paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Blind Rage / ACI Blind Rage / ACI Blind Rage / ACI Blind Rage

ACI Blind Rage Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Blind Rage

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Blind Rage
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Blind Rage was designed about 1 year ago on the Drawing Board of ACI owner Jerry Sullivan to compete with all the Markers of the middle Range Price Class. Implementing the Idea of a Dual Vision Eye Set up and High Volume Fire Power was the Trick to compete with, so we designed what you have available now.

We used the so well performing Electronics out of our previos manufactured Guns and made the Blind Rage. Our goal was to compete with lower class E- Markers in price level but also to compete with higher priced E- Semi Auto Markers. We brought both worlds together and have an Incredible Marker for every ones budget to go out and win Tournaments as well as having a quit amazing time playing paintball and winning, this gun is not like its overpriced Competitors it allows every body a feel of the Top Markers in this world.

List of Features copleting the Marker

Electronic Trigger with Dual Sided PC Board

Multiple Trigger Settings including a Tournament Lock

DUAL VISION EYE

2 Finger Trigger balanced on 4grams of pull weight

Autococker Threaded Barrel for more precise threads

Clamping Feed Neck

15 degree Kick Front Grip for a more comfortable handle of the marker

Top Bolt Pull Pin to field strip marker easier

and obviosly the Design is from out of Space

so after featuring all the Options of the BLIND RAGE it must have been some Out of Space influence which had happend to Mr. Jerry S.

MSRP $ 329.99

available in 4 different color combinations
Product Availability 
The ACI Blind Rage is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
crackerjackz Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months30 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trliogy Comp, 04 prostock both with e-blade. alias intimadator. maybe the ion too.DM3
Marker Setup: DM3 Black/Grey w/ sidewinder reg, eyes, Tadao board with mushashi 5.0, clamping feedneck and evovle bolt, Halo B w/ Rip drive Victory Board , Dye Ultralite Barrel16in. with 68ci/ 4500 crossfire nitrogen fiber tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B cause this marker is really fast , Dye Boomstick barrel (or ultralite) more accuracy. Also nitrogen or compressed air insted of C02. You can also buy a ESP trigger frame and put in the T-board but thats not really worth it.
Strengths: Very fast
30 BPS
Accurate
hardly uses batteries
never will chop paint
air effiecent
Weaknesses: The feedneck is a little high i get shot there alot.
Consistency
Review: This marker looks really cool. Not only that it is very fast at 30 BPS and its as accurate as any autococker. This marker barely uses any Nitro. I played like 4 games with it and the air on its guage went down like a half-millimeter. Then I played 3 more before I had to refill. Its has a sweet spot trigger and you can easily ajust the sensitiveness to were you can just quickly tap it and it shoots like 5 balls instantly. Another thing, you can bounce the trigger easily on this marker. The bouncing on this marker is faster than my Halo B can feed, just install the Victory board in it and your fine. And another thing bouncing is illegal in tournaments I belive. I once shot the ref on accident as I walked by after a game. A side note here this marker is also an autococker threaded so remember that if your going to get a new barrel for this marker. You can also ajust it to standard semi, 3 round-burst, and fully-auto. good out-of-the-box use which means you really don't need to upgrade anything. It also comes with break-beam eyes so you will never chop paint again. Online this marker sells for about 330$ but that's nothing considering what this marker does. I finally upgraded to my new DM3 but I'll keep this gun as my back up, and for memory's.
Conclusion: Everyone out there if you want a marker that's really fast and accurate I would defiantly consider getting this marker. Buy it and you won't be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 28th, 2005 at 2:14 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

DarkZais Saturday, April 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ripper timmy
Marker Setup: Aci blind rage,Halo tsa,4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo(any kind)
Strengths: Speed,accuaracy,dos'ent chop paint and looks cool
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: This is an awesome gun for an ultimate price I got mine for $255 This can compete with high end timmys it shoot 30 a sec but i can get it to 20bps its trigger rules this gun looks like an intimadator so you will intimadate alot of people this gun is mega efficent compared to alot of guns ecspecially the Ion, The blind rage gets 1400-1600 shots while the ion gets mabye 1000-1100 shots
Conclusion: This gun is a way better choice then an Ion. Over all this gun is the best gun in the world i think
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

pegerleger Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo mongoose (this gun is waaayy better) 415 autococker
Marker Setup: aci blind rage, ricohcet 2k, 3000psi 48ci pure energy hpa tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
electro hopper is a must and maby a new barrle. even though the stock one is good
Strengths: Fast to walk
Looks hot
Shoots straight
Weaknesses: Stack tube blowback
Review: I got this gun a month ago and am plesently supprised . It shoots like a dream and looks. for the money you cant go wrong. ive only gone with it once (tommy )so from wat i have seen of it it is a good gun . i will admit it is not perfict but i have know buyers remorce.


