paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants / Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants

Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament Quality combined with outdoor stealth.

The Fusion Battle Pant is an excellent blend of tourney experience and woods ball survival. The Fusion sports the patented Special Ops tactical digi-camo that blends perfectly into the woodline. These are perfect for the person who wants the functionality of a tournament pant without the lame motocross (please shoot me I'm wearing neon yellow) style. Dont be surprised when you ask mommy for a pair of these for your birthday.

Features:
- Special Ops tactical digi-camo pattern
- Knee padding for rolling and diving
- Stretch panels in leg and crotch to enhance mobility
- Squeegee pockets on both legs
- Cargo pockets with integrated internal swab pocket
- Athletic material inseam for superior breathability
- Made in U.S.A!!!
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball Fusion Battle Pants are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Blacklabel1d Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDU's
JT tounament pants
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Padded
Vented
stretchabe in all the right places
Weaknesses: wWeird sizes
Feel of pants takes some getting used to
Review: These are extremely comfortable. they are adjustable. They have padded knees for sliding, along with a padded crotch. they have vented mesh along the inseam, and it really helps keeping you cool. The joints along the thighs stretch, so the pants have no resrictions. Also, they have a cargo pocket on each leg and a pocked for a stick squeegee on each leg.It comes with SpecialOPs custom DigiFlage pattern which works great.

The weaknesses. Well their not really weaknesses, just kind of odd things. For instance, regularly im a lage in pants at a size 34. A large in these pants is from28 to 33. So i had to get an XL. Its not bad or anything, just strange. Also, the feel is very different. Its almost like wearing a really thin ski pant. But you get used to it.
Conclusion: These are great pants. weather your playing woodsball or a touney, they are super functional and feel great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ZayantePaintbal Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PCS, Dye, Empire etc.
Marker Setup: X-Mag with XMOD software, Halo b, Warp-feed, Pure Energy preset 72/4500
Strengths: Light weight, Digital camo, adjustable, breath well
Weaknesses: Suspect craftsmanship, not made in the USA!!! (as is advertised)
Review: My old JT pants that I had used since í97 finally got too many holes in it. So I decided to get the SpecOps fusion battle pants. I liked that they were built like speedball pants, but also were digital camo so I could use them for paintball also. There were a couple other companies that made similar products (for less money I might add) but SpecOps boasted that their pants were made in the USA, so I decided to spend a little more money and support the American worker. When the pants arrived everything looked great and I couldnít wait to use them, however here in northern California we had an unusual amount of rain this year and consequently I was unable to use them for a few weeks (missing the 30 day warranty period). When I did finally get to use them they worked great, they are light weight, breath well and since I happened to be playing in a redwood forest that day the camo was a plus. However at the end of the day when cleaning up my gear I noticed two things; one the main snap button had fallen off and two when I inspected the washing directions I noticed the tag said made in China. When I called SpecOps they said they would see what they could do and give me a call back, they didnít. When I called them back they said I was outside of the 30 day warranty and they would not replace them. They did offer to repair them if I sent them in but I would have to pay the shipping both ways, and I figured it would be easier and cheaper to just have a local seamstress do it. When I brought to there attention that the pants were not in fact made in the USA as their online store claims they said that they were aware of it and had recently changed to a Chinese manufacturer due to quality control issues (keep in mind I was calling about a quality issues and I only paid the higher cost because I thought they were made in the U.S.) and had not changed the online info for whatever reason. As of 5/16/06 the online store still claims they are made the U.S.A!!!

Conclusion: Nice pants, but their quality is suspect, SpecOps online description in misleading and they donít stand behind their product.


Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Howlin' Mad Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
US BDU Pants - Not even close
German Flectar Pants - Not even close
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
GTA Double Trigger
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
48c.i. Pure Energy Nitro

Marker 3:
Black Smartparts Ion
Pure Energy 48 C.I. Tank
12 Volt Revy
Halo B
Smoke Suicide Shells
Red Shocktech Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Cool(In ventilation)
Camouflage
Comfortable
Plenty of Pockets
Padded
Cool
Zippers
Velco "Belt "
Bounces
Weaknesses: Strange Sizes
Sewing comes loose after washing
Price
Review: These pants don't even compare to any BDU pants. They blow them clean out of the water in comparison.

