paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dynasty Dysected / Dynasty Dysected / Dynasty Dysected / Dynasty Dysected

Dynasty Dysected Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Dynasty Dysected

Paintball Paintball Videos and DVDs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dynasty Dysected
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Since their first World Title win in 2001, the members of Team Dynasty have presented their world-renowned paintball clinics to THOUSANDS of enthusiasts WORLD WIDE! Now, for the first time ever, in this ground breaking video, Team Dynasty teaches the fundamentals of competition paintball to players of all ages and all levels. Ever since the team exploded onto the Professional Paintball Circuit, mystery has surrounded their strategies and technical abilities. Based on their championship curriculum taught at their clinics, Team Dynasty now presents a cutting-edge DVD allowing you to go inside the team's techniques for the very first time. Learn from the masters!
Product Availability 
The Dynasty Dysected is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
TzeentchianGod Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Get Better Faster (sucked)
Marker Setup: Dynasty Shocker
CYP Nemesis
Tippmann A-5
CCI Phantom VSC
Strengths: This DVD is the best at teaching you the fundamentals of paintball.
Weaknesses: See review below -->
Review: This is an essential DVD to own. It covers the basics of paintball, from how to set-up your gun to how to stand. It also covers individual skills like snap shooting, accuracy, shooting on the run, and others by giving you drills you can use to improve these skills. I recommend doing all of the drills if you want to become a complete player. It also spends a little bit of time talking about game-plans, and the jobs of each position on the field. However, it doesn't spend alot of time on these aspects of the game, and I suspect they will go into them fully on Dysected 2.

I don't care if you've been playing for a few weeks or 20 years, you probably will learn something from this DVD. Sure, the Dyna-rats deliver lines about as well as you'd expect from young athletes, but the bonus features are quite nice, and the menu art and packaging are done well.

My only complaints are:
1. The use of auto-activation buttons on the menus. They drive me crazy, and I don't recommend they use this style of menus on the next disk. I hate them I hate them I hate them.
2. Because of the amount of information this DVD imparts, some of the things they cover get short shrift. They are on to the next topic before you've fully digested the last topic. However, multiple viewings solve this problem nicely.
Conclusion: If you haven't watched this with your team, you are living in the past man. Don't lose because you didn't get the requisite skills this DVD will give you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kman7 Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor III
Viewloader Quantum agitating hopper
SP 14" Linear barrel
20oz. co2 tank
Strengths: Flows easily
Shows good drills
Bonus stuff is funny
Weaknesses: Some things are a little corney
Review: Well I was really excited when this finally came. I've been playing for about 7 months, so I'm not a complete newbie, but I did learn quiet a bit from this. And its all tought from one of the most sucessfull teams in paintball history. The basic skill it teaches, are well, basic stuff like snap shooting, running and gunning, ect. The bunkering part is pretty neat, but they dont tell you how to do it, like others have said. It shows a bunch of clips of them bunkering people, but you can still observe and learn from it. The team section is probably the longest, it goes through a lot about walking the fields and about zones, which is very important. The last part goes through positions, just like what to do on the break, and what to do in certain situations. As for bonus stuff, they show them actually doing some drills, and the outakes are hilarious, but I cant give it all away.
Conclusion: I would really recommend this for anyone under the level of pro play, because you can always learn from people better than you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 9th, 2007 at 4:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TEAM FUEL 05 Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: They tell u about any thing and everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: The movie is about 50mins long. It focuses on indivusal skills like snap shooting, posting and wraping, bunkering, accuracy ect. It also talks about team skills like communication, movement, runing and shooting off break, field walking holding zones and closing the game. Then it goes into player specific. Tells u what to do in sertin situations at back player, mid and front. Very good movie.
Conclusion: Get it and it will teach u alot of key aspects of paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ballinvincent Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: dark blue shocker sft , egg 2, ignition nitro.
Strengths: Covers the basics
show how to work as a team
Weaknesses: Main menu and read review.
Review: I really like this dvd and I learned a lot but i watched it so many times that i noticed that they dont teach you how to bunker even though on the back of the cover it say so. When the section goes to bunkering all they they say is that bunkering is very fun and exciting and experience plays a major role in bunkering someone properly, after that they just show you pics of them bunkering other teams but they dont teach you how. Even though they didnt teach you how to bunker i still love this dvd, but i cant wait to watch ceareal killers.
Conclusion: This dvd is still the best in my opinion in paintball, ceareal killers maybe better but that doesnt teach you how to play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rakim Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
It's the first of its kind.
Marker Setup: Shocker 03 Vision w/ HE bolt, UL barrel
Tadao'd DM5 with Orange bolt
Halo B /w RipDrive
MacDev Conquest 68/45
Strengths: Good drills
Covers alot
Martinez clowning
Weaknesses: Kinda cheesey
Short
Better for nubs than experienced players
Review: This is a great video, and a must have for any serious baller. They go through all the basics, what you as an indivdual can train, what you as a team can practice, and how to better function as a team. They have some great drills in there, which let you evolve as a player and as a team.

This DVD is mostly for nubs as it goes through the most basic stuff, but even experienced ballers can pick up stuff from it.

I also strongly recommend watching Out Takes, I'll be damned if Martinez isn't the silliest baller out there, lol.

The downpart is that it's kinda cheesey, I mean, we all know how Dynasty acts in games. They're killers. They swear, the smacktalk, they cheat.
They also kinda contradict themselves. In some of the footage they kneel, expose their hoppers, remove their masks etc. Maybe not a big deal, but wth.

