paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. / Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D.

Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D.

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D.
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ESP Trigger frame with C.A.M.D. (Color Access Mode Display) for your Spyder marker.

Features:

* Firing modes include: semi-auto, 3 round burst, 6 round burst, and full auto
* Adjustable rate of fire
* Reactive trigger response, up to 14 shots/sec
* Adjustable trigger pull
* Aluminum trigger frame
* Immediate one step assembly convenience
* Java 9.6V rechargeable battery
* Java battery charger
* ESP Striker bolt
* Spare parts kit
* Operates effectively on c02 or compressed air
Product Availability 
The Kingman ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
paint007 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ipi 3.0 frame
Marker Setup: Tl-x with C.A.M.D ESP E-frame, ACS bolt, Custom Product One Piece 14" barrel, Riochet Ak hopper, CCM feed neck, and i run on a 20oz co2 tank (soon to come: 68 Cubc Inch x 3000psi Steel Crossfire Tank, Dye stickys grips, FBM Delrin Spyder Trigger.)
Strengths: Fast, 4 firing modes, C.A.M.D., adjustable trigger and rate of fire
Weaknesses: Flimsy trigger, little gap on the edges, E marker means electronic hopper
Review: I got this frame for like $80 at my local paintball store. This frame is one of the best E-frames you can buy for less than $140. It has an adjustable rate of fire 6 to 13bps and you can shoot up to 14bps. This e-frame made my semi auto TL-x way better than the stock Tl-x. Plus this trigger comes with the C.A.M.D so it's very easy to adjust the rate of fire and to select either semi, 3 burst, 6 burst or full auto. The trigger pull is very light when you adjust the trigger. I also like the flat trigger, It looks exactly like the sweet spot trigger. And the flat trigger makes it easier to walk the trigger but later on i'm going to get the Derlin fbm trigger. I heard it's more easier walking the trigger than the Flat trigger that this frame came with. Also installing and charging is simple. Inserting the battery is a pain though because the battery barley fits, but it fits

Conclusion: Once again this is a great upgrade for any semi auto spyder. you can get this frame for like $80 to $120, this frame is a great upgrade for any mech. spyder
It's a great trigger for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 15th, 2005 at 10:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xXpaintXx Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tl-x trigger- not even close
tippmann rt- fast but freezes gun and not as easy to use
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x with classic ESP trigger and a halo TSA hopper
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok first the strengths and weaknesses:

Strenghts:
- it is very easy to adjust the trigger pull and it can be adjust to an incredibly short length
righ now my trigger pull is probably in between 1-2mm
-because of the straight trigger design it is very easy to walk
-it is very easy to navigate through the firing modes and to adjust the ROF
- four different firing modes (semi, 3 shot, 6 shot and auto)
-incredibly easy to install
-built in charger in trigger so you never have to remove the battery you just plug the trigger into the wall
-included rechargeable battery and wall charger
-tournament lock
-FAST FAST FAST

Weaknesses:
-adjustment screws on trigger backout causing you to have to readjust them
-some side to side trigger wobble
-The battery doesnt fit in the grip very well so the grip sticks out a bit
-its a little dificult to see the display in bright light

ok so when i first got the trigger i immediatley tried to install it, a procces which took all of thrity seconds. When the trigger was on the gun i took off the grip and put in the battery. Immediatley i noticed that the battery wasn't going to fit perfectly into the grip. I had to move some wires around it and force it in a bit. When i got it in i noticed that the battery forced the grip out a bit but it is barely even noticable. I then adjusted the trigger pull down to as short as possible, which is VERY short. As i was adjusting i noticed that the trigger wobbled side to side a few mm. This doesnt really impair the trigger at all but it can get slightly annoying. OK so now that everything was setup and adjusted i gassed the gun up and loaded my hopper. I turned on the trigger and began to test out different modes. The CAMD display makes it very easy to cylce through modes and ROFS however in the sun it is hard to see the display. I shot about 500 balls testing out each of the modes and found that i like 3 shot the best. After all the modes were tested i did a speed trial on semi. It was VERY easy to reach the 13-14 bps rate that the board is capped at.

