paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Pus Lubricant / Evil Pus Lubricant / Evil Pus Lubricant / Evil Pus Lubricant

Evil Pus Lubricant Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Pus Lubricant

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Pus Lubricant
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Lube for all guns. Made by Evil. Available in 5 and 1 oz. tubes.
Product Availability 
The Evil Pus Lubricant is older, so it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
papaintballer15 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye slik lube,gun oils,dow 33... so much other stuff.
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Strengths: It came with my pimp... but the tube had a hole in it.
Weaknesses: Mine had a hole in it :(... about the pus itself... none
Review: It works great... i like the blue color... its bright. Works great... 5 oz. big tube of it. Does what lubrication is suppose to do and then some...

Makes your finger nails purty.
It is kinda hard to get off your fingers...

I dont know what else to put.. there isnt much more to actually review on.. except that it works... the guy with the timmy giving it a low rating i dunno what he was talking about.

The pimp has all timmy parts... and the Pus works fine on it.. hence reason it comes with it.. But plexus works even better :)
Conclusion: Its not as good as plexus for the pimp, but works good on other guns too. Great lube...5 oz.. so dont need more for quite awhile... Its a bright blue.. and makes your finger nails purty.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 28th, 2005 at 1:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Drox Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann oil, shocker lube
Marker Setup: Omen
Clamping feed neck
68/4500 crossfire hp
reloader b
1.5 cam arms
1.5 board
ASA 2
Macdev Matchstik
Stilleto drop

Silver Diablo Wrath
15* ASA
Evil Detonator
Z Drop
Macdev Matchstik
Nylatron Bolt
Bulllit Cupseal
New Style Detents
Color Grip Mod
T-board
T-chip
Strengths: Its very slick.
Weaknesses: It only comes in blue/teal.
Review: Well I got this free with my omen. I've used it on a ton of guns and has helped alot. Actually my friend was having some problems with his imp. So I whipped out the pus and put some on there and it was working great again. I recommend this lube for anyone, its worked great!
Conclusion: Its blue, made by Evil, and is very slick and slippery. I'd get some right away if your reading this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mat_890 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow 33 (puss is better)
hater sause (same effectiveness)
Marker Setup: ION
360 qev
firebolt
Strengths: It lubes like it should
It stays put for a while
Weaknesses: It voids the warrenty
Oil collects at the top sometimes
Review: I got a tube of evil puss honestally because its the only thing the proshop had left, anyway i tryed it out and it worked fine, i wouldent say it changed the preformence but it dosent need to be applyed as often as dow 33 needed to be.

It voids the warrenty of your gun...but from presonal experence the warrenty isnt worth the paper its written on so i wouldent worry too much, i guess you could wipe it off it was a big deal.

Oil had collected at the top of the tube when i bought it and did not blend back in when i shook it, again not a big deal.
Conclusion: AVERAGE

if you need some lube give it a try, its nothing special...i gave it a 8 because its not AMAZING in anyway. I will be buying it again so i guess i would recommend it.

by the way the rating system here it says 5 is average WHICH THIS LUBE IS. but im not giving it a 5 because im shure i will be flamed and my review removed
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 4th, 2006 at 12:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dazada Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Look in my sig
Strengths: Thick
Has a little applicator tip!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This stuff is great. When I first had my TL-X, I did'nt lube any part of it. While Shopping on Action Village for some things, I decided to throw in a 1 oz. tube of the Evil PUS. Glad I did, too. After lubing up all of the o-rings, my hammer, valve, and sear, the whole operation of the marker was much smoother (I use a delrin bolt, so no lube there!).
Conclusion: Great product! This stuff will definetly reduce the wear-and-tear on your internals.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eran361 Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dow 33/55
Marker Setup: naughty Timmy, pink parts
cp 2 piece barrel
cross fire 45/45
techna trigger (sythe II)
Halo b
hybrid verdict regualator
hybrid inline regulator
hybrid 3 hole bolt
hybrid ram cap
hybrid grips
Strengths: Its lubes
Weaknesses: iI is two thin to be used on an intimitadator
Review: I used in on my intimidator for about a year. Well, a year later I found out that it was way to light to be used on a intimidator so it ended up getting sucked into my selenoid and breaking it. It ended up costing me $100 and then a month later after I stoped using it I found out that it had woren down the inside of my ram sleeve becuase it was to light and would ware off after about 1500 shots. Well becuase it wore off it was just just oring agianst ram sleeve so it wore it down so much that the ram did not seal up anymore, well after another $50 for that my gun worked great. What I can say about it that worked for me is that my gun ripped for that first $1500 after I lubed it.
Conclusion: 3 because it is stated for use in ALL guns even though it will not work in intimidators but it works well in my cocker.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Omen2.0 Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage
WD40(stupid idera)
other greases
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0, black, red blade trigger, Viewloader Revy.(Soon to be Halo B)
Strengths: Come on guys ur writing a freakin review on greaes!!!!!
Weaknesses: Yet again i say.......none
Review: Its freakin lube grease wat ever u want to say its blue it slippery and it lubricates. I mean if it had like metal shavins or dog krap in it then yea maybe u could give oit a 1 but it works great and how can a grease not work on a gun thts retarted u TARDS
Conclusion: works good in my Omen 2.0. Just squeegy the body and applie it to the bolt and hammer drrrrrrrrrrrrr
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media