paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Blade Trigger / Dead On Paintball Blade Trigger / Dead On Paintball Blade Trigger / Dead On Paintball Blade Trigger / Dead On Paintball Blade Trigger

Dead On Paintball Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Blade Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Blade Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A Tippmann aftermarket double trigger made by Dead On Paintball.
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Blade Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
UPF147 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh...none.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 14" LAPCO Big Shot, DOP Blade Trigger, 20 oz. Catalina CO2 tank
Strengths: Looks
Performance
fit
Weaknesses: None for me
Review: Ok, i just got this thing a while back and i must say i am pretty satisfied with it. I can rip using this trigger and a spring mod. With stock springs it is hard to fire fast but with my own in there, i got this thing to fly. I saw a big difference in my shot speed. I love the trigger. I froze the gun (on accident) in about 8 seconds. So, i recommend this, if you put some new springs in and this trigger, you can get it to rip pretty darn fast. Some thirteen year olds call it crap, but thats cuz their fingers arent fast/strong enough, or this gun tips them over as it is with its weight. great trigger!
Conclusion: If you find some extra springs and want to increase speed without the R/T or E-grip, then go with this one. It doesnt sit loose in the grip like some say (mine is in there snug) and it is confortable. I give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 16th, 2005 at 8:46 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mike p1 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: A-5
flatline
e grip
blade double trigger
maddman springs
72 ci 3000 psi compressed air
20 inch smart parts tactical barrel
Strengths: Boosted rof
Looks cool
Easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best aftermarket trigger that I have ever used. It rips with the e grip and looks really cool. If you don't have an e grip or a responce trigger, it might become useless, but other them that, it is a great trigger. If you do have an e grip, remember to remove the metal clip thing.
Conclusion: GET IT! I spent about $20 on it and it is worth every penny. U won't regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

babustos Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not any other blade triggers, but I have used double triggers on my Orion and the Spyder Imagine.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
DOP Blade Trigger
72/3000 PMI

VL Orion
Strengths: Light, I guess
Increases ROF maybe a little
Comfy
Weaknesses: Weak, plastic, flimsy
Review: I bought my A-5 with this trigger on ebay. I dry fired a couple times and it didn't seem too bad. Then afterwards the trigger wouldn't fire every time I pulled it, so I took it apart and when I put the trigger part back into the handle and pulled the trigger, it moved up down and all around. I tried this with the stock trigger and it stayed put. I switched my primary to the stock trigger because the Blade Trigger wouldn't keep still.

Edit: I put the Blade Trigger back on my A-5 and fiddled around with it a little bit. I finally got it to work and fire every shot. If yours doesn't work, fiddle with it in the frame and maybe it'll work like mine did.

***Update***
I'm going to change the rating from an 8 to a 9 because I'm glad I have it and it is much more comfortable than the stock trigger. It can still wiggle side to side while on the gun, but still fires every time.
Conclusion: Doesn't really increase ROF too much, but is still very comfortable. Maybe I did something to make mine not work, but I don't see what I could have done. This item isn't a necessity, but if you want to make your gun look cooler and don't have enough money for an R/T or E-grip, then knock yourself out.

Edit: I'm changing the score from a 6 to an 8 because I got it to work and its very comfortable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmfman Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Vulcan Series 5000
Tippman A-5
Icon-X
Spyder TL-X
Brass Eagle Blade (Vandalizing gun)
Strengths: Feel
Easy to instal
Weaknesses: Some would say that its plastic but who cares, it makes no difference.
Review: This is a great trigger, when i got the trigger it was installed in less then 5 minutes. also, even if it is made of plastic (which is all that is really needed) it is already shaped so that i didnt need to file it like i do with most triggers.

If you have an A-5 this is the first upgrade i recomend getting, not just for looks but also for preformance.
Conclusion: It is an amazing trigger but is not perfect, i give it 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hiddenwarrior7 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A5, blade double trigger, freak kit, flatline, palmer stabalizer.

Strengths: Easy to set up.
Inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Doesn't really increase rate of fire.
Review: I got the trigger hoping it would increase my rate of fire, wishful thinking. I can't afford the e-grip with the JCS trigger so I figured I would give this one a try. It installed fairly easy and it fires fine, but it still shoots the same. That's not a bad thing, it's just not any faster. I can get the same rate of fire with the stock trigger. I've never used a double trigger before so maybe part of the problem is my lack of experience with that type of tigger, but I was expecting alittle more performance from it.
* 6/10/05 time for an update. I've played with the trigger for half a dozen games now and I have to say I love it. I don't believe that I'm any faster but I love being able to use either finger or both fingers to shoot with. I wouldn't want to go without it now so I have to raise my rating. Preveiously I gave it a 6, now I'm giving it an 8. Another thing I like is that if I feel like shooting with just my index finger I can still tuck it behind the trigger gaurd. If you need an upgrade on your trigger but you don't need the blazing speed then I highly recommend the Blade Trigger.
Conclusion: Great product for the price, Nice fit and cool look.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 10th, 2005 at 10:10 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

