paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tapco 98 Custom Folding Stock / Tapco 98 Custom Folding Stock / Tapco 98 Custom Folding Stock / Tapco 98 Custom Folding Stock / Tapco 98 Custom Folding Stock

Tapco 98 Custom Folding Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tapco

Buy Tapco 98 Custom Folding Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tapco 98 Custom Folding Stock
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed with a high tension locking system for better control when fully extended
Ribbed butt plate prevents slips when aiming for your target
Conveniently folds down to a compact size for easy transport and agility
Constructed of a sturdy military grade composite and is extremely light
Made in the U.S.A.
Lifetime warranty
Product Availability 
The Tapco 98 Custom Folding Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
OZKruizer Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Tapco folding stock
BT Sealed bolt system
Custom Products on/off adapter with bleed valve
Crossfire 47ci 3k tank
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Very Light, Good Craftsmanship, Folds to the side for tight places.
Weaknesses: None that i have encountered.
Review: This is a very well made product, Made by a company that makes parts for real fire-arms. It serves its purpose well as a very Stable folding stock, Its ribbed on the butt-plate to prevent slips, Its made out of a military grade composite which makes it very light, it cleans up easily, and it can be folded to the side of the gun in seconds if you get in a tight spot by simply pressing down on the base of the stock.
Conclusion: If your looking for that perfect folding stock, here it is! Very well made, Very Functional, Looks great, and comes from a real fire-arms company, this is the best your money can buy! 10-10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer4355 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann A-5 with the L1A1 Stock which i think is to big
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14'' progressive barrel
Double trigger
Tapco Model 98 Folding Stock
Strengths: Very Comfortable
Durable
Looks
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I really needed a stock that i can move out of the way because of my style of play so i bought this stock and when i got it it looked really cool. i put it in and it felt unbelievably comfortable. this stock is also very durable for the materials they used (composite) i highly recommend this stock to anyone who needs a stock that you can fold away when you don't need it.
Conclusion: I think that this is one work of art because its looks, feel, and intimidation it offers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bird-dog Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom ACT
14" Whisper Barrel
PCS Folding Stock
Tippmann Double Trigger Kit
Barska Red-Dot Sight
Strengths: Strong material
Does not get in the way of trigger when folded
Looks good
Weaknesses: A while to install, had to be drilled in the stock for the ACT spring.
Review: This stock is a great upgrade for anyone who wants a scenario look on their Tippy. Most people think it is a great stock when they see it. And most reviews say the same. I see nothing bad with it at all, so I give it a 10/10. This stock is made of hard reinforced plastic and is very sturdy. When I first found out it was plastic I thought I had just picked a bad stock to buy. But when I got it I saw that this is some of the hardest plastic I have ever seen. It is also very light too, not adding any extra weight to the marker.
Conclusion: Buy it if your a scenario person. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Canderous Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tank Buttplate
Using a tank as a stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98C
J&J 14" Ceramic barrel
Tapco Folding Stock
Strengths: Strong
Light
Cheaper than other stocks
Easy to use
Weaknesses: None really unless you have trouble installing it.
Review: If you are a woodsball player and don't have one of these get one NOW!!! Other stocks twice as much as this one don't even compare. It's light, sturdy, easy to install, and most of all, cheap. I got it for $37 with shipping on ebay. Its also easy to fold back and forth for storage or if you want to play speedball without taking it off.
Conclusion: Awesome product if you are into stocks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

paintball*dude Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
32* remote coil
tapco folding stock
flatline barrel
tippmann inline expansion chamber
20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Light, can use if left or right handed even if folded, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: This is a very nice upgrade to put on your 98c I used a colapable stock and didnt like it near as well as my tapco folding stock, it also looks realy nice on my tippy with the flatline barrel on it. It was also cheaper than the rest and in my opinion functions better than the rest.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 because I see no reason why this isnt the best stock to put on your 98c
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marian Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tactical Car Stock - only tested
Marker Setup: M16-Marian:
98 Custom ACT ,
J&J Ceramic 14"Barrel ,
Tapco AR15 Carbine Handguard [real piece],
Tippmann M16 Front Sight,
Tapco Folding Stock,
RAP4 Tactical Sight Rail,
Bossman M16 Mag Clip Kit,
Rocket Cock II
Strengths: Well made piece - it's basically same stock used with real guns
Weaknesses: I didn't find any
Review: I tried this one and Tactical Car Stock - this is better by far. Car Stock which I tried in local store was so rough that it scratched my shoulder through my t-shirt. Tapco is none like that .It is made from very, very sturdy and smooth plastic-like material, look for no wobbling during playing.Can be also used when folded - doesn't interfere with your finger [on some photos it looks like it is, but I'm fitting my finger easy].
Easy to fold, came with second hole for ACT spring which really surprised me, since everyone was talking about drilling it.Installing is an ease - just use the longest screw [ the one from the handle] first to tighten upper hole, catch lower screw and then switch long one for proper screw.

