paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Orange Paintball Procheck Intimidator Carbon Bolt / Orange Paintball Procheck Intimidator Carbon Bolt / Orange Paintball Procheck Intimidator Carbon Bolt / Orange Paintball Procheck Intimidator Carbon Bolt / Orange Paintball Procheck Intimidator Carbon Bolt

Orange Paintball Procheck Intimidator Carbon Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Orange Paintball

Buy Orange Paintball Procheck Intimidator Carbon Bolt

Paintball Intimidator Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Orange Paintball Procheck Intimidator Carbon Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One hole tuning bolt for intimidator with pull pin.
This product is made of polyoxymethyl/ POM which is an easily sliding and self-lubricating plastic that makes any scratching of the marker impossible. Carbon being both light and hard material is used in places that are stressed by friction
Weight: 18.6 grames / 0.6 ounces
Product Availability 
The Orange Paintball Procheck Intimidator Carbon Bolt is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
elegit Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Timmy bolt (delrin)
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Dragon Intimidator
Black CCM clamping mid-rise
Orange Paintball Procheck bolt
Silver AKA Sidewinder
Blue CP roller trigger
CP magnetic trigger mod
Blue SP wood grips
2k2 white matte paneling and trigger frame
Silver Shocktech mini-drop
Frenzy
Air America Apac
Strengths: Excellent Customer Service
Lightest bolt on the market
No lube needed
Looks sweet!
Weaknesses: None as far as I can tell
Review: As I said about Titanium Paintball's Longbow system, if you want the best you are going to have to spend the money. I think I spent $40 on this bolt, and depending on where you get it from and how much of a markup they have you may spend more.

I love this bolt. Ever since I heard about it from a guy at a paintball shop in NH, I have loved it. Before I even owned it I was raving about it.

As far as I can tell this bolt doesn't affect my performance (accuracy/consistency) at all. But how many bolts do you know that do? Not too many...if any. The main selling point on this bolt is that it is light. With my timmy I need as much weight reduction as I can get.

Find someone with this bolt (I live in Maine), and try it out. Just holding it will amaze you. Soooo freaking light. I bought one for my E2 as well.
Conclusion: Try it, then but it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yo soy el warg Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing similar; no other carbon fiber bolts.
Marker Setup: Main:
2k5'd Black-to-red fade Timmy, WAS Equalizer 2.9, CP directmount, Critcal Frame, Evil front block, Eigenram, Hybrid adjustable cap, Empire Balanced Ram Sleeve, Kila Magnetic Detents, FBM Hooker 1 piece No Rise, Hybrid Verdikt LPR, DYE Hyper 2 regulator, Stock 06 Bearing Trigger (BEST TIMMY TRIGGER EVER) with magnetic mod, Russian Legion grips, Alias solenoid, and all High-Flow barbs and hosing. Not to mention the LP 68/45 P.E. tank, Powerlyte barrel system, and Halo B with Hybrid Suicides.
Backup:
Piranha Evo with FBM Choke Chain feedneck and blade trigger, Powerlyte Speedline, Shocktech Supafly bolt, Evil Valve Kit w/VL valve stem; NO LEAKS!, 32 degrees springs, Twisted Volumizer, CCM reg, Polished Hammer (did it myself; dremel owns) Custom Products rail and On/Off.
Strengths: Incredibly light
Comes with a very light valve spring as well
Has cool jewels.
Weaknesses: The delrin bolt pin is known to snap, see review
Review: Well, I purchased my Orange PB bolt for the 2k2-style Timmies about 20 cases back, used even, and it had never failed me. However, I decided to write this review once the delrin bolt pin snapped in the middle of a game (argh!). I contacted the company, and after two emails (one for my address) they had sent me a brand new aluminum bolt pin and tools to install it, no questions asked. Definitely THE BEST customer service I have ever experienced; better than PMI, which is a company known for it's great customer service. Honestly, even with the aluminum pin over the delrin, it's difficult to notice the bolt being any heavier. And it still works perfectly, I've never had any problems with this bolt after about a year of use.
Conclusion: I would say it's definitely worth the asking price, being that it's the lightest bolt out there and has an excellent customer service department behind it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Constant Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Alias Bolt
Marker Setup: Alias Timmy, Orange Bolt, MacDev Legionair, Dye Ultralite, Empire Reloader-B w Rip-Drive.
Strengths: Size & Weight
Weaknesses: Exposed Working Parts
Review: I bought the Orange bolt more out of necessity than want, but lets not drone on that! I loved the fact that it was a little shorter than the standard Alias bolt. This means that I can actually insert the bolt into the gun and line up the pin with the hammer notch by looking at it instead of the usual guessing game. This advantage also turned out to be a disadvantage. This gap also means that dirt can enter the moving parts a little easier than with the standard bolt.
After inserting the Orange it seemed that my rate of fire was a little higher. I don't know why and frankly it does not make sense to me. Surely a couple of grams does not influence this and after all the rate of fire is electronically regulated.
The bling-bling on the back of the bolt is pretty neat but it does nothing for performance.
To me any money spent on looks is a waste. Who care's what it looks like when you turn that guy into Xmas tree.
Some rumors are doing the rounds that this bolt snaps, but I have no proof so I won't take it serious.