John Sullivan Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jcs with egrip
Marker Setup: a-5,lapco bigshot,,palmers pursuit stabilizer,lapco uni.drop,egrip,jcs trigger,rear velocity adjuster
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Didnt fit ugly trigger guard.
Review: This trigger is the worst trigger i have ever used.i put it in and i gassed it up.one shot and i couldnt shoot.haveplayed around with the trigger and i got another shot off.i kept doing this and i couldnt get it working right.i put the old trigger in and it worked fine.after looking at it awhile i found that the trigger was very loose.
Conclusion: This product is horrible dont get it.i bought a egrip and jcs trigger and they are sooo much better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wannabedynasty Saturday, August 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
invert mini
Marker Setup: A-5 with rufus dawg wicked venturi bolt/response trigger/16 inch Smart Parts Linear Barrel/dead on paintball blade trigger
Strengths: Easy to "install" and boosts speed a little.
Weaknesses: Its kind of a fat trigger so i suggest maybe sanding it down a little.
Review: Ok well this trigger is kinda like a cheap to go a little faster if you have a response trigger. But you should definatlely consider this with an E-grip and a rampage board then you can rip it. But this thing is still good without the e-grip i can "rock" the trigger not very fast but definately better than the single trigger it comes with and its onyl 20 bucks so its a good upgrade flawed but good
Conclusion: Get it if you dont only play scenario.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Huslaa Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many other double triggers and single triggers
Marker Setup: ---TIPPMAN-A-5---
- Flatline Barrel
- d.o.p Drop Forward
- Phat expansion chamber w/ Macro line kit
- d.o.p Modified blade trigger
- e-grip
- Painted irridescent midnight black / dark blue
Strengths: Looks-6/10
Performance-10/10
Fit-10/10
Feel-6/10
Weaknesses: None really
Some people dislike plastic saying its "flimsy" but not the case at all
Review: This trigger goes in easily. All you have to do is remove the 2 field stipping pins.Pull grip frame away from the marker frame. Remove the saftey and pull the old trigger and housing out . Next remove the two screws on the grip and remove the bottom bolt with an allen wrench or hexbit. then pull the trigger guard out and replace it with the new one. Screw the bolt and 2 screws back in. Next move back to the old trigger housing and pull the left side off remove the single trigger from it and replace it with the blade trigger(* *e-grips** must remove the metal pin, clip and spring from the new blade trigger.) Put the blade trigger and housing back into the frame. Then put the saftey back into the trigger frame. Put the grip frame back onto the maker frame and place the 2 field stripping pins back in place.

the springs are somewhat stiff but sill not bad. i recomend finding a spring from a large mechanical pen. be careful not to use one that is too long...some testing will be required for better suiting personal prefrence.
Conclusion: All around this is an awsome tigger for the A5 it went in great and helped me shoot faster with less finger fatigue.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 3rd, 2006 at 11:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Echo090 Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: A-5
Dye eXcel 14 barrel
Strengths: More comfortable
Faster rate of fire?
Weaknesses: cheap plastic
Doesn't work straight out of the box
Review: I just got this trigger today, I installed it, but have not used it yet, so i will edit this when i do but I feel that everyone should know about my experience installing this trigger.

When I first installed this trigger, it would not work at all. I tried moving it around, but it still refused to fire the gun. After closer inspection, I discovered that because this trigger is cheaply made, the metal clip with the spring under it was tilted up slightly. This made it so so that when the gun was cocked, the other metal piece in the trigger frame that holds the bolt back would not go over the metal clip but instead just push it in, providing no way for the trigger to release the bolt.

I fixed this by simple filing down the metal clip ever so slightly so that that way, the metal piece that holds the bolt back will always go on top of the trigger.

I reassembled the gun, and now every time i cock it, the trigger will fire. I don't know how well it will work with an air tank hooked up, by I will revise this when i found out.
Conclusion: I have not tested it in the field, but with some very slight modifications, i believe that this trigger can be just as good as the stock trigger.
But because of the cheap manufacturing and need of some modifications to get it to work, I will give it an 8/10.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TeamInfernoCapt Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other double triggers
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Blade Tigger
Tactical Car Stock
Progressive 14''
Strengths: Faster firing
Weaknesses: Plastic
Review: Installing this trigger was very annoying and took some time, but after I got it in correctly, I didn't have any problem with it. It has a very light pull, and you can feather it very fast. The only problem that I saw is that it feels very cheaply made.
Conclusion: I would recommend this trigger to anyone with a basic A-5.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media