paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Arrow Precision Sterling Game Paintballs / Arrow Precision Sterling Game Paintballs / Arrow Precision Sterling Game Paintballs

Arrow Precision Sterling Game Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Arrow Precision

Buy Arrow Precision Sterling Game Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Arrow Precision Sterling Game Paintballs
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Incredible looks, unbelievable roundness, awesome thick fills, vibrant colors, excellent marking ability and amazing consistency – describe the fundamental components that make the Sterling “Game” product one of the best performance-value combinations available in paintball. “Game” is designed to be incorporated into virtually any level of game play; perfect for the astute recreational player, the discriminating field owner, and the accomplished tournament player alike. Features highly pearlized shell colors teamed with thick, intense, bright fills. Comes packed in 4 bags of 500 balls. Available in a variety of color combinations.
Product Availability 
The Arrow Precision Sterling Game Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ptle Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbilizers, RPS All-Stars, RPS Rampage, Nelson Hotspot, Zap Tork, Zap Chronic, Shrapnel,
Marker Setup: Black Arrow-Precision Sterling
- last 100 produced
- spyder threaded
- Winchester 48 round hopper
- 3.5oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything .689". The paint fits .689" bore very nicely. Custom Products or Lapco make excellent barrels. Stock Sterling barrels are nice!
Strengths: Brittle
toothpaste like fill
Bright fill
Cheap ($47 at pbgear)
Accurate
Round
regular bore size
Weaknesses: None
Review: First off I have to say this paint is great. It is cheap ($47 at pbgear). Keep in mind this is Arrow's best paint and it is only $47. The fill is almost like toothpaste it is so thick. The colors are super bright, you can see th hits from far away. The shell is very brittle, so it never bounces. It never breaks in your gun though, I haven't had to squeegee my gun at all. The paintballs also fly very straight, I would even compare them to RPS all-stars.

Overall this is great paint. I think this will be the only paint I use from now on. Its so cheap and good!
Conclusion: Probably the best paint for the money. It compares to RPS Marbs and All-star, but they are $13 cheaper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EMPIREMAN14 Sunday, March 5th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marblizers
Marker Setup: 2004 indian creek
vortex bolt
red light mod
Sonic red valve
Asp gauge
Smart parts all american barrel
Shock teck mini drop with on off
3000psi tank
evolution 2 with z board
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Pops on your target... dosent bounce
Weaknesses: Chops
Review: I hate this paint I just used it in a tourny tonight and it worked horrible for me but I poped about 40 balls out of 4000. Over all this paint worked horrible and when I would run up to the bunkers it would pop no matter where I shot the person or it would pop in my gun. Over all I think it is a very horrible case of paint!!!!
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy a case
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 8th, 2006 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tomongoose Wednesday, October 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
various different paint, d
Marker Setup: sp-1, 98c, sterling stp, zeus g2+, pt jr
Recommended
Barrels:
get a kit then anything will fit
Strengths: Very cheap
Weaknesses: A few bad balls in the bag
Review: This pretty good paint not amazing but not bad. There were one or two slightly wonky ones in the box but I didn't have any breaks although I hardly ever do unless I use really cheap paint. I was running this in my sp-1 and 98 c and had no problems.

Good value for money you can buy a lot worse or pay a lot more
Conclusion: Its cheap and its not to bad great for recball
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mattarriaga Thursday, February 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: invert mini
16'' ultralite
72/45 stubby
Recommended
Barrels:
any from .690 to .693
Strengths: Medium/soft shell
Thick
Consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: this paint works great with my internally stock mini with halo b hopper. chopped 1 ball total. works great with mini set at 20 bps on millenium/ramp or anything. shoots straight, very consistent, soft shell, way softer than Diablo formula 13, but not near as soft shell as sterling pro.
Conclusion: Works good with many guns, good paint at reasonable price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

act_appalled Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle crap, Dusk, Karnage bite, triax. all better except the brass eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
Tippmann Werks 14in Barrel
Lapco Machine Gun Shroud
Tippmann Double Trigger
BSA Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
I use my Tippmann Werks but i wont buy these paintballs ever again anyway
Strengths: Cool looking I guess.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
read review.
Review: Wow I bought these paintballs for 44.00 for 2000 at my local outdoors store and i have never wasted more money on paint in my life. They were the most expensive paint there. Unfortunately i didn't read up on these before i bought them because i think i counted about 50 broken ones in the bag. You may be thinking, "wow only 50 out of 2000" but then u have to realize the mess. since i had no ride back to the store i had to bite the bullet and clean all1950 balls left.

