paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Jersey / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Jersey / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Jersey / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Jersey

Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Jersey
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament Quality combined with outdoor stealth.

The Fusion Battle Pant is an excellent blend of tourney experience and woods ball survival. The Fusion sports the patented Special Ops tactical digi-camo that blends perfectly into the woodline. These are perfect for the person who wants the functionality of a tournament pant without the lame motocross (please shoot me I'm wearing neon yellow) style. Dont be surprised when you ask mommy for a pair of these for your birthday.

Features:
- Special Ops tactical digi-camo pattern
- Knee padding for rolling and diving
- Stretch panels in leg and crotch to enhance mobility
- Squeegee pockets on both legs
- Cargo pockets with integrated internal swab pocket
- Athletic material inseam for superior breathability
- Made in U.S.A!!!
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Jersey is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BMFer Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip w/JCS Trigger, A.P.E. Rampage Board, Palmer Brass Barrel, NewDesignz drop & on/off, 68/4500 MacDev LegionAir '05, SpecialOps Shorty Grip, R5, JCS RVA, Male Palmer Stabilizer.
Strengths: Durable
Comfortable
Keeps me cool
Weaknesses: Price
Cuffs are bulky
Review: I've been using my Fusion gear for a year now with 25+ days of paintball in that time.
My Jersey has not shown any signs of fading, only some wear on the elbows, no snags and very few loose stitches. (Yes, gentle cycle / inside out is a must with the jersey)

The best thing about the jersey is how well it keeps me cool. I've worn it during very hot conditions and was still as comfortable as I could be. The material is very breathable, does not absord or hold onto water and doesn't even seem to get warm to the touch in the sun like some jerseys or UA type shirts.
Only minor problem with the jersey in heat is that the arm/neck cuffs & elbow pads seem a bit bulky and really soak up water/sweet and keep in the heat. Not a major issue but on the really hot days it adds up.

The Jersey cleans very well. There are no signs of staining on the outside of the jersey, a few stains on the inside, but they don't show through.

Elbow pads give decent protection when getting close to the ground. And have enough surface area that with shifting / stretching of the jersey during crawls the padding still covers the elbow.

This jersey is not good in cold windy weather, obviously. Its meant to be breathable and allow heat to escape. Got to add more layers to stay comfortable on the cold / windy days.
Conclusion: Great camo gear. Very comfortable.
Only reason its not a 10 is the price is a little high and I'd like to see thinner, more breathable cuffs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo_Enhander Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spec Ops Marauder Jersey
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
SpecOps MP5 Mag Kit with Stabalizer
SpecOps A5-A2 Gas Thru Stock
SpecOps A5-A2 Front Grip
---------------------------------------
Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR 18 inch Interceptor Barrel
OPSGEAR Barret Muzzle Break
OPSGEAR Raider Shroud
OPSGEAR Gas Thru Raider Mag
FX 6 Point Stock
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Well, upon seeing the Fusion jersey, I knew I had to get it! Ive played several games with it in mid 60-70's weather and its remarkable how much cooler you are than wearing standard BDU's or ACU's. The air passes through these jerseys wonderfully. I barley broke a sweat the whole day. I can see the potential for these things to be a bit less durable from normal army camo, but to not sweat for the majority of playing is worth it.
Conclusion: If your an avid woodsballer, get a set of these (shirt/pants)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stuntman Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 04 pants
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Spyder : 12" Boa Barrel, HPA
PMI-2 : Stock
Strengths: Lightweight, comfortable, sturdy.
Weaknesses: Relatively expensive.
Review: Good quality camo pattern on a speedball style jersey, the Fusion & Fusion 2 series bridges the gap between speedball & woodsball with a product that works very well in both environments. Lightweight enough for summer, but warm enough for winter.
Venting in all the right places with sturdy cuffs & good stiching. My set hasnt had any problems with loose stiches or seams. Several camo patterns available.
They are a bit expensive, but so are most high-end products
Conclusion: Overall a good buy for any player looking for an outfit that will work in on any paintball field.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak556 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other jerseys but nothing compares to this for woodsball.
Marker Setup: omen, 1.5 board, dye throttle 68 ci 45psi, 1.5 cam arms, stiffi switch, contract killa grips, low rise feed neck, evolution2w/z-board, Phat flames drop forward
Strengths: Very comfortable, Not too hot, Kinda light
Weaknesses: Smells
exspenive
wear it in a tournament ppl will make fun of ulol
Review: Well first off i ordered this for myself during X-mas i received it a couple days before Easter, But that's due to it being on back-order. When i received it i immediately put it on and noticed how great it felt to wear it. A couple days later i played some woodsball in it and it held up great. Actually its the first jersey i've worn in the woods since i've always believed that wearing camo does help you in the woods(well against Newbs it does!!) And i've never seen a good camo jersey this by far replaces bdu's for any woodsballer. That is if you want to Pay the Price for it. The camo seems to be more a spring early fall color due to all the green it has. The elbow's are really reinforced which makes for a nice place to slide on. Just don't wear this too a tourney it just feels weird wearing camo to 1.
Conclusion: If you love woodsball and hate your bdu's buy the fusion jersey. It will outlast, outperform and just look a lot cooler than any other jersey on the market today! I'm putting it a nine since i know most ppl would rather spend $5 on bdu's than $60 on a kick ass jersey.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lopez17 Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Empire, Dye, Custom Sports Gear, JT and Animal Paintball jerseys. The Specops jersey breathes as well as any of the others, but one problem they have is that the stitching is weak as a result of cheap thread, so what ends up happening is the elbow pads start coming loose.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, FL Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: Lightweight breathable material perfect for woodsball.
Weaknesses: The cost can be somewhat prohibitive.
Review: I purchased the SpecOps Fusion Battle Jersey to have a woodsball style jersey. I've been pleased with it on several fronts. The digi camo pattern is a nice fit for the woodland varieties we have in the Northern Virginia area in the Summer and Fall. The material is lightweight and breathes well. It washes clean with relative ease and when paint hits you or someone wearing it, it'll mark clearly without staining the jersey.

