paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Knee/Shin Guards / Raven Knee/Shin Guards / Raven Knee/Shin Guards / Raven Knee/Shin Guards

Raven Knee/Shin Guards Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Knee/Shin Guards

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Knee/Shin Guards
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $48

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Swat grade construction and materials. Multi-layer system - 2" shock-absorbing memory foam in knees. Dense foam padding in shin areas covered in thick washable neoprene. Secure fastening system with four velcro strap closures. Comes with a Raven nylon bag for storage
Product Availability 
The Raven Knee/Shin Guards are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
kgbbonecrusher Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lame pads i made myself.. :P
Marker Setup: bushmaster
Strengths: work wonders on and off field
look nice
Weaknesses: slide around, easily fixed
Review: I bought mine used off of my local airsmith. They are pretty nice! the knee pads are VERY comfy, and the shin guards help if you run thru things like thistle. My only complaint is they move around. However, I bought mine used, and were probably one size too large. This was fixed by just sewing in a little more velcrow, and everything was fine. A VERY good idea if you plan on wearing shorts. They do add a little heat, but if you play in shorts, it evens out and then some. Also, when you go home, you wont feel as if you've been hitting your legs with rocks all day. do yourself a favor, and get some knee pads. Not necissarily these, but some. You WILL NOT regret it. Definatly gets you better at the game.
Conclusion: I think everyone should wear some knee pads. Why not these? they work well, and arent the msot pricey items around. Fit well under almost any pants, and will save you money in the long run. When you get older, you wont walk around like a pregnant old woman.. unless... you WANT to walk like that..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fossilhead Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
neoprene knee braces
Marker Setup: 2001 STO, Lapco autospirit, Pmi 68-4500 tank, bomb 4-way, rock reg, evil smokestack, ergo inline reg, evolution bolt, macdev ball detent, 12 volt xboard rev.
Strengths: Feels like your kneeling on pillows. VERY nice on the knees and shins. Great for sliding. Gets bounces off the knees and shins. Very adjustable. Cool Raven logo at the top. Only cost me 40 bucks. They last a long time. (minor sewing)
Weaknesses: Tore a small hole at the top of the left kneepad. Not much of a problem. Just a little sewing. They tend to turn sideways after a slide. No big deal.
Conclusion: Great product. Will improve any fast paced player. And save those knees. You only get one set of knees.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1:
Crossfire 68ci 4500psi tank
Drop Zone 2 Dropforward with on/off tank adapter
N-bolt from swan creek paintball
12v Revvy
Macroline kit
Vertical feed adapter (gets rid of that plastic elbow)
elcipse regulator mount
Vigilante Regulator from Air America
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
12" Smart Parts Freak
Rainmaker:
KAPP Rhino Drop
10" Freak barrel
Mad Marty's mods
9V revvy converted to a 12V
Strengths: These pads fit very well I like the extra protection on the fronts of my legs. You dont feel the impact of sliding and other such maneuvers you may make while out playing. Sometimes id find myself thinking twice before id take a slide just because of the terrain or whatnot now I dont think twice about it. The knee pads would be great by themself but with these you dont have to worry about painful shin shots anymore. Deinfetly a plus.
Weaknesses: The straps could be a little better but its nothing that bad. Also like any other knee pad out there they do bunch a little but I think thats just the nature of pads. In my opinion theyre still great.
Conclusion: If you like to slide and dive alot id recommend at least trying them out. They look and work great. Give you great cushion from impact and hits. I thought the knee/SHIN part was cool which was why I got them. I have no regrets thus far! After you play with them they feel pretty natural especially after they kind of start to get formed to your legs. A good buy if your looking for a pair of knee/shin protection for under $40
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT e-motion(sucks total ace)
Marker Setup: custom autococker(the works)
Strengths: Decent for sliding, very nice pads so it provides alot of cussion to your knees(but isn't that what its suppost to do?) and good price
Weaknesses: Velcro could be better
Conclusion: VERY nice pads, buy them!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sageRTS01 Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT e-motion knee shinguards
Marker Setup: 2001 autococker, wgp hinge trigger dye bolt back block, shocktech bomb 3-way,sto ram, 12" dye ultralite.
Strengths: Very light and excellent padding, contours knees while kneeling. material prevents pants from ripping when worn underneath.
Weaknesses: velcro system should've been made better
Conclusion: great product. very comfortable if only it had better strap system
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, just plain old cargo pants.
Marker Setup: Java TL+, Armson Elbow, 9vt Revy (soon to be Ricochet AK), TKO Drop, PMI 48ci 3000psi N2 tank (soon to be Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber wrapped 68ci 3000psi tank), Vigilante reg, aftermarket SS hose and fittings, MAKO Storm frame, TKO nipple cap. DYE 12" Ultralight barrel, Shocktech Cocker beavertail, and maybe an SS valve and a Shocktech Alien Bolt.
Strengths: These things are nice! They are very comfortable, and provide full protection for the front of your shins and knees. They don't look to bad either, and are VERY tough, for such a comfy construction. Sliding and kneeling is so easy, the knee padding is perfect, not to soft, but not to hard. For me, it's all I need from knee/shin guards.
Weaknesses: Tighten these things up! If you do that, then they won't move around, plus you've got a lot of straps to do it with. They do restrict leg movement a bit, but no knee/shin guard won't (and they actually do it the least, due to their light construction. So, actually, these specific guards excel in this category).
Conclusion: If you look at the bad section, there really isn't anything bad, compared to it's competitors. So if you are a front Player (or even a back player in some instances) who's accustomed to shredding pants, or landing on your knees hard, these will be totally worth it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Micro E-Mag
Max Flow 88/4500
Strengths: These kneepads are very comfortable. You can use them in rec ball in the woods on pretty uncomfortable terrain or speedball if you're gonna be sliding and landing on your knee/shins.
Weaknesses: Kneepads definetly aren't a neccessity for paintball but these things are great if you got 40 bucks. The straps can get a little annoying but it doesnt really bother me during games.
Conclusion: I think it's worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 6th, 2001
Strengths: very coumphortable. great range of movement, fit under my pants welL.
Weaknesses: The straps can feel a bit uncomphortable if there not on right, but other than that nothing.
Conclusion: great product, everyone should have them. not just beacuse there nice and comphy but beacuse they protect your knees and shins.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MuckRaker Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: These are great knee/shin pads. The knee pad is very thick and confortable. The shins are protected by a harder foam. You will not feel the pain of impact with these on. Also, the four velcro straps keep the pads secure around you're calves and knee without cutting into your skin. Nor do they slip when running or crouching. Plus, you get a cool bag to store them in.
Weaknesses: If anything, I'd say the straps should have been designed like the ones on the Renegade pads.
Conclusion: I don't remember how much they were, but they were cheap, I don't think they were over $30. It is well worth the investment to keep your knees and shins protected. Especially if you slide into bunkers a lot. Plus, and this is the best part, no more painful shin shots.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media