paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse XXL Gear Bag / Planet Eclipse XXL Gear Bag / Planet Eclipse XXL Gear Bag / Planet Eclipse XXL Gear Bag

Planet Eclipse XXL Gear Bag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse XXL Gear Bag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse XXL Gear Bag
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Large main compartment with 3 sections
Clear plastic sleeve attached to the underside of the top
Wheels for easy mobility
Telescoping handle
Sleeve to hold 3 barrels
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse XXL Gear Bag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
aimedplanet Wednesday, September 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of duffel bags and boxes (For paint and pods)
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Prostock
Chrome E2
Red Neuxs Kit
Hybrid ABS
Empire B Loader

2004 Spyder Rodeo
14 Inch All American Barrel
Revvy with X-Board
Strengths: Big
Durable
Lots Of Little Pockets
Wheels
Built In Barrel Bag
Holds All My Gear
Weaknesses: Heavy. (Mine Weighs About 75 Pounds Fully Loaded)
Review: This marker is incredible! 30 BPS and. . . What? This is the review for the gear bag? Ahhhh! Darn! Anyway, XXL gear bag by Planet Eclipse. Awesome bag read the pros and cons, then buy one. It shoots sooo fast! Errr. . It carries a lot of stuff.

PROS

Big - This bag is big, I mean really big almost too big that it wouldn't fit in my trunk of my Cavalier. But I have an Accent now so it's all good. Anyway, it'll carry everything you need. I can go to the field dressed in a tux, fit all my gear and still have enough room to hang up the tux while I'm playing.

Durable - Rocks, pavement, rain. You name it, this bag will throw it right back in it's own face! Doesn't look like it's gonna rip anytime soon!

Little Pockets - I have a pocket for batteries, I have a pocket for soft goods, I have a pocket for tools, spare parts, oils/lubes, pocket to keep my wallet and stuff in while I'm playing. Needless to say, lots of little pockets.

Wheels - Like driving a little go kart!!! j/k. The wheels are handy. You try carrying a 75 pound 4 foot gear bag around! It's not light!!! The wheels are awesome for that purpose. It's not a bumpy ride either. Very well balanced bag when it comes to using the wheels.

Built in Barrel Bag - Built in barrel bag. Enough said.

Holds a lot of gear - Holds all my gear. Enough said. I don't like wearing my JT Tourney pants to the field and home. Plus I like to have a second pair of pants in the bag (Picking up my Empire React pants soon) Which they will fit in there. This is what my gear bag is looking at right now to give you an idea.

2k4 Prostock with E2, Nexus, and 48/3000 tank
Empire Reloader B
Stock WGP barrel, All American barrel and Stock SPyder Barrel.
JT Tourney Pants
2 jerseys
cleats
Eggy2 Loader
NXE 4 + 3 harness
8 pods
Spectra and Proto Switch masks
Spare Bottomline
Macroline and Hoses for Pneumatics
Eleventyone hundred sets of batteries
Gloves
Barrel Condoms
Bandana
hat
I'm sure theirs a bunch more.

Conclusion: It holds a ton of crap! Buy it, best purchase you'll ever make! Better then buying an Ion!!! My Panel gives this product a 10/10 as it does weigh 75 pounds fully loaded, but thats what you get for packing all your gear into one bag! Have fun and happy shooting!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 28th, 2005 at 7:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballboy138 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used regulay backpacks and duffel bags up until now.
Marker Setup: 2000 angel LCD with some stuff on it.
Strengths: Huge, bad*** looking, BEEFY (Can I say Badass? I just did.)
Weaknesses: I was hoping there would be an ego athe bottom, and was VERY disappointed, lol.
Review: I had this at the top of my wishlist this year, and I was pretty convinced that I was getting in. Then my mom came home and asked my brother if I would like a 4 piece samsonite luggage set. This would have been cool if I wasn't playing PAINTBALL! Luckily he talked her out of it, but I was scared I wasn't going to get this. Turns out, she ordered it from my grandparent's house, and I accidentally saw it when I was putting stuff in the back of our van when we were heading home. (They didn't know I saw it though ;) ) Now to the review of the bag.

Pros:
This thing is SWEET looking. urban camo. nuff said.
The wheels on it are roller blade wheels.
The handle on it has 2 settings, so short AND tall people can wheel it around with ease.
The entire thing is huge. For reference, I fit an Xbox, 12 games, 4 controllers, a remote control, and all necessary cables with ease into the mask compartment. VERY easily.
Did I mention it's sweet looking?
The entire bag has very high qualtiy material. all the bottom corners are reinforced with plastic, and it even has rails to slide on the bottom.
Comes with a barrel holder on the dividers, and the dividers are pretty much awesome.
Has little air vents in the main compartment so you don't stink everything up like crazy.
Has lots of little pockets for keeping junk like your wallet, keys, phone, etc.

Cons:
It can't transform into something else.
Not sure if it can fit in my car yet... I haven't been home to check but it should fit. (I drive a grandma car, so I should be alright.)
There wasn't an ego inside when I opened it...

