paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Pirhana SRT / PMI Pirhana SRT / PMI Pirhana SRT / PMI Pirhana SRT

PMI Pirhana SRT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Pirhana SRT

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Pirhana SRT
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Paintball gun features include: Recreation grade semi-auto.
Flush cocking bolt.
Polymer grip frame with double trigger and guard.
Interchangeable threaded aluminum barrel with muzzle break.
Corrosion-resistant aerospace-grade aluminum with wear-resistant teflon finish on all internal parts.
Threaded removeable vertical feed.
10-degree bottomline ASA.
10+ shots per second.
Product Availability 
The PMI Pirhana SRT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
pirahna boy Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl-x and tippmann 98.
Marker Setup: Piranha srt black and a black progressive barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel that's about it.
Strengths: Shoots stright ,has good fps ,very accurate.
Weaknesses: Nothing really it works great.
Review: When i got this gun i didn't think it would work as good as i though. when i went to take a few shots with it in the back yard it blew me away .It shot like crazy very
accurate and out of 2000 paintballs when i went to play i only broke like 2 balls!
Conclusion: Get this gun it is one of the best guns i every had in my life even with the stock barrel but u can just go buy one for like 70$ if u are even thinking of getting this gun get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bisquit_1125 Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha field rental markers (wow, they suck)
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha SRT
Extreme Rage Gravity Feed Hopper
9oz Co2 Tank
Extreme rage mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
New foregrip (Kinda Slippery)
Anti-chop bolt (kinda frilly)
New barrel (kinda good idea)
Strengths: Quiet
light
Good Quality
looks cool
Good accuracy
Weaknesses: Jams balls like it's it's F-ing jod
Trigger frame made of plastic
Review: I'm actually writing this review for my brother, who is dictating to me what to type, because he can't spelll Sorry Adam, you can spell, just not well. (a poem!)

This marker is pretty Schweet. After you get this hot puppy, you might want to get a new barrel, 'cause the stock isn't the greatest thing ever. Looks great, the blue finish on mine is pretty neato. Great accuracy, cause unless you believe soley in "Pray and Spray", you might want to hit those baddies. The major fault on this is that IT JAMS. Maybe it's because of the feed neck, maybe it's because of the paint, though my brother and I shot 200 paintballs as fast as we could and he never broke one, so I think it's the high feedneck. Either replace, get a new loader, mod something or live with it. you might want an Anti-chop bolt, but the PMI red bolt is pretty good. Mantenience is so easy I have actually watched my brother do it while he's drunk, blindfolded and smokin' a joint.
Conclusion: Conclusion: Great for beginners, cause you won't have to sell your car to get it. Mantenience is easy, and demonstrated above. You might want an E-force or a new marker after awhile, but you may find that you are just too attached to the marker to get rid of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

valcristdk Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Spyder Electra
Pirahna TS
Pirahna G3
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha SRT 2k3
J&J Ceramic 14" Barrel
Empire Reloader B
Evil Detonator
Evil Valve w/ Flow Mod
Boss Bolt
Boss Blade Trigger
E-Force Trigger
SP Q-Lock FeedNeck
ShockTech Dropforward
ShockTech Low Pressure Volumizer
Checkit AIM ASA on/off
JAVA 68ci 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Actually, I just happen to buy only the SRT body.
I originally have a TS G3 body but I cannot change the Feedneck so I bought a body that has an interchangable feedneck

The milling is nice on the SRT body with kinda sets apart from people thinking it's a Spyder Clone. I hate site rail so I removed them and makes it look better.
Conclusion: I just bought the SRT body so I can accomodate aftermarket feednecks to handle my Reloader B.
I think this marker is perfect for someone to start out with.
It has plenty of upgrade options.
With a fully upgraded setup like mine, I can go against with higher end markers easily.
Or you can buy another higher end marker.

I give it a 9 because it has so much upgrade options that you are not tied to simple upgrades. But the upgrades will cost you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mis dabunka Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c, Inferno Field
Marker Setup: Piranha SRT stock. VL200
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electonic hopper.
Strengths: cheap
Acurate.
Rate of fire is good.
Small trigger pull.
Its easy to clean.
Weaknesses: heavy
Platic trigger
very loud.
Review: Im new at paintball and this is my first gun I got and Im very happy with it. Its compact but a bit heavy. But its much lighter than a 98c and a lot more acurate. I went trough a 1000 paint balls and only had one chop. (i don't think it was the gun's fault, it was ugly paint.) I played against PRO's playing with angels and auto cockers and got beat alot (im no pro) but I did get them a couple of times. The rate of fire is good. Faster than my trigger figger. But its very loud!! (I like that, scares people) its louder than a tippman. The only thing I noticed is a couple of small scatches have apeared on top of the bolt. I don't know if thats normal?
Conclusion: If you wan't to start paintball and have a good cheap gun then buy this you won't be sorry. I love my piranha. But if you wan't to be a PRO then save up for somthing else. (angel, auto cocker?? i don't know really??im a beginner?)

Im going to give it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

buffie1106 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 - it was fine, but I still like my Piranha
Marker Setup: Piranha SRT
14" two piece Evil Pipe barrel
Ricochet AK electric hopper
20oz CO2 tank with remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
Electric feed
Strengths: Affordable, with good starter features (electric trigger, firing settings)
EASY to take apart/maintain
Weaknesses: Velocity screw tends to twist loose during gameplay
Occasional misfire (gun fires, no ball)
Review: I went to get a gun, and tried out various Tippmans, Spyders, and of course, Piranhas. I chose this gun for a few reasons. It had a decent price, $130, for a starter gun. I like the semi-auto, 3,6,9 burst, and full auto settings, It is super easy to disassemble: one bolt pin and the entire bolt assembly comes out in one piece...that means not having 10 different little pieces to keep track of (one lost part = no game play). It's lightweight and overall easy to use.