+Cool
I play in North Carolina, so it gets HOT. Normally any other pants get quite hot and humid, but the amount of mesh and the stretchable panels, these stay cool all day long.

+Camouflage
The camouflage pattern these have is pretty effective. It's a little bright at first, but after washing and getting them covered in dirt and mud, it's a great pattern. Also the Spec. Ops. logo is printed right into the fabric.

+Comfortable
These are very, very comfortable. The mesh liner fits like a second skin, and keeps the tougher fabric off your skin. It's tough to describe how comfortable these really are.

+Pockets
The pockets on these pants are a real benefit. You can carry up to 4 swabs and/or squeegees, and it has 2 cargo pockets, 2 back pockets, and 2 side slash pockets. However the back pockets have no closure device and you run the risk of having your wallet fly out of your pocket.

+Padded
The pants have 4mm's of padding in the knees and a thick pad right where it counts. The padding on the knees isn't enough to go crawling around all day, and i'd definitely recommend getting some knee pads to supplement the padding. Also the snap that holds the crotch pad in place wasn't that secure on mine.

+Cool
These look really cool. There's no other way to say it. Also it is a little intimidating to newb's.

+Zippers
These have zippers on the sides of the bottoms of the legs that allow you to take off your knee pads without having to take off the pants all together. The zippers are really tough and the zipper pulls have the Spec Ops logo molded into the metal. There's a Velcro closure down at the ankles too.

+Velcro Belt
These pants are very secure. You don't have to worry about these falling down or slipping at all. They have belt loops and 2 Velcro pieces on the sides that act as belts.

+Bounces
Considering how loose these are you catch a lot of bounces. I got 10 in one day.

-Strange Sizes
You have too look up what size you need on the Spec Ops forums or better yet, call them. Other than that you run the risk of buying the wrong size as nothing about sizing is posted on the page for the pants. Also mine fit me fine at 6'3 but the waist is huge. Just be prepared for a large waist size, so use the belt or one of your own.

-Sewing comes loose after washing
This really pissed me off. After washing these inside-out like it says on the tage some of the sewing was coming loose in the liner, the Velcro on the ankles, and on the Velcro belt. I paid good money for these and I expected better. Just be sure to wash these inside-out and on a gentle cycle.
EDIT: Due to worsening issues with the sewing I have reduced my rating of the product.

-Price
At $94 these are expensive. And considering the sewing came out some after washing it really seemed too expensive. It think it's mostly to account for the amount of different materials used, and the amount of sewing.
Conclusion: I'd definitely recommend these pants, but be sure to wash them properly and to check the forums or call them to get the correct sizing.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 15th, 2006 at 7:16 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tekrice Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye C5 Pants
-Dye C4 Pants
Special Ops Fusion ultralites
-Military Spec camos
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 + Mods
Strengths: -Tournament quality
-Battle swab pockets
-Mesh for cooling
-Zippers
-Velcro Belt
Weaknesses: -Price
-Inaccurate sizing
-Needs to be washed inside out
Review: This is a great quality pair of pants. I currently own 2 pairs of Dye pants, and these are equal in quality to the dye pants.

It's built extremely well, and i believe anyone that gets this set will be extremely satisified.

