paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon X / 32 Degrees Icon X / 32 Degrees Icon X / 32 Degrees Icon X

32 Degrees Icon X Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon X

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon X
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 91
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Semi-Automatic Operation
Aircraft Grade Aluminum Upper Receiver
Polished Removable Aluminum Barrel
Steel Braided Bottomline
Angled Drop Forward
Custom Double Trigger
Quick Strip Pull Pin
Ambidextrous Cocking
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Raised Sight Rail
Pro Grade Ball Detent
Vertical Feed Port
Rubber Wrapped Foregrip
Meets or exceeds ASTM Standard F2272
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon X is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
rockygreat1 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months58 of 60 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder SE, Spyder Compact, Spyder Aggressor, Black Dragun LCD, Black Dragun LED, Dragun TES, Icon-E, Imagine, Spyder E99, Spyder E99 Avant, Spyder Flash
Marker Setup: Too many to name
Recommended
Upgrades:
Higher bore barrel
Compressed Air
Agitated Hopper
Strengths: Very inexpensive, durable, fast.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have lots of markers and several years of experience and from what I've seen, this gun is a winner! It's a very durable and solid gun for continous use. It's much faster than Tippmanns and BT's and weighs far less. I've played with it a few times at my local field and everyone else just has good things to say about it. Haven't seen any problems with it. The only thing I don't like about it is the plastic trigger. The trigger is solid but just feels cheap, you don't notice it during the game but out of the games, it just feels and looks weird.
Conclusion: Great gun, my favorite among the entry level markers. It's affordable, durable, fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tylerdirden69 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
nevr used anything at all. this was/ is my first paintball experience.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon X with no accessories.
Recommended
Upgrades:
e grip elbow feed tube, scope.
Strengths: Consistent, accurate, reliable, fun
Weaknesses: Semi-auto, long trigger throw, a little heavy with 12oz tank, loud
Review: first day paintballing EVER!!!!! rental gun was tippman, but it was abused, so i went and picked up the only marker i could find there for less than $100. WOW, i was amazing out there. 1st day kill/death ratio 12:1

cant go wrong with this one!!! definetely can imagine that a poor quality marker on someones first experiencewould turn someone off to paintball, but with the Icon X, i became addicted.
Conclusion: Buy it. buy it. buy it. starting off, or want to give your assualt rifle a break, or parents with nagging kids-----everyone goes home a winner!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

00Devin Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month33 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Icon-X 32 degrees x-treme rage Hopper and 12 oz. Pure energy Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel, Co2 Tank over 9 oz.
Strengths: Nice and affordable, powerfull, really quite accurate, Durable.
Weaknesses: Cheap-ish plastic trigger-no big deal.
Review: I had only been paintballing a few times in my life, and decided that i ought to be more involved in it so, I recently bought this gun off ebay. At first i regretted it once i saw a great deal on a tippman 98 in my local classifieds (Found out it was sold anyway) But once i used it i was really quite impressed. Its acctually really accurate even With the stock barrel, and alot more powerfull than I expected. Even though the trigger is made of cheaper plastic, it's no big deal. The rest of the gun seems really high quality which is great. It acctually looks pretty sweet to, and doesnt seem to chop balls which is also really nice. Over all, I'm really impressed with this gun. I Cant see the point of buying another gun thats more expensive for the kind of paintballing im planning on doing. I dont see anything better about a tippman(Although I havent used it for ahwile) So i'm glad i bought this gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend buying it if your not planning on doing really intense paintball (only going out to the field less than 10 days a month or just playing around with your friends.) If you wanted to do really extreme paintball You would probably be better off going with a high end marker but i was really pleased with it, and would recomend it to anyone getting into paintball, or that only does it a few times a month.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Userofcocker Saturday, May 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year29 of 64 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other icons and spyders
Marker Setup: Icon X
16 inch AA
3000 psi Pure energey tank
cp in-line regulator
32 assult block
cp spyder flame dropforward
shocktech superfly bolt
shocktech springs and shim kit
eclipse mini gauge
Halo B with Rib drive (to feed my fast gun)
spyder rocking trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything i got
Strengths: Everything best gun after you get the ups
Weaknesses: None unless you don't have the ups
Review: This gun rocks i would buy it for the price the upgrades cost a bite but trust me it's worth it I got this gun out of the box i was dissapionted then after the upgrades oh boy watch out i can take out anything that gets thrown at me i play in the pro leagues and has never been let done buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
36 Comments - Add Comment

pbsnip3r Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Icon X, Smart Parts 16inch linear rifeled barrel, hopper elbow, scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
Smart Parts 16inch Linear Rifeled Barrel, Scope if your really into it.
Strengths: Cheap,Fast,Accurate (with new barrel),Quiet (with new barrel).
Weaknesses: NOTHING(with the upps)
Review: This is the best gun that you can buy, its fast, relyable, accurate, quiet and cheap. I bought it and expected something crappy but i took it out and it was ok. I then bought a new barrel, WOW! What a difference, extreamly quiet and accurate, and also very very fast (both FPS and rate of fire). With the new barel on my second day I was getting a 4 to 1 kill ratio with 5 person teams. If you are a pro or are new to this game BUY THIS GUN!!!
Conclusion: Buy This Gun Its The Best Gun You Can Get
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattchuw Thursday, April 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested16 of 75 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicador
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, Barrel, Electric Hopper.
Strengths: Looks pretty cool, Cheap.
Weaknesses: Trigger has a very long pull and pretty bad acuracy.
Review: My friend bought this gun when he just started painballing because it was a cheap gun. He let me borrow it because i wanted to test it out. It's a very bad gun. You might think that it is as good as its cousin, the Icon Z but it is much worse. The trigger feels really cheap and has a long pull. In my expirience, it has been a waste of CO2 and breaks at least five paintballs out of 100.
Conclusion: If you are just begining and you want a gun that might make you look like you have a nice gun, even though you dont, get it.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