Conclusion: Great gun, great price = light em up
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 8:15 am PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

n3x3o Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Blowbacks
Spyder Blowbacks
PMI Blow Backs
Marker Setup: ACI Blind Rage - Out Of The Box
Halo B w/ Rip-Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper (Halo B)
Strengths: Break-beam vision, easily field-strippable, fast, adjustable trigger pull, autococker threaded.
Weaknesses: Blowback marker
Review: I accidentally bought this gun, yes I said accidentally. I walked in to the pro shop and a long time friend of mine was the manager, he told me about the blind rage and all of the features (the break-beam vision sold me). I was peer pressured in to buying one, along with 3 of my friends all on the same day. I popped my Halo B on to it, already had an HP tank from my impulse, adjusted the trigger pull and went out on to the field. Wow is the only word to describe it... for 280$ I got a marker that can reach 30bps with break-beam vision and its definately better than my impulse! This was one of the best paintball purchases I've ever made, I honestly dont think I will ever need a new gun if they start to make some upgrades (so you can have a unique marker). I am 110% satisfied with this awesome marker. I highly recommend getting one!!!
Conclusion: This gun is the best blowback marker on the market, hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BAD EFFECTS Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bko but chops alot more then the blind rage unless if you pds it then it is still not as accurate.Wrath but not as accurate and Primal.
Marker Setup: gun with aci graffiti barrel and egg
68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and fast hopper
Strengths: FAST*
ACCURATE*
LOOKS COOL
KEEPS UP WITH HIGH END GUNS*
*kills
Weaknesses: Operating pressure
Review: I have been using this gun for like 3 and a half months for every weekend of every week and it is awsome.shoots fast ans supper straight. no chops but you do get some ball breaks in barrel depending on pressure and paint,that is only somtimes. It is awsome and looks relly hot,can keep up with good guns mand is easy to fix.just dont get caught with low batterys then somtimes you can chop.with a 16 inch barrel(perfect) you can shoot super far especially if you aim at an angel.this gun has not given me problems and is a dream.I love it.
Conclusion: This gun I what those people want for the $300 price range,The most bang for your buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kuervers03 Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: blind rage, 20oz co2, evo 2 hopper with z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
not needed with gun is souped up stock. maybe a barrel
Strengths: -Fast
-Keeps up with timmys
--Bang for the buck
Weaknesses: Eyes sometimes dont seee dark paint
Review: This is an awesome gun, it is ready to run right outta the box shot 300, and fast , air efficient. What else can you get for 300, an mattel build ion, ya right. This gun it very good looking to comes in fade colour and 3-d milling. The trigger is very quick and with a 30bps board you'll notice your hopper emptying quick.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who fast a competive price, without paying a arm and a leg
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

dikrezalb Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS- Almost as good as BR with the right ups
SP Ion- Worse than BR, ions are money dumpsters
Diablo Wrath LTD- Depends on what you have for it but stock can't compete w/the BR
Evil Omen 2.0- Very good gun once you get used to its setup
Indian Creek Promaster- Probably one of the best guns i have ever shot
Marker Setup: Racegun Blind Rage v06 with 14" Redz Pepper Stick, Macro Line, Halo TSA Frontman LCD, nitro duck 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
You dont really need any ups for this marker, it is great out of the box...but if you're really anal about upping your marker then possibly look at getting:

-new barrell
-bigger drop forward
-macro line
-anti-siphon if you use co2
-hpa
-lighter switch

***definately have to have an electronic hopper (i.e. evo2, frontman, halo b)***
Strengths: -Speed
-accuracy
-on/off valve
-eyes
-low profile
-co2 / compressed
-price
Weaknesses: -Batteries not rechargeable
-weight (not very noticeable)
Review: ***PLEASE NOTE THIS REVIEW IS FOR THE NEW BLIND RAGE MODEL, THE v06!***

Alright so i bought this marker after seeing it online, and i have to say i am quite pleased. i was looking to purchase a new electronic marker but didnt want to spend a ton of money. i compared the blind rage v06, smart parts ion, diablo wrath ltd, indian creek promaster, and evil omen 2.0. the blind rage is the overall best deal.
just so you know that this information is not hearsay, i have people on my team with each of these markers. the wrath can only run on compressed air and seems to have leaking problems every time you turn around. the ion is probably one of the worst deals on the market today...i would rather have a spyder. you buy the ion and then have to dump at least $200 into it to get it in good shape. to myself and other guys on a tight budget, its not worth it. now the omen is a really nice marker, with some cool features but at $300, it was a little on the expensive side. the same goes for the promaster, but at $400 for a remanufactured marker it isn't the best deal. because of its lower production numbers the omen 2.0 is a rare marker, however, the omen and promaster are probably the best performers out of these markers.
enough about the other markers though, on to the blind rage v06. racegun's new version of the blind rage is awesome. it has a simple design like you would see on a low-end marker, but the performance and features of a high-end marker. it has a stock 12.5" 2 piece barrel which is very accurate, stock clamping feed neck, stock on/off valve on its asa, and stock break-beam eyes. this marker can hold its own against the majority of today's high-end markers. it is pretty fuel efficient even on co2, which is always a plus.

