paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance 2.0 / System X Vengeance 2.0 / System X Vengeance 2.0 / System X Vengeance 2.0

System X Vengeance 2.0 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance 2.0

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance 2.0
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Advanced 3-D Milling
Polished Fade Anodizing
System x two-piece barrel system
Custom 4 piece ball detent system
System x Low-Rise ball feed
Milled and custom form fitted teardrop XTC back block.
Delrin Bolt Open Face / no o-rings needed
6 -way adjustable Vengeance regulator for perfect fitting which also takes place of front block valve stem screw
Adjustable 3-way for faster trigger response
Tacky grips designed to stick when palms get wet
Vengeance in-line regulator comes with output gauge and is adjustable from 0 to 750 psi
2003 Custom swing trigger with adjustable trigger pull, snatch grip and detachable beaver tail
Dovetail mounted body has an ergo style knob
Dual outlets for gas line and gauges for any configuration
Braided hoses are also a standard
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance 2.0 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jokers Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots a cockers
Marker Setup: prostock cocker with: eggy, 68 3000 tank, ultralite, slide frame, new pneaumatics, extreme rage timer gip, venturi bolt, drop
2k2 cocker with: black magic reg, shocktech slider, venturi bolt, lapco bigshot, 16oz, empire reloader, Extreme rage timer grip, drop
System X attitude cocker with: 14in razzor barrel, venturi bolt, 20oz anti siphon, empire reloader
Imp with: tapeworm, egg, 47 3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
non really but i bought a new bolt and barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Reliable
Weaknesses: Can be fiddly to set up but meh
Back block doesnt fit the body perfectly
Review: I actually dont have a pro 2.0 but i have a vengence attitude

The trigger pull is pretty short and smooth. The front end is nice because it has an adjustable reg, a 3 o ring 3 way (like a bomb or pmp) and the ram is good. The gun works at like 250 psi. It comes with the good ups anyone could want and then some. The drop and on off work good for me but maybe not for everyone. It works really well on CO2.

Once the gun is timed it works perfectly. It also comes timed from the factory. having the back block not fit perfectly means you either file it to fit on just re time it.

I really like my System X cocker
Conclusion: If you are looking at buying a autococker this is a good gun to look at. Any System X gun i think would be good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bc2775 Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: System X Vengence 2.0
Stock barrel(very good)
Mq-valve(new)
Eblade
nexus ram
Recommended
Upgrades:
New ram maybe (company says stock one goes 28 with qev`s)
A new Reg.( the stock one is o.k.)
Strengths: accurate
not heavy with the Mq
doesn`t leak for me
good customer service
fast
Weaknesses: kinda haevy without the Mq
$Price$
Review: Very good gun overall. Alot of people falme SX for their old reputation. It is very accurate. I only had one problem with the reg and one with the lug but that is it. I also had a problem with the Mq-valve but was a user error I am sure. Other than that the gun shoots very well I will be getting new reg next which should help alot.
Conclusion: Overall a very good gun. Some peolpe don`t like these guns but i like them. I would buy again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paradigm Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bladed cockers
WGP Cockers
Trilogy cockers
Marker Setup: Main marker:
04 System X Vengeance
Shocktech 3 Way
Shocktech Hoses
Shocktech Bolt
J&J 12" Ceramic Barrel
Bob Long Reg
HPA System- Duh
Empire Reloader (13+ BPS)
Recommended
Upgrades:
for once- stock barrel is actually not bad. i like my J&J tho. personal preferance
New Pneumatics
Macro is HEAVY- replace it
Other obvious stuff
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Fast
small
Its a cocker- not a focker
Weaknesses: Possibility of short stroke
Heavy
Requires knowledge
Review: I bought this as my fifth marker, and right off the bat the back block starts acting up and the bolt won't feed. Well, i paid a local smith 10 bux, he retimes the cocker, and WAHLAA!!! Insti cheap cocker. I liked it so much I paid the same smith 80 bux to COMPLETELY rebuild this baby, and make it ROCK!!! New 3 way, new ram, new rat valve, u name it. So after I put the right amount of money in this thing it started putting paint on paint. at 100 feet, twelve times a second, lol! Im happy with the gun, only downside is that it CAN be shortstroked, so know you weapon! Lol, seriously, for the cash this could whoop a WGP trilogy (only cocker in its price range) ANY day. Would buy again
Conclusion: If u need a cocker that you can upgrade, and actually understand how and why a cocker works buy it. Use the 300+ bux u save on ups and a barrel and you are at tourny quality. My fav speedball gun. and i have an electro
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NoFearKGB Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag, A5, Timmy
Marker Setup: Dye ultralight 14 inch barrel
68ci/4500 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro
Strengths: Great look, very acurate within 50-60 feet
Weaknesses: A little heavy, not great after 60 feet
Review: very good for the money, I got mine on ebay for $250. Stock barrel works better then Dye ultralight (same bore size)