A reccomedation for the adjustment screws, if you have any Locktite you could use it on the screws to keep the screws in the same posistion (thats what i did).
Conclusion: Well overall i was very pleased with the triggers performance. The strengths definatley outweighed the weaknesses and most of the bad points were only superficial and did not hamper the triggers performance. I would reccomed this to anyone with a semi spyder who wants to make their gun into a better speedball gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 at 5:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None in the e-frame category, only mechanical trigger frames
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Pure Energy 88cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front, .689 bore insert barrel system
Kingman Delrin ACS Xtra rear-cocking bolt
Java remote coil
Scepter 4000-A Grenade Launcher
New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Bad Habitz spring kit - high velocity installed
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to use
Durable
Quality construction
Good battery
Easy installation
Weaknesses: Trigger a bit loose
Hard to see color display in sunlight
Review: If you're looking for a quality upgrade to your mechanical Spyder - it fits the Rodeo perfectly with no modification to threads or your drop forward - look no further than this IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. electronic frame.

After opening the box, I was met with the following parts: the frame itself, charger, battery, directions, new striker, and tools - everything you need and nothing you don't.

Installation: remove your old mechanical e-frame and bolt this one on with the new screws that come with it - plain and simple. You don't need to do anything else to the marker's frame, the e-frame, or anything else. This bolted right onto my 2005 Spyder Rodeo perfectly.

Other than the trigger being a bit too loose, it was easy to adjust the pull on it. Screw two different screws clockwise to shorten the pull and micro-switch button, and you're set. You'll instantly notice the difference even without hooking up your Co2 - the trigger is easy to pull and on semi you can easily get 13 bps or faster (Semi mode is set on 13 bps for rate of fire, or R.O.F., but the other three modes are adjustable).

The battery was simple to install - remove the three screws on the display-side of the frame, snap the battery leads to the battery, and secure it in the space inside. The battery charges inside the frame via a port on the rear (above the selection button), so it's simple to charge as well as install.

Once I had it charged up, I turned it on, and the color display was very, very easy to use. Default is set to semi-auto at 13 bps (or as fast as you pull it, essentially - 13bps isn't the limit, it's just the max it displays) with the safety light lit. Click the button one more time and the safety light goes out and you're ready to go. Click the button again to get your three-round burst, click and hold until it flashes to select the R.O.F., then click and hold to set it to that R.O.F. Click it again to select six-round burst, and follow same procedure for R.O.F. Click it one more time for the full auto, which also has a lock mechanism you can set to make it tourney legal (detailed in the instructions and is easy to do).

The only issues I had were the trigger being too loose, which isn't that big of a deal and just takes some getting used to, and the color display being very hard to see in the sunlight. But, if you memorize your button prior to getting on the field, which isn't hard, you'll be selecting your modes without even needing the display - at least I can.
Conclusion: For less than $90.00 brand new you can own this great upgrade to your mechanical Spyder (any model, but check yours just in case), and you can probably find it cheaper. $89.00 was the lowest I could find it even after Google and eBay. It's durable, works perfectly, can use a car charger for those desperate times at the field where AC/DC power outlets may not be available (sold seperately), and has four modes of fire plus R.O.F. adjustments for three of them. The battery will last you a ton of shots per 12 hour charge (instructions claim between 8 and 10,000 shots I think). Get used to the button pattern because in the sunlight you'll have trouble reading the buttons, and get used to the cheap feel of the loose trigger. Other upgrades are available for this, including new boards and triggers, making it a very versatile e-frame for the money. Highly recommended for your mech-Spyder owners out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 6:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snyper765 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman rocking trigger frame(Sucks so bad)
Marker Setup: Rodeo with ESP 3.0 CAMD trigger frame, progressive 14", PMI remote
Strengths: Very comfortable
Easy to walk
Super FAST
Easy to install
Many more features
Weaknesses: Takes awhile to adjust the trigger just right
Then use lock tight
Review: wow what a great upgrade. first i got the rocking trigger frame.to make a long stroy short, broken paint short circuted the trigger frame. then i got this one. it rocks. its so comfrtable, and fast. the full auto only goes 13 bps but i can walk it at 14 bps. i hardly ever break paint and thats problaby because of me bolt. its also very fun to walk. its super easy to intall like it took my 5 min. at the most. then adjusting to trigger is easy but takes awhile to put it in the perfect position. Remember to use lock tight because the screw comes loose. Another thing is that it is cheap.
Conclusion: All i can say is buy this trigger frame. Do not get the rocking one becasue it cost like 200 bucks for a worse trigger frame
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 17th, 2005 at 9:30 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

