automotive work. I wouldn't trade these gloves for anything. One of the best things about them to me, is the comfort factor. The gloves breath quite well and keep your hands from sweating badly even in the hottest of summer games. I'm a Raven phreak i'll admit, so of course I like the styling of the gloves and the Raven symbols on the top.
Conclusion: Definitally pick up a set for the price, you'll definitally enjoy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fossilhead Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Taso armor backed gloves. Pro-line gloves. weightlifting gloves.
Marker Setup: 2001 STO, Lapco autospirit, Pmi 68-4500 tank, bomb 4-way, rock reg, evil smokestack, ergo inline reg, evolution bolt, macdev ball detent, 12 volt xboard rev.
Strengths: No bulky plastic. Once they are broken in you can barely tell you are wearing them. The armor does not crack or break. Flexible, breathable. Will not turn your hands black. They've got flames.
Weaknesses: Nothing really bad about them.
Conclusion: Great set of gloves. Get these or the Morphion gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuquero Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Core gloves
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker (KAPP pneumos, Shocktech Delrin Bolt, RAT valve, Nelson springs, 32 Carbon barrel, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, SystemX Swing, etc...)
WGP E-Ranger (Smart Parts All American, Bob Long Torpedo Reg)
Strengths: They look cool and go great with my Raven Lava Jersey. I like the half fingers versus the full. I get better feedback feeling on the the trigger with the half fingers. The gloves provided excellent protection by chance that you get shot in the hand or fingers. The big plus is that the gloves don't leave marks or colors on your hands when you sweat in them. The stitching is excellent and I haven't had problems with them after 1 year of abuse.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Conclusion: Excellent pair of gloves. Good quality and workmanship. I think I got mine for about $20.00 or so. Shop around and you can find a good price for them. I think they normally sell for $25 bones.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jspyder Tuesday, September 11th, 2001
Strengths: I love them
the leather protection is great
the spandex in between the fingers is great
a nice pad in the palm of them cusion u against ur grip, which is great
these are the last pair of half finger gloves that ill ever buy
Weaknesses: well, the only thing i found wrong with these is u could freeze those fingers of urs off if u play in the winter, but then again, all half finger gloves are like that. a tip is not to try and warm ur hands by the fire while wearing them, the spandex wont take the heat
Conclusion: in conclusion, these are the best half finger gloves in the world

buy them yourself and see the wonder of these things
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: looks VERY cool, available in a variety of colors, covers all of your wrist, velcros is on the underside of your wrist, breathable.

1/2 finger design allows you to manipulate small objects
Weaknesses: cant load paintballs in your tubes, or hopper, when youre wearing these, but why would you want to do that anyway?

Conclusion: i would recommend them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PUNISHER Tuesday, February 27th, 2001
Strengths: Stitching is clean.
Nicely padded palm area
Nice velcro closure (logo looks cool on the rubber part)
Like the 1/2 finger model best for ease of movement/mobility
(ability to open and close pods to refill hopper with bare fingers)
Excellent outer hand protection via the hardened rubber patch on the knuckle area.
Nice rubberized patch on thumb area. (adds necessary support to the often neglected thumb area).
I love the flame design that they went with (cool touch, since i really like tribal flames)
Nice contour to the wrist.
Weaknesses: Nothing, from what I can see recently.
Raven logo is a bit large for my taste, but who said you can't be a little flashy now and then!
Conclusion: Comfortable, breathable, lightweight, mobility is great, and plenty of padding to boot. Very well made product. I would recommend this product to anyone who likes to wear 1/2 finger gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media