*note for short players: I'm 6'3 , so length is perfect, but if your arms are shorter I believe it might not be comfortable - just ask someone who has it on the field to let you try it before you buy
Conclusion: if you want military look and sturdiness for not military price go with this one - you'll be happiest guy on the field -check my photo [M16-Marian]
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 21st, 2007 at 10:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jwh_319k82 Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Double Trigger
16" 32* ported barrel
Rocket Cock 2
BT sight rail
Tapco folding stock


Spyder MR II stock
Ricochet Apache LED hopper

Strengths: Capability to fold out of the way
lightweight
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I recently received this before last weekends game and quickly installed it on the 98C. Cant say eneough about how impressed I am by it. Its not flimsy and doesnt fill weak compared to other stocks. My only problem with this stock at first was installing it. Its fairly easy as long as everything lines up. Once its installed make sure you test fire it with air to make sure that all internal parts are in working order. For some reason when I first installed it, my tippmann didnt fire. So after investigating I noticed that the stock had not sealed properly and was at a kind of angle and had the bolt spring somewhat off balance inside.
Conclusion: With great looks and a tactical purpose all combined into one, you cant go wrong with this stock. Several of my companion paintballers envy my tippy now that this has been installed. Not that I want the envy of others, I just wanted a good stock for that milsim look that I have been getting a whiff of here lately.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steve-o-182 Thursday, September 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 car stock, and A-5 saw stock
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom camo, response trigger, 30mm tasco red dot, PCS folding stock, cyclone feed, and 14" pathfinder barrel
Strengths: Sturdy.
Ability to fold out of the way.
Looks sweet.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: well i got my stock about 3 months ago and i can say that i am very pleased. i love it how it can fold out of the way so i can use my sights. i use it for rushing most of the time and then i fold it for CQB (close quarter combat) or when i need the sights for a long range shot. it was easy to install and it doesnt rotate around like my old car stock.
the stock is made of some kind of hight impact plastic but that doesnt bug me none :)
Conclusion: Sturdy, sweet, good looking and just all around handy. If you're lookin for a sturdy tactical stock, get the pcs folding stock. Its sweet
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sevens Friday, April 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Strengths: Made in the USA
Lightweight
Solid
Weaknesses: When folded it gets in the way of front grip.
Review: I bought this under the label "PCS Folding Stock" but the stock says TAPCO USA on it. My only problem is that I can not use it because it will not fit. The end of the 98 has two groves that rings on the stock are supposed to fit into, but it doesn't. The rings on the stock are too wide to fit in the groves. I'm sure after some work cutting and shaving I can make it fit, but if I knew I was buying a project kit I would have expected a lower price.

I was able to get it to fit enough that I could test it and found that when the stock was folded it was in the way of my hand on the front grip. If it was an inch or two longer or shorter it would be easy to work with it and the grip.
Conclusion: Made in the USA, always good. Sturdy and built from solid materials.
In folded state it gets in the way of the front grip.
Be aware that this stock may not be something that can be installed quickly and easily and may require modification or be returned for replacement.

It gets a 4 only because it is made in America and its not made from cheap plastic.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

trosty48 Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
20'' j&j ceramic barrel
tapco folding stock
BT-16 adapter& bi-pod
Strengths: Very comfortable
Easy to use
No problems
Weaknesses: They are known to break because plastic
Review: I think this is a great product if you hate to use your c02 tank for a stock. it does not get in the way of your front grip like other reviews say. It is made of strong military grade plastic. it can be a pain to put on so keep the 98 manual and stock innstalation close.
Conclusion: Good product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media