The performance wasn't even close to decent plus i have a really nice barrel for my gun.
I also learned that i could of bought Karnage Tear for 44.00 at my local paintball shop but its terribly far and gas is poopingly expensive.
Conclusion: Dont buy, Buy dusk or karnage
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sallmaster22 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sterling Rec, Sterling Pro, Diablo Heat and Crush
Marker Setup: Olive Pm5, Ultralight Barrel, Halo B V35, Crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything i guess, I use a 14 Ultralight and a 16 Empire Twister
Strengths: Shoots Straigt, Breaks when you hit someone
Weaknesses: Chops in colder weather
Review: Ok, i have used this paint in many different kinds of weather and the weather predicts how it shoots

About a mounth ago i went to play at some of the feilds near our my house and it was about 30 degrees when we started to play and it only got to be about 35 that day. If it is anything under 50 degrees you will break a Ball every once in a wile. Not that big of a deal...

This last weekend i went back to the felds and played with this paint again.. It shot perfect, i didnt break one ball all day and it shot straigt as an arrow
Conclusion: This is awesome paint if your gonna play with it in warmer weather i would deffinetly recomend it for anyone with any gun. I give it a 9 out of 10 because nothing is percect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando101 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Ramp, Viewloader Paint, DBX by ZAP, WGP practice grade, X-Ball Bronze
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R, Tippmann A-5 w/ Allen Rifle Sling
Strengths: Break on contact
Bright Color
Weaknesses: Some Break in marker
The Price I Paid
Review: I used this paint in a tournament in Maryland once. It was pretty good, espically with the Tippmann A-5. The color is nice and bright. I liked this paint, but there is better stuff out there, I know.

When I shot a round on a float, normal paint sometimes bounces off, right? With this stuff, NO! These rounds broke on contact. I think these are good for small tournaments because of what I paid for a case. $65 bucks a case!
Conclusion: If you can find this paint anywhere cheaper, get it!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 11:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soul06 Sunday, October 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo, Draxxus, RPS
Marker Setup: 1) Dark Timmy (Desert Digi Camo w/ white parts), Dye UL's (matching ano'd), White Reloader B, Crossfire 68/45

2) SL66 Ego (Krypton Ice), Green Reloader B, Crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Cheap
Breaks on target
Decent Fill
Weaknesses: Poorly crafted
Doesn't fly straight past short distances
Review: Let me begin with this, this alone is enough to kill the rating for this paint, I went thru about 1600 rounds and EVERY SINGLE ROUND that I looked at up close was dimpled or dented. Anyone with any real paintball experience or knowledge knows that this makes or breaks a case of paintballs.
And it wasn't just my case everyone that I went with that used this paint had the same thing with their cases. All dimpled or dented.
**For those newbies. Dimpled/Dented paint won't fly as straight as perfectly round balls. They have a tendancy to drastically drift.***

Aside from that though the paint did break on target, though ALOT of bounces were expereince that day. I think I had atleast 2 to 3 bounce of me in each of about 3 or 4 games.

The fill as decent. Not to watery, it left a good marking on targets.
Conclusion: Personally I wouldn't ever buy this paint unless I had no other choice but to do so. When I used them it was the field paint the field choose so I had no choice. But this paint can definitely effect your games. Effect them enough to turn what should be a victory into a defeat.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bummerangs7 Wednesday, March 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything from brown box all the way up to evil
Marker Setup: Impulse
-Freak 16' SS kit
-Empire Reloader B
-Hammerhead II LPR
-FBM bolt
-FBM stilletto drop/ ASA
Strengths: -It's cheap as most brown box stuff, but has better quality
-uniform roundness
Weaknesses: -bore size differeed aLOT (.687 to .693)
-might chop if your pressure is too high
Review: my home field always sold brown box, or if you wanted to spend a little extra, diablo paint. i always liked the diablo it flies straight and is sizes nicely with my freak. lately they introduced sterling rec, game, and pro. i bought a box of the game ($40) thinking "sweet deal... and can jus burn this ish away!" I was wrong. One-balling it was fine... but once i got it over 10 bps, it started chopping like a mother. It chopped so bad, paint was oozing out of my detents.
Conclusion: It depends, if your gun is your baby and you need to shoot your lanes; this is terrible paint. if your just playing out in the woods with a tippy, go for it; it's cheap and flies pretty straight, just make sure you have a large barrel.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media