I would give it a 9 or 10 if the distance would be a little better.
The company has awsome support. anything you need they will help. I had problems with the pin that holds the bolt and after 30 seconds on the phone they are shipping it free of charge, also 3 year warranty
Conclusion: Very good autococker to start with, $250, basically nothing else needed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bravo.id Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: System X Vengence
Boomstick
Warblade(getting a zero B)
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eblade
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Reliable
Fast
Doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: Great gun for the money i spent on it. Second marker, i had a spider imagine (pos). when i got my warblade installed i had some problems, but i took it to someone and he fixed it for free. works perfect now. it works great for speedball and woodsgames.
It gets a 10 because im owning people in woodsgames and speedball that spend 500-1500 on thier guns
Conclusion: Very good gun, would buy again. i got mine on ebay w/ a 4500 psi tank for $260
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAWgunner Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98- Cocker is taller, 98 is longer
Angel G7- G7 is faster out of the box, but put an Eblade on the Sys X and they are about equal.
Dye DM5 with Advantage Board- The Advantage DM5 is really a cheater gun. 2bps ramps to 20. The cocker can't even match that.
Tippmann A5- The A5 can be setup in a billion different ways, but the cocker kills it everywhere else. The Sys X is more accurate, efficient, and speed-ball oriented.
Marker Setup: System X Vengeance 2.0 Pro
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
ACI Bulldog 4500/68 CA tank
Eclipse DART QEVs
EclipseBlade E2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quick Exhaust Valves
EBlade
New Feed Neck
New Bolt
New Barrel
Strengths: Tack Driving accuracy
Upgrades for every part on the gun!
Air Efficient
Autococker
EBlade upgrade
Weaknesses: Slow by today's standards.
Stock feed neck doesn't clamp.
Needs QEVs
Review: When I first received my Vengeance I the first thing I noticed was the lush anodizing. It was really cool! I definitely recommend this gun for the speedballers, but I would probably consider something else for the woods players.
The stock barrel is decent but could use an upgrade since it is only 12in. long and has a large bore size. It also looks kind of cheesy. The Dye line looks and works really well on this gun, but I'm sure a Freak or Pipe kit or Kaner or most other high end barrels would be just as good. The feed neck matches the fade of the gun, which is cool, but does not lock on to the loader very well. The drop forward and ASA are both really nice, the drop is not huge, but just long enough to give you a comfortable view down the gun to aim. The ASA has an on/off and looks pretty slick. It also has plugs for a gauge. The stock barrel is half delrin and half aluminum. It is pretty heavy and can scratch the gun. I replaced it with the awesome Superfly pretty quick. The front block kit is pretty good. The ram is not the greatest, but is pretty fast with QEVs installed. The LPR is good and matches the guns style. The three way is fairly long, but works. The back block is a little heavy, but isn't worth worrying about. The pump arm is stainless steel and works well. The stock trigger is mechanical. It has really cool clear grips. The in-line regulator is nice, it looks and works well. It also has a gauge. The body itself has awesome fade anodizing. It is milled somewhat conservatively, but looks really good.
This gun has awesome balance. I like the fact that it is a cocker, so it is accurate and efficient. Even though it is made by a somewhat small brand, it is compatible with all cocker upgrades (barrels, air parts, etc.). Every little piece has been thought through really well. For example, the trigger frame guard is bent a little bit. This makes it to where the regulator can be taken off without the gauge hitting the trigger frame.

The System X Vengeance is almost exactly the same as a Worr Games Orracle.
Conclusion: If you like cockers and want something that you don't run into very much than buy this gun. If you play speedball and want a fast cocker than buy this gun and put an Eblade on it. If you hate guns you have to maintain more than once a decade, don't buy this gun. It's not a good woodsball gun, but rocks on the speed fields. It is slow when it doesn't have an e-trigger, but is accurate, unique, and kind of rare.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*Wizards Coast* Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blow Back feeds...
Pumps...

But the Vengeance is at a higher level. Its a Tourtament gun.
Marker Setup: Vengeance 2.0
Nitro
Empire electric loader.
Two Pice Berrel, made by System X
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Berrel,
Electric Frame
Electric Loader
If you have co2 get a Anti Spipon Toob, they are about 5 dollers, it purifys the air
Get nitro
Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Accuracy, Looks, Reliability, Sort of fast..Good parts added on gun.
Weaknesses: Weight, Price, Its not 100% fast...
Review:
Great gun, good in most sections people consider.

A little pricey but its worth more then they price it at.

Gun Chart...

Accuracy.................Speed.............Reliablity.......
.....Looks.........