UPDATE:
After about one year of use the bolt did crack! I found this top be unacceptable. I wrote to Orange to find out what can be done and I am awaiting their responce.
Conclusion: Not a bad buy!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 20th, 2006 at 12:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mr X Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt- good if you dont want to spend money
ST bolt- I dont like that bolt scrached easily, and just not a fan of this bolt
A+- have had nothing but problems (probably just my bolt cause there stuff is usually good)
Marker Setup: 2k4 Lasoya
WAS 2.9
Orange bolt
Hyper flow barbs
AKA SCM and volumizer
Alias Frontblock
Alias Ram sleeve
Shocktech Ram
CP Ram adjuster
Dagger Techna trigger
REDZ cam lock, on/off, and pepper sticks
Strengths: Light
Looks good with my techna trigger
small
easy to clean
Weaknesses: I'll explain in my review more: Really short, tech support, and cost.
Review: This is a really sweet bolt its light and looks good. Another perk is it comes with a new super light valve spring (never seen one this light before) and with extra orings so it will fit good in any timmy (alias or 2k2 respectively) with a "tight" fit. My timmy now has majorly reduced kick, there is still some but really cuts down. The light spring allows for lower dwell and I assume higher efficiency (I get alot of shots per 45 i don't measure it since its good enough to play 3-4 games and still have air).

Problems:
Its short if you are the kid throwing you gun in the sand and dirt, dirt will probably get in when shooting cause the back of the bolt is in line with the opening where you see the ram. I play hard too and dive and what not and have yet to have a problem
The cost is quite high for a bolt $60, but is is carbon fiber and one of a kind as for timmy bolts, if you have the money its a good buy, if not just mod your stock bolt to get that lighter and keep the stock.
Tech support ive emailed them a few times and never got a reply maybe there was some problem with the email i don't know, but the friendly people of the timmy forum solved my problem
Conclusion: It does cost a bit, but it is carbon fiber. I like mine and have had no problems. If you dont have the money to buy a bolt the stock ones work good, but if you do want to buy a bolt this is the one to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Retard-0-Bot Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, A+
Marker Setup: 2k4 Alias, Orange Bolt, Infamous Board, Techna Trigger, Dye Ultralight, Reloader-B,
Strengths: Looks, Weight, Durability,
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a free case of beer
Review: awesome bolt, nice design and from a great company, i suggest you go buy one immediately, you'll love it, have not had a single chop since its been in my gun, and its one of the sturdiest bolt i have ever touched,seen, or read a review on. Orange paintball have always had great products.
Conclusion: Sexy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Totalnewbie Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RMR Precision Paintball Hardware KillStick Bolt
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Custom Intimidator------
-Aim Paintball Timmy Jam Body Kit
-Quick clamping feed neck
-15 Degree outward ASA w/ CP 0-160 Guage
-Palmers Rock LPR
-Palmers Stabilizer HPR
-Evil Punch Kit
-RMR Killstick bolt
-2k5 Empire Poppet
-2k5 Empire Gripframe
-2k6 CP Magnetic Roller Trigger
-Virtue Board
-Race Gun 5-way Valve
-Shocktech Rail and On/Off ASA
Strengths: -Lightweight
-Self-lubing
-Ball detent slots
-Lightweight spring
Weaknesses: -Weak plastic pin
-A Little flimsy
Review: To start with, this bolt did not fit my 2k2 body by Aim, the end did not fit into the body itself.
(I did order the 2k2 style bolt)
I ended up having to shave it a little, which did not affect's its performance because its just for looks.

After that it was smooth sailing for a while, the bolt worked pretty well, hard to say if it was as accurate as my last bolt, I didn't have a chance to compare them together however what made me go back to my last bolt is the fact the PIN BROKE.

It was not very sturdy...After examining what had happened when my marker stop shooting normally, the PIN snapped as I was making a move while shooting down the field.

Conclusion: For the price of this bolt, it should not break while putting it through normal use, expect it to break if you like to shoot your timmy.

It seems like they do not last very long, and I haven't seen replacement parts for the orange bolt...And replacing the pin with a metal one only compromises the lightweight construction, in other words it isn't worth it...maybe they could have made a carbon fiber pin?

I'm giving it a 3, if the pin was stronger I'd give it a 9 or a 10.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media