Since everyone else has listed what they have in it, I'll put what it's in mine:
Divided Space #1- Cleats, pants, jersey, gloves.
Divided Space #2- Gun, tank, hopper, mesh bag.
Divided Space #3- 9 pods, harness, 50+ batteries, toolbox.
Mask Compartment- Flex 7, extra lense and visor (for the sunny days) nalgene bottle, roll of paper towels, regular beach towel (don't really know why.)
With that stuff in it, I weighed it at 40 lbs, and people said they had around 75 lbs of stuff in theirs.

I know it's not as impressive as everyone elses list, but that's everything I own except my old Co2 tanks from back in the day. Everything fits very comfortably and I didn't have to jam in a single thing. I could easily fit much more since I mainly play at a reball field, so that would eliminate all but my mask, gun, tank, hopper, pants, and harness. I could easily fit all of my stuff and most of my brother's stuff if I need to.

In my brother's words, "It's awesome, you can fit a lot of stuff in it."

tl;dr: buy this frickin' bag!

EDIT: I've now had this bag for a little over a year, and it's still amazing. I took it on a trip to Washington D.C. with my school, and it was more than big enough to fit all of my junk for a week and a half trip. I actually just tossed extra stuff in I wouldn't need, just to fill it up.

I also keep a LOT more crap in it, now. I've got 3 guns, 2 masks, 3 hoppers, 1 tank, 1 pair of cleats, two pairs of pants, 1 Jersey, 1 pair of gloves, 1 long sleeve t-shirt, 1 regular t-shirt 1 pair of socks, 1 harness, 14 pods,1 roll of paper towels, 1 roll of T.P., a beach towel, (still not sure why I have it...) 1 BIG Toolbox, (It's on of those 3 level tackle boxes) and... That's probably about it, I think.I guess you can say I can fit a case of paint in there, but that's because I could fill my pods if I want to.

Oh yeah, I also tossed in one of those little tripod chairs, like the Redz one. I'm not really sure if I can fit anything else in there, but I don't own any other stuff, so I can't really find out. BUY IT.
Conclusion: you should definitely buy it. Not only is it beautiful, it can also hold just about everything you could possibly want. It rolls over everything with its awesome wheels, and has more ways to carry/tow it than you could possibly think of or need (3 or 4 that I've found so far)

If you don't buy this bag, a baby will cry. I'll give it a 10 because it's so beautiful and awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samrog777 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy
Strengths: Gigantic, paintball specific, nice pockets and stuff
Weaknesses: A little difficult to put in the marker divider.
Review: This thing is absolutely HUGE. When I first got it, the marker divider was a pain to put in. It's a bit long for the bag, so it looked kinda weird, so I tried to put it in differently. After a while, I just put it back in how I had it. Once I put all 3 markers/tanks in, it fit great. After that, I commenced trying to mash as much stuff as I could in there. I got 3 markers, 3 barrels (could fit more), 2 Halos, an egg, two masks, 17 pods, tools, headbands, gloves and other soft goods, and 2 big packs. And I could put more in there easily. It's great. It costs a little less than most other gear bags I was looking at, which is nice, and it'll fit all of your stuff for sure. (Unless you're like me and all your stuff doesn't fit in the car)
Conclusion: It's great. Cost is good, and its got enough room for everything.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnyreb101 Friday, February 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: (2) 98 tippmann
smart parts 16" linear
car butt stock
tippman 12" sniper
remote lines
(2) pilot ACS
dye sticky grips
vl force loader

Sheridan xts
winchester pump


Strengths: Size
Sturdy
Wheels
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I got this bag to help get some of the gear my wife and I use together. After buying it I stopped at a craft store and bought some foam to place between the guns to keep them from banging together. I managed to get 4 guns in this bag along with the hoppers and foam with some room left over. The barrel storage under the zippered opening holds my 16" barrel will along with some other barrels that I had floating around. The side pocket fist two proto goggles well with out them really deforming. All and all it was worth every penny I payed for it but I still wish it was a little cheaper so I could get more gun stuff.
Conclusion: Great bag very very sturdy can take sliding around in a truck bed well. If you have the extra money and want something to get your gear in so that you can carry/wheel it out to the field easier this is the bag for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 8th, 2008 at 9:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sickn3ss Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Noname bag.
Marker Setup: Dye Trix. Eggy w/ Z, 70/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: -Big
-Cool Looking
-Holds stuff nicely
-Pockets for just everything
-Durable
-New Bag Smell
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bag is a awesome bag..I took it out the day after I bought it and I was amazed how nice it rolled over the ground.My other bag just kinda tumbled..The bag has a lot of space for you to get all your gear in there..I was able to also able to fit in my fathers gear as well (was kinda packed though)..I liked that it had 3 spaces for guns and that you can take the dividers out if needed..

