paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom Pro E / Tippmann Custom Pro E / Tippmann Custom Pro E / Tippmann Custom Pro E

Tippmann Custom Pro E Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom Pro E

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom Pro E
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
5 Electronic Firing Modes
- Semi Auto
- Turbo
- 3-Shot Burst
- Auto Response
- Full Auto

11" Quick Thread High Performance Stone-Honed Barrel
Drop Forward
All Aluminum Die Cast Receiver
Fully Customizable Receiver
Stainless Steel Braided Gas Line
Removable Front Grip to Accept X-Chambers and Vertical Tanks
New Durable Black Finish
Polished Internals
Requires 9-Volt Battery, Not Included
200 Round Hopper
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom Pro E is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
INV8ER Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years63 of 67 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro E – Palmer Stabilizer, 14inch Lapco Bigshot, Dye Sticky 3 Grips, and Rocket Cock, 20oz co2 tank w/ Smart Parts on/off valve and anti-siphon tube, and Q-loader / Cyclone Feeding System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Refer to my upgrades in Marker Setup # 2
Strengths: Durable, Inexpensive, Firing Modes, Customer Service, It’s a Tippmann.
Weaknesses: Not designed to be super light .... its designed to be super rugged !
Review: Marker Setup :

2 different ways
Setup # 1 : Tippmann Custom Pro E – Stock, 20oz co2 tank and VL200
Setup # 2 : Tippmann Custom Pro E – Palmer Stabilizer, 14inch Lapco Bigshot, Dye Sticky 3 Grips, and Rocket Cock 2, 20oz co2 tank and Q-loader / Cyclone Feeding System

First off, this gun is made buy Tippmann, a company that has been around a long time, knows what they are doing, and believes in their product, that’s why they have such great customer service.

When I got my Custom Pro E I went right out and tested it. The packaging was pretty cool but lacked a little in holding everything in place. You get with the gun all the hex keys you need, the screwdriver to change firing modes, a pretty cool Tippmann barrel sleeve cover, and some Tippmann gun oil. I was very excited about this gun; I had a Model 98, and still love it to this day.

So I fired it off stock, and it fired it great, it was on Response mode and just kicked ass. There was almost no kick back and it was very accurate and fast.

Later I put on all my upgrades (setup #2) and with the Bigshot (which I highly recommended) which made it more accurate. I also noticed that the Custom Pro E is almost silent compared to my Model 98.

Sticky 3 grips don’t fit perfectly on this gun because the solenoid of the E-Grip sticks out a little bit from the handle, but they still have no problem going on or staying on. The grip you get stock with the gun has little cut out section for the solenoid so that it sits flat to the frame.

I have always been against ultra light trigger pull, I loved the hard pull of my Model 98, so when I got this, I was a little weary of the pull and a double trigger, I never felt a need for 2 fingers (because I’m a little old school). The trigger is such that you can comfortably fit your middle finger under the trigger guard to make it able to just fire with your index which I LOVE. I was delighted to find out that the trigger pull is perfect, not to heavy, not to light, but just right, goldilocks would be pleased.

The speed is perfect as well, the gun is caped at 15 bps which I believe is perfect, because anything over that is just a waist of paint, its impossible to dodge a paintball in a 15th of a second anyway, and if you cant hit anyone at that speed, you shouldn’t be playing.
----------
11/16/06 UPDATE - Tippmann HIGHLY recommends that you use Hoppes gun oil, which is available at most gun shops, and even in Wal-Mart.

Tippman has the cyclone feeding system (which is on the A-5) as a kit upgrade for the Custom Pro, if you have the money, I recommend it, it works great. (pictures of it are in the photo gallery)
----------
Hope you enjoyed my review, and possibly learned something from it.
Any questions, please PM me and I will get back to you.
Conclusion: This gun is perfect for woodsball, great for speedball, best for paintball beginners and advanced. It's fun, fast, durable, easy to clean, accurate, affordable, and simply put .... AWESOME.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested59 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All tippmanns, all spyders, etc
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger (mod or replace)
Strengths: Speed
Stock barrel
its a tippmann! nuf said
Weaknesses: Drops IMO arent great on tippys.
its just a egriped 98c and better barrel.
Review: One of my good buddies from jrotc let me use this some last game day. It was really awesome. As a seasoned tippmann user, espec the M98, this thing felt right at home as i held it. Trying to walk it is impossible due to the heavy trigger spring. A bit of modding, and you betcha, walkable.
Recoil is the same as the Custom/Model 98.
The 11" werks barrel it came with is prime. It's well suited for speedball. And can shoot thru breaks OK, not great, but ok.
Conclusion: Overall, i'd probobly reccomend the RT custom pro over the egripped one, but they are both excellent products from Tippmann. It's well worth your money.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