The only real problem that i encountered was that the sizing is inaccurate. I wear size 36 pants and i was told that Large will fit 34. Upon testing, the L/34 was a bit too big on me. Keep that in mind.
Conclusion: If you are looking for special ops clothing, get this. Save up a bit and get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doom Inc. Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDU's
Strengths: Pockets
Camoflage
Padding
Cool ( Heat Wise )
Weaknesses: Bright White Stiching
Zippers On The Legs
Review: Ok, first off, these are a godsend in comparison to BDU's. These pants allow you to feel the breeze, and have good ventilation on those hot summer days. The camouflage pattern is nice, goes along with the dagger vest i have too. I have had limited use with these on the field, about 4 games worth of paintball. So far they have held up well to the rigors of paintball combat.
I got the full set of fusion ( Pants/ Jersey/ Headband) during the Deal of The Day Week for $100, a great price, too bad its over :) .These pants now can be purchased in the Army's ACU pattern, so if you like ACUPAT, get these pants.
However, there are some problems with these pants. The stitching on the pants is white. When you're trying to blend into the environment, white is the last thing you need. Also, the zippers on the bottom of the legs break off. This is not a problem though, as Spec Ops will usually repair them for free or a small fee.
As far as sizing goes, all you have to do is look at their sizing chart on their website, or failing that, call the Spec Ops Toll Free Number and ask the salesperson for the size ( Giving them your in-seem and waist size of course)
Conclusion: An absolutely great product from Spec Ops, 9 out of 10 for great pants
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMFer Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip w/JCS Trigger, A.P.E. Rampage Board, Palmer Brass Barrel, NewDesignz drop & on/off, 68/4500 MacDev LegionAir '05, SpecialOps Shorty Grip, R5, JCS RVA, JCS Gold Power Tube, Male Palmer Stabilizer.
Strengths: Comfort
Function
Breathable
Weaknesses: Price
Sizing
Review: I've used the Fusion pants for a year now with 25+ paintball days during that time.
The pants have shown little fading (only in the knees as normal), no loose stiching, no snags. I have not experienced any of the button popping, zipper ripping or other quality issues that some other posters have mentioned. However, I have seen another player with fusion pants whose ankle zippers have each broken off.

These pants are very comfortable on cold days or warm. They have several breathable panels up & down the legs and near the crotch. Also there is a liner through out the inside of the pants that 'wicks' sweet to the breathable panels.
I have to wear full knee and ankle braces on each leg when I play (i'm a gimp). Before I had these pants I had many problems with over heating and basically feeling like I was wading in knee deep water. These pants greatly helped with the 'wicking' and breathable panels.

For the amount of torture I've put these pants through they've held up considerably well. All signs of wear on the pants are minor, but the pants are showing signs of use on the knees, side waist pockets (velcro from my pack has caused it), and on the bottom of the cuffs from being a bit long. No problems with the interior of the pants.
Its worth noting that these pants are meant to be washed on gentle cycle / inside out. But I've had probs getting them cleaned thouroughly in the knees and pockets. I will occassionly wash gentle cycle / right side out to get some of the excess gunk off. I have not seen any additional signs of wear / fading from this. And I'll take a hose to the knees, pockets (esp the squeegee pockets) before washing.
Another note, make sure all velcro is securely fastened before putting into the wash. This will prevent any unnecessary wear on the pants or any other items in the wash.

These pants were very stiff and loud when I first got them. Not so anymore. They look the same, feel the same, but just not as stiff any more. It took about 4 full days of play & 4 washes before I saw a noticable difference. Still not 'sneaking' pants, but much better than when I first put them on.

Pockets are fantastic. 8 pockets available, including two cargo-style pockets with openings in the flaps for holding folded squeegees or barrel socks during play. Also the squeegee pockets are on the outside of each leg, imo better than some pants with the pockets in the rear where the squeegee can jam into the back of your legs.

The attached velcro belt is great & easy to adjust. A huge plus.

My problems with these pants are only with the price & sizing.
There are comparable pants (maybe not camo though) available for cheaper, and of course there are better pants that will cost more. Not bad for the price considering the price on other paintball pants, but still a bit high.
Sizing is a pita. Since I've purchased mine they've adjusted the sizes and now have a sizing chart on line. DO NOT ORDER WITHOUT USING THE SIZING CHART.
Conclusion: Good product. I've experienced great quality with my pair of fusion pants.
Very comfortable, very breathable. A great purchase for scenerio / woods players, & I still use them on the speed field.
Only issues are the price and sizing. Due to that I'll give them a 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 6th, 2006 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dustin31522 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none only regular cammo
Marker Setup: automag by MAD CUSTOMS thanks Matt
level 10 bolt
deadon dropforward
45/4500 pure energy comp air
tasco barrel
(all untill my promaster comes in)
Strengths: Style, functionability
paded knees and crotch
good pockets
light and breathable
Weaknesses: Ackward feeling at first
strange sizes
Review: I've worn these pants twice and I love them. they are the first (paintball pants) i've ever owned. i will be getting the jersey!!!! i love the padding in the knees and crotch, but i wish it were twice as thick. when you first put them on they feel kinda strange but as you move in them for a bit you will grow acustomed to them. the strechy crotch is great for movment, and the neting helps to keep you cool. a pocket on each lower leg for a stick squegee and the cargo pockets on the sides of the upper leg have a slit in the flap to allow a folding swab to fit perfectly in for quick use. the normal pants pockets are fairly deep so things will stay in the pocket.