Conclusion: This a very nice bag..I would recommend it for one person though.For the price I think it can't be beat.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first gear bag designed for the purpose of paintball.
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Strengths: Super Big
Durable
Easy to move around
Different ways to carry it
So much space
Weaknesses: Almost too big?
Review: Well I got this bag for my birthday a while back and man, this thing is great. I fit both of my markers, all of my tools, tanks, my harness with pods, and paint, plus I still have room for more. This thing was probably one of the better investments Ive made in this sport. This definantly beats my other set up which was like 3-4 backpacks.
The divider that you have to put in lays in a kind of awkward position and looks weird until it gets broken it, then it straightens itself out. The barell compartments are cool, even though I don't think I'll ever own that many barells.
Conclusion: I love this thing, I think I would be lost without it. I can organize all of my things a lot better than I used to and I have so much extra room for later purchases.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer7654 Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
empire ultimate gear bag
Marker Setup: smart parts ion on/off virtue eyes and Q lock feedneck
Strengths: Its nice and wide durable wheels
Weaknesses: Its discontined :(
Review: well when i first got the bag the box was really small so i was wondering why it was so small when i opned the box it was all folded up so i then understood why. ok not to the great feutres of this product.

weight-- the weight is pretty good i carry my pants jersey 14 pods vforce mask beanie alan keys manual gun tank pack gloves barrel bag and with all that in there i could probly fit a little more in there.

size-- the size is great!! its small on the out side but on the inside its HUGE.. u can fit so much just in the bag let alone the side pockets and stuff

color-- i have the camo nd i think it is a really nice touch i play speed ball so its not like the camo really mtters to me but it still lokks really cool

Conclusion: Well my conclusion is that this is a really nice bag you can fit sooooo much in this bag and more..

i cant say if u dont have 1 go buy 1 cuz they are discontinued.. but who ever has them i am sure they will agree this is a really nice bag!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eamo94 Saturday, January 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
duffel bags
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F7
Proto 2pc barrel
Black Halo V35
Virtue Crown
56/4500 Pure Energy
Empire 08 tank cover
Strengths: Huge!
Holds a lot of gear
Rolling
Lots of compartments
Durable
Weaknesses: Pretty heavy when full
Review: This bag is awesome! I used to have to carry a duffel bag, backpack, and wear my clothes to the field, and now i can fit everything into one bag. All the stuff I fit into it right now is :
main compartment:
my setup, a dp fusion, halo, 56/4500 and tank cover
2 jerseys, paintball pants
knee pads, elbow pads, slide shorts
9 pods, 2 packs
spare set of clothes
2 bags of paint
2 barrels

goggle compartment:
empire events
vforce profiler
microfiber cloths
hand towel
jt goggle fan

side and end pockets:
headwraps, headband, gloves
spare orings, batteries, macroline
allen keys, screwdriver,
squeegees
manuals
waterbottles
a bunch of little things
Conclusion: You will not regret buying this bag, i would highly suggest it if you have the money, and are as sick and tired as i was of carrying 2 bags to the field to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duffle Bag and Dye Gun slinger back pack
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Padded.
Large.
Wheels.
Zipper locks.
Weaknesses: I wish it came with another insert.
Review: This is the best gear bag on the market its not over priced not cheaply made.
this gear bag is huge by huge i mean ever heard of putting your small team mate in the gear bag well we did He he he. it fits all my gear i need for all day plus its padded so i know its safe from being banged up. only flaw which is unavoidable is that with all my gear in it (06 Ego,cleats,hopper,air tank, jersey, mask, spare mask, lens case, tool kit, Etc. Etc......) makes the bag weigh almost 95 pounds trust me we weighed it but that's where planet eclipse genius came in to play they made wheels yes wheels so you can roll your bag till the cows come home. it has a nice handle that slides out and everything. also it comes with a removable insert that has a sleeve that holds 4 barrels nice and snug. another plus is the killer camo pattern. and the zippers have a loop for locking you gear up tight NOTE ****(Airports will cut open any lock locking luggage from bomb searchers)**** i found out the hard way. all in all this gear bag is the one to get to hold all your gear not to mention it can be used as a spare home ya its that big. well i might be stretching the truth a Little but you wont be disappointed if you buy this gear bag.
Conclusion: This is the bag of the future! im giving it a 10 for how many markers could fit inside.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

renegadeBaller Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Garbage Bags
Shopping Bags
Cardbaord boxes
Gym Bags
Marker Setup: Ion
ANS Blue to Black Frame and Body
Virtue Board and LAser Eyes
CP Roller Trigger
Eclipse On Off
CP Reg
Orange Dentens
Freadk 14" Barrel Kit
Shocteck Bolt
Hybrid Grips
Smart PArts QEV
Strengths: HUGE
Strong
Lots of pockets and compartments
Well padded
Many other uses see review
Weaknesses: Can be heavy... but it has wheels
Review: Great bag very big i have a TON of stuff in there... its seems to be very durable and rugged.. great looking bag and its well padded to protect your expensive gear..

Has many other uses as well for example

- Portable Bunker
- House for when girlfriend kicks you out
- Helps socre with the ladies....
- Great Sleeping Bag

BUt all kidding aside one of the best bags that i have seen or used... Its very good i cant say enough about it and honestally if you paintball and you dant have one you should be ashamed of yourself.. Go buy one.. actually BUy Two and ship one to me...
Conclusion: Amazing bag tons of space well padded ... tons of pockets awsome all around
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media