paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger / Custom Products Ion Trigger

Custom Products Ion Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Ion Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Ion Trigger
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 113
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on you new ION. Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point. Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Ion Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
xmxcubedxmx Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The stock trigger, it does not compare.
Marker Setup: SP ION BLACK, cp flame drop, cp rail on/off, freak setup, 45.68 hpa, apache lcd rev, cp roller trig, some clampneck
Strengths: Very Adjustable, easy to perfect.
Weaknesses: It leaves nothing to be desired.
Review: I first got this trigger, i opened it up. The instructions that came with it were quite difficult to understand. Well, for me being a moron about pb guns. I finally hamfisted my way thought the installation. I have it set so sensitive that i could sneeze and it would ramp. Cp once again does a good job and earns another spot on my marker
Conclusion: Go out and buy one, if you dont like it. Your insane.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 5:23 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Everlight389 Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
CP roller on Proto Matrix
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Planet Eclipse QEV
Check It Unimount
Custom Products 2-piece barrel (.693, 12'')
CP Roller Trigger
Smart Parts Q-lock feedneck
Strengths: - Smooth action
- Great shape
- Quality Parts
Weaknesses: - Magnet system
Review: Ok, the strengths:

Smooth action - With the roller bearings it doesn't get any smoother than this. Very little side to side play and overall very nice to pull.

Great shape - Just the overall shape of the trigger is very nice, and easily walkable.

Quality parts - All the parts are very well made and interlock very nicely. Installation is pretty easy because of this and it's overall a really nice product to deal with. From my experience, CP oozes quality, and I've liked all the parts of theirs that I've owned.

The weakness:

Magnet system - Because of how it's set up, the magnet and the internal screw don't provide enough repulsion to return the trigger very hard, resulting in a somewhat weak pull. It's not bad, nor bouncy, but takes some getting used to. Also, if you over extend the magnet, its possible that it will snap off on the internal screw, which means a replacement. I did that to mine but repaired it with Epoxy, and it has held thusfar

Edit: CP sent me a replacement screw along with a bunch of stickers for free... very good company. Screw is actually holding with the epoxy, so that is a noteable fix if you have that problem.
Conclusion: Overall a great trigger, depending on the shape you may want to look into the Venom Products Sythe Trigger as well, as I've heard it is very smooth as well with a different shape. Too bad the magnet system isn't better, but it's still very nice.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Carrion Fields Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, Check-it sweetspot
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion -Yellow Body Kit
Yellow CP Roller Trigger
New Designz QEV
Yellow(self-painted) Check-it Unimount
Halo TSA LCD Frontman
Pure Energy 47/3000

(Back-up gun)
Spyder Victor II - Blue
New Designz Clamping feedneck
Check-it 15* Assault Block
32* 6-stage X-chamber
Kingman Bottomline Regulator Setup
20oz Co2
Demon Custom 14" barrel(blue-silver fade)
Dye Sticky 3's
Strengths: Smooth, easy pull.
Very light.
Snappy(strength for some, not for others)
Weaknesses: Side-to-side play.
Review: Well, I just got this trigger a little while ago, installed it fairly easily with a little tinkering. And so far, I haven't been disappointed. I got this thing for like, $27 on ebay. And, I must say, it makes the Ion look so sexy. I've put only about 600 balls through my gun with this on, but it has worked beautifully for me. It has increased my rate of fire on the Ion by about 4-5 bps. There have been many reports of the magnets falling out on people, but I have yet to have this problem. Not to mention, half the people take the magnets out anyways because they can work the trigger easier. I, personally, like the snappiness of the CP trigger and if you have the magnets set properly, you should have no problems whatsoever walking this trigger decently.
The only weakness I have found, so far, is the slight side-to-side play the trigger has when installed properly. My trigger has less than the stock trigger, and it doesn't bother me at all. But to some this may be a big issue. Also, if having trouble with your pin/screw coming loose, try some weak locktite. I don't plan on removing my trigger any time soon, so I just used a small drop of blue locktite on the end. It's holding just fine now.
Conclusion: Overall, I have to give this product a rating of 9. It's very sleek, very easy to install and adds a lot of style to the Ion. Well, not a LOT but a good bit. If not for the few problems people have had, then this trigger would stand at the forefront even moreso than it already does as far as Ion accessories go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BladeBuster Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first Ion trigger upgrade.
Marker Setup: SP Silver/black Ion
Empire Reloader
68/45k crossy tank
Dye 05 Rhino tank Cover (grey)
medium bullet drop forward(black)
CP Ion rollar trigger
Dye stickied (clear)
Strengths: Looks, Adjustability, metal (not plastic), no side-to-side play, more in review
Weaknesses: Installing instructions, installation, umm... everything else is good.
Review: I got this trigger from punisherspb.com and it came in a nice small package. I opened it and memorized the instructions, then i installed it. It was sort of hard because im 13 years old. all the big words in the instructions .... WAHH. well anyways, i installed it all by myself (pride). i started walking it after installation and it was smooth. im just glad there isnt the plastic clit-clat sound that the stock trigger had. its more of a metal click. well after testing it, i wanted to make this trigger less than a mouseclick. I started by turning the screw under the trigger guard. then i turned the magnet adjusting screw on the trigger. and finally the trigger stop. AFter toying with it for hours, i got it PERFECT. it is acually less than a mouseclick. I just couldnt stop clicking it. that whole week i was clicking my gun whenever i had the chance. That got me used to the shortness of the trigger. now i walk it with ease. OK, now game play. i went to the field and played with my friends. one of the reffs there told me to turn off my ramping or get kicked off the field... the kool thing is,is that it was on semi. he did the test on it and he said his sorrys. lol, i luv this trigger. it never had any problems yet and ive had it for a while and its been through a lot of games.

