paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Insane Pain Sports Nightstriker XL / Insane Pain Sports Nightstriker XL / Insane Pain Sports Nightstriker XL / Insane Pain Sports Nightstriker XL

Insane Pain Sports Nightstriker XL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Insane Pain Sports

Buy Insane Pain Sports Nightstriker XL

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Insane Pain Sports Nightstriker XL
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Nylatron GS sleeved striker for Spyders using the slim striker. This is the lightened version of the Nightstriker that many asked for. The Nightstriker XL has many lightning holes without corrupting the structural integrity. Weighing in at 25 grams. Reduces kick noticeably. Large volumizer. Hardened steel for maximum wear resistance. Nightstrikers can be used with or without regulators. Spring kit needed. The Nightstriker comes with a 10-day money back warranty if you are not 100% satisfied.
Product Availability 
The Insane Pain Sports Nightstriker XL is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
sammgs Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Striker
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Bob Long Torp.
T-Board 25g switch
sundragon trigger
sunbear bolt and nightstriker
drilled VA
Rocket valve
14' teardrop
Operating pressure right on 200 PSI
Strengths: Much Lighter Than Stock Striker
Made out of Nylatron
Faster Cycle Speeds
Less Recoil
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ran across the Nightstriker while is was on ottersccustoms. According to him it was a great product so I decided to get one. After getting it I took it in my back yard to test and ALL the recoil was gone plus it was much lighter than the stock striker. This, however should not be one of your first upgrades. I lighter bolt is a must and will further increase the effects of the nightstriker.
Conclusion: I think this is a great product made by a great company, I would highly reccomend it to anyone who has a highly upgraded spyder, but still has a stock striker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dep200 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Striker
Marker Setup: Sypder E-99 Avant,
-Bob Ling Torpedo Reg
-IPS Nightstriker XL Striker
-Shock Tech Superfly bolt
-J&J Ceramic Barrel
-New Designs Magna Valve
-32 degrees Spring Kit
Strengths: Weight
Delrin Sleeve
Weaknesses: None that I can see.
Review: I purchased my Spyder E-99 Avant with the intentions of it being anything but stock and at the time of writing this review only the body and the grip are stock. I spent a lot of time on the web researching this particular part.

There are a lot of articles on the kick of the spyder and after taking the time to run mine through its paces on all stock components and what I know about firearms I came to the conclusion that the majority of the markers kick is coming from the moving parts.

I read all the reviews, tech articles (which by the way are great and my thanks to the PB community for them) and the individual manufacturer's specs on the different strikers out there and narrowed it down to IPS and ACP; at the time of purchasing this striker ACP was and still is working on their 2nd generation striker; so I decided to purchase IPS Nightstriker XL.

To begin IPS is great I had several correspondences with them and they were very helpful I can not say more about their service. When the striker arrived I was completely amazed at the weight reduction over the stock striker not to mention the workmanship that went into the product. Stock striker coming in at about 62.5 grams or 2.25 oz and the IPS Nightstriker XL coming in at 24 grams. Now with all the upgrades in place I gassed up the marker and took it out back. I, right off the bat, noticed a significant reduction in the kick/recoil of the marker and found it very easy to keep my barrel down and on target but like most blow backs there is a flux in shot pattern.

Next and always a favorite among the critics of the Spyder is noise; now I don't have the ears of dog but I got a strong impression the overall repor of the marker was quite a bit lower. Having this in mind I broke out my 2002 Vertical Autococker; which is far from stock too, and began to test the noise between the two markers. I did not actually take a decibel reader out, since I don't have one, but I would gather to say both markers repor sounded very close. The only distinction coming with the back block of the AC.

