paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Raider / Brass Eagle Raider / Brass Eagle Raider / Brass Eagle Raider

Brass Eagle Raider Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Raider

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Raider
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Raider semi-automatic marker features includes the all-new fiber reinforced CCX ultra light Custom Composite Xtreme Barrel designed for superior accuracy, custom EVA gas thru foregrip for increased comfort and control, blade style double finger trigger, integrated drop forward and top cocking field strippable pin for quick & easy maintenance on and off the field.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Raider is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
joejoe61689 Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested47 of 58 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Spyder E-99 Avant
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Syder Xtra
IPI 3.0 electronic trigger
14'' Smart Parts All American Barrel
ACS Bolt
4 Stage ACI Sub Zero expansion chamber
Ricochet Apache LCD Hopper
Pure Energy Remote with slide check

Backup:
Spyder E-99 Avant w/
12v Revy w/ X board
Kingman ACS Bolt
Xtra trigger LOL
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe an Electronic loader, NOT A QUANTUM, but the gravity is ok for this gun
Strengths: Looks cool, light trig pull, barrel = accurate, quick disassembly, CHEAP
Weaknesses: Plastic Body (maybe polymer)
Loud
Cant take barrel off
Review: Me and a friend in the neighborhood are both into paintball alot, but my other friend wanted to get a gun to. He didnt have alot of $$$ so we went to WalMart. For $65 we were able to get him a Gun, mask, squeegee, 2 pods, and a decent gravity feed hopper in a the Raider Kit. Then we got him a 20 oz CO2 for $27. Total only costing $97! When we got home, we played for 3 hours in the woods and he only had 1 ball break WITH A STOCK GRAVITY FEED. I shot about 50 rounds out of this gun and most were pretty accurate for a barrel u cant even take off. We used ZAP rec series paint too. The point is that this gun allows my friend to play with me and my friend COMPETETIVELY. This is probably the best beginner gun, and i wish this was my first gun. I hate Brass eagle but this is a fine product
Conclusion: This is one of the best beginner guns PERIOD. Accurate, Light, easy to maintain, and will keep u from breaking the bank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

agearhar Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Maurader 2, Striker- exact same guns different name
Marker Setup: Titan E-Trigger, VL High Voltage, Stryker EMX-1000 VL Orion, 2x Raiders, Maurader 2, Sedona, Blade
-20 inch spyder barrel system
-VL Force 200 count hopper, VL Quantum
-20 oz standard CO2, 2x 12 oz CO2
- X-Power anti-fog 270 degrees mask, 5x JT masks

Recommended
Upgrades:
-None
Strengths: -Cheap
-Accurate
- Light
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Barrel can't be changed
Review: I picked up two of these packs at wal-mart for $20 came with a mask the gun and all the other accesories. Guns were perfect right out of the box. I let my nephews ages 6-12 use these when I hold little wars for them, its the perfect kid gun. Light accurate and simple perfect for woodsball. The gun was cheap enough that it doesn't hurt the wallet and still get good performance. Obviously these guns are not made for serious competition. But it is a good gun to get kids interested in paintball the price actually allows them to play too. I was so impressed in fact that I bought a striker and maruader 2 the exact same gun basiclly for my dad and brother in law to play also. Excellent product from brass eagle which I am not suprised by. (I always hear people trashing Brass Eagle. I am actually very impressed with how brass eagle has made guns affordable to everyone allowing other people to come into the sport... Thats my main goal)
Conclusion: If you are a beginner and want a gun but don't have alot of money check the wal-mart clearance area there should be some in there. Buy forget the tippman 98 save money and have fun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stillwatrballer Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: tippman 98c, 14inch barrel co2 etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that I know of.
Strengths: VERY CHEAP!!!!
Includes pods, mask, ETC.
Fast FPS
sweet blade trigger.
Weaknesses: Loud, slow bps and the barrel stinks.
Review: If you are an experienced paintball player looking for a gun to mow down all those muppets, then this gun is definetly not for you. BUT if you are new to paintball (or want a cheap back-up) and just want to go to someones backyard and play this gun is definetly for you. This marker has good FPS, an OK BPS (for a brass eagle), extremely affordable (bought it at walmart for $27), includes mask, hopper, barrel plug, flag, speed tubes and squeegee. Some of the bad things about this package are the loudness, upgrades, CO2 and trigger. The gun is super loud and can be heard from very far away. Also, there are very few upgrades for this gun. It wastes CO2 big time. The trigger is not sensetive at all, and you are not able to walk with it. UPDATE: I recently went to a field, and my cousin used this gun. We couldn't get the gun to chrono under 320 fps.
Conclusion: For a beginner looking for backyard fun= BUY BUY BUY
Anyone else looking for a competitive gun= skip this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 4:46 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

mccallni Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: umm, i dont think you can on this gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, just go buy a better gun
Strengths: Good velocity
light
Weaknesses: no upgrades available
slow balls per second
leaks
chops
double fires
LOUD
Review: well i bought this gun for my 12 year old brother for his birthday. we tried it at our local paintball place and when he dove, it cracked the plastic body. also, when he pulled the field strip pin, the spring and bolt assembly came shooting out of the back. the LED sight is kind of cool, but with the barrel, it is useless. the fiberglass barrel hurls the ball up and to the right. it breaks balls when you try to shoot fast, so i would recomend shooting slowly.
sometimes the co2 leaks from the trigger assembly, so it wastes some co2.
Conclusion: I guess if you are a first timer, and aren't concerned about performance this might be in your alley, but i wouldn't recomend it for an intermediate player.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RCPLAYLAND Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder III pb gun
Strengths: We did not have enough time to say anything positive.
Weaknesses: GUN EXPLODES, backfiring the striker pin back towards the person firinging it.
Review: I bought this gun for $30 @ walmart and it came will everything except a co2 tank and balls for my girlfriend. I put it all together and I fired about 10 shots out of it then gave it to her. She shot about 10 or so shots then the gun backfired and ejected the striker plug @ her face and luckly only hit her cheek slightly then lodging in the vinyl siding behind her.