PROS:
-Looks good, i love that sharp blade look. INTIMIDATION
-I can adjust it to do ANYTHING.
-Makes me like my Ion 5 times more better.
-Comes in all the colors you can think of. maybe... depends on ur IQ.
-Made by CP. one of the most trusted companies for upgrades.
-There are more pros, but im 13 years old and im lazy.

CONS:
-You have to take the body off the adjust the magnet tension which is located in the trigger.
-Installation is sooo hard to understand. but mayb its cause im 13.
-Makes grumpy reffs think your on ramping and they threaten to kick you off the field :(
Conclusion: If your looking for a INTIMIDATING trigger that looks sweet and is very EZ to walk, id get this. i have shot from tippmann double triggers to angel triggers. This trigger can compete with angel, timmie, and well... any triggers if you adjust it right like i did. just spend a few hours playing around with the screws and you will eventually get to the point where it still blinks when you pull the trigger but its VERY Short. you just have to blow on it to shoot it. (ok mayb im exaggerating) i give it a 9.5/10 minus .5 becuz of the instruction sheet. but i cant stand to give this a 9 cause of its performance... and performance is what matters... right ?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

swamp Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion / Freak Kit / Evolution 2 / CCM No Rise Feedneck / Hybrid Tony Montana Grips / CP Shorty Regulator / CP Roller Trigger / Check It Unimount / 68/4500 Crossfire HP
Strengths: Light Fast Sensitive
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very nice feel to the trigger, extremely sensitive. I easily got 4-5 more bps than the stock trigger from the first time I used it. I dont have much paintball experience but from all the upgrades I bought for my ion this is the one that really improved my gun and my game. I actually feel more confident playing with this trigger.
Conclusion: I would say this should be the first upgrade to your ion, great product from a reliable company
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iplaypaintbal77 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: sp ion, freak barel kit,clamp neck , dye sticky grip,cp trigger, nitro duck tank, apache hopper
Strengths: Looks koool, close as hell
Weaknesses: Screw fell out missed a month with no play
Review: Kool trigger it dose add to your rof only like 1 or 3 but o well its still good iv shot myself wayyy to many times with it o well its pretty kool and the prise is good 2 only 32 bucks. get it installed at a pro shop inless you have good experence i would get it if i were u


EDIT

screw fell out missed a month with no play cuz they have bad cs and when i shot the trigger it got stuck
Conclusion: Get it if you wana hold on to your ion and have money 2 pimp it out get this
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 11th, 2005 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

ryan04 Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS xtreme trigger, NDZ roller
Marker Setup: Setup 1
07 Ion
Cp Rake
q-lock
freak
firebolt
Dye throttle
Halo b

Setup 2
tippmann 98 custom w/response trigger
14in jj ceramic
68/45 dye throttle
empire reloader 2
Strengths: Very...easy pull, light, cool looking, very fast.
Weaknesses: The installation was pissin me off alil.
Review: Ok, so last sunday i was at a tourney with my team, and as were sitting on the bench, one of teamates all of a suddon, says," hey ryan, i forgot, i have this cp trigger thats amazing but it doesnt work with my virtue, you want it?" Immediatley i said yes thinking back to the good reviews i had read.