After several cases of paint the NightStriker XL is holding up nicely and figure it will last a long time.
Conclusion: Great product and do recomend it for any Spyder owner out there wishing to upgrade this part.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

customking Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Modified stock strikers, Titanium Strikers
Marker Setup: Custom-imagine body, bolt, striker, trigger

Bought-T-Board, Big Drop, Shocktech in-line reg, CIP assault block, New Desingz HP valve, System X 14" one piece, Eggy II Z-board, 20oz CO2 (air is coming soon)
Strengths: Super light
Weaknesses: None, at all
Review: This is the best upgrade you can get for a spyder besides air, a barrel, a hopper, and a T-Board.

It virtually eliminates the kick and is able to lower the recock pressure because of the volumized face.

It is cheap, weighs like 25 grams, and works miracles in making your spyder feel like that Bob Long you want, or that Cyborg. It feels lighter than that one gun, hmmm..... should i say that $1000 Karnivor...... Feels lighter than that in kick.
Conclusion: Buy it for sure, after getting Air, a hopper, a barrel, go LP, then immediately get this. on any spyder running under 400psi, especially like my 220 psi one, this is a miracle. No kick in mine, barely noticable on HP spyders.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dogassen Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Polished Stock Striker
Marker Setup: Electronic Spyder Imagine w/ Insain Pain Sports Deluxe Low Pressure Mods.
12" Smart Parts Barrel
IPS Polar Bear Bolt
Halo B w/ rip drive
Lapco Clamping Feedneck
HPA, Firing @ 400
Dye Sticky Grips
I shoot people.
Strengths: Eliminates 99.9% of the kick! Improves your accuracy.
Weaknesses: I cannot think of any weaknesses.
Review: This striker rocks! I've got the IPS Polar Bear Bolt too and my kick & Blowback are gone!
Accuracy improves significantly due the loss of kick! It weighs next to nothing, and creates no wear marks to your markers internals.
It is the hottest, cleanest, best looking striker and bolt combo on the market!!!
You have to shoot it to believe it! I say it gets an A+, 10 0f 10, 5 Stars, and it's rated XXX!
It's Phat, IPS Rocks!

My Balls, Your Face!
Conclusion: Buy it! Shoot more people!
My Spyder is better than yours, because I own this striker!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 15th, 2005 at 8:51 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Ahmadi6490 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Striker
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
14" Freak Barrel
Dye Sticky Grips
Check It Trigger
SP Volumizer
SP Spring Kit
Sp Bolt
Lapco Feedneck
32 Degrees Valve
Strengths: Very nicely made
Durable
Lightweight
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, I haven't heard much about this untill I decided to buy it a couple of weeks ago. The man who makes them is a machinest (IPS) who works for himself. This striker is way lighter than the stock one. I could instanly feel a BIG reduce. I lubed the o-ring up (it actually came with one) and put it in.

Shot it and it sounded great! It got rid of the "ping" my gun had (most Spyder's do) and it sounded a bit cooler. Great thing is that it doesn't wear down. If you look at it upclose you'll see how nicely it was made, you can see every line on it in a pattern, best striker i've used. The price is under $45 with free shipping....i'm happy.

