paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WPN Toxic Paintballs / WPN Toxic Paintballs / WPN Toxic Paintballs

WPN Toxic Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WPN

Buy WPN Toxic Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WPN Toxic Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High performance professional grade.
Product Availability 
The WPN Toxic Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
IcePickist Sunday, September 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impact is much better.
Monster was worse but not by much.
Marker Setup: BT TM7 with J+J Ceramic Barrel
72ci Compressed air tank on remote line.
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter
Strengths: No Chops
Breaks appropriately .
Weaknesses: Extremely inaccurate- pattern is the size of a car.
Review: I've used Marballizers and All-Stars most of my paintball career. I started out using the old Monster balls, and kept working my way up the chain of price and quality of paint. This last week I was too low on cash to spend $70 on Marbs or Stars, so I was forced to buy the only paint the shop had which was the WPN Toxic for $50. Before my purchase I looked up these previous reviews and saw nothing but good things. With a 9.3/10 how could I go wrong?

The next day was our match (this morning) I used the last 500-600 Marbs I had left and switched to the Toxic. Immediately I saw a dramatic decrease in accuracy. At first I believed it was my barrel and I had somehow chopped a ball without knowing it. In the middle of the match I removed my barrel and squeegeed it to discover absolutely no paint came out.... I was confused and very upset. I put back on the barrel and was shot seconds after. After returning to my bench I took 20 minutes switching barrels and trying other players' barrels as well. I only found that the barrel had zero to minimal change on the terribly accuracy of these paintballs.

The next step I took was borrowing some of my buddies Impact that sells for only $30. The first shot was a sight for sore eyes. Many shots after that I only noticed a few stray shots, but for the most part the pattern was about the size of a large beach ball. I picked up a pod from a another friend of some more Marbs so we could win the last match of the day. Never again will I buy this, and I'm going to call the shop asking for a refund on the bags I did not open.
Conclusion: Don't use it unless you have nothing to lose but another $20 and self-confidence. These paintballs do not fly straight and have no pattern to their flight that can be fixed by an adjustment of aim.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bondematt Wednesday, October 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Elixer?
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath 30BPS board - egg, 68/45, Delrin Bolt + Pin + Ram
Commando 3 - Same Egg, Stock barrel, Regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
No idea, I picked the paint for the barrel 8P
Strengths: -no bouncers
-Great coverage
-shoots straight
-can't be wiped
Weaknesses: -Could have had a brighter fill
Review: I picked this up on recomendation by a friend. We were using the stock wrath barrel which is very picky on the paint you use. I now get this every time, and I am very happy with the consistency of the product. Only problem I've had is sometimes the field would be out of toxic, so I've taken to either reserving it by phone or buying it at there shop. The field I like to go to is FPO(field paint only).
Conclusion: Try it at least once, you'll be amazed that a cheap paint can work so well
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kalog13 Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, Draxxus, and Zap
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Ego, Powerlyte Scepter, Empire Reloader B, Macdev Legionair 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything because this is some small paint.
Strengths: -Fill is decent
-Not too brittle
-Good price
Weaknesses: -Some balls would curve
-Fill is dull in color
Review: I picked up a case from my local store because I like trying out new products. A case of toxic from my local store was priced at $42.95 so I decided to go ahead and pick this up over a case of premiums. When I was at the crono I noticed that a couple of balls were curving. I guess I just got a bad case. The fill is pretty decent, Its not at the level of chronic but I thought they were cool. One thing I didn't like is that the fill is dull in color. All they had was the yellow fill and it reminded me of the yellow RPS all-stars. These paintballs were super small in size. I use a Scepter kit and I sized it up to my .684 bore.
Conclusion: Overall i thought they were cool. I really didn't have anything against it except that some were curving. Maybe they were curving cuz i didn't oil my bolt. I may pick up another case next weekend. I also wish that the yellow was brighter like evils yellow and not allstar yellow.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 9:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D@n!X Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Evils, Premiums, Chronic, Nelsplat, Spank, Rampage, and Shrapnel.

Nothing comes close
Marker Setup: I have a loaded Ion w/ Vlocity and a loaded Custom Pro w/ Cyclone.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any 689 would be perfect. I used a J&J and Bigshot.
Strengths: Thick, wipe fill and good shell.
Weaknesses: WPN supply cannot keep up with the demand.

