paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball Marauder Battle Jersey / Special Ops Paintball Marauder Battle Jersey / Special Ops Paintball Marauder Battle Jersey / Special Ops Paintball Marauder Battle Jersey

Special Ops Paintball Marauder Battle Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball Marauder Battle Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball Marauder Battle Jersey
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $26

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bridging the gap between outdoor ruggedness and indoor finesse, the Marauder Battle Jersey is a half-breed between a standard paintball Jersey and the sturdiness of a military uniform.

Features:
- Special Ops tactical digi-camo pattern
- High neckline to prevent neck shoots
- Rip-stop fabric for long lasting durabilty
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball Marauder Battle Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Invictus Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Renegade Jersey - this jersey doesn't compare

Milsim BDU's - comparable, but after all this is paintball not actual combat.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tapco Saw Stock
APP 330 rd Hopper
E-grip
HPA remote coil
Flatline Barrel
Crossfire 92/4500
Strengths: Extended Collar and Cuffs
Ripstop woven material
Lightweight
Digital Camo
Price
Weaknesses: Only one camo pattern choice at this time.
Review: This jersey is light weight with room to play. Made from the well known RIPSTOP weave pattern. Excellent Digital Camo pattern perfect for wooded areas. Extended collar and cuffs offer the needed protection in those areas. I have repeatedly used this jersey and have noted no problems with it. I recommend this for anyone who is a serious woodsball player. Price is AMAZING when compared to the other Over Hiped companies PB clothing lines.
Conclusion: Price- you won't find another woodsball jersey for this price.
Look-come on now.... like you'll find anything cooler than this.
Wear- Very Light, easy to manuver in

Sorry but overall, BDU's and other camo clothes just don't have what this does
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sabre_98c Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Military BDUs
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C
14" J&J Ceramic
12V Revvy
SureShot RD sight
f/x collapsable stock
coiled remote
Strengths: Looks great
Lightweight but durable
Extended collar
Cheap!
Weaknesses: No pockets
Review: This is a great jersy, especially if you wear it under a tac vest as I do.
It's fairly lightweight, although I hear that the Fusion version is more breathable. They've also just come out with an ultralight version for summer play.

The digicamo pattern is awsome! The extended padded collar allows you not to wear a neck protector. The elbows are reinforced for better durability.

The customer service at Special Ops is great too.

Conclusion: Highly recommend this to any woodsballer. Great product at a great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rugrat Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDUs, JT Claw Jersey, Animal PB custom Jersey
Marker Setup: tricked Cocker
Strengths: Good solid material with good construction. The cammo pattern works well in medium density woods.
Weaknesses: The lack of ventilation and the lack of pockets are its major problems.
Review: For the price this isn't to bad of a deal. The major down side is the lack of pockets so the Marauder II with pockets might be a better option if you are willing to spend a little more. Like everyone has said the sizing is BIG so order 1 size smaller than you normally wear. The lack of ventilation makes these warmer than a conventional jersey but they are still cooler than summer weight BDUs. Also the cuffed wrists and neck line is an added plus.
Conclusion: This is a pretty simple design with out any extra bells and whistles, overall I would say worth the price but if you have a little more money you would be happier buying a more high end product
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 28th, 2006 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

_Quiet Storm_ Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard BDU's
Marker Setup: a-5, opsgear operator 16" barrel, opsgear g36 stock, special ops a5a2 forgrip, simmons red dot sight, double trigger, and a tac cap.
Strengths: Pure Awsomeness! If Anything else!
Weaknesses: It gets a bit hot in Summer.
Review: Great Camoflagde. Accually, this is the best camo you can get out there. It is made from 100% ripstop ( the same material all those army navy store jackets are made out of). I got it last summer and it works great! I was the first of all my friends to get it and now they all have it. It is THE best camo pattern for woodland. If you play in heavy woodland courses and you want to be a sniper, you don't even need a gillie suit! I swear by this camoflagde and plus Special Ops makes, so you can trust it.
Conclusion: Get it cause it rules...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-bone Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard BDU's...
Marker Setup: A5
JCS Voodoo Folding Stock
E-grip
9" Thunderpig barrel
Crossy 68/4500 tank
Accessories to flip tank around underneath grip
Strengths: Blending in
Ripstop fabric
Weaknesses: A little hot on midsummer days
Review: I bought these about a year ago and I've loved 'em since I opened them up. They are incredible, you become almost invincible in the woods, and they're very very comfortable. The ripstop fabric is great, I haven't even had a single thread of my marauders get torn, a definite buy!
Conclusion: A great investment if you are looking for a quality set of camo without a steep price, these are the way to go. Special Ops has great products and this is certainly one of them, they also have the Fusions and Ultralites, which I don't have any experience with but they are said to have more breathability than the Marauders, which is something you'll want on hot summer days. Also, if you do buy these, make sure you wash them inside out to prevent fading...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