This gun is extremely dangerous.
Conclusion: I do not recomend this gun due to its lack of quality and safety hazard. If anyone is sighting down the barrel and it backfires it could lodge in your eye socket. The power it back fired lodged it in vinyl siding behind my girlfriend about 5 feet behind her.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

hawkfeind Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL orion
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS w/ evolution 2 w/ Z board
-SD t-board w/ eyes
-14" dye ultralite barrel
more coming soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic loader
Strengths: Dark colored(good for woodsball),cocking is good
Weaknesses: Can't remove barrel,balls roll out of barrel!
Review: I found this gun in my basement its not too good for some reason the balls roll out of the barrel but i just delt with it for a long time. Still beginners could use this gun just hold upward. It has a nice forgrip, the LED thing kinda cool too.
Conclusion: Nice gun will last until you can buy a better one.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 21st, 2007 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jenn72 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, unless you consider Spyders and Pirahna's similar
Marker Setup: '03 Spyder Imagine, Smart Parts Teardop 14in. or J&J Cermaic 14in, Delrin ACS bolt, Ricochet 2k Sniper, CP Flame Dropforward, Check-It Sweet Spot Trigger, Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Is there any?
Strengths: The only thing here is it's light weight
Weaknesses: This gun isn't for serious play.
Review: A neighbor boy bought this gun 3 days ago and when he was was outside shooting it, I would hear it about 1/2 mile down the road. It's SUPER LOUD! You can't really find anything for these guns. Why would you even make a gun that you can't change the barrel????? I don't know. I think Brass Eagle markers make Spyder's look like Angels. What you buy is what you get. I guess if you don't play much and just wanna have some fun without spending a ton of money than this wouldn't be the worst choice.
Conclusion: If you are going to spend 60 some dollars on a gun just get a Spyder Victor II or something like that.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Pflaaen Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
maybe other brass seagull semis, some viewloaders, the black maxx
Marker Setup: 05 PMI EVO
Boss Blade
Shocktech Clamp Feedneck
Evil Detonator
16" Progressive
12v Revy
....wish i had N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none...just dont even try
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Pros:
Lightweight
Shoots a paintball
very simple design
The reg is comfortable
The blade Trigger
Price..wow

Cons:
Barrel doesnt come off (UHHHHHHHH)
Overall Crappiness
Field stripping is annoying
No extra springs come stock
Built in Drop Forward
Breaks
Barrel doesnt come off


Alright, so the other day i walked into the elegent, majestic neighborhood walmart. (after just spotting a bentley in the parking lot haha). So im walking past sporting goods when i see BE raiders on sale for 20$. Comes with tubes, hopper, crappy goggles nobody uses anyways, a flag, and squegee. And that weird thing you put on your feedneck that can light up. (anybody find a use for that yet?) So i bought two of them jsut to fool around with my friends with. So i go home, open the package, throw away the tubes and flag and goggles, and i gas it up. i was utterly surpirsed at how light it was. so anyways, the foregrip has padding it was comfy and close to the trigger. the blade trigger was simple and easy to use. so i shoot about 100. all of them consistent at the same velocity. all around 277, 275, 274, 275. It was fairly acurate. i Could hit my parents birdfeeder from 25 feet away 8/10 times. i broke a ball and then the balls were never on target. To clean it, i hade to put the squegee through the feeneck and out the barrel. It was fairly easy but not practical. i so wish the barrel could be switched. yea. just go with c02 with this guy. dont try making iti better just go have fun with it the way it is.
Conclusion: Im giving this gun a 6 cause it is just about average. Its a good beginner gun. BE had something going with this design but screwed up again on the little stuff. It was cheap, and i think it will still be fun.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

goonts514 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: right out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
cant upgrade
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: cant remove barrel
chops
wastes CO2
plastic
evrything else
Review: This gun is horrible. I used it for about 1/2 an hour before its strarted to break. The gun failed to recock the balls got jammed in the barrel or got chopped. It tooke me forever to get the barrel unjammed because the barrel can't come off. This guns wastes a lot of CO2. I used it for about 4 hours before i used up a full 20 oz tank.
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun., and for a price of $70 dollars for thr package you would be better off getting a spyder victor. dont buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!!!! ever i hated it
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheHitman4life Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blade
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend a barrel because then you will waste money and that will be funny.
THIS GUN HAS NO UPGRADES
Strengths: If it had any that will be great.
Weaknesses: Loud, unremoval barrel, plastic, blue, brass eagle, chops, and hard to cock back.
Review: My friend had it. It was a bad gun from a bade brand. It icludes a mask, squeegee, loader, hopper, co2, and more for only $40.00 Doesn't that tell you its bad. It is so loud. Everyone will know where you are.You will be unhappy with this gun. LOL
Conclusion: 1. Waste your money
2. Play paintball with it
3. Cry
4. Get a new gun
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media