And like the other guy said, they kinda race through all the chapter and then it's over, some parts are even left out.
Conclusion: Great video, a must have. A pioneer for video clinics. They have some stuff to work on for Volume 2, though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sambrett_24 Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first instructional paintball video I have watched.
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition
20 oz CO2 w/ Smart Parts On/Off
Empire Reloader II
Shocktech Stubby Drop
Strengths: Excellent drills
Teaches many skills
Includes player specific skills
Weaknesses: Short overall length
Does not spend much time on each topic
Pricey
A bit cheasy
Review: I bought this video to learn a few more skills and to improve upon the ones i already have. At $40 canadian i thought it was a little expensive but i bought it anyway. First off, the DVD menu is one of the worst ive seen and it doesnt always select the option right away. This however doesnt affect the video itself. The video starts by showing the components of the marker(hopper, marker body, tank, barrel and barrel bag) and proper marker setup. Next it starts covering individual player skills like accuracy,snap shooting, running and shooting, and bunkering. They tell u a little about each skill, show a drill, expain it and move on, thats it. I was very disappointed by the bunkering section. All they do is say bunkering is fun and show you some clips of the team bunkering other players. Then they go on into team skills like walking the field, player positioning and whatnot. Then the video covers player specific skills. This is basicly about what a player in a specific position( back, mid, or front) would do in specific situations. This takes up the majority of the video and is quite helpfull. Now thats it for the main video but there are some bonus features to check out.

The bonus features consist of footage of the one-on-one and jousting drills and the outtakes which I thought were pretty funny and it lets you see how the team acts on a regular day.

Thats it for the DVD. Its only about an hour and ten minutes long if u add the bonus material.
Conclusion: A very good video for players that are new to the sport but it wont help the more experienced player. If you're a new player and want to learn the basics of speedball and dont mind the price go pick it up.

I'd give it an 8.5 but thats not an option so ill put it as a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 7:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker Black
Smart Parts high-efficiency bolt kit
Smart Parts Blackheart board
Freak stainless steel barrel system w/ boremaster kit
Trinity clamping feedneck
Empire Reloader B w/ rip drive
PMI 68/4500 fiber HPA

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front barrel system
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Palmer Stabilizer Spyder Regulator kit (male)
CP Spyder Assault Block vertical ASA with LPC
Bad Habitz spring kit
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward with on/off
Strengths: Excellent drills
Great tips
Weaknesses: Short
Little more detail would've been nice
Review: It was recommended to me to pick this video up after playing my first round of X-ball during the months of January and February of 2006. I'm a rec-baller-turned-x-baller, so my skills were severely lacking when I finally challenged myself to get into tournament paintball.

I wasn't sure what to expect with Dynasty Dysected Volume 1, but I was pretty impressed. At first, I thought it would be an hour-long commercial, but it didn't turn out that way.

First, weaknesses so I can get them out of the way:

Short - okay, so they packaged their clinic onto a DVD, but it certainly wasn't the whole clinic. My hope is that the "volume" thing they've started continues, and subsequent volumes come out soon (it's been since 2004 guys, so we need another volume soon). I think this goes hand in hand with the detail level - it would've been nice, had the video been longer, to put more detail and footage in for some of the drills, or maybe a real live planning session instead of the voice-overs. Just a suggestion, I'm no expert.

Strengths:

Ummm, the individual skill drills are unreal, and have helped me out a ton. It takes very little paint, very little time, very little space, and really helps me with all the points they covered (accuracy, snapping, and running and shooting). Highly recommended just for this topic alone, but it didn't stop there. The team drills were also great. The part that takes the most effort, I feel, is the game planning stage, which should've been elaborated on more.
Conclusion: All-in-all, for my $20.00, I don't know how much better the tips could get. Excellent video, highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacticalpaint40 Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: PM5
-16''692 Ultralite
-Hybrid bolt guide
-Tadao M3
-New Designs low rise
-Empire Reloader B
-70/4500 centerflag stubby
-Duckbill

Defiant 2
-angled asa
-Halo B
Strengths: It was very good, and had great drills.
Weaknesses: Sorta short, didn't give enough info on the drills.
Review: This is a very good video. it has great drills and stratigies. It is very helpful, me and my team got alot of information out of this video. The only bad part that i didn't like was that it was sorta short and didn't give enough information in the drills.
Conclusion: Great video,would reccomend this to anyone
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ronbunkerz#2 Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other paintball videos with tips
Marker Setup: black smart parts ion, with 47/3k crossfire hpa w/ black empire cover, stock barrel (best stock barrel ever), eggy 2 w/ y-board
Strengths: Good teaching video for newbies.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am an XSV fan but bought this video because i thought it would be cool and I also got it to show my newbie brother and friends. If you are a newbie, this video gives you a lot of great tips so I recommend buying it! Later in life you might need these tips if u are hoping to go pro!
Conclusion: Get this video even if u aren't a newbie! Great video (even for xsv fans!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kendall_peter Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spplat
Marker Setup: Kingman Sonix (Black With Red Highlights)
Shortened Trigger Pull
9oz co2 Tank
12oz co2 Tank
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Good Skills
Weaknesses: The Price
Short
Review: This video is a little under and hour. It shots you all of the players skills and what they do special to make their game unbeatable. It shows you a lot of skills that you can workon for yourself and give you a lot of good ideas if you listen, like snap shooting and a bunch of stuff like that. It shows a lot and you can learn a lot, I just wish it was longer.
Conclusion: Really Good Movie.9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media