The downside that I've experienced (as well as several of our friends) is that the thread used on the elbow pads is cheap and gets snagged in the woods and has a tendency to come loose. It's about the only bad design flaw in the jersey itself. I've actually seen someone get impaled by a tree and tear the jersey but the fabric didn't continue to fray after the initial tear, which I give it some props for.

The styling is simple but effective and the jersey itself is great in both warm and cold weather. Most of the guys I play with have bought these jerseys for recball play.
Conclusion: It's a great jersey, though the price is a bit high compared to some other tournament jerseys. It's worth the money for those playing the woodsball scene that don't want to wear heavy BDU's in warm weather.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tekrice Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Special Ops Fusion Ultralite
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 + Mods
Strengths: -Quality
-Extremely Light
-Mesh Vented arm pits and joints
Weaknesses: -Price
-Have to be washed inside out
Review: I upgraded from fusion ultralites to fusion battle set. OMG, it's a major quality difference. Highly recommended, save up extra for this instead of the other cheaper fusion sets.

The paddings on the arm and the should is nice, but they will not protect you from dropping your knees on hard rocks.

Conclusion: If you're looking to buy special ops clothing, save up a little more and get these instead of spending money on other sets.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Vandal Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A-5
12 in CP Barrel
Pure Energy 48 cu 3000 psi tank
R/T
Strengths: Strong
Elbow Pads
Breathable
High Neckline
Light
Mesh Underarms
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: This is the first jersey ihave ever bought and i am very satisfied. It is light weight and breathable which r two things every paintball jersey should have cause it makes paintball more enjoyable. The elbow pads r great for crawling in the prone position. the pads r not that thick, but r just thick enough so that it will protect ur elbows when crawling.

I find that there is only one weakness with this jersey. It cant get washed unless its a gentle rinse cycle with the jersey inside out. my mom washed it rightside out and i highly recomend u dont do that. most of the stiching on mine came out, but luckly enough my sister can sow quit well and mended it all up.
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this product to any paintball player. SpecOps has the full digi-camo jersy and one with the torso black for easy team name printing. This jersey is perfect for any type of paintball and is at a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 14th, 2005 at 12:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ethrealwolf Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Truspec and Propper BDU tops
Marker Setup: SP8
DW hollowpoint bolt
Trinity clippard-type QEV
Tadao Raider board
J&J Edge elite kit
Collapsible stock
Crossfire 88/4500 Fixed high
Pure energy remote
Strengths: Ventilation
Shoulder and forearm padding
Weaknesses: Construction
Durability
Review: NOTE: before i get a bunch of angry PMs or emails, this is for the fusion 7 jersey, which is made offshore.

I bought this jersey (and the pants) in... november, i think, as part of my winter gear upgrades. As it has been six months, with near on about 24 or so days of play, I feel comfortable reviewing these.

Also: before i begin, I am well aware I am extremely hard on my clothing and gear. I expect it to work when I'm on field, and stand up to all kinds of abuse. That said, while the jersey did well, it is giving up the ghost less than a year in.

To start, the jersey is very comfortable and breathable- pads on the shoulder help reduce the effect of the weight of a heavy vest on your shoulders, and the ventilation mesh in the underarm is a much appreciated feature. The Spec ops digicam is... well, effective for me, as I live in the pacific northwest (it's green here. very, very, very green) but it dosen't translate really well into other areas of the country, although the omnipat may not have this issue.

Unfortunately, the jersey dosen't hold up really well to very rough play. The material it's made of dosen't hold up to thorns or similar hazards real well, and the stitching on mine is already coming out around the wrists. As well, there are several small holes from thorns or dense bushes. although that's as much my fault as it is the jersey's, It should be made to stand up to that kind of use a little better, IMO, especially for 60$
Conclusion: In short, while it's comfortable, I can't strongly recommend this product if you're rough on gear. the simple fact is, it's made offshore, and the quality has suffered from it, I think. While it's not bad, it's not worth the price. Still, for comfort, it's hard to beat with a standard BDU top.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media