Review: The shells are very round and consistent with no dimples or dents. It also feature a metallic green shell which is pretty good if your gun uses a bounce beam eye system. The size is pretty consistent too and would be perfect for any 689 barrel. I did a drop test from about 6-7 feet and it always broke on the second try. The fill is very thick and helps to keep the wipers honest. I shot my friend in the forehead from about 30 yards and it left a nice half dollar sized mark. Most paint would run but this stayed on long enough for me to check it out when the game was over. I also got a clean head shot on this one Muppet who quickly went back into his bunker in order to wipe himself which only made a bigger mess. Good thing he gave up and called himself out of the game.
Conclusion: This is the best $40 paint out there. No other paint will give you this kind of performance to price ratio.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worrcocker Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Stingers, All Zaps, and all RPS..... NONE CAN COMPARE!!! :)
Marker Setup: Hybrid Technologies Autococker with a Worrblade, Dye Ultralight, Halo B, and a 48/3000 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Ultralite
Strengths: accurate, no breaks, tournament paint, Bright fill, and Made in San Diego
Weaknesses: Price.... But I have a sponsor so none for me :)
Review: This paint is the best paint I have ever used. It is bright fill, no breaks, consistant color, very accurate and it is the best paint ever. You should get it............. It is pricey, but I have a sponsor so I get it for CHEAP!!!!!!!!! LOL. It is around $60 a case but paintball is expensive. Get a sponsor, they will hook it up. :)
Conclusion: Get it.... You will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 1st, 2005 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintball toxic Thursday, December 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Eye
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
68/4500psi tank
empire b2 loader
Recommended
Barrels:
Nightstick (carbon fiber)
Strengths: No bounces
lots of fill
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have used toxics at hollywood sports before and I had a great result. I was marking people left and right. I just got a box today and will use it on the 10th of January. So excited. I would use the marker setup above (it will do you some good). Please if you truly want to be a pro you need these paintballs.
Conclusion: You need these!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mastino_Na Monday, June 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
WPN Weapons Grade
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 Reponse Trigger, Tippmann Flatline Barrel, Trinity Stock, RP4 Dual Offset Mount, NCStar 1x42mm Red Dot Sight, 68ci/4500psi Crossfire CF HPA tank, RP4 200 rd. Offset Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used the flatline barrel, I just started playing 2 months ago.
Strengths: Consistent size, no breaks, great color, hard to wipe, hardly any bounces and price
Weaknesses: Some balls have smaller fill and color of some balls are not bright
Review: I haven't been playing paintball for that long, a little over a month, maybe. I played once about 12 years ago when I lived back east and had a blast but I didn't like the fields around there. They were all Field Paint Only(FPO) and they had crappy paint that was a smaller diameter than their rental marker barrels and I had one in ten on target because they curved like crazy. Most of them bounced too. Even then I knew that something wasn't right so it turned me off to the sport because I thought all paint was the same and no matter what marker you have it will never shoot straight. Anyway long story short I recently got into it and I fell in love with it. I started out with WPN Weapons Grade paint and I thought it was working really well on my first day out. I did the math at the end of the day and realized that I my kill to elimination ratio was really bad and I shot a good amount of paint. After a few days of scouring the internet for more info on paintballs and how to choose the right ones. I found out something really fast, paint can get expensive! I mean 65 bucks for 2000 paintballs is ridiculous! Also why are these 65 dollars and these 30 dollars? Whats the difference between the 3 different paintballs other than what color they come in and the crazy difference in price? Well after reading a lot of forum posts and paintball online store descriptions, I found out that if you want to shoot straight, have no barrel breaks and no bounces, then I am going to have to spend that 65 bucks a case. I then asked myself, seriously there has to be an inexpensive alternative to these high dollar. and I assume high quality(they better be!), paintballs. As I usually do when I have questions burning holes in my eyes, I went to the internet once again and found pbreview. The sky opened and angels were playing lovely music. Not really but this site was really helpful in choosing what kind of paint to shoot when I play. I decided to try Paintball USA BEAST since its the only paint that I found in the first few pages that had a perfect score from 9 different reviewers. They were 45 bucks a case(50 bucks shipped. Well the only drawback was I needed paint for the weekend and there was no way I'd get 2 cases of BEAST before the weekend. Instead I did some research on the paint that my local shop carries(WPN Weapons Grade and Toxic). I decided to try the Toxics since I tried the Weapons Grade when I got my marker. I bought 2 cases at 40 bucks a pop. I took a case to the field that weekend and I liked them a lot better than the Weapons Grade. I had a lot more breaks and way less bounces than the previous weekend which meant more kills. The Toxics also fit the flatline barrel better than the Weapons Grade. I am on the 2nd case I have yet to find a dimpled ball or any misshaped balls in any of the bags. The store that I bought it from charges 35 bucks for a case of the Weapons Grade(I think it should be 30) and 40 for the Toxic.Its only 5 bucks more so I gave them a shot and the rest is history. The shop charges 5 bucks more at their field. I play there because you can bring your own paint(most of the other fields are FPO). I guess the extra cost covers taxes and a convenience fee or whatever they call it. All in all I'm satisfied with this paint but I can't wait until next weekend when I'll have the BEASTS loaded up. :)
Conclusion: If you can't afford 65 bucks for a case of paintballs(I personally don't know anyone who can) then this is a great inexpensive alternative for that high dollar paint. I wound definitely recommend this paint for rec players and maybe even small local tournaments. Don't pay more than 45 bucks total(taxes included) for a case of Toxics. I gave it a 10 but if I could I'd give it a 9.6(rounding up) because I don't think there will ever be a perfect paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