HeDiedForu93 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Icon x(stock)

(i hope to get a pilot acs soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrell
Expansion chamber
Strengths: The price
how easy it is to cllean
easy trigger pull(although long)
Weaknesses: Barrel
Long trigger pull
Inconsistent(maybe co2)
Review: I got this as my very first gun, and i am pretty happy with it. I was looking for a good gun with a low price tag, and this was it. THe gun it self works fine except fot a few minor thing:
THe gun some time does no fully recock
bad on co2
accuacy
some screws come loose

other than these things i loved the gun, an it was a great starter, one time i even got up to 9bps
Conclusion: This is a very good starter gun, for the price. just make shure to keep it clean,and u shouldnt have any problems
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keffer Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used an m98, but i don't really remember how it stood up compared to the icon x
Marker Setup: Icon x
14" Linear SP
VL 12v Revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger frame
take the venturi out
new barrel
remove that stupid pointless "iron" sight
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to find Ups
Easy to disassemble>clean>assemble
Weaknesses: The trigger and grip feels bad
Useless "iron sight" (easy to remove)
Review: Well, ive only put about 200 balls through it, so i cant really say much about performance. my 200 shots were good though, no breaks, jams or any other stupidity. Watch the saftey though, its easy to pop through ;)

I really like my icon x, im thinking of half-backing it and definitely buying a new trigger frame. take out the venturi for better air conservation -- this gun seems like an air hog, but it may have been that my Co2 wasn't full when i got it.

***********************************UPDATE*******************
************************
I went ballin yesterday, and i shot only about 150 balls. not one chopped, and i held my own against a shocker ( i think, i didnt get very close), '92 cocker, an angel and a rental 98c (and all of them had at least 5 years+ experience). im not saying this gun is comparable to an angel or anything, but i gogged a guy faster than he could lay down 16 bps on me, it only takes 1 hit. (but 16 per second DOES increase the chances ;-p)
its funny though, my team of 3 (my icon, a stock m98, and an e-cocker/phantom... he was really good and switched after a few games to the pump) beat the other 4 in every game. i was quite surprised!
Conclusion: I'll upload pics of my icon when i get a cam, because the ones that are there are a shame to the icon x.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 30th, 2006 at 10:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IconsRock Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom and Custom Pro Tippman A5
Marker Setup: Stock
Strengths: Its cheap and realiable
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sucks
Review: I am realtively new to paintball .... ive only played a few rounds. most of the time i play with my friends a5 or my other friends customs. i decided to buy a cheap gun and expected to get ripped off but i wasnt. this gun is pretty decent and very good for the money... shure it dosent mesaure up too other guns but it is great for a temporary fix or a back up gun.
Conclusion: I would buy it if I needed a gun for cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 12th, 2005 at 7:36 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

jhndoe8224 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Syder Mr1 , Smart Parts Ion , Tippmann 98c , Tippmann A-5 , Syder Rodeo , and some cheap see through plastic paintball marker that was surprisingly not that bad :) The icon x stood strong with all these markers and i've won against people using all of the markers listed above
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger , Flatline Barrel , Eastgate Offset Hopper Adapter,
Mp5 Style Sliding Stock , and BT Combat M-16 Stock , Tippmann Expansion Chamber Kit , Tech T Lightening Rod and Tech T Vortex Mod.
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock it is fine accurate enough if your a good paintball player and don't just sit in one spot and try to snipe people from 50-60 yard out if you want to do that buy a tippmann with a flatline ! If you were to get upgrades start with an expansion chamber , electronic hopper with x-board , and and after market barrel all spyder barrels fit 32 degree threads just for the record
Strengths: Easy to work on , Cheap leaving room for plenty of upgrades ,I like it
Weaknesses: In cold or even below 45* out this marker is useless (but most are)
Review: In closing i would recommend this marker if you want to buy a cheap gun and deck it out with upgrades you could end up with a pretty wild looking , pretty reliable gun , one key hint is when you buy it straight out of the box take the trigger frame off or at least the screws out and put some lock tight on them because they will vibrate loose on you in the middle of a game and your trigger will fall right from the gun other than that once it's warm out go buy your self some el tigre paintballs or any other rps brand and go have some fun with it . This marker is actually my girlfriends and she doesn't like the stock barrel she always uses the 16" Terminator barrel i bought for my Syder Mr1 along time ago and it seems to be much more accurrate then the stock barrel she was shooting a milk jug at 20 yds and kept hitting it shot after shot till it got back to about 30 yds and then she was probably hitting about 3 out of 5 on the milk jug . The Vertical feed WILL eventually break but somebody told me you can just slide the hopper straight down on to the gun i tried it but it splits the bottom of your hopper just a little bit put a C clamp on it and the No big Deal . It also seems relativley hard to get the velocity adjusted down on this marker i shot my cousin in the hand during a game from about 35 yds and it drew blood he immediatley told me to turn my velocity down but i showed him the screw was the whole way out and any more it would have came out of the gun so that seems to be a little problem but like i said it's a cheap marker so even after you would buy a regulator or at least an expanison chamber the total price would still be only around $100 so it's a pretty good investment in my book
Conclusion: Buy it for a great back up gun it actually is the same thing as a syder victor if you look at the two guns everything is vertually the same so if you like victors you will like the icon x
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media