PbkidVA08 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested26 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro w/ E grip, Empire 4 piece barrel, evolution 2, expansion chamber.
Strengths: Cheap, Farely fast, light trigger pull, easy fix
Weaknesses: Long and that's about it.
Review: Ok so I got this gun today and i thought I would test it out stock to right a review also had a evolution hoppper on it. As soon as I got it out of the box i noticed quickly that it wasn't set on it's highest speed so I cranked it up and this thing ripped. So then I filled up my egg hopper and put it on there and went and shot some. The stock barrel is pretty acurate. This gun is fast if you put it on semi auto or turbo mode, not to fast on full auto but probably around 10 bps and semi auto or turbo I was getting it to 15 bps consistently. The trigger pull I noticed is very short for a tippmann. The only thing I noticed bad was that if you put a 14 inch barrel on it your gun is very long but that doesn't bother me. When I shot through the hopper I never choped one ball and I was firring fast on this. Also this gun is very easy to fix and looks very good.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun for anyone who wants to step up to a higher gun but doesn't have the cash or even a started gun. You get the reliabilaty of a Tippmann but the speed of a higher end gun. So overall I think this is an excellent gun for anyone to have. I am only giving it a 9 because of length.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

carp Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom with ebolt ,impulse,ion,a-5 with e grip
Marker Setup: custom pro with e trigger, crossfire 68/4500 high pressure tank, 14' werks barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel but the stock barrel is fine,electric hopper
Strengths: Speed,price,durability but hey its a tippmann what you expect,accuracy
Weaknesses: It isnt to compact but thats about all i noticed
Review: Well I decided to buy it because im into speedball and a 98 custom is not to fast as we all know.I tested it as soon as I got home from school when the mailman delivered it.It is fast the trigger is very sensitve so it is EASY to walk.If you dont have an electric hopper i insist on you getting one very soon or you will chop like a monster.It is quite accurate stock but I suggest a new barrel.The paint on the shell is like rough and it does NOT spread around when you get shot in the gun and you get off the feild to wipe it off (unlike my old 98).The shell is the same as the 98 custom except it says CUSTOM PRO instead of 98 CUSTOM.I would have gotten an e-bolt for more but then this came out so I got this instead and it is worth it.
Conclusion: Definately buy it.put it on auto response it shoots like a monster.Im not sure how long the batteries last though?I with no hesitation tell you to buy it and give it a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderFreak099 Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested13 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor ll
Tippmann Pro-Carbine
Tippmann 98 Custom/Model 98
Tippmann A-5
Pirahna R-6 mechanical
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II, E-Frame trigger, Bandit Victor bolt, Twisted Paintball volumizer, web drop forward, VL Revolution 12volt hopper with X-Board, 12" J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper (I recommend a Richoet Apache)
New Barrel (12-14" J&J Ceramic will work wonders)
Rocket Cock (to keep everything inside nice and clean)
Strengths: Speed
Reliability
Upgrades
Price
Factory Polished Internals
5 firing modes
Light trigger pull
Weaknesses: Long
Spot where the adjustment screw is, is hard to reach
Review: So here it is, Tippmanns answer to speedball/hyperball and the like. I feel that it is a solid marker with Tippmanns trademark durability. An electric hopper is a must because if you have it on auto-response you will reach the 15 bps with one finger and if your hopper can't keep up you will chop. 3 shot is what it is. Semi has a new feature that I like too, if you shot over 5 bps on semi, it will switch to auto-response. This CAN be turned off however. Also full auto is as usual 10 bps strong. This marker also has polished internals straight from the factory, which is good. One thing i didn't like however is the fact that the adjustment screw is in such a hard to reach place, right below the trigger. but only a minor inconvience.
Conclusion: Overall i have to recommend this to any one who either likes Tippmanns, or is in the market for a good electronic marker but doesn't wank to spend $500 plus for it. Plus it's made by Tippmann, so you know it'll last.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

v12drummer Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98Custom Pro E, 14in werks barrel,Expansion chamber,Full Boar Rear Cocking System
Recommended
Upgrades:
14 in barrell or less, Electronic hopper
Strengths: Fast, reliable, accurate
Weaknesses: Big, Long
Review: This gun is versatile and reliable, tippmann has always shown us there manufacturing of strong guns which are easy to use and awesome in the field. When your in the field with this gun you dont have to worry about it breaking on you or the gun "jamming", it also has that distinctive sound when it is fired that sends chilles down players backs.
Conclusion: This product all around is great, I would reccomend it to anyone who has paintball experience under there belt and wants to upgrade from the standard 98 custom.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Livetoplay1221 Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, auto cocker, model 98, a-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro E
Expansion Chamber
Bullet drop forward,
Rocket Cock,
14 inch progressive
Empire reloader 2
supa fly bolt
titanium hammer
dead on pro seal
rufus dawg trigger
rufus dawg center feed

Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion chamber
drop forward
New hopper (must)
Strengths: fast, 5 firing modes, Its a tippmann, doesnt bust balls
Weaknesses: None so far, except the elbow wiggles
Review: Well i got this gun so I could take the other stuff off my 98 and out it on this gun without having to buy everything new. When i got this i immediately took it out of the box and outside to shoot, i used everything stock to start with except the reloader 2, i went outside and I put some balls in and cocked it and this thing absolutely ripped i was shooting like 15 bps accurately. So i took it back inside to put all my stuff from my 98 on it, everything went on just fine except the expansion chamber, the vertical adapter wouldnt fit in really well and everytime it would go in it would just leak because it was so loose. So i just forgot the expansion chamber for then and put everything back together without it. I Played with it the weekend i got it and this thing was awesome the only thing i dont like about it is that on semi it will switch to response when you shoot over 4 bps and i dont really like that i know you can turn it off but i dont know how so maybe yall can leave sumthin for me on that.
Conclusion: This gun is sweet, you should buy it if your into tippmanns
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 4th, 2005 at 7:36 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

beetleboy09 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom all stock- Doesn't even compare
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro E Basic
14'' J&J Ceramic
Ricochet Apache
20oz Pure Energy with Smart Parts on/off valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel- Almost all guns need a new barrel
Fast Loader- I recommend a Ricochet or Evolution 2
Anti-Syphon won't hurt, or you could get hpa
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Look straight down barrel
Price is decent
Weaknesses: Weight- Don't be a panzy, it's not that bad
Review: Well I have had this gun for about 7 or 8 months now and have only had positive experiences with it. I bought it new off the internet for about $230.00 and immediately bought a 14'' J&J Ceramic and a Ricochet Apache. If you want to get the full ability out of this gun you must have an electronic hopper. I had a 98 custom when I started out and after a year or so I decided to upgrade to an electronic and didn't regret it. Now that the Ion has moved down to be cheaper than this gun I don't know if it is quite worth it to get this gun now. (I personally don't like Ions because of the cocky people that think they are better than any high end gun, but that's my opinion)
If you get this gun I would recommend hpa or anti-siphon your CO2 to keep from freezing up. I don't have hpa or anti-siphon but it would be nice to prolong your seals in your gun by using it. All the firing modes are nice for people that can't hit the max rate of fire on this gun. In the last couple months my fingers have been moving faster than this gun can shoot, but I also sit in school all day and walk my fingers on everything possible so that might explain me outshooting my gun.
Conclusion: I think for the price range this is one of the more reliable electronic guns out there. If you are not worried about messing up your gun then I would recommend an Ion since the recent drop in price. Overall this is a nice gun if you like to get down and dirty in the woods. :p
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Studlyjman Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Only Guns i have ever used is Tippmann 98 custom.....and This review is about the tippmann custom Pro E
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom Pro E/Black, Ricochet Apache Led, 45ci 4500 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber, Shadow Cock, Agreesive Hopper (MUST)!
Strengths: Fast, Tippman built, Indistructable, 5 Firing modes, light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: None as far as im concerned!
Review: I have always loved tippmanns, the 98 custom was my favorite....but after seeing all these faster, high end guns...i wanted something that was mor then semi auto, so when they came out with the tippmann custom pro E, i just had to have it....the first day i got it i pulled it apart, and looked inside, that weekend i went out and played with it and it was AMAZING!! i could shoot it so dang quick, and with my apache i didnt even chop one single ball! and this gun is built by tippmann so you dont have to worry about it breaking, so i recommend that you all get one!
Conclusion: if you want a good gun that wont give you problems, the Custom Pro E is the way to go!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shooter311 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo,Omen, wrath
Marker Setup: Tremor series shocktech autococker
eclips automag
phantom,
ect
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, titanium internals, reg
Strengths: Faster than Ebolt
Tippmann name
Woods ball gun that shoots fast
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
No eyes
Kick
Review: When I first took this marker out of the box the trigger was as heavy as a mech. 98. I could not walk the trigger at all. I then changed the trigger spring with a pen spring and it gave the marker the perfect walking trigger. With this mod done you can hit the 15 bps cap easy. When I took this marker to the field my egg must of turned on in the bag because the batteries were dead. I had to use a regular hopper due to lack of batt. Even though I had a regular hopper I didnt chop that much and when I did it was nothing a good squeegie couldnt fix. I liked this marker A LOT! This marker is some what accurate with the stock barrel but my CP barrel kit helps out alot. this is a great woodsball marker that also does great in speedball. It also has a noticible kick not as bad as a EVO or OMEN but its there. I put in a titanium hammer and seemed to make a big differance. I'm selling my evo and MAG because of this marker.
Conclusion: I love this marker and I think its the best gun for the money alot will say ION but I play alot of woods ball and this is great because it has every benifit of a 98 but shoots as fast as a ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media