paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Slider Shorts / Raven Slider Shorts / Raven Slider Shorts / Raven Slider Shorts

Raven Slider Shorts Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Slider Shorts

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Slider Shorts
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made of form fitting black Lycra® and Spandex®. Removable/ Replacable soft cup for comfortable crotch protection. Includes one soft cup.
Product Availability 
The Raven Slider Shorts are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
the_great_manti Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: A brass eagle avenger next generation
Strengths: Protects
you can slide with them
Weaknesses: Cup bit small had to buy a few sizes bigger
Review: They are really comfortable and they protect.

These saved me a lot (I play woods ball)


Once I was behind a tree and I was getting shot at alot and a ran out and slid behind some bushes and hit him once and then I shot him and I thought no one was there so I stood up (bad mistake) and I got shot in the private...
Conclusion: I would recomend this but to get the right size for my legs I had to buy a pair and another pair for a different cup becuase the other was to small.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Binx Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feed Neck
Ambush HP regged tank
CP Trigger
Egg
Strengths: Soft cup
Weaknesses: Very little padding
Fit too small
Expensive for what you get
Review: I got these mainly to protect myself south of the border. They fit a bit like bike shorts with minimal padding on the sides and a foam soft cup. I wear a 36 pant in the waist. So, I ordered the XL of the Raven Slide shorts figuring they would fit like most things of an XL size. Wrong.

They feel like they are two sizes too small. Not necessarily uncomfortable, just very snug. This also makes the cup not sit quite right.

There are other brands of slide shorts that have butt, upper and side thigh padding, that are around the same price and probably fit the way they should.
Conclusion: Don't. There are better shorts out there for around the same amount of money. If you can find them cheap, then fine. But don't pay full price.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fossilhead Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slider shorts for baseball bought at garts.
Marker Setup: 2001 STO, Lapco autospirit, Pmi 68-4500 tank, bomb 4-way, rock reg, evil smokestack, ergo inline reg, evolution bolt, macdev ball detent, 12 volt xboard rev.
Strengths: Keeps the family jewels from being pinged. Which is exactly why you should buy them. I had a bounce off Capt. Happy in a game and it dropped me. I sat in the bunker for 2 minutes before I could resume playing. Just in time to get bunkered. The protection on the thighs is great!
Weaknesses: Soft cup is a little small (no i'm not bragging) and it moves around and exposes you sometimes. But I still think I'm better off with it than without it.
Conclusion: Good product. Paintball should be fun! Being doubled over because you caught one in the crotch is not fun. If you're going to play rough wear a cup.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Top Crusader Tuesday, September 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a normal cup?....does not compare! The Raven slider shorts are so much better.
Marker Setup: 2002 Impulse
Custom Products Lightning Drop Forward w/ ASA adaptor
New Designz Equalizer Bolt
ND Front Cap
ND Trigger
Strengths: Gives you protection, not just from paintballs, but from the natural surroundings, like sliding into a bunker, or running through the woods quickly.
Very comfortable, made out of good material.
They are made out of breathable fabrics, which is good, so you dont start sweating like a madman as soon as you put them on!
They are made by Raven USA!

I dont know about you, but I am getting tired of seeing JT stuff all around the place, so its nice to have Raven stuff! (Well, I know nobody can see you wear these, i hope....but at least you are wearing something Raven!)
Weaknesses: Nothing! Maybe a tad more padding, but that is minor!
Conclusion: A great product! I recommend it to every paintball player. It is cheaper than JT's or Dye's slider shorts. It has saved my butt numerous times, and it is SO much more comfortable than wearing a cup...

I am giving it a Ten for a reason...because its a really good product!

Good luck!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No similar products
Marker Setup: Does anyone really care?
Strengths: Seems like the 'cup' is THE topic of conversation for these especially compared to DYE. Well these shorts have a removable foam jock. I took it out and its flexible. When you put the shorts on you slide it into place. I wouldn't say it's a great fit but it does the job and gives you a pretty nice side profile. I'm not going to have someone shoot me in the jewels just to try out how effective it is.

As for the rest of the shorts, they fit pretty snug. I'd recommend ordering a size bigger than you wear. I have pretty muscular legs and these shorts are a tad on the tight side.

Movement though doesn't seem to be hindered by wearing these shorts. I feel like i can move just as freely.

There is a TINY bit of padding in the thigh area. IT's not much but it's there, i was kind of hoping for more.
Weaknesses: No padding for the butt. They're suppose to be slider shorts, there should be some padding in the rear area but there isn't.

They fit small so order larger.

Jock doesn't fit great but it's on ok fit.

No mesh to help the area breathe like Dye has.
Conclusion: Overall if you're looking to protect your jewels and dont' want to wear a hard cup, i'd recommend Raven over Dye. It has a real foam flexi cup that you can remove. Padding's a little sparce otherwise but overall these shorts are a good buy. I have them a 9 because of no butt padding and very thin thigh padding.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, August 3rd, 2001
Strengths: nice tight fit, padding in all the right places,

cup is a soft cup, and i cant say ive gotten hit yet, but, ANY protection is better than none!

MUCH easier to run, dodge, duck, and do ninja-flips in than wearing a HARD cup.
Weaknesses: made my legs itch the first time i used them. but not anymore.

Conclusion: if you are worried about an "accident" these shorts are reasonably priced, and will offer some protection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media