charon Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Military BDU's
Flurry Logan Jersey
Tippmann Jersey
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Tipmann EGrip, Double Trigger
14'' Stiffi barrel, 14'' Lapco barrel, 8'' Lapco barrel
Weaver Scope Riser Mount
Red Dot Sight - 40MM
L1A1 Stock
L1A1 Hand Guard, Sig Hand Guard, AK 47 Spetsnaz Hand Guard
Metal G3 Magazine
Pure Energy Remote
Strengths: Price
Light Weight
Durable
Breathable
Padded elbows and shoulders
Cuffs and collar will not stretch
Weaknesses: No pockets - not an issue if you wear a vest
Review: This is a great jersey for the price. The digital cammo pattern looks great in the woods and is tournament speedball legal. The jersey is lightweight and breathable so you will not overheat playing on hot days. Much lighter and easier to move in then traditional military BDUís.

The extended collar adds extra neck protection. The elbows and shoulders are reinforced for more durability.

The sizes tend to run a little larger the normal so order one size smaller then you normally wear. This however is good news if you are a larger player who has a hard time finding cammo's that fit properly.
Conclusion: I have used this jersey crawling through the bushes playing woodsball and crashing bunkers playing airball. This is a great all around jersey and a fantastic product for the money. Highly recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 24th, 2006 at 5:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wheelie Pete Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J&J Ceramic 14"
Polished internals
Empire Reloder II
Autococker Strip Pin
CP Shorty Reg (Marker operates on 400 psi at 290fps.)
Lapco Clamping feedneck
Bob Long Pressure Gauge
Hogged out flow holes
Macroline
Strengths: Ripstop Fabric
Year-round wearable
Weaknesses: Neck/Arm cuffs don't stretch
Review: So the jersey tends to run a little big, whoopie-do. With loose sleeves and long torso length you get a lot of bouncers off the looser jersey.

I love this jersey. I was playing today in 37 degree weather with just a T-shirt on under it and I WAS NOT COLD! It works in the summer too. In the summer I just wear it by itself. The fabric is made of a rip-stop material that seems to be really durable, it breaths pretty good, and is just thick enough to take a hit well.

Now, my ONLY complaint, about this jersey is that the neck and arm cuffs are not elastic at all. They don't stretch much if at all, and have kind of a loose fit. It would be nice if they stretched and then were a little snug when you put your head and arms thorugh them. I always feel like I might rip it out when I put my head through the neck-hole putting it on because the collar/cuffs aren't elastic. But it has held up just fine. Been washed many times and still has good color. IMHO if it had the elastic collar and cuffs it would be a 10, but because it doesn't I give it a 9. THe neck collar is nice and thick though so it helps deflect/stop neck shots. That's a nice feature that I was specifically looking for when I bought this jersey.

Oh yeah, the digital camo is AWESOME. It blends in like no other camo in just about every terrain. Utterly amazing how effective the digital camo pattern is.

Conclusion: I think I paid like $36 shipped and it has been good money spent.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 2:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BREWCREW Friday, January 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDU'S AND HUNTING APPARELL
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN CUSTOM 98 PRO
J & j 16" CERAMIC
JCS M-16 SIGHT RAIL AND HANDLE
FOLD OUT STOCK
MADMAN SPRING SET-UP


Strengths: Looks to be very durable just like bud's
Weaknesses: Way to big
Review: I Have to this point been very happy with special ops and a company and will still continue doing business with them without a doubt but yeah when ordering this jersey get a size smaller than what you really are . the size i got the sleeves were 6in to long and the thing was huge
Conclusion: Special ops paintball is still numero uno in my book
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mouldy Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bdu tops-Too heavy and restrictive
Hunting long sleeve shirts- fade over time, hotter
Marker Setup: A-5, Stiffi 14in Barrel, SAW Stock, Richochet A-5 Sniper Hopper, Remote, Dye 91/4500 Throttle HPA.
Strengths: Lightweight, Great pattern, knitted neck and cuffs, price
Weaknesses: No venting, tough to get over my big head.
Review: This is about the best thing to wear in the woods for the price. The Digi pattern blends right in. It is great to wear under a tac-vest. The knitted cuffs and neck are great protection. I wish they made the neck a little looser so it could fit over my head.
Conclusion: If you want a good jersey at a cheap price get one of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Localmotion3668 Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Real Tree Camo
Woodland Camo
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
A-5 E-grip
CMI quiet flight 14"
Remote Line
Custom Modified Shotgun Sling
Strengths: Crisp Camo Patern, Quality made
Weaknesses: Too big
Review: I ordered this Jersey in a MD, which is my normal shirt size, and it is HUGE! My dad , who wears an XL, tried it on and it was big on him. MD is the smallest size they carry. I do love the camo pattern and the quality of the Jersey. It would be very nice to use if it fit me.
Conclusion: Order this if your a bigger person. Just order a couple sizes too small.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media