jobypb Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none that would be relevant here
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with C.A.M.D. trigger frame with an A.C.S. bolt and an empire reloader
Strengths: Affordable
Easy to read
Fast
VERY fun to walk
Weaknesses: A little shaky, need to adjust so trigger is closer and not so far out
Review: I DEFINITELY reccomend this trigger to anyone, this trigger has everything you could need, its easy to read, it sfast, and most of all, its VERY affordable, if ur thinking of buying a new marker, forget it, i almost made that mistake, if u have an Xtra or TL-X, this trigger works wonders. I reccomend the Empire reloader or the Halo Tsa backamn for this baby. This trigger can make the gun run like the higher end markers and for a reasonable price. If you have a stock kingman Xtra, TL-X, or any semi, dont waste money on another marker, get this trigger, a decent hopper, an anti chop bolt, and ur ready to play with the big boys
Conclusion: This gun is great for anyone who is looking for a step up from stock, dont spend too much on a high dollar gun, just get this and ull be surprised at how much it will improve your game. This trigger is GREAT for someone fairly new to the sport, and for someone who is already aquianted, its fast, fun, and affordable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

geekyrocketguy Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Mechanical Frame: very difficult to lane, sweetspot, or hit moving people
Rocking Trigger Frame: Not any faster than this with a new board
SP Ion stock frame: I actually like the ESP Frame more
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Smart Parts TearDrop Barrel
Empire Reloader
ESP Frame CAMD
45/4500 Pure Energy Tank
Evil Detonator Regulator
VA modded for gauge
High Flowing Internals
And lots of other goodies
Strengths: Easy to see/adjust modes
Easy to install
Fairly fast
Uber-short trigger pull
Weaknesses: Huge trigger side-to-side play
12-14 hour battery charge time
Uncomfortable Grips
Review: I bought the ESP Frame online for $85 because I was going to be playing in a tournament and I really didn't want to use a mechanical Spyder. When I received the frame, I was able to install it in about 15 minutes. The battery must be charged before the frame can be used.

When I first received the ESP Frame, I was somewhat unhappy with the quality of the trigger. It was almost impossible to walk. I removed the trigger spring, placed paper buffers on the side of the trigger to reduce side-to-side slack, and adjusted the trigger pull to about 1 mm. Now walking the trigger is incredibly easy. Directions for these modifications can be found at the ottersccustoms website.

With the modifications, I almost continuously out-shoot the board, which caps at 14 bps. I find that it can't fire more than 2-3 shots at 14 bps before it skips. Soon I will get a 50g switch and a Tboard to accommodate my rate of fire. Until then, I mostly use just one finger on the trigger.

There are a few other minor annoyances. The battery requires 12-14 hours to charge. You could always just use a regular 9 volt battery, but I've heard some people have problems when they do that. Secondly, the grips are not very comfortable. I'll tolerate this, though, as long as Dye Stickies are $20. Finally, paint seems to get into and not come out of the textured grips. It is difficult to clean the paint out of there.

Well, now for the good about the ESP Frame...
The trigger can be adjusted to less than 1 mm, which is less than many higher-end guns. It has two adjustment points--one for front play and one for back play. The back play screw kept loosening itself, so I put a drop of epoxy on it. It hasn't moved since. The high rate of fire this frame can produce is aided by the trigger being flat. I prefer flat triggers to ones with a bump in the middle.

Next, the screen on the CAMD version allows the user to easily view and change settings. The frame comes with semi, 3-round, 6-round, and full-auto settings. Rate of fire can be adjusted from 6-13 bps. The settings can be a little difficult to view in direct sunlight.