I have noticed while target shooting that it occasionally misfires...gun shoots, but no ball. Maybe this is due to my hopper, maybe I need a different feed neck, maybe it's a little thing that I just haven't figured out how to fix yet...I don't know. It does it mainly in the burst settings and full auto. I'll continue to troubleshoot...see what I can figure out.

I'm not saying this is the best gun out there, but it's definately not a bad one to start out with...I got it because it's what was the best choice for me based on the pros and cons of all the guns I tried at the time of my purchase. And yeah, I'd do it again.

Conclusion: I recommend this product for anyone who wants to start with a reliable and affordable gun, and then upgrade it...'cause you're gonna want to!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adamnemanic Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
The only other gun I've used was a Tippman A5.
Marker Setup: I use a Piranha SRT with an Extreme Rage Overdrive 2.0 hopper, a 14" Smarts Parts Proggresive barrel, and a 20 oz. CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a barrel because the stock barrel is only 8" and is very inaccurate.
Strengths: Great milling, low price, light weight, reliable.
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger frame, horrible for cold whether.
Review: I bought this gun because I liked the way it looked and I didn't have a lot of money. The gun came and I loved it. Make sure you get a new barrel though because the first time I played I took a shot from behind my friend, in attack and defend, from about 10 feet and it curved like 5 feet before it got to him. Great Gun!
Conclusion: A great buy for beginners who don't know if they will want to stay involved with the sport. It is very affordable and fun to use. I recomend to everyone. I'm really glad I bought it. Just don't use it in the winter.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Untame_Zerg Saturday, May 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Maxis R/G, Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Piranha SRT, PMI inline regulator, Extreme Rage gravity hopper, 48ci 3000PSI N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Inline regulator, N2 tank, drop forward
Strengths: Fast fire rate, multi-mode trigger, efficient on air
Weaknesses: Heavy with N2, inefficient on battery life
Review: When I was in the market for a decent beginner's gun, I stumbled upon the PMI Piranha SRT. I've read reviews about it in the past and decided to pick one up, along with a regulator (it was recommended by the shop owner).
Initial impressions My first impression of the gun was quite decent. It is a bit on the heavy side, especially with an aluminum N2 tank. A drop forward will save you from wrist cramps (My next upgrade, along with an electronic hopper). Accuracy is quite good, but a Tippmann with a Flatline or any other pro-level marker can easily out-shoot it.
Critiques It is a bit loud compared to other markers I've fired. That, and the fact that it sucks down the 9v battery for the trigger like they're going out of style. Then again, it could just be that I'm using cheap batteries.

With an N2 tank and the regulator, this thing will shoot forever.

A word of warning: DO NOT USE CO2 WITH THIS MARKER!!! It will freeze up! I fired approximately 50 shots and the whole frame of the marker froze up and was all frosty on the outside.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker for the paintball "newbie" if you can find one new. They are becoming older and getting more inexpensive. Just remember: Factor in the cost of at least a 48ci/3000PSI N2 tank into the purchase.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 31st, 2008 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanna5ROKIN Tuesday, December 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2006 pirahna GTI E-Force = very good gun very similar but not as good.
brass eagle raider = worst gun ever never buy i repeat never
brass eagle marauder = very bad gun as well never buy
2007 pirahna GTI = nice gun but you cant put E-Force trigger frame on so no use
in upgrading it
viewloader orion = bad gun many problems
viewloader triton = this is one of the better beginner guns but doesn't match up to
the SRT
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Raider
Completely stock

Pirahna SRT
Completely stock
E-Force coming soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel and a electric hopper . my gun didn't come with electric trigger frame but some do so if it doesn't get an electric trigger frame.
Strengths: Accurate stock barrel
Good on gas
Lght
Small
Cool body
Weaknesses: None so far if found ill post them
Review: I bought this gun for 130.00 dollars canadian. When out of the box i hooked up the tank and starting firing and i noticed how accurate the stock barrel was which is nice. the gun is really nice because of the flush cocking so you have nothing flying in your face. mine wasnt electric which sucks but im buying one so no loss. the looks on the gun are amazing and i love it. also the gun is extremely upgradeable and comes at a decent price
Conclusion: I love this gun and you will to especially if you want to upgrade and shoot fast. /i would definately recommend this gun. I give it a ten for i have never had problems with it and my friends have pirahna's as well and they are reliable and strong and after the years they had theres is fine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gazda 360 Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98c
spyders
Marker Setup: stock with a plastic elbow
Recommended
Upgrades:
idk...new barrel i guess
Strengths: This is a very good gun for the price. Good distance, and velocity.
Weaknesses: One a tough scale its a 5.
Review: Great starter gun, but hey, i only rented this gun for a day :^). Buy a new barrell. The gun shoots pretty well, and the distance is OK. i didnt use this exact model but a very similar one. The power is good to, enough to give my friend a bruise. Once again...great for rec
Conclusion: Great for price
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 12th, 2007 at 6:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M94Clark Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ION
Marker Setup: Piranha SRT 16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
16" barrel
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Speed
-Light weight
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Can not put scope on it without hopper in the way
Review: I found that this gun was a very good choice for the price of it. It is a very good gun for begginers.If you are new to paintball and looking for a cheap but good gun. I highly recommend this gun.It has a very sleek look to it.
Conclusion: Its a very good gun to buy...I highly recommend it:)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media