recently i took my blind rage to our home paintball field for a team practice. i used a 20oz co2 tank and got about 1500+ shots out of it. then i put my nitro duck 68/3000 on the br and got about the same number of shots. i also tried my teammates freak barrel kit on the marker but only noticed little improvement over the stock barrel and no improvement over the pepper stick. with co2 or hpa, the blind rage has no shootdown at all. the marker performed flawlessly at the field, no chops or breaks in the marker or barrell after shooting 3000+ paintballs through it. then i broke a ball in the barrel to see if you could shoot through a break, and the answer is yes you can shoot through a break and achieve decent accuracy. the marker is very easy to clean. the new trigger design is also one of the best i've ever used. honestly, if you've never shot the blind rage v06, go pick one up and feel the trigger pull. overall i was really impressed with the performance of this marker. anyone who feels differently, thats great. if you would like to come play against this marker, let me know and i'll set something up for you.
Conclusion: Needless to say, the blind rage is probably the best deal out there right now for under $300. i say $300 because the gun costs $199 and you can get a really good e-hopper for around $70. i would recommend this marker to anyone who just wants to up their setup. from beginners to experts, everyone can appreciate this marker's abilities. any questions, PM me...videos posted on youtube... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AeCVPpb2jhM
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 13th, 2007 at 12:46 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

neo2287 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi gti, ion, spyder
Marker Setup: Halo B a must
T-switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker is great out of box and a great price for it as well. Only upgrades I would recommend are a Halo B and Stiffi Carbon barrel. on/off acs
Strengths: Bang for Buck
Great fired rate, semi mode
Great out of box marker
Weaknesses: Weight and it is loud but like noise really matters
user guide sucks
Review: I spent weeks deciding between the Smart Parts Ion and The ACI Blind Rage and thanks to the reviews here I bought the ACI and I love it. When you compare the price to upgrade your ION to the rate of fire this does out of box it just wasn't worth it. If your thinking of an ION go with this marker you'll be glad you did. I have used an Ion and this marker out performs it out of box and you don't need any upgrades, which if you have played PB long enough you know this is a rare thing.

Update: Well I spent 6 hours playing against everything from bob longs to The Famous ION in nothing but speedball and kicked some major booty. Rate of fire was faster than people with stock ion's. I didn't chop paint once and I used a case and a half. Great on air as well. Allot of people were impressed that it did so well. So if you can get passed the weight get this gun, it is like half a pound heavier than the ion. BIG DEAL

Update 4/09/06
Got the T-switch and it is freaking awesome get it!!
Conclusion: I have already got two buddies buying this marker! It is a great marker out of box and doesn't need real expensive upgrades. The price is great, the BPS is great, it runs on all three gases, and from what I have experienced it out performs the ION. I give it a 9 because of weight and noise but to me it is a 10 because these things don't matter too me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 8:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtecflip Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electric Spyder: about the same
Electric Piranha: I dont know which one but the rage performed much better.
Marker Setup: Tested. buddys set-up: Rage, Eggy, 45/68 pmi
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel is good but compressed air is always a plus.
maybe another bolt but that would be it.
Strengths: - Fast
- Accurate
- Dont have to turn the gun off for the safety
Weaknesses: - Uses all spyder internals
- Loud
- Button trigger
Review: OK so there are a lot of people who will not respect any gun unless there is a price tag of at least $500. Those people need to be a little less biased and understand that not everyone wants to put their life savings into paintball. A good gun is a good gun.

Now don't get me wrong, this is not going to compete with the High end guns but don't count it out. It is a quick gun that is suprisingly accurate. I used it a few times on the field and was just astonished at the accuracy this thing was giving.



Conclusion: It is a good gun for those of you who do not want to spend a whole lot of money. My buddy bought this gun for $209 at a local store and it works great out of the box. He can keep up with many of our guns at a fraction of the price. I used it a few times and it can really move. I know that Many of you will not accept this and trash any gun that is under $500. For the Price and the performance that it gave out, this is really a great deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tysend Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Shocker and Bob long timmy. These two guns are better, I just don't have anything else to compare it to.
Marker Setup: 2005 ACI Blind Rage
Black Revolution
88/4500 Pure Energy air
Recommended
Upgrades:
A trigger or barrel (autococker thread) if you don't like the stock. It would probably be hard to find a new trigger for it though.
Strengths: Excellent air efficiency
Fast
Accurate
Reliable
Great Gun for the price
Eyes
Weaknesses: Its a bit heavy but you don't really notice it once you get playing
Review: This gun is awesome. It has never broke down yet (even in rain) and it is extremely good on air. It never chops and it shoots accurate. The velocity stays consistent with the stock reg and is doesn't cost very much. You may want an electronic hopper if you want to shoot faster but you won't chop paint without one.
Conclusion: Get this gun. It is probably the best gun for its price. 300-400$
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media