batmang8k Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Chronic
- Tork
- Local House Paint
- Marbalizers
- Primer
- Evil
- Alot of other sh!tty paint
Marker Setup: - 2k4 Lasoya Intimidator
Hybrid Feed Neck
Barbs
Hybrid Grips
Halo B + Victory Board
Techa Trigger
Orange Bolt
Tadao Board
Hybrid ram
Hybrid Eye Covers
68/4500 Pure Energy O2
Full Stainless Freak


Recommended
Barrels:
- Freak works really well
Strengths: Very consistent paint and cheap price compared to other ones I used
Weaknesses: I noticed the a few of the balls were curving . Only 1 color.
Review: Ive tried a lot of other paintballs and these stacked up pretty good. They were very consistent with the distance and size of the balls. They fire pretty straight but occasionally one of two sort of go off randomly to the side a little and there was no wind that day so it was the balls fault. Cheap paint though. I think most shop sells them from $40 to $50 which i would pay the few bucks extra instead of house paint. The fill is kinda "runny" so you gotta watch out for those wipers out there. But on the other hand if you chop its a lot faster to clean up.
Conclusion: All and all this is pretty decent paint for the price. Its a new company and they did great for their first product. Everything is great except the occasional curving and the fill is kinda cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigbadfish Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, Bonus Ball, Perfection, Dusk, Blaze, Midnight, wild streak/othe BE crap (YUK!!!)
Marker Setup: Pirahna E-force w/ G3 body, Boss bolt, Boss blade trigger, Boss flush cocking system, 32 degree springs, Evil Detonator regulator Java 68/3k (yuck, soon to be replaced) and anxiously awaiting the release of the T-board for fish
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that can propperly match bore size.
Strengths: PRICE, no chops, no bounces, and decent fill
Weaknesses: Sometimes curve.
Review: Well I just headed out last weekend and decided to give these a try. They were TIGHT! I am pretty much a low budget baller and so I never spent more than $45 a case, but I have had the opportunity to try other paints and this has been the best so far. They are pretty consistant, though every now and then one will decide to go where it want, not where I aim.....but that is pretty rare. My favorite part is the shell. It feels pretty hard and brittle, andI accidently dropped a couple in the gravel from about 3 feet and some actually broke open. Being so brittle, you would think that this could be a problem in the gun....NOPE. I only chopped in the breach one time all day and that was because my warp gave out half way through a round and I had to use my vl200....a bad idea with an electronic trigger. Sounds like a blender doesn't it? Believe it or not....I was able to shoot pretty decently even with goo dripping out of my barrel. The range went to crap but consistancy wasn't effected near as much as other paints I have used. I love the price too. I got them for $35 a case!!! (i think they were supposed to be$45, but I'm not complaining) ;) The only gripe I have is that I did have some issues with it and my barrel....But since my barrel is a cheap little tru-flight I'll leave it to you to decide where to place the blame :D

So 4 of us head out last Saturday and 2 of us are shooting Toxic, the other 2 forked out 52 bucks for Worr Perfection (the highest rated (on pbreview) paint available in San Diego. I won't say too much about that paint since thats not what I am reviewing here, but I will say that by the end of the day all 4 of us were sold on the toxic. A Fully tricked out Pirahna warp feed on HPA, a basic Pirahna vl200 on CO2, a Spyder Rodeo Revy on CO2, and a Tippy A5 with both CO2 and HPA each played a couple of games with these (total 3,000 rounds), and NO CHOPS when used propperly. As of today....THIS IS MY PAINT.
Conclusion: Awesome stuff. I'm sure there is better out there, but you'll never find it for less than $60....if that low I give it a 9.7 because it was better than the 9.6 rated Worr Perfection, but since I can't do decimals....I call it a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 16th, 2005 at 6:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ExileFntMan Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
severe, gap, all RPS, all WPN
Marker Setup: 03 shocker, with HE bolt, Dynasty board with M3
Recommended
Barrels:
freak kit
Strengths: great paint just make sure it's not the two toned stuff or "Ultimate toxic"
Weaknesses: "Ultimate Toxic" or the two tone shell is way brittle
Review: WPN makes great paint and this stuff lives up the quality they do have a few problems with the two toned shell of toxic but other than that it is great stuff. it is a bit expensive but what can you do.... cant say enough about WPN they are a great company and are local for me
Conclusion: Good paint just don't get the two tone stuff
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media