I tried the Kingman Rocking Trigger at NPPL HB and wasn't very impressed. The ESP CAMD Frame, with a new board, can fire just as fast as the Rocking Trigger. Besides, I don't know if the Rocking Trigger Frame is tournament legal. An XPSL referee told me it was, but other people have told me it's not legal. So if you can find a rocking trigger frame for cheap, then get it. If you are willing to save $50 and settle for 13-14 bps, then get the ESP CAMD.

The specifications say the ESP Frame has "reactive trigger response." I have no idea what this is. It certainly does not have "response" settings like some Tippmann guns have.

As I remember, my frame came with some extra screws and two allen wrenches. One of the wrenches fit the screws used to mount the frame. The other doesn't seem to fit anything. The trigger adjustment screws require a different sized allen wrench than the mounting screws. Maybe Kingman just gave me the wrong wrench or something...
Conclusion: This is a great trigger frame for its price. With a few (free) modifications, it can EASILY reach the rate of fire at which it caps. I regularly play against people using Angels and Timmies, and this frame hasn't let me down. For $85, it's not cheap, but it is a huge improvement over a mechanical frame. I recommend the ESP Frame to anyone who is sick of being shot by opponents who have greater firepower and not skill.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpydaText Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
MAKO Frame on a Pirhana GTS
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with Teardrop barrel, and Kingman C.A.M.D Trigger Frame
Strengths: Fast
Easy to Read the modes
Lots of choices
Weaknesses: Trigger shakes to the side
Review: This trigger frame is one of the best upgrades i have ever purchased. I can't outshoot my gravity hopper with the semi mode, yet its so fast it lays down a tremendous amount of fire, probably just my lack of electro experience. This thing rips 13 BPS which does outshoot my hopper, which is to be expected for gravity. Oh well, i need to get a Ric or Halo neways.
Conclusion: This trigger frame is wonderful one of the best upgrades for a spyder you can get. absolutely thrilled with my purchase
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

madk9 Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-x ....w/ Pmi 12 " barrel. .....Shocktech Delron bolt... ...electronic esp trigger frame.
Strengths: Fast
Easy to walk
VERY SENSITIVE YEAH
Easy to change options
Looks so cool
Weaknesses: Wiggles a tiny bit, not too much to really notice.
Review: So, i was looking for an electronic trigger for my Tlx, and they were all so expensive. They had this same trigger for 70$ and free shipping! All u paid is three dollars for handeling. I got it home and charged it for 14 hours like your soppused to. I love this trigger like a child or a brother or somthing. I can shoot really fast, and i blew through a whole co2 on a raging rampage with joy. I hope that makes sense to you, please tell me if it was helpful.
Conclusion: Point is, this trigger may be the best thing that ive ever bought with my money, and every penny was worth it. Buy it, highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 17th, 2005 at 2:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krazymofo13 Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sorry, none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, ESP CAMD trigger frame and a pure energy compressed air tank (48cu. & 3000psi)
Strengths: Easy to put on and it is awesome
Weaknesses: None, no lie
Review: It gave my once only semi auto Rodeo 3 round burst, 6 round burst and full auto.It is very easy to put on your marker and you will love it. The trigger pull is kind of sensitive and I love the shape of the double trigger. It is literally just a push of a button to swith your fireing mode. You can adjust the rate of fire wich is supreme.
Conclusion: It was a liitle expensive for me but worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rodeoballer Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
3.0 frame
lcd fra,e
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo
Esp frame CAMD
VL revolution with x board
SP 14" teardrop barrel
NDZ low rise feedneck
Psycho ballistics drop forward
Strengths: Led
flat trigger
4 firing modes
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: When i got this i was amazed i was shooting at leasr 5 balls a second faster its so great if you got any trigger frame this should be it. its alot better the the contoured double trigger. it shoots very fast ive gotten about 14bps with this thing. The only shooting mode it really needs is semi auto i dont know why they put the extra features in youre not allowed to use them at an arena.
Conclusion: If youre looking to upgrade your trigger frame you should go for this one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media