10/10
Conclusion: This is a MUST for any Spyder owner out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xx47xx Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Nightstriker XL Bolt
CIP Sweet Spot Trigger
Dye Stikies 3
Worr Gas 50/3000
Ricochet Apache
T-Board w/ eyes
25g switch
Boomstick
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Shocktech Spring Kit
AKA Tornado Valve
Flame Drop
Strengths: Light
Cuts kick
Cuts noise
Looks good
Weaknesses: None right now
Review: I bought this striker about 6-7 months ago for my spyder and it is great. Working with the Super Fly bolt, they reduce kick and sound, and improve accuracy and consistency. It is so lite, i could not believe it. Weighing in at 25 grams it is 96% better than the stock spyder striker.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade for your spyder if you want less kick, noise and greater accuracy. This is one little thing that will really help.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cls520 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Striker = Does not compare!
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo - 14" TearDrop Barrel, Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt, IPS Nightsrtiker XL, Bandit Bolt Spyder High Flow Valve, 32 Degrees Spring Kit, Modified Stock ASA, and RPS AllStar Paintballs.
Strengths: Lightweight, Well made, and looks awesome !
Weaknesses: I have not found one yet!
Review: The First day that I recieved the NS XL. I was amazed how light it weighed and how it was made. I had about two hours before work, so I put it in the gun being stock only with the ACS Bolt and it shot like it was dead. I knew that I needed a spring kit, it was on the way. No fault to IPS because he says that you will need a spring kit, once I got the spring kit It was very difficault for me to tune it, because I am new to the sport. I emailed Steve (IPS) and he told me to change the oring because he had a bad batch of orings, I took it off the stock striker, and it shoot a lot better, so I am giving it a 10 because I did not have to buy another oring, and Steve was very prompt with the emails and very polite.
Conclusion: The gun shoots very very Very smooth, and is now so quiet with other modes of course. I would recommend this striker for some one who wants a quality striker, lightweight, and who wants to upgrade to LP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tornacho Monday, May 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock strikers
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S., Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Shocktech In-Line Regulator, Shocktech T.E.S. Tube, Shocktech T.E.S. Delrin Cup Seal, Smart Parts All American 14" Barrel w/Freak Front, Halo TSA LED, Psycho Ballistics "Z" Drop Foward,
Strengths: Nylatron
Light
Weaknesses: My bolt pin didn't fit and I had some other problems
Review: I decided to buy this product because of it overall good reviews of both the product and the company but unfortunately I completely regret ever buying this striker. First off it took about 2 and a half weeks for me to get it after I ordered it then my bolt pin didn't fit into the striker and I should of taken that as a bad omen because right when I went to go pu the striker into my gun I realized that something didn't look right and when I looked a little closer that's when I realized that the nylatron sleeve was not securely fitted to the aluminum core, so that it spun freely and even came right off of the aluminum core.
Conclusion: So lets just say I was not pleased with this product at all and I will be sending it back as soon as possible.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

splatmania Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: vexor eye
Torpedo reg.
Wgp 2-peice classic
Nightstriker
Co2
Strengths: Less weight making the guns recoil less like you didnt already know that though.
Weaknesses: I had to sand down the front of the striker because it wouldent fit .
Review: I got my striker used off the forums for about 40 due to some screw ups on my side of the deal so i just threw cash at the problem to make it go away. anyway thats all i got to say about this product and now im going to keep taling till i have used fifty words
Conclusion: Great for product but should be one of the last things you upgrade
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock OEM hammer
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Trinity Roller Bearing Trigger
Scenario Dream T-Board Ver.C
Scenario Dreams Blue Laser Eyes
DYE Membrane Pad
ANS 2-Piece Bolt (Venturi and Open Face)
32 Degrees Magna Port Valve
Trinity Front Block w/ -10*
CCM Spyder Feedneck w/ Holes
Kila Products Silver Instinct Detents
NDZ Drop Kick
NDZ on/off w/ bleed
DYE Sticky Grips
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Lapco Autococker to Spyder Barrel Threads
Strengths: Lightest striker ever made
Nylatron
Hand made w/ care
25.2 grams!
Weaknesses: 2 Week wait, but it's so worth it!
Review: When i ordered i was expecting this item in my mail box a few days later. Much to my surprise I had to wait 2 weeks because it is a one person business (but that means it's hand made and handled with care!). I didn't really mind much, i was just very anxious to recieve it and give it a review. Every email i sent to Steve I got a reply in a prompt and mannerly fashion.
Well I got my product 2 weeks later and amazed at the weight of this striker. When comparing it to my OEM striker, it was like a carbon fiber barrel vs. a Stock metal barrel. I installed the striker and tuned the springs ans regulator. I am running 200 PSI with the light springs and open face bolt.
The product is truly amazing and if your a tinkerer/upgrade whore you'll definitely want one of these.
Conclusion: Get it for the love of god, it's the best thats out there and you can't really beat it's price. Hand crafted quality that won't let you think twice about ordering one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media