10.............................4.......................9....
......................10.............

This gun can shoot around 150-200 feet very accuratly.

It cannot shoot really fast, if your lucky you can shoot 15bps...but you can adjust the trigger so it will be not as hard to pull.

It weights a little bit more then most people like...But the way they possion the regulator, and everythign else it doesent feel that heavy.

I hope this helped.
Conclusion: Great Gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa pat Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Prostock - e2
01 horizontial feed cocker - lots of ups
02 system x vengance 2.0 - e1
Marker Setup: 05 cocker
evil pipe barrel kit
evo2 hopper
pure energy 4500 psi tank carbon fiber
e2 blade
shocktech vert feed
cp custom flame reg.
and i have a 14" JJ barrel for woods, 12" dye boomstick, 16" cp barrel
and a spare 3000 psi tank - steel
Recommended
Upgrades:
e1 or e2
dye boomstick
feedneck
and maybe a drop, mine just has a mini drop
Strengths: Very accurate
Very reliable
Decently fast without e1
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: I originally bought mine on ebay with an e1 on it and a dye boomstick, but my buddy has one with a mech. trigger on it and it shots pretty fast to be mechanical and the dye barrel makes it so accurate its not even funny. I love mine and yeah i know it doesnt have an e2 on it but the e1 is just as good. I recommend for a great beginner gun or even someone with experiance.
Conclusion: E1 or e2 because the gun works really well with the triggers and hardly ever chops paint unless its crappy paint. But whats does work well with crappy paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laparicio Tuesday, September 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
icd freestyle2004/2005
system x attitude xonik
system x vengence 2.0
system x vengence 4.0
wgo orracle eblade e2
dye reflex with e2
dye ultalite mini w/e2
icd b2k w/pds
spyder imagine 2004
spyder pilot acs
tippmann 98c
splatmaster rapide pistol
wgp prostock
Marker Setup: favorite is system x 2.0 with xonike frame with zero b,empire reloader,kaner kit,68/4500 dye throttle
Recommended
Upgrades:
barral kit.all cockers need some sort of barrel kit.
Strengths: Great milling,slim front block,good pnuematics,low pressure setup,already has all upgrades needed.
Weaknesses: Not well known, wgp guys flame system x for making a better marker package
Review: I have never had any problems with any of my system x guns.the vengence 2.0 has a great trigger,3way,ram and lpr.very slim design and great milling.they come with everything you could want to upgrade.i put mine to 225psi and i am at 280fps perfectly.Better milling than wgps and i own a few.i have an orracle also, but tend to use the vengence more because i have never had a problem of lug loosening,or 3way leaking.Cant say the same for my orracle.over chrono +/- 3-6fps.actually very good for stock reg.if you up reg,might be better, but i dont want to spend the 50 bucks,instead i got a kaner kit.All i can say is that i have had nothing but good experiances with the marker.Never had to talk to customer service.as with all cockers,if you dont know how to fix stuff or are a kid who can only break stuff and whine,you should never purchase an autococker.Take care to clean all guns after every session.great gun,great price.
If you can find one i would recommend because you get a far better gun for the price than a wgp for the same.Im not into the image thing.I go with what works the best.

i posted some of my pics if u want to see.
Conclusion: They are great guns.i would recommend to anyone because you can get them for a good deal since they are not so well know.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilspyder Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 Prostock
05 Prostock
Ebladed 05 Prostock
Marker Setup: Red/Black matt finish
Egg2
PMI 68/4500psi Nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck
HPA
revy, egg, halo

(i would change the whole front block becuase it looks weird, but it works fine as is)
Strengths: Derlinbolt
Adjustable Reg with gauge
On/off ASA with drop
Removable feed neck
Accuracy
Efficiency
Weaknesses: No clamping feed neck. Heavier then my 05 Prostock.
System X doesnt produce cockers anymore.
Review: Purchased this marker for a friend for his bday. He likes the color red and he likes cockers. So since i can find him a good cocker from WGP in red(no trillogies), i looked elsewhere. SO, i found the System X Vengence 2.0 on ebay for $162 shipped NEW!!!! I couldnt pass up on it, so i bought it and tried it out.

When i got it I aired it up. I dont know why some people say it leaks but it was fine for me when i got it. It aired up perfectly with no leaks and i dry fired it a few times. Trigger pull is light and fast for a mechanical marker.

The Accuracy of the marker is just as good as any other cocker with the stock barrel.

All in all, very good looking and working marker.
Conclusion: Great cocker for the price I paid for. Im thinking of getting one for myself just to back up my 05 Prostock. Too bad System X doesnt manufacture these cockers anymore. Only place to get them is on Ebay.

Get'em while they are still around...NEW!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 11th, 2006 at 7:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media