a note for cheaters (which i do not condone) is that the slick surface of the pants promotes easy wipes of paint. one swipe of your hand over the fabric and almost all traces of paint are gone, two swipes and all paint is gone.

on sizing i called the company and told them i wear a 38/40 size pants. they suggested the large pants. yes they are adjustable, but if i was to get any fatter i would need the XL size. they adjust the waist by tightening a velcro strap on either side. Also the position of the button compaired to the zipper is rather odd, but its not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: i highly recomend the fussion battle pants from specops paintball. VERY COMFY!!! after the first 5 minutes of use

UPDATEUPDATE UPDATE Now that i have had time to wear them some more, i still enjoy these pants! ive had them around 3 months now and they are still holding together for the most part. some of the stitching in the paded crotch protector is coming out. also the velcro stitching is coming out too. maybe some double stitching would have been better!!!! but the fabric itself is sill holding strong (and im rough on them due to crawling and some sliding). still loving them though and one the jersey is off back order im getting it too!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fastattackzach Monday, November 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any othe paintballing pants such as Dye or empire
Marker Setup: 98c
flatline barrel
Special Ops Saw air thru stok
Responce trigger
AK rikoshiet hopper
Strengths: Confortable
Knee padding
Lots of pockets
Vents
Ajustable
Weaknesses: Price
sizes
Review: This is my all time favorite paintball pants.this is awsome to use in woodsball the camo pattern is great..but wen i got mine the pants went down to my toes so always get a size lower.the knee paddings help wen u got to hit the dirt hard.There r so many pockets.theres two straite shot sqweegie pocket and two battle swab pockets nd two cargo pockets so nothing falls out
Conclusion: Get these pants if u got the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Assaultfire Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Camo pattern
Weaknesses: Material it is made from,sizing, non adjustable ankle cuffs, color of stiching, price
Review: Well reading the ad for these pants they sounded awsome. I did have problems with sizing as others. Make sure to check their chart. I wear a size 2xl in most brand pants and had to get 3xl.

I'm very disatisfied over the pants for such a high price

The main thing I hate about them is the material they are made from! Like some one mentioned before like wearing ski pants. There are very unstealth. They make tons of noise when you walk/move in them! They are sort of stiff fealing from the type of fabric.Remint me of a waterproof tent fabric.

The stitching is white, wich ruins the purpose of the camo. There is no way to adjust the ankle cuffs, they do have velcro there but it does not adjust the cuff, it more protects the zipper. I have only put them on and wore them around the home and have not washed them yet to see if the stiching falls apart.

These pants need to be remade with new type of fabric, ankle adjustments, and from what other say better stiching, different color stiching, and elastic waste would be nice. If It had those things they would be worth the money and I would give them a 10.
Conclusion: Do not buy if you want to be stealth
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

claybird Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
JCS Double Trigger
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic
Remote
Strengths: Light
Highly Adjustable
Lots of Handy Pockets
Fells like parachite material
Weaknesses: Made slightly big
Gotta get used to the feel
Review: I would highly recommend these pants. They are comfortable, and have lots of pockets. The parachute feel takes a little to get used to, but it is worth it. If you want to stand out at the field, get these pants, there is nothing like them. Best part: you stay out of the Empire and Dye rivalry.
Conclusion: Get them!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media