Ok now on to the good stuff. I get home and pull it out. May i say, it is one sharp looking trigger. There was a non threaded bearing and a threaded bearing. I was like hmmmm. Because i was only used to the stock trigger pin, even with my previous ans trigger. so the first attempt went well, except for the fact that the screw would slowly come out if i shot. so (to skip to the conclusion), after many attempts to stop it from moving with glue i gave up. But two hours later that night i remembered looking at the cp installtion guide online and remebering the little washer had to go on it. So i had a "Brain blast" haha. This is exactly how i did it, with no glue and it works perfect, and i ve been using it for 3 weeks.

1. Remove all screws from body and take off top half of ion
2. take stock pin, and trigger out
3.place trigger in the proper position in the body
4. Now, take a roll of white hockey tape and cut and bout 1/4 of inch long, that is 1/20 of an inch wide. (just make it really thin.) This tape acts as a rubber washer( in my mind).
5. Now wrap the tiny piece of tape around the screw just under the head,(if you're holding it vertically.)
6.Place the screw through the pin hole and into the bearing in the trigger,(the trigger is all ready in the proper psition.) But only into the bearing, dont have it come out the other side. (watch from above)
7.Now if you dont have needle nose pliers,(like me), use scissors to clamp the threaded bearing.
8.(if you are looking from above with the reg towards your chest) lower the threaded bearing into the little slot next to the bearing you put the screw into.
9. Now clamp tight while you slowly screw the screw into the threaded bearing.
10. Make sure a tiny bit of screw comes out the other side, but have it tight enough so it wont move when you shoot.
11.Adjust your trigger to liking
12. Mow some faces!

This trigger is super fast, sleek, and a nice return so its easily walkable.
Get one!








Conclusion: Although installation may be very tricky, this a great product. Go and get one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skater60016 Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion capped at 17 bps
Eclipse QEV
Evo II Hopper with Z-Board capped at 23 bps
Custom Products Trigger
Empire 2-Piece Barrel
Torpedo Drop with On/Off ASA
'Snap Fit' Clamping Feedneck
68/4500 HPA PMI Tank
Strengths: Very customizable (can adjust magnet strength)
No Trigger wobble
Actually made out of metal
Weaknesses: The screw that holds the trigger in comes loose without locktite.
Review: I just got this trigger earlier this week and am really pleased with it. It is a great trigger. It is much more customizable than the stock trigger. The magnetic tension is customizable and that is really important. It also has a better shape and feel than the stock trigger so it allows for faster walking.

When I put it in for the first time, I realized that the screw that holds the trigger in place was coming loose so I solved this problem easily by putting some locktite on the threads and screwing the screw in. I haven't had the problem since.
Conclusion: This is an excellent trigger and a must upgrade to make your ion totally sweet. It allows for faster walking and has a really nice feel to it as well as being really customizable to suit your needs. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kx100extreme Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Ion, drop foward hedlock feed, 14" freak barrel, (u have a cp rolling trigger and im taking it back tomorrow) tell you more below.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Sloppy it wobbles worse than stock , Bearings arent that good, it is just feels sluggish.
Review: I went to the local paintball shop excited to get a new trigger. I got it put on the when i got home i was setting up my trigger to my likeings and i noticed that it was real wobbly from side to side and it still felt kind of slow and sluggise after i set it up. So im taking it bacl tomorrow. I would wait until a new trigger comes out then try it out. i would not recomend the cp.
Conclusion: Dont get it wait for somthing better.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

dagoober Wednesday, January 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger, a few others on other gatz.
Marker Setup: sp ION all black, hybrid low rise feedneck, cp trigger, bloodline rail, hybrid push button on off asa, 16" smart parts progressive barrel.
Strengths: Smooothhhhh, fast, nice looking, light, all around awesome.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I got my cp trigger (black) from the local paintball shop. I did not install it i got the shop to do it. I got the gun home, gassed it up and started shooting it at the power lines nocking all the ice off. I was shooting a steady 17 bps. My stock trigger i could only get 10 bps.
It is a good solid trigger. No side to side wobble, and it is smooth as silk.
Conclusion: If you have the option to get this trigger GET IT!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media